0203 848 3603
02038483603
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Open

Celebrity Reflection Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Reflection reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Reflection review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 24 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (14)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (7)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Reflection Reviews

123>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Oct 2018
Summary:  Excellent cruise. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent throughout our 10 days on board
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 15 Oct 2018
Summary:  Very disappointed after only ever cruised with RCI for our special occasion we expected our trip to be slightly more upmarket In no way was it a patch on RCI service,food,or drinks packages and would most certainly never go with the company or recommend them to anyone Staff not as professional or as dedicated We had a problem with our account and it took us 5 attempts to get it sorted Sorry celebrity very poor throughout
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2018
Summary:  Amazing ship with first class facilities. Beautiful indoor spa area for Adults only. Staff couldn’t be more helpful. Spotlessly clean. Top shows every night. Main restaurant and buffet with delicious food. Only down side is the speciality restaurants being very expensive. When you pay a lot of money for a cruise you do not want to pay double to eat in a speciality restaurant. A small supplement would have been acceptable but not $59 a head. The speciality restaurants were sold to you all the time as well. Would go with Celebrity again and use the ship, however not the other restaurants.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Aug 2018
Summary:  This was our second ever cruise, our first being on a Holland America Line ship. We really enjoyed this 6 night cruise around the Mediterranean. The decor is quite modern and airy. The cabin was very clean but a little worn in places, the rest of the ship was spotless. The food was fab, especially the main dining room, and the service in there was 5 star. The buffet restaurant food was good for breakfast, lunch and snacks. There were daytime activities listed but we didn't notice whether they were going on or not. The evening entertainment was great, a good mix of relaxed and party depending on what you felt like, e.g. there was a silent disco, pool party and nightclub but then there were also bars with live classical or jazz music. We enjoyed both types of evenings. We saw the two main shows which were very good, but there were also comedians and singers which we didn't see. The casino was fun but the roulette tables were always so busy. The only real downside was the children/teenagers who were allowed to run riot! They were like gangs roaming the ship, shouting at each other and hanging around everywhere. They even joined in the evening activities that were supposed to be adults only, like the silent disco. We'd definitely choose Celebrity again, but we'd also still like another HAL cruise, they're almost the same in terms of food and service (HAL slightly better) but Celebrity's choice of evening entertainment was better.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Aug 2018
Summary:  Excellent ship. A little bit more expensive than some but it was reflected in the high standards onboard. The food and service was top drawer. All the ports of call were interesting particularly Malaga and Cartagena although I wouldn't rush back to Gibraltar. An interesting mix of nationalities onboard with US/ Canada predominantly. The only gripe was the number of unruly children/teenagers onboard. I realise it was school holidays but as we always travel in school hols this was an unusual occurrence especially on a boat of this class. It is largely due to bad parenting with groups of children roaming around the ship but it was an unwelcome feature in the evenings. Overall though a great holiday and we will use Celebrity again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Jun 2017
Summary:  Have just come home from a 11 night cruise to the Med. The ship and all amenities are wonderful but the one thing that gripes is the fact that all but one stop off the ship you had to use a shuttle bus off the dock or a taxi. The shuttle bus is mainly run by Celebrity but you have to pay between $5 - $10 dollars per person. I feel that what you pay for the cruise this shuttle should be complimentary.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2017
Summary:  Just returned today from a wonderful cruise we booked threw Iglu this company we highly recommend from start to finish any questions are answered so fast. Well Reflection was a lovely ship very homely to say the amount of people on the ship. We bonded with some lovely people for trivia and shows we became very close.The staff and food were excellent 100 percent the guys in the martini bar were so friendly and the shows they put on were fantastic there cocktail skills were excellent. The shows were excellent very professional top marks to all Jane curry was fantastic and a comical lady very good. The food was great we ate at the ocean view most of the time loads of choice we had three meals in the free sitting restaurant which was great too. To the highest of staff to the rest room guys everyone was equal very polite and made us feel very welcome. Looking forward to booking our next one,Thanks to all of you for a great time.xx
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Oct 2016
Summary:  We have recently returned from a Greek Islands cruise plus 2 nights in Rome .We had a terrific time and met lots of people in the Hotel who were also on the Reflection and then whilst on board we kept catching up with them which was good fun.All transfers went really well and embarkation and disembarkation were seamless just walked on or off definitely the best we have experienced. Celebrity maintained their normal high standards throughout the boat .We enjoyed the cosmopolitan mix of passengers with lot of American and Canadians and even a Welshman or two.The Reflection differs from the other Solstice class boats with the rear bar moving from Deck 14 to 15.This has created lots more dining tables outside on 14 and has reduced the congestion for inside sitting.For us this great as in the warm MED to eat outside is a real must.The aft bar on 15 was a real hoot very lively with all the staff in Caribbean shirts .In fact the whole boat was really lively on an evening with music in all bars maybe a little loud in the Martini bar but guys lighten up go with the flow and enjoy yourselves.The complimentary drinks package did help this enormously and very few people seemed to sign for drinks.A good standard of food in the Opus restaurant but maybe the menus need a little refreshing .We enjoyed it so much we are back onboard in May 2017. The only downside was nothing to do with the Cruise. Rome airport in enormous with long walks and long queues for everything be warned leave plenty of time !
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2016
Summary:  A cruise line that is a touch above most of the rest. No more formal but chic nights makes it a much more relaxed holiday. This is the way that l believe all other cruise lines will have to go in order to attract the younger generation. The buffet food in particular was the best I have ever seen. With just so much variation at all times of the day.The only thing that I would say was lacking was processional show team and rather amateur hosts at some of the smaller venues for karaoke etc.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 15 Jul 2015
Summary:  3 very disappointed cruisers. We have had 10 cruises and this was the most costly in terms of onboard spend Gratuities were set at 18% and we cancelled ours after terrible MDR service on the first 2 nights. The cabin was very good but most other things were lacking. You cannot fault the ship in many ways including the personal hand towels in public toilets. The entertainment was very average and few places to go besides. Everything happens around the Centrum with not enough space or seats. £4.30 for a litre of water was ridiculous and $9.90 for a simple Gin & Tonic was unbelievable. After using P&O, NCL and RCI many times this came a very poor 4th place. You were virtually paying 18% to serve yourself most times by the pool. Will not make the mistake again.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback