Ruby Princess

Ruby Princess Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.6
Based on 18 reviews
Cabin
4.6
Service
4.6
Excursions
4.6
Dining
4.6
Activities
4.6
Value for money
4.6
Entertainment
4.6

Ship good with well sized balcony rooms with plenty of storage space. Food good.

Verified customer
1 cruise
12 Sep 2018

This ship is fantastic we have been on this ship twice and I would definitely recommend it - the cabins, food and shows are Brilliant

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 Sep 2017

Excellent service on board. Food was of a good quality and plentiful. Although a lot of people on board the ship it never felt busy. Some of the decor looking a little tired and out of date now. The Horizon Court a little motorway caféesque with plastic cups etc but plenty of other venues to choose from. Ship very clean but a lot of passengers had coughs which was off putting - perhaps something should have been said/done to prevent the spread especially whilst in confined areas eg coach trips, lifts and also whilst dining. 

Verified customer
1 cruise
23 Mar 2015

Great ship with lots of super bars and restaurants. Staff were brilliant and everything was extremely well organised. Only downside was a lack of top class entertainment. Theatre productions were sadly missing on this ship.

Verified customer
1 cruise
31 Dec 2014

Just read the other reviews - to the miserable people who were "disappointed" there were children on their ship - I have never heard such disgusting comments from such ignorant people. I am personally just glad that those people were not on my ship. I hope we never have the misfortune to look at your faces on our next holiday. I loved seeing the children on our cruise, they were all well behaved and lovely.

Verified customer
1 cruise
15 Nov 2014

We had the most amazing cruise around our very own British Isles - what an incredible experience! Our sons aged 7 and 15 had the time of their lives - 99% of staff could not do enough for us and our waiter Romel made the experience complete - we cant wait to book again. We are absolute converts and it was our first ever cruise. Entertainment, childcare clubs, shopping, nightlife, food and drink - all way beyond our expectations. I cannot recommend Princess cruises enough, we really were treated like royalty.

Verified customer
1 cruise
15 Nov 2014

We have just returned from a 12 day British Isles cruise on Ruby Princess. The service was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed visiting the ports of call. We were very fortunate to have a beautiful day in Kirkwall but unfortunately due to bad weather could not dock at Invergordon. All in all a very pleasant holiday with good food, entertainment and being looked after.

Verified customer
1 cruise
17 Aug 2014

This was our first Princess cruise for around 20 years and it was great, spotlessly clean and a comfortable balcony stateroom. All the staff were friendly and very plesant and the food in the restaurant was good, not quite so keen on the buffet though. We had a calm and steady voyage with lots of great ports, we sailed around the British Isles and loved it. This is a cruise we shall do again. Our fellow passengers were lovely too, all friendly and nice and chatty but you could eat alone if you wanted with anytime dining. Overall I shall say we thoroughly enjoyed it and will cruise with Princess again, soon I hope. Will be booking again with the helpful and lovely Tina at Iglu, thank you for your help with this late booking of ours.

Verified customer
1 cruise
24 Jul 2014

Went to the Med in Aug 2013 and totally enjoyed the holiday. There is a real mixture of people young and not so young on the ship and I enjoyed this. The variety of ports were excellent and we did not do one Princess excursion but researched beforehand and did our own thing which is a lot cheaper with five family member. The food, as always, is of a high standard and great variety. The tea and coffe and iced tea are all free and the drinks packages with soda and shakes cost 7 dollars a day (five pound) very good value as you can have as many as you want. We booked a cabin with a window on deck 5 which is extremely quiet and eay to get to theamazing atrium. There are plenty of lifts to deck 15 to sunbathe and even though there are lots of people on the ship it never feels crowded like other ships and you dont have to wait in queues to be served for food. The movies under the stars were our favourite and we planned evening dining not to miss it. We were served popcorn or pizza or milk and cookies if you wanted it. Around the pool there is endless ice cream and pizza..

Verified customer
1 cruise
23 Oct 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic 12 night cruise of the Greek Islands on board the Ruby Princess. Everything was way way above what we had expected. The organisation by IGLU, all handled by Tina Conlan, was second to none. We were met at Rome Airport and transported to the ship in a Mercedes-Benz. We enjoyed everthing on board. Our stateroom, the food, the swimming pools and the entertainment. At the end of our holiday when we docked at Venice we were taken to the Airport in another Mercedes-Benz. The Greek Islands cruise is a must. Thank you IGLU and Tina.

Verified customer
1 cruise
28 Jun 2013