02038483603
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Open

Celebrity Constellation Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Constellation reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Constellation review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 26 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (5)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (14)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Constellation Reviews

123>
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  Ship is jaded and didn't meet expectations. Cabin steward was lazy and had to be regularly prompted with things needed in cabin . Most meals were good but a few were unacceptable and complaints made.Some of the entertainment was ok, but the crew entertainers were not very good.Ships crew not very good on keeping you updated ,especially after the collision with another boat. Disembarcation was a farce and meant we missed our original flight home. Ross at Iglu was very attentive and helpful. Will not be traveling with Celebrity again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2018
Summary:  We have returned fron a wonderful cruise on Constellation to the Adriatic, made all the better by Iglu Cruises who arranged our travel arrangements so that we could use our local airport, thank you Iglu. Constellation is a mid sized ship that although beautiful is looking a little tired in places, the balconies are small and in need of maintenance also the bathrooms are in need of updating, but despite this, it feels as though you are visiting an old friend. The cruise itself is my favourite as the ports are very pretty and interesting to walk around, the scenery is a picture and the temperature is very manageable at this time of the year. We only went on one shore excursion and this was whilst docked in Dubrovnik. We decided to go to Çavtat, a pretty village only 30 minutes by coach from the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik which was so peaceful and teeming with butterflies. Back to the ship itself, the food in the ocean view cafe is the same on every Celebrity ship so doesn't have any surprises, but the food in the mdr is not as pleasant as there is an obvious move to economising by using mashed potatoes or pasta at nearly every meal which is not to our taste. Also, our waiter, assistant and sommelier were pushed to the limit with the amount of tables they had to attend, they were run ragged and no last formal night thank you procession by the staff, such a shame, it was a lovely way to express your thanks.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 15 Oct 2018
Summary:  The ship, itinerary and the staff were excellent. The BIG letdown was the entertainment in the theatre, especially the main production shows which were the worst we have ever seen after 34 cruises, many of which were 3 to 4 weeks all with amazing entertainment. There were a couple of guest entertainers who were good but most were average and the main production shows were shockingly bad! It is also crazy charging $25 for photo's, everyone we met would not buy them and hundreds of photo's were on display and wasted as people would not pay the inflated price.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2018
Summary:  Excellent expeirience nothing was too much trouble wonderful hard working staff on board
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2018
Summary:  Our recent Adriatic cruise was left with mixed emotions ... while the ports of call were all excellent.... the running of Celebrity business has changed vastly since our last trip with the same cruise line .... certain aspects and individuals were examplary . ie All kitchen staff , restaurants , food court on Deck 10 , was 10 out of 10 service , from choice of food , to quality , cleanliness, and service .... same for our room staff . However bar area on deck 10 , Martin bar, and others was a complete hard sell to buy a drinks package at a cost of 649 dollars each to have a drinks package ... this went on for 3 days when commencing the cruise .... to a point we was trying to get our seapass back to move on ... coupled with.. throughout our booking process we were not offered any such packages our fellow cruise passengers were offered. We spoke with a number of couples who only paid 200 - 300 maximum per couple for a full drinks package ... However on board we were given hard sell for 649 dollars each was very concerning. The next issue was that Celebrity were charging gratious on each drink purchased on top off the 14.50 per day per person charge which allegedly could not be removed wh each day from purchases made on board ship. With a further insult on the final day Sing to pay further... gratits to different personal ... which left a bitter taste of service fir an alleged relaxing holding of cold sell ... staff in the Emporium treated customers very differently in a negative way .... which I was very shocked about ... There was one member of staff outstanding whom treated all equally, friendly, at all times Sandra was lovely... Therefore as stated have mixed emotions re our recent experience on Celebrity....
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2018
Summary:  Staff on ship were excellent, friendly and always happy to answer questions. Layout of ship very good. Cabin beds comfortable. Glad they have kept the theatre. Self service restaurant Oceanview on 10th floor very good, lots of choice. San Marco Restaurant on floors 4/5 also very good, we had some breakfasts and every dinner in there - very good service. Cafe al Bacio nice place to have a coffee/chocolate drink at the end of the evening. Would definitely book onto this ship again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2017
Summary:  I would like to thank the staff at iglu cruise with their help and knowledge and in helping to make the cruise stress free and one of the most enjoyable, even though I am a novice at cruising (only 3) yes the Constellation is a old ship but more than makes up with its service and its friendless, I can see why it's affectionately called conny. Would I book through Iglu again ? With out a doubt Yes
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2017
Summary:  We went on jet set sail end of August it was wonderful , not only the ship but the flight too we will definitely go again next year
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Aug 2017
Summary:  Just returned from a fabulous 9 night cruise Mediterranean. The ship, food, staff and entertainment were all absolutely fantastic. Ready to book again for next year.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 02 Jul 2017
Summary:  We were on the Celebrtity cruise that was delayed in Barcelona for two days due to a software problem! The communication between Celebrtity and their customers was really awaful, we were informed of the delay by email at around midnight before departure the next day! We then had to phone the USA for updates, and now they will not refund the cost of these long and expense calls ! Having already been staying in Barcelona for the two days prior to sailing, two more days were not really wanted by us, but we had no option but to stay in the lower standard hotel that they put us in, ok Barcelona is no hardship, but we wanted to be in the cruise! The delay caused us to miss a pre booked family reunion in the Nice area and to miss out on the full Monaco Grand Prix experience that we had meticulously planned. Were Celebrtity bothered? No, not at all, kind words but just their standard compensation paid (if you actually believe them), we even said to them we were not chasing money from them, but as we paid for a 10 day cruise and only got a 7 day cruise, what if we choose to book again, how about a decent rate on another booking or a complimentary upgrade, as these does not really cost them anything. Answer: No. Thanks Celebrtity for making our first cruise so memorable!!!!!
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback