02038483618
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Open

Anthem of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Anthem of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Anthem of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 35 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (20)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (8)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Anthem of the Seas Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Oct 2018
Summary:  This was the first time we have used Iglu, and I was very impressed by thier service, all the arrangements, the varrious transfers and hotels everything was spot on. On first view the ship looks absolutely huge but after a day or so, we managed to find our way around, and most of the dinng, bar, retail, entetainment areas were actually quite accessible mainly on deck 4 and 5. The Cabin, an outside with picture window was the biggest we have stayed in and was very spscious and well decorated, only slight problem was no tea or coffee facilities in the cabin. The My Time Dining was a major issue on day 1, but as lomg as you ring as soon after 0900 as possible we got pretty much what we wanted, If you want to sit at the same table then that can also be arranged. Food in the dining rooms was very good, allthough out of the 10 choices, 7 are the same for the whole of the cruise. Lobster night however is not too be missed. THe speciality restuarants again very expensive. The Windjammer, was by far the best open self service restuarant we have seen at Sea, lots of choice, some food cooked to order, free soft drinks, teas and coffees etc. The entetainment is very difficult to work out and you need to plan, as often the shows are on during meal times, but We Will Rock You was fantastic, so was a choir from Texas and the Music Hall and the Pub have live music every evening. But a very good range of activities to enjoy from bumper cars to ifly. My main issue was the tipping process, every thing you buy, which is pretty much everything, is firstly far more expensicve than say P&O and has tax and a tip automatically added, this is on top of the £14.50 per person pe day which is added to your bill. In terms of places, Bar Harbour, too small for this size of ship, but the Tour to Acadia Park was stunning. Boston, Portland, Halifax were excellent, The Tour to Kennebunkport was the highlght of out trip, again fantastic. Saint Johns NB, not a lot to do, pretty much a waste of a stop And the trip around Manhattan on the way back to the airport was very good indeed. The Ship is excellent, The Service was excellent, The North East coast of America was fantastic. but the overt commercialism on the ship was a bit too much for us and the party I was with and after 9 days started to rankle a bit. In terms of flights, Virgin was very good, but if you have walking difficulties, ensure you apply for assistance, on our flight it was a 10-15 minute walk back to Immigration and Baggage reclaim.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2018
Summary:  Very nice ship. We had a sea view deck three window room. Very nice big bed very comfortable. Plenty of wardrobe and drawers. Excellent shower and bathroom. Food very good however the clash between shows and dining was strange. We visited Boston, Portland, Bar Harbour, Halifax and St John. Boston Portland and Bar Harbour were the highlights. Costs of. drinks and Wi Fi on ship were ridiculous. Wi Fi 20 dollars a day. They try to cut it down to 9 dollars a day for the last two days. The drinks package we thought was high but most people made the most of it. Even the soda package was high. Great pizza late at night in the sorrento bar with coffe and sodas. That’s why the soda package is not needed. Good shows with great music. The royal swedes were the best rock band but the girl why played guitar on we will rock you show was excellent and were the rest of that band.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2018
Summary:  Great trip,could not fault the food(good variety daily),Service as expected was excellent, ship,although lacked a little wow factor,was very good.only pain was the constant gratuity and tax on every bill and the extortionate price of the Wi-Fi.Shio was very much geared up for American travellers but this did not put any damper on our holiday.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2018
Summary:  We have just returned from another cruise and stay holiday expertly arranged by Iglu. All the travel arrangements went to plan from flights, passenger assistance for myself at the airports, transfers to and from our hotels and travel on the Amtrak train from Niagara Falls to New York. The Anthem Of The Seas was a beautiful ship and we couldn't fault our cabin and the friendly, helpful staff. There was plenty to see and do on board and a fantastic choice of food and drink. We will certainly be using Iglu for our next cruising holiday.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2018
Summary:  I would never have normally booked a cruise on a ship as big as Anthem but the itinerary was right. I was very pleasantly surprised as the ship did not seem as enormous as I imagined once onboard. I also expected a bit of a poor relation to the Celebrity Cruises - I was wrong. What made this cruise were the staff - the ship had such a happy atmosphere and all the staff I encountered were brilliant - friendly, smiley and efficient. The ports of call were interesting - with the exception of St John - but enjoyed exploring them and it was great to be back in Boston. The first three nights in New York were the cherry on the cake - fabulous hotel.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 Sep 2018
Summary:  The Ship was very nice , however the service was not good which is not what I expected for a cruise sailing from the USA , We felt that there was not sufficient staff to cope with the 4900 passengers on board , especially in the resturants , we were on My time dining and went down to queue for dinner on Captains night and we had to wait over 1 hour for a a table , if they had a simple buzzer service like some resturants adopt you could have gone to the bar relaxed and had a drink , we also found some of the staff condecending to ask you to give a 10 for the service when actually they struggled for a 7 if the truth be known , RCI put tips on your room and then put a service charge with every drink you buy , why ? , the ship adopts a policy of booking on line for shows which works for some cabins and not others , plus people were trying to safe seats in the theatre which is out of order , it should be first come first served
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 06 Jan 2017
Summary:  Everything about this cruise is wrong: Service - the worst I have experienced - it just didn’t exist. Food level below average fast food. And same every day. Specialty restaurants - that you have to pay for, have no selection at all. Restaurants close early and after 9 even to get water you have to go to deck 4, everything else is closed. Burger place - usually free on all ships, at the pool side - charges ridiculous amount. Entertainment - 1 show is decent but no organization - people just walking in the theater and without regard of everyone trying to watch the show and no one from staff cares or willing to help. I can go on and on about how bad this cruise was. Including huge overcharge for itself and anything on the ship. We have cruised about 25 times - this one is by far the worst one.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Apr 2016
Summary:  We sailed from New Jersey on the Anthem on 3 March 2016 and tasted Jamaica, Hondrous, Mexico, Grand Cayman island and Haiti. We had a balcony room. I must just say - it was absolutely fantastic! The ship is out of this world. It has so many things to do and try. I loved the surfing, the rip cord ifly, rollarskating, bumper cars, rock climbing - everything - too much to mention. The food was excellent - would have enjoyed a few more Caribbean dishes though. The staff were excellent - always polite and friendly. The shows were good - not Broadway standards but watchable and enjoyable. We both had a wonderful time. I would thoroughly recommend this ship for all ages as there is so much to do and of course you have the choice to do nothing at all. The jacuzzis and swimming pools were just absolute bliss. They have thought of everything. Just fantastic
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Mar 2016
Summary:  Royal Caribbean are loosing their WOW factor with this Anthem class ship,with more negatives than positives. The Two 70 is a great success with some excellent shows such as Spectra, but we found ourselves looking for things to do too often. Their resident band Rock the Boat were a great find for us in the Music Hall. We have travelled with Royal Caribbean on many of their ships and we have always had plenty to do like watching ice or fruit sculpturing, the shops even seemed to have less to offer being targeted at the extreme rich rather than the average cruiser. We found the lack of formal nights a big disappointment, the chefs parade is always a great feature but not on this class of ship and when we did eat in one of the restaurants the menu did not particularly excite us as it has on previous ships. The Chic Restaurant served up cold stakes both times we ate in there, but Wonderland was a fantastic eating experience.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 06 Jan 2016
Summary:  This was only my second cruise and I chose this ship as I have two children in their twenties who I thought would appreciate a more modern and active cruise. Ok it was only a weekend break, but to cut a long story short,for starters the bed seemed as if the sheets hadn't been changed, hair on pillows this was dealt with fairly quickly. Had a balcony and room was ok for three, the food wasn't that good in any of the restaurants. You had to queue every time for buffet or pizza and then they would offer only a slice at a time, so time consuming! The staff seemed grumpy and totally non interested which was really a shame, you felt as if you were bothering them each time. The entertainment was very good, but a lot of drunks lolling around and some in onesies and slippers! Would I return? No,not enough staff to cope with such huge amounts of customers,
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback