0203 848 3628

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Discovery Reviews

A great range of Marella Discovery reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Discovery review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 122 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (58)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (39)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (11)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (8)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Discovery Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Sep 2019
Summary:  Just spent a week on Marella Discovery1 What a brilliant time we had, we have sailed with P&O MSC Carniival But from start to finished we never had 1 complaint. The ship isn't an over the top glitzy show piece, it's modern clean and a great size, not to big and its deck arrangements for everything is very good no terrible ques for lifts, The food is excellent in 47. Which is Italian on the top. The staff are superb, always friendly and Xaptain Chris has a great family working for him. He is always seen around mixing with his staff giving them praise. AI. And a nice extra selection of 2 restaurants to pay a supplement. We had an outside cabin on deck 3, no noise and payed extra for a window. Transfers and trips well organised and the Itinary on the Adriatic explorer was superb(Venice,Croatia, Montenegro,Corfu stay for 7 days. Will def be booking again asap****
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 21 Sep 2019
Summary:  Good points food excellent ,shows excellent ,service very good ,drinks plenty ,staff always polite & helpful ,bad points toilet problem nearly every morning wouldn’t flush ,cabins looking a bit tired ,shower curtains horrible stick to you when trying to shower double bed configuration pushed up to wall so someone had to crawl over to get in & out not very good for older people ,entertainment in atrium & live room very repetitive and to loud couldn’t have a conversation.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2019
Summary:  Good points food excellent ,shows excellent ,service very good ,drinks plenty ,staff always polite & helpful ,bad points toilet problem nearly every morning wouldn’t flush ,cabins looking a bit tired ,shower curtains horrible stick to you when trying to shower double bed configuration pushed up to wall so someone had to crawl over to get in & out not very good for older people ,entertainment in atrium & live room very repetitive and to loud couldn’t have a conversation.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2019
Summary:  Lovely first cruise, enjoyed the itinerary. Food, service very good, disappointed with cinema choices aimed at children, strange for an all adults cruise. Struggled some days for a sun bed, lots of towels. Did 2 excursions, very good, but thought the Slovenian one should be changed round in order to have time to eat.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2019
Summary:  My husband and I went on a 2 weeks cruise around the Agean and Adriatic sea from 2nd until 16h August this year. We had the most amazing time ever. Everyone who worked on the ship was super friendly, helpful and very hardworking. I could not say one negative thing about our holiday. All the staff had a smile on their face and were always bright, cheery and happy. The food, entertainment, shows, music, facilities, destinations etc were all AMAZING. The only complaint I would make is that on the 2 days that were just sailing at sea it was impossible to get a sunbed and we had to sit on chairs on the deck because they were not enough beds for everyone! We got off at every port, most of which were new to us. The destinations were simply STUNNING........Santorini, Crete, Zante, Greek islands, Athens, Corfu, Turkey, Venice, Slovenia, Split, Dubrovnik, and Montenegro. Arriving at, and leaving these beautiful countries was truly a magical and unforgettable experience, especially because the talented guy on the ship sang for us on the top deck at all of these occasions......(Wonderful world, Pure Imagination, Time to say Goodbye.etc.) It was a moving an emotional experience sailing to such stunning locations and he had me crying with emotion on several occasions. We would 100% recommend a Thompson Cruise to any and everyone we meet. You will not be disappointed with them. We will definitely sail with Iglu again and look forward to our next cruise with them. Thank you for the holiday of a lifetime.........we had to go on a diet and detox we got home because of the delicious and endless choice of food and drinks that were ALL INCLUSIVE in the package!!!!!!!!!!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2019
Summary:  Excellent from start to finish. Staff could not have done anymore for us.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2019
Summary:  We went on the Adriatic Cruise for one week, the ship docked very near to the towns we visited making it easy to access them. We booked two trips onboard which were very good value for money. We cannot honestly complain about anything onboard. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. The entertainment was good throughout, food was lovely no matter where you ate and drinks were plentiful. We would definitely recommend this cruise.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2019
Summary:  My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful 7-day cruise in the Adriatic on Discovery. This was the second time we had sailed on the ship and it's one of our favourites. The staff are all very friendly and hard working, the service was good, and being Marella all the tips were included (although we did leave a little extra for our cabin steward). Catering on board was very good...we liked breakfast in the main dining room as you order the hot food but then help yourself to cereals. breads, fruit, cold meats and cheeses etc from a central buffet table, so you can eat straight away knowing your hot food is being prepared, which speeds things up a lot. We also ate dinner and the occasional lunch in the Dining Room and the food was always served at the right temperature and was tasty. The cruise was all inclusive so all the drinks were included, and we felt no need to upgrade to the premium drinks package as the choice on all inclusive was fine for our needs. Entertainment was good, with a broad mix of live music, quizzes and game shows, and the West End style shows in the theatre were very good. The Adriatic Explorer itinerary was excellent, covering a beautiful part of the world, and it's an itinerary I would be more than happy to repeat. All in all it was a great value cruise and we would certainly choose Marella again.
Marella Discovery reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Aug 2019
Summary:  A totally brilliant holiday from start to finish. The ship and staff were lovely. Staff went out of their way to help especially when my partner asked if the poppodoms were gluten free and were told they weren't. The chef then turned up five minutes later with some he'd just made that were. Fantastic holiday and itinerary.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2019
Summary:  Marella Discovery is a beautiful ship - slightly smaller than we have been on before but just as enjoyable. It is an ex-Royal Caribbean ship so has all the lovely details of that cruise line. The staff and cruise director could not have worked harder than they did to give everyone a fantastic experience. We did have problems on the only formal night as after we had seen the captain there was no room at the two restaurants to eat so we ended up in the buffet. This was disappointing as it would have been nice to dine in a proper restaurant. The Italian restaurant we really enjoyed but the main restaurant we gave a 5 out of 10. The service was quite slow in both. The buffet restaurant we found to be very good. We visited beautiful ports and listening to the opera singer on the way out of Venice was truly magical and something I won't forget. We would not hesitate in booking another marella cruise. However we booked late and we had a cabin on deck 2 which did prove to be a bit noisy. But no other complaints.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback