02038483603
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Open

Celebrity Equinox Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Equinox reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Equinox review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 44 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (25)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (16)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Equinox Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Oct 2018
Summary:  We had an amazing time and were looked after by the celebrity staff so well I would recommend Celebrity cruise line to anyone and we will definitly travel with them again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2018
Summary:  Excellent facilities and itinerary. Staff were also excellent
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2018
Summary:  I love Celebrity! The ship is fantastic and I would highly recommend this ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2018
Summary:  Excellent ship and cruise. Captain Kate was fantastic
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2018
Summary:  First class service from all staff . and crew.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2017
Summary:  I have just returned from an outstanding cruise holiday on Celebrity Equinox. Thank you Iglu, I could not fault a single thing. Anyone looking for a Caribbean Cruise could not choose better than Celebrity Equinox! Service, dining, crew, everything was above and beyond our expectations. We sailed in Aquaclass for the first time and are now spoiled forever! Blu restaurant was simply superb. Breakfast had a huge array of dishes on the menu from fresh smoothies to freshly cooked Eggs Benedict. The choice was amazing! Dinner in Blu was also fabulous. Great menus, incredible service, nothing was too much trouble, even offering to cook dishes off menu for my sister-in-law! The sommelier remembered which wines we all liked too. The ship was spotless and very well looked after. She is stunning. Our favourite spot was the Sunset Bar at the Lawn Club. So much fun. You have to try the Silent Disco too! We also went to Specialty restaurants as they are so affordable. Tuscan Grille was amazing, but so much food! Every crew member was smiling, happy and nothing was too much trouble. As I said at the start, if you want a great Caribbean Cruise, choose Celebrity! Simply Outstanding!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2016
Summary:  We cruised on the Celebrity Equinox on the 25th Aug 2016 from Athens. The ship was a beautiful oasis of chic and interesting features that was a pleasure to be sailing with, on our first Celebrity cruise. We enjoyed the spacious cabin and bathroom and balcony, although a little TLC and a screwdriver would have been useful to adjust a few hinges. The buffet in the Ocean View café was varied and of a high quality both for breakfast and lunch, although it was irritating to have the continuous sales pitch every time you entered or left the café for the speciality restaurants. This also applied to sales pitches for drinks packages before we had even boarded the ship and for the first few days on the cruise. The main dining room menu was a little limited although the food and service were of a high standard. The classic drinks package was acceptable, but could not understand a $6 limit on beers yet a $9 allowance on wines. Also anything consumed from the mini bar was charged and not included in the drinks package, even when it was an identical drink to the one available in the drinks package. Dress Code seemed a complete mess with regards to Evening Chic, anything seemed to go. Having sailed on many cruise lines, I rang Celebrity to verify what Evening Chic meant and would I need my tuxedo, the reply being that some people still liked to dress formally but it was not a requirement. Confused, I was? Staff throughout the ship were always helpful and cheerful especially our cabin stewards. This cruise included a 2 night stay in Athens prior to the cruise and all transfers, which was well organised through Iglu.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 25 Jul 2016
Summary:  Was on the cruise 16th July from Athens (originally Istanbul) to Rome. Because of the attempted coup in Istanbul our flights from Istanbul to Athens (which had to be made because of Celebrity's decision to change the itinerary) caused about 400 passengers to miss the first 36 hours (approximately) of the cruise. Celebrity did absolutely nothing to help reimburse or even to acknowledge this problem or to help alleviate trauma or stress due to getting caught up in the coup as well as having missed some of the cruise. Communication to passengers was extremely limited and celebrity cruise staff at Istanbul airport were the most unhelpful possible. Once on the cruise the staff (except for a very officious girl at guest relations) were great, though still no acknowledgement or any recompense for our problems. The organisation needs to develop the kind of customer service that it expects from its staff on the ship. Had a lovely reading time on the cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Jul 2016
Summary:  I was on the cruise from 9th to 16th of july 2016 it was an enjoiable and lovely trip. The crew were very cooperative and friendly. We enjoied every minute of the cruise, with lot of activitie, restaurants on the 3rd deck and 14th. Sea views were fantastic
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2015
Summary:  The food and staff were superb but the noise level throughout the ship was quite excessive. There is no longer a quiet bar where you can have a conversation in the evening as there are live bands and a DJ nearly every night in every venue. If the smokers can have somewhere quiet in the Sunset Bar why can't the rest of us enjoy talking to some of the great people we met without having to shout at each other?

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback