0203 848 3603
02038483603
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Open

Celebrity Millennium Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Millennium reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Millennium review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 12 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (3)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Millennium Reviews

12>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Nov 2018
Summary:  Our cruise from China to Korea and Japan was very enjoyable and interesting. The ship Celebrity Millenium was an enjoyable part of our holiday but the ship is rather tired and in need of a major update. I believe the MIllenium is due major refit next year 2019. The Oceanview restaurant was often very crowded making it very difficult to find a seat particularly at breakfast.This was not helped by selfish passengers hogging seats. The furniture in the Oceanview is very worn and some of it almost tatty. At the start of the cruise the service all over the ship was poor and we had occasion to complain.We discovered that a number of passengers had raised complaints too. The service did improve after the third or fourth day. With the advent of drinks packages for almost all passengers its difficult to get good drinks service.I regularly had to go to the bar and order drinks as finding a waiter was close to impossible. Slow service equals bigger profits? We have booked another cruise with Celebrity but its a last chance for them.If service is not good we will return to Cunard where the service has always been excellent.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 31 Oct 2018
Summary:  The cruise was mainly Japan based, finishing off in South Korea and finally in Singapore. With no tendering and very calm seas, the ship kept very accurately to the itinerary. The Captain was very obvious - he was present at most shows in the theatre. I could find no fault with any of the staff that I had dealings with - their friendliness and professionalism were a credit to the Company. The two minor irritants were 1) the Japanese Immigration procedure on leaving Japan and2) the reducing standards of the dress code on 'chic/ elegant' night's. A very good itinerary with reasonable times in ports. The ship will be undergoing a refit in the near future.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Oct 2018
Summary:  4 Millenium will improve after the next refit in 2019. Only complaint was lack of interesting speakers. Aqua Class up to standard and extra cost worthwhile. Celebrity and Captain did well to overcome 2 typhoons as Japanese Ports were affected. Well organised by Igly - especially Tokyo evening tour.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 21 Oct 2018
Summary:  Japan is a great place to visit and did not disappoint us in any way, but sadly the cruise itself will be remembered for the changes to the itinerary and the many hours of senseless standing around and the time wasted with queuing. We accept typhoon Trami could not be avoided, but Celebrity must have known of it's existence, and that it would cause massive disruption, but they did not seem to be prepared or have any contingency plans. Hence the chaos, confusion and plans made 'on the hoof' plus the lack of any coherent communication to passengers exacerbated an already fraught situation. We had severe changes to the itinerary and did not visit 2 ports which we had wanted to see, instead going to one port twice. The waiting times to go ashore were sometimes very lengthy, for example Nagasaki (which we went to instead of Hiroshima) advertised as a full day ashore turned out to be half a day due to the wait at Japanese custom. There were no adequate warnings this would be as bad as it was, and there was scant sympathy when people became exasperated with hours of fruitless hanging around. If this is a common occurrence the expectation of a shorter time ashore should be explained. However on a positive note the arrangements made by Iglu went ahead without a hitch, the hotel we stayed in was excellent, and in a great location.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 05 Oct 2018
Summary:  the ship was a very happy one that was reflected by the attitude of all the staff from the captain down, the martini crush bar was very good especially jonathan and verda should also mention our cabin steward jeffrey who did a good job we felt that we had chosen the wrong cruise for us as the number of sea days was a lot out of the holiday, but that was our choice probably not enough to do on the ship and the quiz times could have been better we felt the food could have been of a higher standard ( the quality of ingredients for the money adequate though the two days in vancouver were not good as we were put in an hotel a long way from the downtown area and it was costing 60 dollars to get to town
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 May 2015
Summary:  just returned from Alaskan cruise,weather fantastic ,however the service and entertainment were disappointing and do not reflect Celebrity promise of 5 star, there is a lack of enthusiasm in some staff, evening meal can be a long chore (if you, go ask to be served by Gede the only guy who knows what customer service means) entertainment after main show is dull, if you are looking for night life you will be disappointed. Ship needs a wake up call.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Apr 2014
Summary:  Husband and I enjoyed our very first cruise on the Milennium, a wonderful ship but yes needed a little uplift. The whole experience from Hong to Singapore was truly a great experience. The crew were extremely curteous and smiles from everyone, it could not have been more friendlier. Treated like royalty in every corner. House-keeping were truly excellent. The Metropolitan resaurant was exceptional, food, the choice of wines were first class. Last of all, the weather was lovely and hot. Top deck was picturesque, Sapphire seas and so calm. Yes, we have booked another cruise with Celebrity, on the Eclipse around the Caribbean. Wonderful, Thank You all.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 21 Feb 2014
Summary:  We sailed from Hong Kong to Singapore for 15 nights over Christmas and new year. It was our first cruise on Celebrity, having sailed with NCL, RCI and Costa before. We were very disappointed with this cruise. The ship itself was fine. Yes it is showing its age a little if you look closely but you could overlook that if the staff were happy and welcoming, but to be honest they appeared more tired and miserable than the ship itself. I greeted a couple of waiting staff in their own language, having heard them speak and they looked through me! The food was excellent but not a great selection of both breads and breakfast cereals, certainly not as good as RCI. The entertainment hadn't a patch on RCI either. The evening shows were excellent, but daytime activities were kept to a minimum and once the show in the theatre was finished in the evenings there wasn't a lot happening. Most of the bars were empty and in fact the poolside bar was closed most nights. There was very little happening around the pool during the day. Now some may argue that surely quiet bars and a quiet pool is good, but you have the choice on most other lines. There will be a couple of bars without music and a quiet pool should you want it but I'd rather be entertained. Celebrity do not charge for towel rental at the pool but to be honest it's worse than those who do, because you have people hogging sun beds with two and three towels and going away for hours. They also provide blankets on deck if it's cold and little extras like moisturiser and cotton wool in the bathroom but in my honest opinion I'd rather take my own and get decent entertainment. This was our first and probably last on Celebrity. If it wasn't for the itinerary it would have made for a bad holiday experience. The ports of call were amazing
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 05 Apr 2013
Summary:  The ship is now 13yrs old and looking slightly tired in places. Food and entertainnment on board were excellent, although the service was, on occasions, a little slow. Allow at least 2hrs to eat in the main restaurant in the evening! The alternative buffet restaurant did not have a very wide choice of food laid on in the evening. Fine lunchtime though. Cabins were fine and the ship was clean - as expected! Staff are all friendly and aim to please. I thought staff levels were a little low, meaning everyone was very busy. Celebrity are a premium cruise line and there were lots of small things done that do set it apart from Royal Caribbean (sister company). Other passengers advised Millenium was no comparison to the Solstice class Celebrity ships. (As we are on Eclipse in the summer I'm looking forward to that already!). However Millenium was fine, but did not give the 5* Celebrity experience I was expecting from my first Celebrity cruise. The cruise was mainly about the destination - SE Asia - which I can thoroughly recommend.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Nov 2012
Summary:  The Millennium is the best ship I have ever been on. The staterooms are great, very comfortable and staff was very helpful. I had quite a few laughs at the pool, very funny entertainement. The night shows are spetacular really enjoyed them. Food was excellent with great service. I recommend to everybody and definitly will return.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback