Celebrity Millennium

Celebrity Millennium Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4
Based on 14 reviews
Cabin
4
Service
4
Excursions
4
Dining
4
Activities
4
Value for money
4
Entertainment
4

14 day Vietnam and Thailand Cruise from Singapore to Hong Kong The cruise was very good, Celebrity is a quality cruise line a cut above the rest although you pay for the quality. Amenities : Ok Buffet : Good choice but spread out so you had to walk a distance to get everything Shows : Very Good standard Restaurant : We stayed Aqua in the Blu. Service excellent, good very good but lacking variety on desserts Ports : Ok but some eg Bangkok involved a long journey from the ports Excursions : Ok but very expensive Drinks : We got a drinks package, if you don't get one you will spend a fortune Overall: Very Good but cruises are getting more expensive every year

Verified customer
1 cruise
24 Mar 2019

We have just come back from a fantastic holiday cruise and stay from Hong Kong to Singapore cruising to Taiwan Vietnam and Bangkok the ship has just been refurbished to a good standard a little disappointed with the atrium no wow factor the food and entertainment was great, a big thank you to Mike at Iglu for your help booking great hotels and transfers very professional we look forward to booking with you again.

Verified customer
1 cruise
10 Mar 2019

Our cruise from China to Korea and Japan was very enjoyable and interesting. The ship Celebrity Millenium was an enjoyable part of our holiday but the ship is rather tired and in need of a major update. I believe the MIllenium is due major refit next year 2019. The Oceanview restaurant was often very crowded making it very difficult to find a seat particularly at breakfast.This was not helped by selfish passengers hogging seats. The furniture in the Oceanview is very worn and some of it almost tatty. At the start of the cruise the service all over the ship was poor and we had occasion to complain.We discovered that a number of passengers had raised complaints too. The service did improve after the third or fourth day. With the advent of drinks packages for almost all passengers its difficult to get good drinks service.I regularly had to go to the bar and order drinks as finding a waiter was close to impossible. Slow service equals bigger profits? We have booked another cruise with Celebrity but its a last chance for them.If service is not good we will return to Cunard where the service has always been excellent.

Verified customer
1 cruise
16 Nov 2018

The cruise was mainly Japan based, finishing off in South Korea and finally in Singapore. With no tendering and very calm seas, the ship kept very accurately to the itinerary. The Captain was very obvious - he was present at most shows in the theatre. I could find no fault with any of the staff that I had dealings with - their friendliness and professionalism were a credit to the Company. The two minor irritants were 1) the Japanese Immigration procedure on leaving Japan and2) the reducing standards of the dress code on 'chic/ elegant' night's. A very good itinerary with reasonable times in ports. The ship will be undergoing a refit in the near future.

Verified customer
1 cruise
31 Oct 2018

4 Millenium will improve after the next refit in 2019. Only complaint was lack of interesting speakers. Aqua Class up to standard and extra cost worthwhile. Celebrity and Captain did well to overcome 2 typhoons as Japanese Ports were affected. Well organised by Igly - especially Tokyo evening tour.

Verified customer
1 cruise
21 Oct 2018

Japan is a great place to visit and did not disappoint us in any way, but sadly the cruise itself will be remembered for the changes to the itinerary and the many hours of senseless standing around and the time wasted with queuing. We accept typhoon Trami could not be avoided, but Celebrity must have known of it's existence, and that it would cause massive disruption, but they did not seem to be prepared or have any contingency plans. Hence the chaos, confusion and plans made 'on the hoof' plus the lack of any coherent communication to passengers exacerbated an already fraught situation. We had severe changes to the itinerary and did not visit 2 ports which we had wanted to see, instead going to one port twice. The waiting times to go ashore were sometimes very lengthy, for example Nagasaki (which we went to instead of Hiroshima) advertised as a full day ashore turned out to be half a day due to the wait at Japanese custom. There were no adequate warnings this would be as bad as it was, and there was scant sympathy when people became exasperated with hours of fruitless hanging around. If this is a common occurrence the expectation of a shorter time ashore should be explained. However on a positive note the arrangements made by Iglu went ahead without a hitch, the hotel we stayed in was excellent, and in a great location.

Verified customer
1 cruise
21 Oct 2018

the ship was a very happy one that was reflected by the attitude of all the staff from the captain down, the martini crush bar was very good especially jonathan and verda should also mention our cabin steward jeffrey who did a good job we felt that we had chosen the wrong cruise for us as the number of sea days was a lot out of the holiday, but that was our choice probably not enough to do on the ship and the quiz times could have been better we felt the food could have been of a higher standard ( the quality of ingredients for the money adequate though the two days in vancouver were not good as we were put in an hotel a long way from the downtown area and it was costing 60 dollars to get to town

Verified customer
1 cruise
5 Oct 2018

just returned from Alaskan cruise,weather fantastic ,however the service and entertainment were disappointing and do not reflect Celebrity promise of 5 star, there is a lack of enthusiasm in some staff, evening meal can be a long chore (if you, go ask to be served by Gede the only guy who knows what customer service means) entertainment after main show is dull, if you are looking for night life you will be disappointed. Ship needs a wake up call.

Verified customer
1 cruise
24 May 2015

Husband and I enjoyed our very first cruise on the Milennium, a wonderful ship but yes needed a little uplift. The whole experience from Hong to Singapore was truly a great experience. The crew were extremely curteous and smiles from everyone, it could not have been more friendlier. Treated like royalty in every corner. House-keeping were truly excellent. The Metropolitan resaurant was exceptional, food, the choice of wines were first class. Last of all, the weather was lovely and hot. Top deck was picturesque, Sapphire seas and so calm. Yes, we have booked another cruise with Celebrity, on the Eclipse around the Caribbean. Wonderful, Thank You all.

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Apr 2014

We sailed from Hong Kong to Singapore for 15 nights over Christmas and new year. It was our first cruise on Celebrity, having sailed with NCL, RCI and Costa before. We were very disappointed with this cruise. The ship itself was fine. Yes it is showing its age a little if you look closely but you could overlook that if the staff were happy and welcoming, but to be honest they appeared more tired and miserable than the ship itself. I greeted a couple of waiting staff in their own language, having heard them speak and they looked through me! The food was excellent but not a great selection of both breads and breakfast cereals, certainly not as good as RCI. The entertainment hadn't a patch on RCI either. The evening shows were excellent, but daytime activities were kept to a minimum and once the show in the theatre was finished in the evenings there wasn't a lot happening. Most of the bars were empty and in fact the poolside bar was closed most nights. There was very little happening around the pool during the day. Now some may argue that surely quiet bars and a quiet pool is good, but you have the choice on most other lines. There will be a couple of bars without music and a quiet pool should you want it but I'd rather be entertained. Celebrity do not charge for towel rental at the pool but to be honest it's worse than those who do, because you have people hogging sun beds with two and three towels and going away for hours. They also provide blankets on deck if it's cold and little extras like moisturiser and cotton wool in the bathroom but in my honest opinion I'd rather take my own and get decent entertainment. This was our first and probably last on Celebrity. If it wasn't for the itinerary it would have made for a bad holiday experience. The ports of call were amazing

Verified customer
1 cruise
21 Feb 2014