0203 848 3628

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Discovery 2 Reviews

A great range of Marella Discovery 2 reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Discovery 2 review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 124 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (61)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (37)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (13)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (10)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Discovery 2 Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2019
Summary:  Just back from a week's med cruise on this ship. First time on a smaller ship and loved it. Yes you feel a bit more sea movement but that is out weighed by the many pluses. Easy to find you're way around, food excellent, crew excellent, cleanliness excellent....... you will always find those who moan about everything so take these reviews with a pinch of salt if you read negative stuff and don't be put off by the few. Marella cruise offered excellent value for money, previously used P&O but we felt this cruise was better on many levels. The organisation getting from airport to ship etc was seamless making it hassle free. Only down side was flight out from Bristol had to divert to Gatwick on the way out due to a technical problem but things like that happen and it's out of their control and it was dealt with efficiently, re boarded a replacement plane at Gatwick and still made the ship in time. Heard others moaning they expected to be escorted like children through Gatwick, totally unrealistic given the situation, others moaned they didn't have enough time to spend their food vouchers given to them and then spent their food voucher on 3 boxes of quality street instead of proper food, some people are plainly stupid. Overall very impressed.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2019
Summary:  I went on the cruise on 19th October with 6 friends and we had an amazing time! The food was excellent, drinks, amazing, all beautifully served; cabins were clean and we were looked after exceptionally well; entertainment was of a high standard particularly the dance/singing group in the Broadway theatre. We loved joining the choir with Matthew Ibbotson; in all, a superb cruise. I must commend the following - Fernando and Arlind in 47 restaurant, table 112. Hari and Romy at breakfast, Presida, Alesoar and Umbara for cabin 2529, Natasha and Roshirlyn in gallery 47,and all the wine waiters on deck 9. (Sorry if I've spelt some names wrong!) I'd come again any time! Ann Martyn (Mrs)
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2019
Summary:  The ship had excellent crew and relationship between passengers and crew was wonderful . The food and drink was in abundance so no one goes hungry in 24 hours brilliant and honestly this is the best ship I have been to of the three ships I used. I am booking to go on Marella Discovery 2 again next year October. Music entertainment however needs to make us all involved young and old aged like ABBA etc.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Oct 2019
Summary:  Brilliant cruise food lovely staff great cabin wonderful . Only did 1 wek cruise wish we had done 2 Weeks.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Oct 2019
Summary:  We are “ seasoned” cruisers but this was our second cruise with Tui. Flew to Palma on 28/9/19 to join the ship for a 14 night cruise, the itinerary was great. The ship was the friendliest we have ever been on, Captain and staff were great, especially our cabin stewards, Supaman ( that’s how he spells it) and Pac-Man, brilliant pair! I didn’t think the food in the buffet for breakfast and lunch was of a particularly high standard but you won’t starve on a cruise ship! The meals in the restaurant 47 were really very good. The quality of all inclusive drinks was a bit hit and miss, bit watery at times. Tui, you need to sort out exactly what a formal night is and stop the title “ Dress to Impress” guests don’t really know what’s expected of them. The entertainment team were great but Tui could do with paying for some “ acts”, like other ships. There should have been more transfers into the towns, some we were made to pay. A particularly nice touch was a water carafe in each cabin and the water machine was just along from our cabin, lovely cold water! We filled ours up every day, so I don’t know why people complain about no bottled water, if Tui provided it, people would take two sips and just leave the bottle anywhere, would be a waste. All in all, a lovely cruise but Tui, you need to improve on meeting your guests at Palma ( for directions to coaches) and transfers. Marella Discovery 2 is a beautiful, clean ship with brilliant crew!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Oct 2019
Summary:  We did a 14 night cruise on 28th September visiting Portugal, Spain, Italy and southern France. We had so much fun with such a great bunch of people. The food was excellent, the bands and musicians fantastic, and the staff so happy and friendly. We came home exhausted from late nights but on such a high. We would definitely choose Marella Cruises again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Oct 2019
Summary:  SAILED ON DISCOVERY 2 ON 28th SEPTEMBER FOR WEEK AROUND SOUTHERN SPAIN AND PORTUGAL, WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME. THE SHIP WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY. EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CRUISE WAS FIRST CLASS WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS CRUISE
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Oct 2019
Summary:  We sailed from 21st September 2019. Literally the best holiday we have ever had! The food was amazing from Islands to Gallery 47 to 47' and not forgetting the snack shack! The entertainment team were fantastic, Alex, Carly, Daisy and Sean you made us laugh til it hurt! The shows in Broadway were brilliant and the resident bands Syncsession and High waves were also fab. Can't wait to cruise again!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2019
Summary:  just back from magic of spain one week out of palma first time on marella fleet wow they really have got what it takes so clean and professional with everything they do entertainment absolutely 1st class and the food was exceptional hot and great variety!!!!!!!having cruised on other lines for a few years now and having found marella thats it only this company will do they have restored my faith in cruising and will hopefully be booking another cruise soon
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2019
Summary:  First the positives. Impressed with the crew and especially the captain who was informative, friendly and understandable. The ship was kept clean and nothing was too much trouble . Some of the entertainment was excellent but got to say the shows were poor mainly due to two or three of the main singers not being very good. Now the negatives. The food in the buffet restaurant was good. The food in the main restaurant and Italian was at best average but often poor and often cold or just warm. Queing for a drink was often a chore and even though the waiters were excellent it often took 15 to 20 minutes to get the drink. The ship often docked in industrial ports and so you couldn't just have a gentle stroll off ship you had to get on a coach to the nearest beach. The tui excursions need reviewing. The first trip was effectively a trip part way up Mount etna to a winery. Saw nothing of the volcano. So paid £50 each for a wine tasting which we don't drink. Not impressed. Second trip to amalfi coast and pompei was too long sat on a coach and not enough time at either site. Had to pay an extra £15each for the boat trip which was the only real way of seeing the coast and no time in the town. Again at pompei we were herded into a restaurant for a meal(another £16each) for an undercooked pizza and only had 1 and half hours round pompei.. Late back to ship. Not impressed. Trip to sanbergino and seina was a nightmare. 2&half hours on coach. 45 minutes round town. Nowhere near long enough. Another hour on a coach and 2 & half hours around seina again nowhere near long enough and another 2 hours on the coach back to ship. Late again last back on board. Not impressed. Cancelled last trip to gerona as was fed up sitting on a coach. But was told we had to visit medical centre to confirm we couldn't travel. Why?. But had a lovely day in Rose's. Finally was lest an invoice for £2 in cabin for tui charity contribution which was voluntary. So we ignored this. But was highly embarrassed when leaving ship to be sent back up to pay £2 for bill _£1.50 for a bottle of water which we were unaware of. Again not impressed on an all inclusive ship.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback