0203 848 3603

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483603

Celebrity Constellation Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Constellation reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Constellation review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 47 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (11)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (19)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (11)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Constellation Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2019
Summary:  Lived up to what I would expect from Celebrity
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 Jul 2019
Summary:  The last day completely spoilt the cruise for me. Our suitcases were taken from us at 8pm the night before. Breakfast was from 6.30 to 8.30 where as normally breakfast was served untill 10.30. You can imagine 2000 + people trying to get breakfast, we were there at 7.15 and there was no where to sit. Our room had to be vacated by 8.00am and we left the ship at an allocated time of 9.15. Only to be directed to a terminal building where we had to collect our suitcases. We were then told to go down a ramp turn left to where the coach would pick us up. All we could see were people with suitcases no buses. We were then told the coach would come at 1.30pm to take us to the airport. I couldn't stand in 35 degrees for almost 4 hours so we took a taxi to the airport. We were hoping that as we had already checked in we could drop our bags off and at least then we would be bag free and could wander about and maybe get a meal. But no we couldn't drop the bags off untill 2pm so we sat waiting for the bag drop to open for 4hrs. Unfortunately our flight was also delayed from 4.30pm to 5.45pm. On landing at Luton I then had to drive on the M1 for a hundred miles. So to sum up the cruise the staff were excellent the ports visited were lovely apart from Naples. It was my first cruise and I thought the ship was ok the food was good but not hot enough for me. As I said my biggest disappointment was the last day to think I was in Venice for 12 hours and didn't see any of it. If this is a regular happening on the final day it should be made clearer. Had I have known I would have made other arrangements.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2019
Summary:  Fantastic holiday. Everything was perfect. Hotels and transfers were excellent. The ship had a friendly atmosphere. Quality of food was 5 star.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2019
Summary:  Although the ship was olderand o In need of refurbishment , we found the lay out to be convenient. All the staff, crew were extremely courteous and helpful We did have issues though with the financial side. Throughout the holiday we were concerned that we might be paying for the drinks package. We were assured this was alright. ( it was included in the package from Iglu ). However on the last full day we asked for a printout of our statement. We had been charged over 1200 dollars. , it took them quite a while to find the evidence that it should be included. This was very worrying at the time and caused a great deal of concern. We have cruised with Celebrity before but, never again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 20 May 2019
Summary:  This ship is obviously due for a re-fit, it's clean but dated and needs brightening up. The staff were helpful and friendly as we have come to expect on cruise ships. The food was generally very good in the self service and main dining rooms but the choice of speciality restaurants if you wanted to pay extra was limited and not worth the money. The entertainment was about average for cruise ships. The library was below standard with very little subject choice. The tipping was a joke had we not opted out it would have cost us $562 for 2 people for 10 days based on the ship's recommendations. On top of this a 20% service charge was levied on every drink which was already very expensive eg $12 for 330ml bottle of Peroni. For this reason we will be avoiding American owned cruise lines in future.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2019
Summary:  First time cruising with Celebrity. Ship was a bit tired in areas but some very nice areas too. Reflections lounge a lovely, bright, modern entertainment venue. We were in Blu and would always book Aqua again. We dined in San Marco for a change but very dark and dingy and too big, so very noisy. Missed not having a wrap round walking deck, but nice outdoor areas. Love the size of ship. Entertainment on sea days a bit limited to quizzes, sales, and port talk......went to Sushi den, lasted 15 minutes, no interaction or tasting! Top deck cinema was good but needed a bit of shade. On the whole a good first experience of Celebrity.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Mar 2019
Summary:  This cruise certainly did not have the 'WOW' factor advetised by Ceebrity Cruises, the ship was very tired looking and on serveral occasions there was very loud maintance work being carried out in the early hours of the morning. The saving grace for us was the resturant staff who were excellent, in particular the team who served us each evening. The overnight port stay would have been better if it had been in Dubai or Abu Dhabi instead of Mumbai. The lack of a laundrey was an issue as the only option was their service which was expensive and they could not iron items of clothing.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2019
Summary:  Great cruise. Singapore to Dubai via India. Our 3rd celebrity cruise but first on a Millennium class ship. Very happy with ship. Never seemed crowded. Preferred dining room layout to the solstice class ships. Roomier. Food excellent. Great variety, particularly in Ocean View buffet restaurant. Service in main dining room a bit slow at times but good otherwise. Think kitchen struggled to cope the nights there was an extra special cook to order dish. such as lobster or Beef Wellington. Very friendly crew. Must have said Good Morning about 20 times on way to breakfast!! Entertainment - high quality guest artists and varied shows. Ships own productions ok. Best was the Broadway Show, particularly Les Miserables. Loved the Modern Strings duo who played at various venues around ship and the guitarist. Lacked enrichment talks about the countries we were visiting. "Beyond Podium " talks apart from one on Buddhism not relevant to itinerary. Ports of Call talks more about selling excursions than giving information. Loved Cafe al Bacio. Went there most afternoons and had quality coffee and yummy cakes and Modern Strings music. Bliss! Cabin great. Outside on deck 3 midship. Comfortable and bright with large circular window and no higher deck overhang. Good sized shower and nice built in bathroom furniture. Cabin in good convenient location. Kept perfectly by our steward Yacob. Atrium a bit dull looking compared to Solstice class ships. Rendevous bar area a bit dull too but that may be addresses in the upcoming refurb.Could have done with a Piano Bar in Atrium or something to give atmosphere. Most attractive bar area was deck 4 martini and crush bars but very popular and hard to get a seat there. Pool and top decks had plenty of sunbeams but finding shade was difficult. More areas with sun canopies would be good. All in all a wonderful experience. had forgotten how good Celebrity is since 5 years since last cruise with them. Will be back!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2019
Summary:  15 days traveling from Singapore to Abu Dhabi - ship's a little dated but overall decent. food not as good as other Celebrity cruises but overall no complaints. major issue with cabin insofar major noise at any time we docked as we were adjacent to gangway - Celebrity clearly were aware of this issue and gave no prior warning. ports were poor particularly India and I did wonder why I even got off the ship.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2019
Summary:  Cruise was excellent dissapointed with hotels in Singapore stayed 12 years ago not updated at all. and especially Aubi Dubai room on 10th floor disco on 17th kept awake until 3am Check in at Singapore port was chaotic never had such a bad experience taking over 2 hours totally disorganised

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback