0203 848 3628
02038483628

Marella Discovery 2 Reviews

A great range of Marella Discovery 2 reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Discovery 2 review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 45 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (21)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (12)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (6)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Discovery 2 Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Dec 2018
Summary:  Returned from a fabulous 14 day cruise aboard the Marella Discovery 2 to the Caribbean which included Jamaica, Cuba and Mexico along with other central American countries. The ship was very well kept, clean and the staff couldn't do enough for you and were polite, attentive and courteous throughout our cruise. The food was very good and the service in the restaurant was excellent. The entertainment was very good especially the band 4 Tunes who were excellent and put their heart and soul into every performance. These are a gifted set of musicians who should go far if given the opportunity. The entertainment in the theatre was very good apart from that I'd seen most of the shows on the Discovery 1 last year but this didn't distract from the show and it was a pleasure to see them again. The dancers and singers worked hard and put their heart and souls into their performances and they turned to be very entertaining. Well done all involved. I would like to pay tribute to our cabin steward Dulmukti on deck 2. No request was any problem for him and his hard working colleagues. Jinky and Dusan were bar waiters who stood out as they gave us excellent service throughout our cruise and were very friendly and attentive. Then we come to Phillip with his bell - he kept the passengers entertained with his constant chatter and dancing. Very funny guy. - No card, No charge. The only complaint as I did the year before on Discovery 1 was the lack of toilets on the decks where the bars were - you had to go up or down decks to get to a toilet and by the time you came back to your seat - it was time to go off again, especially us elder gentlemen. Not enough toilets for the amount of customers on board. Overall a very pleasant holiday and would recommend it.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Dec 2018
Summary:  Absolutely fabulous cruise .Great ship . Food and entertainment first class .All the crew from cabin stewards , waiters ,entertainment , bar stewards were first class .We visited great places including Jamaica Grand Cayman Cuba Mexico Panama Costa Rica and Columbia .Did the ship's excursions and they were brilliant .Would definitely recommend.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2018
Summary:  Returned from Cruise 28th November could not fault it at all. Had a fantastic time, the entertainment was first class, the food a great selection and the room service was first class thanks to Eli cabin 3066
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Nov 2018
Summary:  The service from yourselves was very good , apart from a three hour delay in Manchester airport all was well with the first part of the holiday, the ship was wonderful all the crew were helpful and nothing was. Too much trouble, the only part of the holiday we were not keen on was t five days at sea crossing the Atlantic Ocean.we enjoyed all of the islands that we stopped at,all in all the holiday was a brilliant one Regards Ken
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Nov 2018
Summary:  We have just come home after 18 day cruise on this ship absolutely fantastic Staff food entertainment fantastic, Hanna looked after our cabin she was great,nothing was to much trouble Highly recommended will definitely be going back again. Thanks Discovery 2 great service.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 20 Nov 2018
Summary:  The cruise entertainment was brilliant.Meals were good but it was near enough the same thing every day, very repetitive.The ship itself was good and the crew staff and stewards were great.My one big complaint was that people were allowed to put towels on sunbeds in the middle of the night and nothing was done about it, not in some cases to be used until much later in the day.This made sea days a nightmare.Over the tannoy When reference was made of this practice it was treated as a joke.Although there are enough sun loungers on board there is not enough space for them.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Nov 2018
Summary:  Journey to Jamaica Cruise Great ship-great itinerary-very friendly and attentive crew in all departments.A very friendly and relaxed atmosphere everywhere on the ship.A bargain price and all-inclusive with gratuities included in the price also.Marella Cruises will see us again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 20 Nov 2018
Summary:  Very nice ship, staff were great, food in the islands restaurant were good. only gripe as usual on these ships is that the sun beds are not policed. You should not have to get up before 6am to get a subbed around the pool on sea days.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Nov 2018
Summary:  Cruise was fab ,staff ,food and entertainment excellent as expected. Flight back was great except delay and staff and organisation was dreadful at jamaca airport .Absolutely shocking .Hope we never get to fly from there again ??
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Nov 2018
Summary:  Amazing ship, great service from very polite and cheerful staff. Plenty to do. Spotlessly clean.good range of entertainment. Lovely foid and choice of locations. Cabin slightly tired looking shower area but that is the only downsize and really insignificant. Would recommend this ship....this company (iglu and tui) as both gave Impeccable service all round.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback