Ruby Princess
star star star star star

Ruby Princess Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.6
star star star star star
Based on 23 reviews
Cabin
4.7
Service
4.7
Excursions
4.5
Dining
4.6
Activities
4.5
Value for money
4.6
Entertainment
4.5
star star star star half star

Great variety of excursions, with whale watching and scenic railway among the highlights. Staff on board could not do enough. Ship is comfortable.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony
10 May 2024
star star star star half star

Another excellent holiday booked with Iglu. Good flights, although long queues in Miami airport to clear immigration a downfall. Cruise was wonderful with interesting ports to visit. Main aim of this holiday was to transit the Panama Canal which was spectacular!

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony
13 Apr 2024
star star star star star

From the moment we stepped onto the beautiful Ruby Princess, we were welcomed by the wonderful crew. The cabin was all ready for us and it was clean and comfortable. All of the restaurants offered tasty food with plenty of selection. The Captain gave the midday updates with humour. We were invited to Captains table and offered selection of drinks and nibbles. The ports we stopped at were all amazing and very enjoyable. All in all, the cruise was fantastic.

group
group
10+ cruises Balcony
27 Sep 2023
star star star star no star

Nice ship and very friendly and helpful staff throughout the ship.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Interior Cabin
30 Aug 2023
star star star star star

We had a wonderful trip. The arrangements from leaving London Heathrow to arriving at the overnight hotel to transfer to the ship were excellent. The ship’s amenities were all very good, restaurants, bars, theatre, and central plaza where music and games could be enjoyed at all times of day. The Buffet restaurant had a good selection of hot and cold food.

couple
couple
2-5 cruises Balcony
24 Jun 2023
star star star star no star

Ship good with well sized balcony rooms with plenty of storage space. Food good.

Verified customer
1 cruise
12 Sep 2018
star star star star star

This ship is fantastic we have been on this ship twice and I would definitely recommend it - the cabins, food and shows are Brilliant

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 Sep 2017
star star star star no star

Excellent service on board. Food was of a good quality and plentiful. Although a lot of people on board the ship it never felt busy. Some of the decor looking a little tired and out of date now. The Horizon Court a little motorway caféesque with plastic cups etc but plenty of other venues to choose from. Ship very clean but a lot of passengers had coughs which was off putting - perhaps something should have been said/done to prevent the spread especially whilst in confined areas eg coach trips, lifts and also whilst dining. 

Verified customer
1 cruise
23 Mar 2015
star star star star no star

Great ship with lots of super bars and restaurants. Staff were brilliant and everything was extremely well organised. Only downside was a lack of top class entertainment. Theatre productions were sadly missing on this ship.

Verified customer
1 cruise
31 Dec 2014
star star star star star

Just read the other reviews - to the miserable people who were "disappointed" there were children on their ship - I have never heard such disgusting comments from such ignorant people. I am personally just glad that those people were not on my ship. I hope we never have the misfortune to look at your faces on our next holiday. I loved seeing the children on our cruise, they were all well behaved and lovely.

Verified customer
1 cruise
15 Nov 2014