02038483628
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3628
We're Open

Marella Discovery 2 Reviews

A great range of Marella Discovery 2 reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Discovery 2 review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 17 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (6)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (5)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Discovery 2 Reviews

12>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2018
Summary:  far to long waiting to board ship nearly 3 hours standing. once on board staff amazing, shows excellent and food plentiful and excellent. Only critism that on wet days not enough on board to do and enough seats in large entertainment areas. outside film area in open so unable to watch film when put on if pouring with rain, This is a ship which benefits better weather as cant cope wit numbers when wet.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2018
Summary:  far to long waiting to board ship nearly 3 hours standing. once on board staff amazing, shows excellent and food plentiful and excellent. Only critism that on wet days not enough on board to do and enough seats in large entertainment areas. outside film area in open so unable to watch film when put on if pouring with rain, This is a ship which benefits better weather as cant cope wit numbers when wet.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2018
Summary:  Had a brilliant week, great food, great drinks choice, good itinerary.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2018
Summary:  This time, we were only delivered to and collected from the port by coach so had no issues. However, for older people with health issues, it is quite a walk to reach shops etc.. The ship was much as expected with comfortable cabins, a variety of restaurants/bars and very helpful, pleasant staff. For those who prefer to sit on the Promenade Deck rather than lie on sunbeds on the Pool Deck, the only place to sit on the port side there was on sunbeds which are too low for older passengers with mobility or arthritic problems. In the ship's defence, they provided 6 chairs on the starboard side presumably for smokers.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  We were apprehensive about this cruise because of some bad reviews . We needn't have been we had a wonderful time, the food was good ??the cabin was a good size and kept clean by Eli our cabin assistant. We were All Inclusive and it was very clear what you could have, my husband likes John Smith's that was included and and a good choice of over drinks and cocktails. The entertainment was top class well done team. We would go on onother cruise with Marella cruise s??
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2018
Summary:  We had a great holiday the ship was clean & tidy. Only complaint was the serving staff in the Italian restaurant we're very disorganized. This didn't spoil the holiday but made it a five not a six.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2018
Summary:  We went for our honeymoon and it was our first cruise Such an amazing ship and fantastic staff Particularly these 4 guys (bar staff) Moka, Dimitri, Vladimir and Nenad The food was absolutely exquisite and the restaurant “Surf and Turf” was like nothing we’ve ever tasted before Friendly people on board, so much room and great stops around the Mediterranean The entertainment is top notch as well ranging from cabaret to comedy magician acts We highly recommend trying out the Marella Discovery 2
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Aug 2018
Summary:  Thank you , all your arrangements worked perfectly. We all had a lovely Adriatic Exploration! The crew looked after us cheerfully and the food and entertainment on board was excellent, especially in 47. Looking forward to the next one.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Nov 2017
Summary:  just returned from a weeks cruise to the canaries on the discovery 2 fab food great staff beautiful ports and great company already booked again for next year cant wait andy and laura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Jul 2017
Summary:  We sailed in June and I have to say could not fault our trip. Food was exceptional in all areas from the 24 7 restaurants right down to the snack shack which provided an excellent range. We had an outside Cabin on deck 2 which was more than adequate plenty of space and storage. All the staff that we saw were very pleasant . The entertainment was of a very high standard. You don't expect Michael Ball or Alfie Boe on a cruise but the team were excellent. Lewis and his director team were very good applause goes to Daniella who we have seen 4 times before in another role but is embracing her new role splendidly. All in all if you have any reservations don't it's not the QE2
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback