0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Britannia Reviews

A great range of Britannia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Britannia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 232 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (87)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (62)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (30)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (20)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (16)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (17)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Britannia Reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2019
Summary:  Went on the Caribbean Transatlantic October 2019 on this ship. Have travelled with P&O a few times but was the first time on this ship. The first week was good, embarkation good, cabin steward very helpful also in the restaurant staff were good. Food good. As there wasn't a smoking area near the pool, people were having to walk through the buffet to the smoking area, which, as the buffet can get crowded anyway was making it worse. Absence of stairs in the middle made it awkward sometimes. Entertainment was good the first week but if you wanted to see anything in the live lounge that was any good you needed to be there a couple of hours before. The second week entertainment went downhill and there was quite a lack of it. A lot of the staff looked very down and not as happy and helpful as usual, but I heard a remark to say that they were a lot of crew short. The smoking area on deck 16 was the dirtiest place I have ever seen and there was a lot of swearing on the ship. I hope this isn't a sign that P&O are going downhill. I won't try this ship again but I may still go with P&O as had no problem with any other ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2019
Summary:  Had a fab holiday, entertainment was superb, very well organised by manager Neil Oliver and his team. All crew members were helpful , couldn't do enough for us. Cabin was lovely bed very comfortable and so nice to have a balcony to enjoy the beautiful weather, the caribbean islands and the people are amazing , will definitely travel with p and o cruise again, very satisfied. 10,09,19.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Sep 2019
Summary:  The cruise was lovely. The ship was good. Cabin clean and we were very well looked after by our steward. The places visited were good but I think the excursions were overpriced. I managed on two occasions to book trips myself for about 50 o/o cheaper. The food was good especially in the restaurants and the crew waiting on tables were excellent. The buffet food was ok but the buffet itself was often cold and uncomfortable to sit in. The entertainment team was excellent and we saw many good shows. There were no stairs in the middle of the ship which was strange. The lifts are not big enough to take the number of people needing them. Overall it was all good and we enjoyed our break very much and would travel with P&O again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2019
Summary:  We really enjoyed the cruise.....lovely scenery and pure air. Staff on Britannia are friendly and very diligent. Communication from captain was helpful. Seas were smooth.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2019
Summary:  Fantastic food and friendly staff (always a smile) our balconay cabin was clean with helpful staff too. Extertaiments were full of enjoyment.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2019
Summary:  We recently returned from a great week’s cruise in the Norwegian Fjords and we must thank the Iglu Cruise Arafat’s for their efficiency and the ease of booking, paying and the issue of the tickets. We are already looking for our next cruise to the Baltic next year and will be using Iglu Cruise again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2019
Summary:  Just returned from a trip to the fjords on Britannia & have had a lovely time , with the food on offer both self service & restaurant being excellent both in variety & presentation!! Things to do during the day was varied, would think there was sufficient to fill most peoples on board spare time through quizzes, talks , films & deck games!! Evening post dinner entertainment was taken care of by numerous bars with musicians, groups , dancing & shows with quality entertainment from the show team & visiting guests !! Overall a great cruise. Thank you
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2019
Summary:  The cruise was great, staff very good, buffet food not the best and repetitive and not always hot. Ship....boy it needs it’s due upgrade.....fast. Excursions...had 2 out of 4 cancelled. Would I sail p & o again.....no.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2019
Summary:  We were a family of 6 travelling on P&O Britannia to the Norwegian Fjords on a 7-day cruise, including 2 adults who had never cruised before. First time on Britannia, and have to say that we were impressed with the ship, the facilities, activities on board and hospitality overall. Crew and entertainment staff made it all extra special. The destinations themselves are overwhelming, some fantastic scenery unlike anything we've seen in the past. Flaam and Olden are undoubtedly the two highlights, the Flamsbana and Briksdal Glacier amongst the best onshore excursions imaginable. Food on board was great, evening events unmissable. Will do it again, no doubt.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  Just returned from a cruise to the Norwegian fjords on Britannia. We have cruised before but never with P&O. Britannia was a comfortable ship, everywhere was spotless. We have not had a balcony before so that was good for us even if the weather was not always kind! Added bonus for us was the shower - we have never had a large enclosed shower before on cruise ships, usually smaller with a curtain. The beds were extremely comfortable, and there was a great choice of meals - we chose freedom dining in the evening but the buffet for breakfast. The staff were amazing, friendly and attentive. There was a great choice of entertainment from films (which for the first time we did not have to pay for!), various classes, and shows - something for everyone with every taste. The decision was yours to join in or just watch. Would definitely sail with P&O again, and definitely on Britannia.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback