0203 848 3628

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Discovery 2 Reviews

A great range of Marella Discovery 2 reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Discovery 2 review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 108 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (52)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (32)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (13)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (8)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Discovery 2 Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Oct 2019
Summary:  We are “ seasoned” cruisers but this was our second cruise with Tui. Flew to Palma on 28/9/19 to join the ship for a 14 night cruise, the itinerary was great. The ship was the friendliest we have ever been on, Captain and staff were great, especially our cabin stewards, Supaman ( that’s how he spells it) and Pac-Man, brilliant pair! I didn’t think the food in the buffet for breakfast and lunch was of a particularly high standard but you won’t starve on a cruise ship! The meals in the restaurant 47 were really very good. The quality of all inclusive drinks was a bit hit and miss, bit watery at times. Tui, you need to sort out exactly what a formal night is and stop the title “ Dress to Impress” guests don’t really know what’s expected of them. The entertainment team were great but Tui could do with paying for some “ acts”, like other ships. There should have been more transfers into the towns, some we were made to pay. A particularly nice touch was a water carafe in each cabin and the water machine was just along from our cabin, lovely cold water! We filled ours up every day, so I don’t know why people complain about no bottled water, if Tui provided it, people would take two sips and just leave the bottle anywhere, would be a waste. All in all, a lovely cruise but Tui, you need to improve on meeting your guests at Palma ( for directions to coaches) and transfers. Marella Discovery 2 is a beautiful, clean ship with brilliant crew!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Oct 2019
Summary:  We did a 14 night cruise on 28th September visiting Portugal, Spain, Italy and southern France. We had so much fun with such a great bunch of people. The food was excellent, the bands and musicians fantastic, and the staff so happy and friendly. We came home exhausted from late nights but on such a high. We would definitely choose Marella Cruises again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Oct 2019
Summary:  SAILED ON DISCOVERY 2 ON 28th SEPTEMBER FOR WEEK AROUND SOUTHERN SPAIN AND PORTUGAL, WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME. THE SHIP WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY. EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CRUISE WAS FIRST CLASS WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS CRUISE
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Oct 2019
Summary:  We sailed from 21st September 2019. Literally the best holiday we have ever had! The food was amazing from Islands to Gallery 47 to 47' and not forgetting the snack shack! The entertainment team were fantastic, Alex, Carly, Daisy and Sean you made us laugh til it hurt! The shows in Broadway were brilliant and the resident bands Syncsession and High waves were also fab. Can't wait to cruise again!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2019
Summary:  just back from magic of spain one week out of palma first time on marella fleet wow they really have got what it takes so clean and professional with everything they do entertainment absolutely 1st class and the food was exceptional hot and great variety!!!!!!!having cruised on other lines for a few years now and having found marella thats it only this company will do they have restored my faith in cruising and will hopefully be booking another cruise soon
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2019
Summary:  First the positives. Impressed with the crew and especially the captain who was informative, friendly and understandable. The ship was kept clean and nothing was too much trouble . Some of the entertainment was excellent but got to say the shows were poor mainly due to two or three of the main singers not being very good. Now the negatives. The food in the buffet restaurant was good. The food in the main restaurant and Italian was at best average but often poor and often cold or just warm. Queing for a drink was often a chore and even though the waiters were excellent it often took 15 to 20 minutes to get the drink. The ship often docked in industrial ports and so you couldn't just have a gentle stroll off ship you had to get on a coach to the nearest beach. The tui excursions need reviewing. The first trip was effectively a trip part way up Mount etna to a winery. Saw nothing of the volcano. So paid £50 each for a wine tasting which we don't drink. Not impressed. Second trip to amalfi coast and pompei was too long sat on a coach and not enough time at either site. Had to pay an extra £15each for the boat trip which was the only real way of seeing the coast and no time in the town. Again at pompei we were herded into a restaurant for a meal(another £16each) for an undercooked pizza and only had 1 and half hours round pompei.. Late back to ship. Not impressed. Trip to sanbergino and seina was a nightmare. 2&half hours on coach. 45 minutes round town. Nowhere near long enough. Another hour on a coach and 2 & half hours around seina again nowhere near long enough and another 2 hours on the coach back to ship. Late again last back on board. Not impressed. Cancelled last trip to gerona as was fed up sitting on a coach. But was told we had to visit medical centre to confirm we couldn't travel. Why?. But had a lovely day in Rose's. Finally was lest an invoice for £2 in cabin for tui charity contribution which was voluntary. So we ignored this. But was highly embarrassed when leaving ship to be sent back up to pay £2 for bill _£1.50 for a bottle of water which we were unaware of. Again not impressed on an all inclusive ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2019
Summary:  We were first time cruisers so was unsure what to expect. We were not disappointed. The captain and his team run a very smooth operation with excellent staff in all areas. Customer satisfaction is their top priority. All areas of the ship were spotless and they take hygiene very seriously with numerous hand sanitizers, both in the restaurant entrances and exists on all the toilets. Restaurants: 47 degrees first class, Gallery 47 (Italian) again first class. Snack shack very good for food on the go. The Surf and Turf was exceptional, well worth the supplement. Was a little disappointed with the Island Buffett Restaurant, but maybe our expectations were set too high. If you have food allergies/intolerances don’t be shy in talking to the respective Head Chefs/Maitre’ds..we did as my Husband has many allergies and in all eateries they were excellent, even to the point of preparing individual menus for him. Our cabin steward was very friendly and helpful. You are spoilt for choice when it comes to entertainment, both day and evening, there is something for everyone. The 2 swimming pools were lovely. Plenty of bars to choose from and around the pool the waiter service for dink’s is excellent. Some personal thank you’s go to: Randy, Marlon, Josico, Suparman and the Executive Head Chef. Would we cruise again.....Absolutely .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2019
Summary:  Went on this ship for the first time in June and was very impressed. Lovely cabin, wonderful crew, great entertainment, delicious food....so good that I went again this month! Again faultless apart from the itinerary, which I did not think was as good. That said I have booked a further two cruises for 2020!! Superb value for money.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2019
Summary:  Excellent, value , staff, food was great , we used all the different restaurants, we had a lovely spacious cabin which was well serviced, definitely will go on another Marella cruise
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2019
Summary:  The ship was good and the food was very good with very pleasant staff in every dept

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback