0203 848 3614
02038483614
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Closed

P&O Britannia Reviews

A great range of Britannia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Britannia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 160 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (61)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (38)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (21)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (12)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (13)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (15)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Britannia Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Dec 2018
Summary:  Lovely ship, extremely clean and well maintained. Everything was very well organised and we were informed about everything that was happening on the ship. Staff were so nice and nothing was a problem. Only criticism is the food. It was good and certainly edible but I was expecting to be wowed by it and I wasn’t. We paid cover charges and ate in the alternative restaurants and the food was the same standard as the main restaurants/buffet so I wouldn’t do it again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Overall a good holiday. Was on Easter Caribbean trip in November. Treat for retirement and birthday. Last minute holiday .Price was good. Cabin and steward fine apart from door lock which needed replaced after 3days of lock outs. Most aspects efficient. Horizon buffet included eggs benedict and the vegetable curries were delicious. Otherwise very ‘english’ food. Meridian pleasant but food not wonderful though plentiful and varied. Met some lovely and interesting companions at shared tables. Paying restaurants: tried Glasshouse (yummy) and Sindhi (disappointing), limelight good. Deck .. lots of bed blocking with towels.. floor surfaces too smooth and hence very slippery after Caribbean rains. Saw several falls. More grip required Entertainment ok. Some singers were great and live lounge good though busy. Stop slippery floors. Improve food. Don’t charge extra to sit together on flights and mimight be back. Generally do prefer slightly smaller ships as get to know staff better and better ambiance.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2018
Summary:  Sailed from Southampton 26/10/18. Agree with other reviews regarding people especially in the live lounge causing a bad vibe throughout the ship. Brig full everynight and then prople off loaded at island stops. It was like the Jeremy Kyle show on the high seas. P and O need to sort out what type of people they are trying to attract. Saved up a long time for this cruise for mY wifes 60th birthday. Totally disappointed and will now never travel on this ship again. Ship design is awful not enough lifts to accomodate 3,500 guests. I felt sorry for the elderly passengers who had to endure this cruise. Some of the staff were also responsible for the bad vibe in the Live Lounge. Captain had to put a alcohol ban on crew members this tells it you everything. If i had wanted Benidorm culture then i would have bookrd it at a far lesser cost. Never again P and O Rating 1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2018
Summary:  Really enjoyed this cruise ship
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2018
Summary:  A wonderful and elegant ship. Fab shops and an impressive central atrium. We had a deluxe superior balcony suite. Lots of storage, a very comfortable room, balcony very small. Definitely a cruise for older people. Not as family friendly as we had expected. Not a lot happening in the day on board. Speciality restaurants top knotch but come at a price, well worth a visit particularly Sindhi and the Epicurian. Main dining rooms and buffet very mediocre. Staff lack personality and do not engage with the passengers. Senior management very unprofessional in their management style and openly berate more junior staff creating a tense atmosphere not something you want to witness in any environment. P&O please sort this out. The ship is severely lacking in personality and does not compare to the Royal Caribbean, Cekebrity and Princess Lines. Won’t be using or recommending again. Plus point drinks well priced and good evening entertainment.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2018
Summary:  Very lovely ship and the glass house brilliant place and the staff very efficent its a shame that the other staff in other areas not as helpful which is unusual and it did have a lack of staircases.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2018
Summary:  Enjoyed the ship, even though it’s big you never fel crowded. Love a bit of winter sun!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2018
Summary:  Our second cruise on the Britannia. Good service and good food. Daytime entertainment on sea days could have been more varied although speakers were excellent. People still saving loungers by leaving towels on them and disappearing, a way to stop this must be addressed. Evening entertainment was good in the main. Cabin ( Balcony F Deck) was fine, although we still find the balcony small in comparison to other Cruise Lines. Steward was very good.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2018
Summary:  Well we have been on Britannia 3 times and we have had nice holidays but I must admit it gets crowded and overall too much noise ... the food could be better but we always had good service at night in the restaurants promptly and with respect ...actually though it’s a bit too big for our liking. However and this is a big concern adverts are being placed for balconies at a cheaper rate and when you arrive it has obstructed views ...This has happened to us once but it won’t happen again .... I would take issue with the pricing structure it is so up and up .... many people certainly can’t afford their prices especially in January when most British people want to get away... up goes the prices ... so after over 23 cruises a lot with Princess and the rest with P&O we are looking at hotels once again shame really we always enjoyed our cruises but some of the reviews are really bad lately and it’s very off putting who wants to pay nearly £4000 for a holiday with rude staff and poor food not us . Jokatrina
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2018
Summary:  I have been with P&O many times. I have always been full of praise and delight, about all off our cruise. However, I am now questioning if I will EVER use P&O again. P&O is now owned by Carnival, it shows that all they are interested in is money. We are “Cash - Cows”. No interest in the care of passengers needs. I was on P&O’s Britannia for 16days to the Caribbean on the 26/10/18. Starting off from Southampton flying back from Barbados to Gatwick. I have never seen such disgusting behaviour from both passengers and overpowering bullying staff. The food was disgusting, I was with freedom dining in the Meridian. The staff were non existent we had to wait forever to be served. ( not the fault of the staff in the restaurant, perhaps bullying officer crew members) It was no different than the buffet dining, except in the buffet you had choice of HOT food. We tried a few of the paid Restaurants £30 extra per person was it worth it... NO The only one that was good was £7.50. In EpicureanResturant a long hair was found inside a roll.A lot of people ( me and my friends included) were complaining about the type of clientele the passengers were I could only say Feral, loud, brash, drunk and disgusting. 10 people detained and escorted off the ship. Too long at sea, with no decent/creative entertainment. If we had wanted to go on a Butlin’s holiday we would have booked with them. The design of the ship is awful! The entertainment was extremely poor throughout the two weeks. The reception is a very small enclosed space and to have pungently strong lilies is CRASS to someone who has allergic reactions, having to use an epi - pen. I could go on, however I will not. I thank you P&O Britannia for ruining my holiday and making my holiday a misery for two weeks.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback