0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Britannia Reviews

A great range of Britannia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Britannia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 167 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (62)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (41)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (22)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (14)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (13)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (15)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Britannia Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2019
Summary:  Our first cruise on Britannia, after travelling on Adonia Azura Ventura and Oceana. Had heard the rumours about problems with lack of stairs midship, and although we were midship we did not find this a problem. Found it easy to find our way around the ship very quickly, and enjoyed our Caribbean cruise, although unfortunately my husband caught a viral cough and cold, the start of the second week and I also came down with it, a couple of days later. Which did put a downer on the cruise for us. The staff all work so hard, to keep everyone enjoying their holiday. We did feel the entertainment some nights were not up to the usual standard. In particular a juggler who was appalling. I’m sure no one found him entertaining. Would have liked more singing and maybe songs from shows. Dined in Oriental where we were well looked after. Horizon self service all food well cooked and lots choice. Don’t agree with all the new venues where you have to pay to see the likes of Gareth Gates and Cheryl Baker, they should be in the theatre for everyone to see. Very happy with our balcony cabin.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2019
Summary:  Went on this ship 2 times food was great but was disappointed that when I asked for upgrades as it will say they could be available. I was told because I book a early saver fare I could not receive the upgrade. ?? I felt as I was been treated like a second class passenger. But I spoke to staff who informed me that is how it is. I like the ship and am going back for 3 visit hopefully I may get better treatment on my next visit
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 20 Jan 2019
Summary:  Just completed a two week cruise on the Brittania, not the best if I am honest, average food, average cleanliness, lots of disgruntled staff, poor announcement quality. Not a patch on my previous cruise with celebrity, ship was big and promised much, the inner workings were found wanting.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Jan 2019
Summary:  Did the Caribbean Xmas/ New Year cruise again. We thought the food was not as good as our first time, two years ago ,which is why we do not give a six rating. Entertainment generally good and crew excellent
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Jan 2019
Summary:  We had a fabulous holiday and loved the destinations. Britannia is a wonderful ship but we did feel it has some design faults which were frustrating! You can only use the stairs to walk between floors at the fore and aft of the ship but being as we were in mid-ship, we had to wait for lifts even if we were only going up / down a couple of floors. Also frustrating that you couldn't really walk around the perimeter of the ship I.e. no defined jogging circuit. On the whole the food was excellent but the choice did become a tad repetitive over the 14 days
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Dec 2018
Summary:  Fantastic from start to finish Terrific holiday have already rebooked with iglu and P&O for next year
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 15 Dec 2018
Summary:  My third cruise with P&O, the first on Britannia. My first impression was of unrelenting brown decor everywhere. Although still very good value for money, I wouldn't go on this ship again. Several areas including the theatre were really cold, and we left the crows nest pretty quickly covered in goosebumps. In my opinion, the food wasn't as good as on the Azura, and hardly any Caribbean food, which was disappointing. Very much catered to english tastes. And the entertainment was dire. The layout was also badly thought out. Whoever decided that the route from the gym to the lido should go through the restaurant?? As usual, the service, and politeness of the staff was first class.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Dec 2018
Summary:  Lovely ship, extremely clean and well maintained. Everything was very well organised and we were informed about everything that was happening on the ship. Staff were so nice and nothing was a problem. Only criticism is the food. It was good and certainly edible but I was expecting to be wowed by it and I wasn’t. We paid cover charges and ate in the alternative restaurants and the food was the same standard as the main restaurants/buffet so I wouldn’t do it again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Overall a good holiday. Was on Easter Caribbean trip in November. Treat for retirement and birthday. Last minute holiday .Price was good. Cabin and steward fine apart from door lock which needed replaced after 3days of lock outs. Most aspects efficient. Horizon buffet included eggs benedict and the vegetable curries were delicious. Otherwise very ‘english’ food. Meridian pleasant but food not wonderful though plentiful and varied. Met some lovely and interesting companions at shared tables. Paying restaurants: tried Glasshouse (yummy) and Sindhi (disappointing), limelight good. Deck .. lots of bed blocking with towels.. floor surfaces too smooth and hence very slippery after Caribbean rains. Saw several falls. More grip required Entertainment ok. Some singers were great and live lounge good though busy. Stop slippery floors. Improve food. Don’t charge extra to sit together on flights and mimight be back. Generally do prefer slightly smaller ships as get to know staff better and better ambiance.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2018
Summary:  Sailed from Southampton 26/10/18. Agree with other reviews regarding people especially in the live lounge causing a bad vibe throughout the ship. Brig full everynight and then prople off loaded at island stops. It was like the Jeremy Kyle show on the high seas. P and O need to sort out what type of people they are trying to attract. Saved up a long time for this cruise for mY wifes 60th birthday. Totally disappointed and will now never travel on this ship again. Ship design is awful not enough lifts to accomodate 3,500 guests. I felt sorry for the elderly passengers who had to endure this cruise. Some of the staff were also responsible for the bad vibe in the Live Lounge. Captain had to put a alcohol ban on crew members this tells it you everything. If i had wanted Benidorm culture then i would have bookrd it at a far lesser cost. Never again P and O Rating 1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback