02038483614
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Open

P&O Britannia Reviews

A great range of Britannia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Britannia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 127 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (50)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (32)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (14)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (9)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (12)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (10)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Britannia Reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  Nice modern ship, we found it to be very clean. On the whole the staff were friendly. The shower in the cabin was the best I’ve seen yet on a cruise ship. However, ship too large, too many people, pool area resembled Blackpool. The food was cheap and so salty it was barely edible, too many fish choices. Constant sales pitches for extra cost restaurants, drink packages etc. The lifts were inadequate for the number of passengers (although I don’t see how they could have had any more). I would only return to P&O if no other options, previously been with Cunard and they just don’t have the extra touches and not really any cheaper.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  The cruise was amazing and the staff were fantastic. We did get lost to start with as it is such a big ship but found things ok in the end. The entertainment was very good and stopping at 5 different places was great.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  The Britannia was beautiful staff were 1st class restaurant were first class although portion sizes were on the small side.Cabins were very comfortable lovely linen cleaned everyday and staff were always very obliging if you needed any extra soap, etc. All amenities were in board,but they did try and sell you a lot, ie photos, other restaurants to visit, massages which were very expensive but that’s there job. As we had never cruised before the proceedure was very straightforward and easy loved the luggage being taken away and the car that was a luxury very easy in the terminal as this was our first cruise we had a list of what to expect within an hr were were on bieard having our gorgeous buffet would highly recommend this ship for a 7 day cruise or longer, iglu made things very easy to do as did the booking online and printed all paperwork out so easy.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  It was like Butlin's on Sea. Very disappointed with the continuing dumbing down of P&O. The dress code has severely dropped to wearing 'any old thing'. Although Britannia is a lovely ship the cabins and balconies are smaller...making way for more people. The buffet was badly laid out giving way to a free for all, with nothing enticing about eating there...wooden tables, wooden chairs all sectioned like a huge canteen. Entertainment at night included quizzes and game shows in more than one venue...what happened to music for all and dancing. The Atrium while during the day was bright but at night subdued with no music at all, one of the floors had a big costa coffee section...so rather than walking through listening to music or sitting having a drink listening to music ...people were sitting around just talking...no atmosphere whatsoever..unlike say, the Ventura. Table for two in the dining rooms found you shoved in a corner against a wall or against the waiter station with the clattering of plates etc.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  no middle stairway horzons restaurant poor selection of food the rest very good
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  Everything we expected the ship was very clean, the staff were very helpful, the food and service was excellent the shows were fantastic, the only down side on the cruise was, we couldn’t get on any excursions all sold out. But all in all an excellent trip.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Sep 2018
Summary:  My first cruise, everything about the holiday was amazing the ship was so clean the room wa loverly the staff were helpful and cheerful I would go again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Sep 2018
Summary:  My first cruise, everything about the holiday was amazing the ship was so clean the room wa loverly the staff were helpful and cheerful I would go again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2018
Summary:  Lovely modern ship. Fantastic restaurants, Excellent shows and entertainment, Wonderful staff. The cruise from Southampton to Norway was excellent , The scenery is stunning , the ports of call were fantastic. It could not get much better. Iglu thank you for a wonderful cruise. I will book with you again. 10 out of 10
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2018
Summary:  Lovely modern ship. Fantastic restaurants, Excellent shows and entertainment, Wonderful staff. The cruise from Southampton to Norway was excellent , The scenery is stunning , the ports of call were fantastic. It could not get much better. Iglu thank you for a wonderful cruise. I will book with you again. 10 out of 10

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback