0203 848 3615

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483615

Diamond Princess Reviews

A great range of Diamond Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Diamond Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 29 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (8)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (8)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (5)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Diamond Princess Reviews

123>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 Sep 2019
Summary:  Was disappointed didn't get free upgrade for stateroom. Food particularly in the buffet restaurant Horizon Court very good.Huge choice. Was able to take part in some activities. Not enough time to try all. Expensive internet on board could not always get free on shore! While disembarkation was well organised, we were bussed to Narita airport 5/6 hours before could check in. Sorry not a fan of airport shopping and wait was frustrating!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2019
Summary:  After spending a most enjoyable 4 days in Tokyo, We took a 9 day cruise around Japan. The itinerary was good and the shore excursions interesting. For those who did not want to join the ship's own excursions, there was a shuttle from the ship into the local town. The cost varied from 10 US dollars to 20 dollars depending on the distance involved. We think this service should have been free. The Diamond Princess was an excellent ship - one of the best we have sailed on. The ship itself was well-designed in terms of layout and the very large TV screen on deck 14 was good for relaxing and watching a film etc. There were so many things happening onboard during the day, it was hard to decide which one to attend. The staff were all very attentive and there was no pressure to purchase things, particularly drinks, which has not been the case on other cruises we have been on. The trip was organised by IGLU and every aspect of it worked as planned. So all in all a very enjoyable holiday. In fact we are off with IGLU in December to the Antarctic.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 27 Jul 2019
Summary:  The cruise was very nice indeed and with great staff. The only negative really is the rip-off prices for some of the ships tours some of which were reported as deplorable particularly one which stopped in Korsakov in Russia. Also balconies were very dirty and we could not sit out on them. Great organisation however by Iglu
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 12 Jun 2019
Summary:  Good destinations and itinerary, ship was generally not bad , however, some areas with thin deck-plates showing need for attention. Ship air conditioning in several locations too cold!!
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 12 Jun 2019
Summary:  Good destinations and itinerary, ship was generally not bad , however, some areas with thin deck-plates showing need for attention. Ship air conditioning in several locations too cold!!
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 06 May 2019
Summary:  Just returned from an eight day cruise around Japan on Diamond Princess. Cruise was good but could have been better. Princess Cruise spent a lot of staff time trying to sell you extras while on board which did get a little annoying. We did two of their excursions the first in Busan which was ok the second in Miyako which was poor and Very Very expensive.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 May 2019
Summary:  We have just returned from a cruise (April 11th to 19th) that took in both the north and south islands of Japan and which saw us visit ports of call that were in the various throes of the Blossom season. In terms of Diamond Princess, she is a large ship that hold c3000 passengers and is a well balanced, comfortable vessel. We had an ocean-view cabin towards the front of the ship on deck 8 and were very pleased with its layout - which is a typical Princess cabin with plenty of storage space and a very large queen size bed and a large TV and functional shower and bathroom. Everything in the cabin looked in good condition and we were very pleased with the steward service in keeping the cabin clean and tidy. We were allocated fixed dining because the Japanese market prefer a more formal dining structure - we would normally choose flexible dining - but were very fortunate to be seated with John and Andrew who were excellent company for dinner each evening. Food on the ship was a little variable, improving markedly in the second half of the cruise having been a little disappointing in terms of choice and cuts of meats to start. On this particular cruise there was also no International Café, which we have always used on the other Princess ships for its excellent range of croissants and pastries for breakfast/snacks. However, when we ventured to the Horizon buffet, it was better than I can recall from previous cruises and seemed to have more variety. Evening entertainment was chiefly the normal array of singers, illusionists and production shows and on the whole were fine, but because we were dining at 7.45pm there was only really one option for entertainment in any event - if we were on flexible dining I suspect we may have felt the entertainment options were a little light. Overall, with the excellent ports of call (and early starts) available on this cruise we went to bed relatively early compared to what we would normally do on a cruise, but we didn't feel short changed in any way. Besides, there was always a good choice of recent movie releases to watch in the cabin if we anted to stay up a little later. Overall, an excellent ship to have cruised on and a thoroughly enjoyable cruise itinerary too.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Apr 2019
Summary:  Evening menu pretty much the same every evening.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Apr 2019
Summary:  Great cruise around the islands of Japan. Ship was excellent, good food, very comfortable bed, staff were pleasant and helpful.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 Jan 2019
Summary:  Food and service good but embarkation chaotic. There was a major delay when embarking but no information was given to customers for the 3 hour delay! Numerous bars on ship but all very noisy with no where to go for a quiet drink t drink. Disembarkation for trips also disorganised - all trip seemingly dispatched at same times. Really disliked use of plastic crockery in the buffet!
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback