0203 848 3628

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Discovery 2 Reviews

A great range of Marella Discovery 2 reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Discovery 2 review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 76 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (30)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (25)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (12)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Discovery 2 Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  My wife and 2 grown up sons travelled on Discovery 2 for the first time during late June 2019 for a week. We were impressed with the ship overall and the staff themselves were all fantastic. We had been with P and O before and were not sure how this ship would compare, but we need not have worried. The only downside was that we felt the food in Islands (the buffet style restaurant) was not always up to scratch and that you had to leave there to get a soft drink from a bar on the deck and then return to the restaurant but they had alcoholic drinks on tap, actually within the restaurant. While personally I found the food fine others in my group did not and the hot puddings were not usually hot, just luke warm. The staff there though were helpful. The ship itself was great and our cabin very clean and tidy. We had a deluxe balcony on Deck 7 and our steward, ‘Suparman’ was wonderful, always helpful and went above what was asked to ensure we were comfortable in our cabins. Our sons had their beds together (a double) when they arrived in their own cabin but after a quick word with Suparman, we found them split up and 2 singles when we returned from our first meal, just as we asked. He was a credit to the company and always pleasant and helpful. The rest of the staff on board we all great and could never do enough for you, the waiting staff, the bar staff and entertainment team were first class. The entertainment on the ship was amazing with some great shows and we visited both the main theatre (Braodway) and then Venue on the deck above. Both provided excellent entertainment every night for all the family. Definitely happy to use this ship and company again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2019
Summary:  Lovely Cruise Great ship and Great crew
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Jul 2019
Summary:  Thank you ,our cruise was lovely the weather red hot,and our day trips were very enjoyable.The cabins we had were better than we could have hoped for.All in all everything went fabulous.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 04 Jul 2019
Summary:  Cabin excellent. Bathroom poor. Had not benefitted from upgrade. Sink plug did not work. Bathroom lighting faulty. Food not quite up to scratch. Inclusive package but still extras. Did not quite hit the nark compared to other cruises I have done. Airport delays both journeys. Wouldn’t book tui again. Irene Hart
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Jul 2019
Summary:  2019. Did the trip solo flying from Birmingham to Montego Bay, Jamaica, etc, in March this year for 7 nights direct with TUI. Stopped off at four Caribbean ports in all. I have no major complaints overall. Enjoyed the cruise particularly some of the cabaret acts and the destinations too. For a solo traveller, it was reasonably priced as I searched quite a few cruise lines and online travel agents beforehand. The food was fine and the cabin clean. However, my mattress was a tad on the soft side although it didn't spoil my enjoyment, glad to say. The staff were helpful and pleasant each and all. It was all inclusive and all the drinks were named brands unlike with some ships where they're unknown brands. The amenities aboard were perfectly adequate, having the usual provisions found on pretty well all cruise ships. Yea, I'd recommend.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Jul 2019
Summary:  6+++ excellent ship very clean the staff were so friendly lots of choice of food! Definitely go back on this ship!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Jun 2019
Summary:  Enjoyed the experience of cruising. Met some nice people. More bar staff should be allocated at busy times.when people came back from excursions Make sure there is adequate toilet paper in all toilets.supply ran out of an evening. Itinary on excursions was not detailed enough for some older passenger's,to how much walking there was in the heat.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Jun 2019
Summary:  Overall fabulous cruise and cabin aft of ship. Staff all great especially Artem , Milan and Bojan in the pool bar. Food excellent and no issues with timing and warmth. However, berths and ports during the second week left much to be desired. Berths at Sardinia and Piombinio were industrial docks with no outlook and issues with shuttle buses to the town. The towns themselves were little more than one streets . Such a shame as it was Apparent that better berths could have been obtained at more attractive places. The first week was better with good stops at Ajaccio and San Raphael. Nevertheless good vfm compared to other cruise lines.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2019
Summary:  Nice clean ship.ports a bit disappointing
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 20 Jun 2019
Summary:  We have recently returned from a 1 week cruise from Palma. The itinerary was good, we had been to a few of the places before, but were happy to have a nice relaxing week, quietly exploring ourselves in each port. The Ship is very nice, lots to do. The entertainment on board was excellent, with an exceptionally hard working entertainment team. We loved the dance classes and the show dancers were amazing. We had an outside cabin on deck 3. It was spacious with a double (can be converted to twin) bed and a sofa. Lots of storage space. Small shower-room. There are water fillers around the ship, which is really good as water is not included in the al-inclusive. The food in the dining room was fine - not the best I’ve had, but perfectly fine really. There are other options- 2 payable options, worth considering as quite special. The cruise was definitely enhanced by the excellent service from all the crew. We had a lovely holiday, but unfortunately, I contracted Norovirus on our final day. So, that has definitely influenced my overall feeling about this cruise.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback