0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Britannia Reviews

A great range of Britannia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Britannia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 186 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (72)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (46)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (23)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (16)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (13)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (16)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Britannia Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  Just returned from a cruise to the Norwegian fjords on Britannia. We have cruised before but never with P&O. Britannia was a comfortable ship, everywhere was spotless. We have not had a balcony before so that was good for us even if the weather was not always kind! Added bonus for us was the shower - we have never had a large enclosed shower before on cruise ships, usually smaller with a curtain. The beds were extremely comfortable, and there was a great choice of meals - we chose freedom dining in the evening but the buffet for breakfast. The staff were amazing, friendly and attentive. There was a great choice of entertainment from films (which for the first time we did not have to pay for!), various classes, and shows - something for everyone with every taste. The decision was yours to join in or just watch. Would definitely sail with P&O again, and definitely on Britannia.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2019
Summary:  Just got back from a 14 day cruise to Mediterranean on Britannia. The embarkation and disembarkation went extremely well. The cabins, though small, are well equipped and clean. The food we found to be adequate but very repetative - curry for lunch then again for the evening meal the next day - ok if you like curry. The desserts are not the best as they all taste the same as each other. The main bugbear was the enetertainment - or should I say lack theroff - there was an absolutely abysmal a magic show advertising a well-known personality, but when you get to the theatre it's only a recording of the person and onboard dancers doing the the tricks. There were 3 days at sea either end of the cruise which were an absolute nightmare as each day is jammed pack with quiz quiz quiz in every room you walked into and on the deck. It's a very cheap way of trying to entertain people. Being at sea for so many days you would think the company would put some rather good shows on during the night and day to entertain people. If the weather was bad all you had to look at was TV or more quizzes. I spent most of my time watching the in-cabin films. I was very disappointed in the ports they selected as three of them had nothing to see or visit if you didn't go on an organised tour . Visiting liverno on a Sunday with everything closed and hop on hop off bus finishing at 2pm, there was absolutely nothing to do. The vast majority of passengers stayed on the ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2019
Summary:  This was our first cruise with P&O and by far the best we have experienced. The cabin we selected was brilliant, with the balcony there was plenty of space in the room and the shower was nice. The food from the buffet to the formal evening was really nice, even the speciality nights were brilliant. All staff on board were very friendly. Our daughter went to the kids teen club which she found brilliant and made some good friends onboard for which I commend P&O for. We are looking forward to hopefully sailing on Britannia next year.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Aug 2019
Summary:  Excellent
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Aug 2019
Summary:  Excellent ship, fantastic food, great staff and fabulous entertainment. Excursions were great too.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Aug 2019
Summary:  Excellent holiday, very clean ship, plenty of delicious food, great entertainment. Fantastic good value for a family holiday. We can't fault the holiday.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  The food in the dinning room was exceptional as was the service of our waiters. However, some of the staff in other restaurants were not so helpful and at times rude. Plenty of variety in the buffet. Entertainment mixed. Too many short talks on detox, non surgical face lifts etc which were just selling talks. Could have done with some interesting talks on the areas we were going to visit and or the Vikings etc. Good Gym and equipment. Plenty of classes but many of these you had to pay extra for. Cabin, for an inside cabin was good. Ship clean and tidy. They were not so hot on checking people were using the cleaning facilities before entering the eating areas as I have found with other cruises. A captain with a good sense of humour. Good variety of films on the TV channel and in the Cinema
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Jun 2019
Summary:  This was my first cruise and I could not fault a thing! It was a fantastic way to see the Fjords in all their glory and in such an expensive country the all-inclusive ship was such good value. We tried to go with open minds but were worried about the ship feeling crowded, delays getting on and off, the room being tiny, and generally whether we would hate the whole experience! But it the room (the cheapest inside cabin!) was big enough, had lots of storage space and the 24hr webcam was the perfect window. The ship felt like it was half full wherever we chose to go - be it a bar or a show or anywhere - so we never saw a queue or delay. At the ports we were off the ship in no time and back on again so quickly, in fact in Flam we popped back on for lunch then got off again! The excursions were excellent value for money - 4 hours of sightseeing in Stavanger, railway & cycling in Flam and Kayaking in Olden - we enjoyed them all. The staff on the ship were plentiful, very helpful and friendly. There was so much to do all day and night that you could do as little or as much as you liked. The freedom dining option meant we never felt rushed or restricted in what else we wanted to do. The black tie nights were really nice as everyone made such an effort to glam up which we don't often get a chance to do. The cashless system was extremely convenient. Overall I was very impressed with the entire holiday and have been recommending cruising to everyone I meet! Thank you P&O.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Jun 2019
Summary:  Third time on the Britannia, service gone down a bit since we last sailed on it. Lovely ship. Excursions team rude and overpriced.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 13 Jun 2019
Summary:  We had a delay of over five hours getting on to ship, not much information. But cruise was very good.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback