0203 848 3603

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483603

Celebrity Equinox Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Equinox reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Equinox review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 61 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (33)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (22)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Equinox Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2019
Summary:  I must say what a fabulous time we all had on Celebrity Equinox. We are a family of 6 and we took away Peter who celebrated his 65th Birthday on board, when we arrived back to our room there was bottle of wine and a banner that had been placed beautiful what a surprise . We all had such a wonderful, relaxing time and will definatley sail with Equinox again, the staff and crew were so friendly and nothing was to much trouble. My very best to all at Equinox. Thank you Maggie Wilbor
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Jul 2019
Summary:  My first cruise with celebrity cruises and boy did they deliver. Cannot sing the praises enough for the celebrity equinox and its crew. The facilities and my stateroom with a balcony was superb. Le petit chief restaurant with its animation was just something we have not stopped talking about. The staff were so warm, welcoming and so friendly. A real credit to celebrity cruises. Listening to sashi sing in the sunset bar was a real joy. So from myself and my wife I would like to thank everyone on board the equinox for making our cruise such a great experience. We are already looking for next year.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Apr 2019
Summary:  Marvellous first cruise. 95% forgot you were on a boat. Staff so friendly and helpful. Fabulous selection of food. Will be saving up for another cruise soon.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2019
Summary:  The food and service on board the ship were excellent, our cabin was up to standard as expected with a very comfortable bed. The only downside was that there were no teamaking facilities in the cabin which I'm sure we've had before, it's needed because on board they don't seem capable of boiling water to make a decent cup of tea. We were disappointed by the ports of call. Key West is a very small town which was trying very hard to provide entertainment and was Ok for an hour or so.. Costa Maya seemed to be recently purpose built with a quay for two cruise ships and a few shops, again we wandered around for an hour. At Cozumel the ship docked at a quay with a few shops and very little else, the main centre being around three miles distant. Grand Cayman was a charming place with lots going on and plenty to see, it was only marred by the long queues to board a tender, it seemed as if the crew were taken by surprise that people wanted to go ashore and the whole exercise was a shambles, it wasn't much better when returning to the ship and finding that security couldn't cope with 200 passengers arriving at once.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2018
Summary:  Not for smokers.Left bars a few times waiting to get served,don,t seem to have any system.Ordering by waiter service rarely correct.(wrong drinks).Music a bit middle of the road,iwas on a Caribbean cruise no reggae,ska,steel bands (hopeful me).Cigar smokers had to go near the funnel,docked beside a ship with ashtrays on cabin veranda.Entertainment o.k.great if you favour musicals,adult comedy?not Chubby Brown but o.k.Staff very good,waiters cafe and restaurant excellent.Food great in Cafe.burger bar.Not so good in restaurants both our meals cold or undercooked.Good overall atmosphere.everyone friendly a great mix of nationalities never heard an angry voice.Relaxing holiday but i wish someone had warned me about the smoking-my own bad life choice.It was to celebrate our Ruby anniversary maybe i should have tried Europe for first cruise being from Scotland.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Nov 2018
Summary:  Wonderful time , poor weather, ship a little tired but going for a refurbish, Service food outstanding
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2018
Summary:  I first sailed on the Equinox 6 years ago and it now looks a little tired and in need of a refresh. Although the service was good I would not rate it as excellent . The wait at the bar was a little too long, waiter service at the pool was limited and the pool bar was chaotic. Dining room service was good but the food was often lukewarm and wine service again slow. I had previously rated Celebrity higher than Princess or Royal Caribbean but I would now rate it on a par.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2018
Summary:  Transfers were a shambles!! After travelling for 17 hours we waited more than 2 hours for transfers. Same situation on the following day - transfer scheduled 11am - 11.15am. Finally boarded the ship after 2pm. We were amongst the last to board. Ship diverted to miss storm so didn’t call at St Croix, the only island we hadn’t visited. Spent 24 hours in Antigua!! A port we had visited several times and would never go ashore after dark as would not feel safe. Following day was Barbados. Everything closed as it was Sunday!!! Monday was St Lucia were it was a public holiday. Everything closed!!!! There was no information given to advise of these situations. As we had visited both islands several times we had no wish to repeat previous tours. This cruise was for our 50th wedding anniversary!!!!!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2018
Summary:  Just come back from our caribean cruise . Staff were exceptional not 1 with a frown on all full of smiles . They treated you first class and everyone the same as if you had a penny or a million pounds in your pocket everyone was treated exactly the same . Food was to die for never eaten so well in my life I even put a stone on . Any way . Highly recommended We're looking at doing a med cruise next in April 2019 but my love want to go sooner maybe we'll do 2 cruises
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2018
Summary:  We’re regular customers onboard Celebrity Cruises and always choose Aqua class in an, often vain, attempt to control the weight gain whilst enjoying excellent food. Our most recent cruise started in Miami and took us around the southern Caribbean. Embarkation was its normal scrum but none the less was relatively quick with direct boarding after booking in. No matter which cruise line you choose boarding day is much the same with a great deal of up selling, primarily centred on the spa and the specialty restaurants. If you enjoy the specialty restaurants, and we do, this is when you find a 30% discount on meal packages so is normally a good time to book. However, it would appear that there was limited take up on this particular cruise and during the later part of the cruise discounts of 50% were available. Staff and service were of the normal excellent standard, however, it was apparent that cost cutting is beginning to bite as the choices of food in Aqua were not of the standard we’ve come to expect such that on a number of occasions better choices were available in the buffet - indeed on at least 3 nights the buffet proved to be the better option. We always choose a wine package, not least as it allows us to sit back and enjoy our holiday without any nasty surprises at the end of the cruise. The reduction in staff also has had an effect on the serving of drinks with those staff remaining being rushed and not making drinks correctly, this was particularly apparent at the pool and mast bars. The choice of Aqua proved an expensive mistake as the change in the type of food served ment that other than the Persian Garden, observation lounge and toiletries there is little to separate it from a standard balcony and the additional cost is not worth it. Overall a satisfactory cruise but the lesson learnt was go for a balcony rather than an Aqua suite, avoid ships shore excursions as they were at least 50% more than could be obtained ashore and if you’re going to have a drink order it from one of the waiters.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback