0203 848 3603
02038483603

Celebrity Equinox Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Equinox reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Equinox review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 57 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (30)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (21)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Equinox Reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2018
Summary:  Not for smokers.Left bars a few times waiting to get served,don,t seem to have any system.Ordering by waiter service rarely correct.(wrong drinks).Music a bit middle of the road,iwas on a Caribbean cruise no reggae,ska,steel bands (hopeful me).Cigar smokers had to go near the funnel,docked beside a ship with ashtrays on cabin veranda.Entertainment o.k.great if you favour musicals,adult comedy?not Chubby Brown but o.k.Staff very good,waiters cafe and restaurant excellent.Food great in Cafe.burger bar.Not so good in restaurants both our meals cold or undercooked.Good overall atmosphere.everyone friendly a great mix of nationalities never heard an angry voice.Relaxing holiday but i wish someone had warned me about the smoking-my own bad life choice.It was to celebrate our Ruby anniversary maybe i should have tried Europe for first cruise being from Scotland.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Nov 2018
Summary:  Wonderful time , poor weather, ship a little tired but going for a refurbish, Service food outstanding
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2018
Summary:  I first sailed on the Equinox 6 years ago and it now looks a little tired and in need of a refresh. Although the service was good I would not rate it as excellent . The wait at the bar was a little too long, waiter service at the pool was limited and the pool bar was chaotic. Dining room service was good but the food was often lukewarm and wine service again slow. I had previously rated Celebrity higher than Princess or Royal Caribbean but I would now rate it on a par.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2018
Summary:  Transfers were a shambles!! After travelling for 17 hours we waited more than 2 hours for transfers. Same situation on the following day - transfer scheduled 11am - 11.15am. Finally boarded the ship after 2pm. We were amongst the last to board. Ship diverted to miss storm so didn’t call at St Croix, the only island we hadn’t visited. Spent 24 hours in Antigua!! A port we had visited several times and would never go ashore after dark as would not feel safe. Following day was Barbados. Everything closed as it was Sunday!!! Monday was St Lucia were it was a public holiday. Everything closed!!!! There was no information given to advise of these situations. As we had visited both islands several times we had no wish to repeat previous tours. This cruise was for our 50th wedding anniversary!!!!!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2018
Summary:  Just come back from our caribean cruise . Staff were exceptional not 1 with a frown on all full of smiles . They treated you first class and everyone the same as if you had a penny or a million pounds in your pocket everyone was treated exactly the same . Food was to die for never eaten so well in my life I even put a stone on . Any way . Highly recommended We're looking at doing a med cruise next in April 2019 but my love want to go sooner maybe we'll do 2 cruises
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2018
Summary:  We’re regular customers onboard Celebrity Cruises and always choose Aqua class in an, often vain, attempt to control the weight gain whilst enjoying excellent food. Our most recent cruise started in Miami and took us around the southern Caribbean. Embarkation was its normal scrum but none the less was relatively quick with direct boarding after booking in. No matter which cruise line you choose boarding day is much the same with a great deal of up selling, primarily centred on the spa and the specialty restaurants. If you enjoy the specialty restaurants, and we do, this is when you find a 30% discount on meal packages so is normally a good time to book. However, it would appear that there was limited take up on this particular cruise and during the later part of the cruise discounts of 50% were available. Staff and service were of the normal excellent standard, however, it was apparent that cost cutting is beginning to bite as the choices of food in Aqua were not of the standard we’ve come to expect such that on a number of occasions better choices were available in the buffet - indeed on at least 3 nights the buffet proved to be the better option. We always choose a wine package, not least as it allows us to sit back and enjoy our holiday without any nasty surprises at the end of the cruise. The reduction in staff also has had an effect on the serving of drinks with those staff remaining being rushed and not making drinks correctly, this was particularly apparent at the pool and mast bars. The choice of Aqua proved an expensive mistake as the change in the type of food served ment that other than the Persian Garden, observation lounge and toiletries there is little to separate it from a standard balcony and the additional cost is not worth it. Overall a satisfactory cruise but the lesson learnt was go for a balcony rather than an Aqua suite, avoid ships shore excursions as they were at least 50% more than could be obtained ashore and if you’re going to have a drink order it from one of the waiters.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2018
Summary:  Ship good . Flights and transfers 0 from10 would not go again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2018
Summary:  Ship was clean and food excellent.Balcony cabin modern and clean and service excellent. The Cruise experience was let down by a few minor details which could have been easily addressed.an example being no shower gel supplied and poor quality toiletries. loud music in every bar,no quiet bars to chat with friends. Having to put luggage outside cabin by 10p.m. was too early for those of us travelling back to uk.Also having to be off the ship by 9.30a.m even though our flight was not till 5.p.m.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2018
Summary:  Absolutely stunning.I loved every Minute of it.????????????????????
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2018
Summary:  It was amazing first cruise I have been on but the special assistance was a bit of a pain. I would recommend this ship to anyone. Food was fabulous and the staff were marvellous.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback