0203 848 3615
02038483615
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3615
We're Closed

Star Princess Reviews

A great range of Star Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Star Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 6 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (2)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Star Princess Reviews

1
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Nov 2018
Summary:  Our first time on this ship. Really impressed by the attentiveness of staff. They were all very happy, lots of smiles and pleased to help. The ship was clean and well kept and there were plenty of places to sit and no shortage of sun beds. We sailed from LA to Hawaii, so we had 4 sea days out & 5 back but there was plenty to do. There was a restaurant for anytime dining, our preference. The food wasn't exceptional but there was a reasonable choice. The buffet had a very good selection of salad, fruits, desserts etc as well as hot food. There was also a place to get burgers, fries etc and another for great Pizzas. Added to that an ice cream bar and speciality restaurants. The entertainment in the theatre was first class and it had tiered seating giving most people good views. There was another evening venue and with a bit of planning you could get to both shows. The band and other musicians were all very good. The cabins were well appointment and the beds and bedding were very comfortable. We also had a very good Cruise Director and the most hands on Captain, Michele Tuvo, we have ever seen. He had a great sense of humour and seemed to walk round the ship constantly. The 4 islands were very different to one another and well worth visiting. We were lucky with the weather and had 14 days of calm seas. We hope to sail on her again.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2018
Summary:  The cruise was slightly above average including the food. My cabin was unclean and very noisy. The service was excellent in the restaurants and the staff did the best they could under quite poor conditions.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Jun 2017
Summary:  Absolutely amazing, staff, food, hospitality, accommodation, anything and everything you could wish for. A truly memorable experience, would recommend to anyone
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Jul 2016
Summary:  This is a lovely ship, we enjoyed it immensely. Food was excellent as was the entertainment. How good that Princess maintain the formal nights as opposed to the dumbing down of dress on Celebrity.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 May 2015
Summary:  Cruise was excellent and quality of facilities very good. I did find that additional costs for drinks and some facilities did mount up, and having to buy deals to reduce these costs could be expensive. food very good, had originally booked for late evening meal, but decided to change to anytime halfway through the cruise.had requested a table for 2 but were allocated a table for 8. Anytime dining suited us far better, had a table for 2 provided,and waiter service excellent. food in the all day buffet eatery became very monotonous with very little variation in the menus organisation of shore excursions v.good, and quality of these also v.good. plenty of entertainment during day and evening. compared to other cruise lines did find some feature shows amateurish , but when shows had glamour they were v.good. general hygiene in all areas especially in the dining areas was lax at the start of the cruise, but was improved greatly within a few days. In general a successful and enjoyable cruise
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 Nov 2011
Summary:  This was a cruise embarking at Civitavecchia around the Eastern Med departing late October 2011. We flew on a Princess charter flight from Manchester and the meet and greet in Manchester and Rome was up to Princess' usual efficiency. The embarkation procedures were quick with little queuing. Once onboard we were able to access our cabin straight away and the buffet was open if wanted. Although this is a large and busy ship it didn't feel overcrowded. The itinerary was interesting with calls in Alexandria, Istanbul, Kusadasi, Athens (Piraeus) and Naples. Chios should have been visited but poor sea conditions meant we could not tender in. Food on board was excellent, entertainment only so so.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback