0203 848 3603
02038483603

Celebrity Constellation Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Constellation reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Constellation review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 35 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (6)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (19)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Constellation Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  The cruise was amazing, everything was very good - we had a fantastic time. Some of the excursions arranged through Iglu weren't so good - we had a late departure to the grand prix and then the 3 coaches were lost as to where to set us down taking over 2 hours to get us there when taxis were only taking 20 minutes. The transfer from the ship to the airport was also bad, we were in a big group waiting to leave at the set time of 07:00, but the rep wasn't there, when we found him around the corner without any signs he got the coaches loaded but didn't take names - so took until nearly 07:30 before we left. we arrived at Dubai airport at 10:00 as traffic was bad and our boarding time was 10:50! we still had to check in baggage, security and get to the gate, so not a great finish to the holiday as we worried about missing the flight. we did have good excursions in Sicily and Athens, but the Muscat day found most of it closed and the guide saying it was a bad day for a tour. We wouldn't recommend booking Iglu excursions.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Dec 2018
Summary:  Lovely ship clean and good decor excellent facilities staff and food
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Dec 2018
Summary:  The ship is looking a little tired but it's nicely laid out except for a smoking area being right by the midship stairs on Deck 10; if you're on deck 6 or below you don't notice though. The staff in general don't really seem to care much so it falls to the few who take it very personally and go out of their way to help you. In particular the food labelling wasn't taken very seriously which left us in a position of not trusting what we were being served or what we could take in Oceanview as we're both gluten free and I'm also vegan for health reasons. Although they say they can accommodate different dietary requirements, it's not clear what you have to do to make sure they deliver and there were occasions when they said something was 'safe' and it wasn't. The entertainment programme was really good especially the lectures/enrichment element. Such interesting and knowledgeable speakers! The itinerary was good and we enjoyed the days at sea; we hadn't done this kind of cruise before so will definitely consider another repositioning one again. Probably would try Holland America though as we heard they have a great vegan menu :)
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Dec 2018
Summary:  We enjoyed life on board with the Celebrity Constellation. Entertainment in the theatre was varied and of a very good standard. The food quality and variety in the restaurants was excellent. The crew. i.e. captain, stateroom attendants, entertainment/activity organisers waiters, all of them were courteous, friendly and worked tirelessly to make the cruise a great one.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 03 Dec 2018
Summary:  Cruise destinations very good but Iglu representation was not where you said she would be at Rome Airport. We waiting 45 mins for her to come to this point after numerous phone calls. We were not alone there were other people waiting as well. This delay plus the flight delay unfortunately meant that we did not get to the ship until around 4pm. No-one to greet us and food not available on the Ship as we were so late. It was all rather stressful and not a good start to the holiday. The remainder of the holiday was good, food was not overwhelming and abit canteen like, I've never seen mashed potato served from an ice cream scoop since my school days! The above not your problem but would not go on the Celebrity Constellation again nor even a American ship, it was all geared towards the American market including charging gratuities on any drinks purchased on board and since I had paid my gratuities up front I felt I had been taken for a fool as no-one else seemed to be paying these. It was a learning curve though.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 07 Nov 2018
Summary:  Somewhat disappointed with this particular boat . The interior of the boat did not have the styling and visually impressive look of the MSC boats we have been on. Also the entertainment was sparse and not always of good quality and conflicted too often with meal times.We felt the excursions we had were rushed and had to complain and get a discount due to the Gibralter excursion commencing at 7.30 when sunrise was not until 8.15 , bit ridiculous that one.Although the staff were very pleasant ,cleanliness of a high standard food requires comment. To be served frequently undercooked vegetables and on one occasion raw meat felt rather poor. The kitchen staff did not appear concerned.As you are aware the boat was hit by unfortunate weather conditions resulting in our missing two ports which we hope our insurance will compensate us for and also coming away from its moorings in the port of La Spezia , an extremely frightening occurence considering our boat collided with another and was close to a pier whilst it was floating in the dock area. In itself the weather cannot be anticipated however for such an alarming incident we would have fully expected an address from the Captain , none came. The only information came from the entertainment team which was ironic as it was anything but entertaining.Needless to say we doubt very much we will be using Celebrity in the future
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  Ship is jaded and didn't meet expectations. Cabin steward was lazy and had to be regularly prompted with things needed in cabin . Most meals were good but a few were unacceptable and complaints made.Some of the entertainment was ok, but the crew entertainers were not very good.Ships crew not very good on keeping you updated ,especially after the collision with another boat. Disembarcation was a farce and meant we missed our original flight home. Ross at Iglu was very attentive and helpful. Will not be traveling with Celebrity again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2018
Summary:  We have returned fron a wonderful cruise on Constellation to the Adriatic, made all the better by Iglu Cruises who arranged our travel arrangements so that we could use our local airport, thank you Iglu. Constellation is a mid sized ship that although beautiful is looking a little tired in places, the balconies are small and in need of maintenance also the bathrooms are in need of updating, but despite this, it feels as though you are visiting an old friend. The cruise itself is my favourite as the ports are very pretty and interesting to walk around, the scenery is a picture and the temperature is very manageable at this time of the year. We only went on one shore excursion and this was whilst docked in Dubrovnik. We decided to go to Çavtat, a pretty village only 30 minutes by coach from the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik which was so peaceful and teeming with butterflies. Back to the ship itself, the food in the ocean view cafe is the same on every Celebrity ship so doesn't have any surprises, but the food in the mdr is not as pleasant as there is an obvious move to economising by using mashed potatoes or pasta at nearly every meal which is not to our taste. Also, our waiter, assistant and sommelier were pushed to the limit with the amount of tables they had to attend, they were run ragged and no last formal night thank you procession by the staff, such a shame, it was a lovely way to express your thanks.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 15 Oct 2018
Summary:  The ship, itinerary and the staff were excellent. The BIG letdown was the entertainment in the theatre, especially the main production shows which were the worst we have ever seen after 34 cruises, many of which were 3 to 4 weeks all with amazing entertainment. There were a couple of guest entertainers who were good but most were average and the main production shows were shockingly bad! It is also crazy charging $25 for photo's, everyone we met would not buy them and hundreds of photo's were on display and wasted as people would not pay the inflated price.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Oct 2018
Summary:  Great destinations, good food, entertainment OK
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback