0203 848 3618

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483618

Spectrum of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Spectrum of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Spectrum of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 7 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Spectrum of the Seas Reviews

1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Jul 2019
Summary:  We were on the land /cruise tour walls,warriers,panda and Yangtze River Cruise In May/June 2019. This is our second holiday of this type, the first being Borneo orangutans and cruise also book with Planet/Iglu Cruise. The whole holiday was excellent, my only complaint being on the Wendy Wu part of the holiday and the Yangtze rive Cruise ( the ship was damp, dated and awful). Spectrum of the Seas is a amazing ship very similar to Ovation, there was a lot of Chinese passengers on board, on the plus side they hardly drink, so the bars are quite. The food in Windjammer was excellent in fact it was better than the MDR so we mostly ate there. I have no complaints about the Spectrum, in fact would love to go on her again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 25 Jun 2019
Summary:  Singapore Break: This was good for me as I choose a hotel in the midst of the relevant tourist area. Unfortuneately for those who went to the Elizabeth (who I met whilst on the land tour) things were not so good. They said it was tired,away from the sites and no food service available at the hotel. I may have paid more upfront for my hotel but received a heftydiscount, all the food and drink I needed included and very close to all tourist sites. Basically Iglu choose the false economy route whilst failing to understand that for many of the travellers it was part of a trip of a lifetime and deserved a far better start. Iglu certaintly need to change their commercial dept to understand that people do not want cheapness for the sake of it. Ship: Being a very new boat it was extremely good whilst realising it is meant predominately for the chinese/asian market plus a family friendly enviroment. The only problems being firstly that all the waiters were new and knew very little about the food they were serving and secondly that many tables allocated in the dining room only had half the number of the seats occupied. Why didn't the management reallocate so lesser number of tables would be fully occupied? At the end of the day it was only 9 days and it achieved the point of getting from A to B. China: The Wendy WU land tour retrieved the situation. The organisation of the various locations was excellent and managed exceptionally well by the national guides, Mark and George. Only two things slightly marred the tour (which were out of the guides hands) were the Yangtse cruise boat and the changed hotel in Beijing. The Victoria cruise line boats appear to be left over from WW2 and compared to the other lines on the river they should be scrapped. Nothing wrong with the crew but the cabins were damp, smelly and our clothes were never dry. As regards the hotel in Beijing this states that it is an International hotel but it does not cater for say Europeans. The so called lounge bar was able to serve tea and soft drinks but had only 3 small bottles of beer for a potential number of 50 brits!!!!!! Behind the bar were numerous dummy bottles on the shelves and if wine was required then this had to be got from the restaurant which closed at 21.30. Luckily our guides showed us the local store for beer which we drank in the lounge to the disgust of at least one staff member. The promise to obtain beer for the 2nd night never came to anything. Thus the label "International" is meaningless.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 12 Jun 2019
Summary:  A bit disappointed with this ship. Having been on Liberty of the Seas found the decor of the Spectrum to be rather lacking. Entertainment, food and service was good and everything was clean (as expected from a new ship). An improvement in the cabins - more room in shower. Just lacked any WOW factor.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Jun 2019
Summary:  Great cruise Iglu organisation was second to none, only comments the visa requirements were difficult to get sorted but in the end very simple, and both hotels were a little tired and in need of updating
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 May 2019
Summary:  FABULOUS LOOKING SHIP, VERY MUCH LIKE THE ANTHEM OF THE SEAS, GOOD SIZE STATEROOMS AND BALCONY DECK 9. THE RESTURANTS FOCUSED MAINLY ON THE ASIAN COMMUNITY, ALSO ALOT OF FOOD IN THE WINDJAMMER WAS ASIAN AND WHAT WASNT SEEMED TO BE THE SAME MENU EACH NIGHT. ENTERTAINMENT WASNT THE BEST, BUT THE SILK ROAD SHOW WAS FABULOUS. IT WAS ITS FIRST SAIL FROM BEING BUILT AROUND ASIA, THE DESTINATIONS WERE INTERESTING. I WOULD TRAVEL ON IT AGAIN IF IT WAS DOING THE DESTINATIONS I WANTED.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 May 2019
Summary:  no One like us had a bottle of wine on their table,too expensive, if the drinks were less expensive they would of sold more...disappointing. Mystifying how the majority of guests suffered a cough in varying degrees on a brand new ship including me, sore throat etc.....disappointing. Mystifying why only a shampoo conditioner was in the shower gel container And not shower gel, I took it for granted I would receive shower gel, particularly in 90 degree heat on times.....disappointing. Mystifying how the evening menu was not changed throughout the 14 nights Duration...... Other ships display their evening menus for inspection during the day, for guests to decide before hand. I wondered why, then we soon realised...because the menu was repetitive Disappointing. At the end of other cruises guests were proudly presented with a booklet size of menus as a souvenir....disappointing.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2018
Summary:  Just come off the Symphony of The Seas departing from Barcelona, been on three of the Oasis class ships and this has been the best one for service, food and entertainment but Royal Caribbean seem to want to charge ridiculous high price on board, drinks excursions and shop prices do limit the overhaul enjoyment of the ship. to the point I would think twice before booking Royal Caribbean again.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback