0203 848 3628

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Discovery Reviews

A great range of Marella Discovery reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Discovery review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 93 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (39)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (33)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (9)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Discovery Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Jun 2019
Summary:  Fantastic ship with a fantastic crew.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Jun 2019
Summary:  Exceptional the cabin was outstanding,food was great,entertainment great,and staff and service was spot on.Would highly recommend.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Jun 2019
Summary:  As an ex royal caribbean ship, I was expecting a high standard, the ship and crew did not disappoint, however the more informal relaxed cruising was not for me, all inclusive felt that we were paying for others to drink copious amounts of alcohol leading to disturbed nights from late revelers not using the areas in the ship but cabins to continue to party, with little thought to other sleepers. I did complain and the staff checked back with us to monitor the situation. I have cruised with other lines and will think twice to cruising with Marella (Thomson). Our experience flying back from Corfu was appalling and took any good lasting memories of our holiday away leaving a need for another break to recover from the cattle like approach to flying customers home, if our flight had not been delayed we would have missed it, after having to stand, in full sun, for the whole time from the coach (organised by Thomson) dropping us off, to sitting down on the plane 3 hours later, no provision of drinks, and there were plenty of older folk including my aunt struggling to stand. Corfu are apparently working on the issue, but why use this airport as problems are known? I think my overall impression has been left tainted by the experience of travelling home..
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2019
Summary:  recently been on marella discovery for week cruise and week stay in corfu .Everything fab on cruise ,cannot fault it .Excellent hotel stay at mayor grand , as stated 5 T rated ,fantastic views and food .Only negative was the all inclusive drinks were undrinkable appart from the sparkling wine ,i think a 5T hotel should have a reasanable quality of beer and wine. thanks
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Jun 2019
Summary:  Enjoyed this cruise very much. Have cruised many times and have to say this was one of the best we have been on. Great food, good entertainment, no skimping on drinks, cheerful staff. Only criticism is that the cabin looking a bit tired, could do with an upgrade. Would not hesitate to cruise with this line again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Jun 2019
Summary:  we had our first cruise last October and we enjoyed every minute the food was excellent the staff could not do to much for us they where great the shows where tops we will be booking again thank you TUI
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 10 Jun 2019
Summary:  very disappointing food and travel information.Christmas dinner very disappointing and no daytime entertainment.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Jun 2019
Summary:  Baltic sea to St Petersburgh from Newcastle. We enjoyed every minute of this cruise. We went on many guided excursions and the guides were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. It was very educational, We learnt lots about the Baltic coasts and the history of the area which I really enjoyed. I especially enjoyed visiting Tallinn and Helsinki and Stockholm. I suggest that more is made of leaving Oslo and passing under the bridge from Denmark to Sweden. Everyone thought we were far out at sea and as dusk fell, we were all settling down after cruising down the beautiful fjord out from Oslo. Then someone shouted out in disbelief and we suddenly passed under this mighty bridge. It was a jaw-dropping event that we were lucky not to miss. It was an unforgettable moment in a memorable cruise. The ship, the staff and the food were excellent, but I don't like John Smiths beer or Foster's larger. I enjoyed the cocktails and the red wine. The bar staff was very good. We went for the opportunity to see the places and did not take much interest in the entertainment, but that is just us. Others said it was very good.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Jun 2019
Summary:  Had a great holiday, food and drink available all the time. Slightly tired and inside cabins a little claustrophobic but this is reflected in the price paid. All staff were helpful, polite and couldn’t do enough. We paid for one trip to Venice to gin on the gondola for a special occasion. Six of us were forced onto one. Cost us three times what it should have. Steer clear of these trips. Made complaint and never acknowledged.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Jun 2019
Summary:  Great holiday in April from Dubai and Middle East the weather was amazing and the ship was good, a little surprised the decks are never cleaned in the whole two weeks we was there. The food wasn’t great to be honest always seemed to be fish, curry or chilli on the menu most days so ended up eating chips and panini most days would go back next year but maybe with another cruise line. I think they need to work on the cleaning as some parts were dirty on the ship, I would suggest more modern movies on the night cinema screen, but overall good. I was disgusted that they took us to salaha as this is unsuitable for tourists it’s like s building site as it’s a industrial port, full of rubble and dangerous for older guests, this port is just to refuel nothing else unless you want hundreds of Arab taxi drivers banging on windows for your money my advice would be stay on the ship!!!

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback