0203 848 3603

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483603

Celebrity Edge Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Edge reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Edge review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 10 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (8)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (0)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Edge Reviews

1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Sep 2019
Summary:  Great ship, excellent crew. It certainly divides opinion in several aspects, and I suspect the haters are mostly conventional cruisers, whereas the lovers have less experience of conventional cruising. This was only our 5th cruise, but we have sailed with Celebrity twice previously on Constellation and yes, Edge is VERY different. We loved it. It is clearly more advanced technologically - the Celebrity app worked really well for us, and I understand it is being/has been, introduced on other ships in the fleet. The overwhelming feeling on board is how much space there is, in particular the Oceanview café with its high ceiling and enormous windows. Eden is an unusual and fascinating concept which we really enjoyed, but I can understand not everyone would appreciate it. The Revelation show was something special, although it is quite unclear what is going on. Just be prepared for the performers to try to interact with you if you are within reach. Quality and choice of food was very good everywhere we ate. There was plenty of variety in the entertainment and activities on board, not necessarily all to our taste. The IV cabin was designed very well, except for the IV part. The electric window and blind were very slow and noisy in operation and I heard of some people whose window stuck and had to be pushed to get it moving again. I suspect they may prove unreliable over time. Also the blind is not convenient if you want a quick peek at the outside world. Congratulations Celebrity, you have broken the mould with this ship, even if it is marmite!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2019
Summary:  Thoroughly enjoyed our cruise aboard this new ship! Cabins are the best ones we have ever had (we have been lucky enough to have over 15 cruises with various lines - 5 with celebrity) . The friendliness onboard from all levels of staff cannot be beaten. We had a sunset veranda cabin which was stunning (the only downside was when the sea was rough it was like being on a see saw!!). The only downside was the seafood restaurant (Raw 5) was an open display of fish which created a very strong odour all along that corridor - would have been better in a closed off chiller ! This put us off even eating in there.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2019
Summary:  Excellent cruise no problems. Internet overpriced along some of the other packages.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Aug 2019
Summary:  Amazing ship. Everything state of the art. Food was outstanding! Specialist restaurants very expensive and a waste of money. Food in standard dining area was just as good, if not nicer! Best ship we have been on! It was our honeymoon which the ship knew prior, but this was barely acknowledged which was disappointing. The shows we saw were great! Spa was amazing.. however unbelievably expensive for a treatment! Thank you to Iglu once again. As always every trip booked with you is faultless and planned to perfection. Wouldn’t book a cruise holiday with anyone else!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 29 Jul 2019
Summary:  Second time on the Edge in 5 months :) A beautiful and technologically advance ship, it feels luxurious and classy from the smart staterooms to the many restaurants and bars. Gorgeous artwork, a wide range of excellent entertainment you will never be lost for something to do/see. Our Rome to Barcelona itinerary was perfect - even the two tender ports were easily managed with the use of the Magic Carpet and fabulous tenders/lifeboats. Great crew and an especially lively entertainment team. Food was amazing everywhere - the newly designed Ocean View Café is a delight to sit in. Can't wait for the Apex to compare :)
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  Everything on board the Silhouette was absolutely pristine. Staff were excellent too. We would have appreciated 1 small pkt. of biscuits with our wake up tea. Thanks.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 01 Jul 2019
Summary:  Worst cruise we have ever been on. The layout was awful. The food was awful except the breakfast. I got food poisoning. Came home 2 days early. Entertainment was rubbish. Music to loud by the pool.on a positive note the cabin was lovely. Poor service except our cabin attendant who was brilliant.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2019
Summary:  SPACIOUS, PREMIUM, MET EXPECTATION
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2019
Summary:  I was lucky enough to be on the Celebrity Edge in May leaving Fort Lauderdale via Bermuda to the Mediterranean. It is a first class ship and the most modern of the Celebrity fleet. The interior is stunning and gives the feeling of space in fact I sometimes wondered if anyone else was on the ship! The cabins are light and spacious especially with the balcony area with the outer window allowing you to open with the press of a button. An app on your phone allows you to do this plus giving you WiFi to contact your friends and relatives on the ship if you should get lost! The restaurants offer an excellent selection of food and the Oceanview cafe is the best buffet I have had on a cruise ship. The staff are friendly efficient and eager to please. The garden on the upper deck is a gardeners paradise as it is full of trees, palms, ferns and creative wooden sculptures. This was my favourite deck and here you can have a drink, quietly read seated comfortably on sofas or watch an enormous screen with interactive technology.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Jun 2019
Summary:  OTT. Wonderfully futuristic but restaurants and theatres have no atmosphere and are uncomfortable! Infinity verandah clever but not really a balcony in our view. Had to try it,dont think need to try again . Carpets and cabin decor nice an modern, the rest to much bling
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback