0203 848 3615

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483615

Diamond Princess Reviews

A great range of Diamond Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Diamond Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 25 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (7)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (7)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Diamond Princess Reviews

123>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 Sep 2019
Summary:  Was disappointed didn't get free upgrade for stateroom. Food particularly in the buffet restaurant Horizon Court very good.Huge choice. Was able to take part in some activities. Not enough time to try all. Expensive internet on board could not always get free on shore! While disembarkation was well organised, we were bussed to Narita airport 5/6 hours before could check in. Sorry not a fan of airport shopping and wait was frustrating!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2019
Summary:  After spending a most enjoyable 4 days in Tokyo, We took a 9 day cruise around Japan. The itinerary was good and the shore excursions interesting. For those who did not want to join the ship's own excursions, there was a shuttle from the ship into the local town. The cost varied from 10 US dollars to 20 dollars depending on the distance involved. We think this service should have been free. The Diamond Princess was an excellent ship - one of the best we have sailed on. The ship itself was well-designed in terms of layout and the very large TV screen on deck 14 was good for relaxing and watching a film etc. There were so many things happening onboard during the day, it was hard to decide which one to attend. The staff were all very attentive and there was no pressure to purchase things, particularly drinks, which has not been the case on other cruises we have been on. The trip was organised by IGLU and every aspect of it worked as planned. So all in all a very enjoyable holiday. In fact we are off with IGLU in December to the Antarctic.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 27 Jul 2019
Summary:  The cruise was very nice indeed and with great staff. The only negative really is the rip-off prices for some of the ships tours some of which were reported as deplorable particularly one which stopped in Korsakov in Russia. Also balconies were very dirty and we could not sit out on them. Great organisation however by Iglu
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 12 Jun 2019
Summary:  Good destinations and itinerary, ship was generally not bad , however, some areas with thin deck-plates showing need for attention. Ship air conditioning in several locations too cold!!
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 12 Jun 2019
Summary:  Good destinations and itinerary, ship was generally not bad , however, some areas with thin deck-plates showing need for attention. Ship air conditioning in several locations too cold!!
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 Jan 2019
Summary:  Food and service good but embarkation chaotic. There was a major delay when embarking but no information was given to customers for the 3 hour delay! Numerous bars on ship but all very noisy with no where to go for a quiet drink t drink. Disembarkation for trips also disorganised - all trip seemingly dispatched at same times. Really disliked use of plastic crockery in the buffet!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Oct 2018
Summary:  Joined this ship in Tokyo fro an eight night cruise around southern and western Japan. Retained a lot of its attraction despite its growing age, the ship was ideal for this type of voyage. Friendly efficient staff with excellent meals in a range of settings. Shore excursions as usual are expensive and don't represent particularly good value. All areas as promised covered although one day was almost totally spoiled by an inefficient Japanese immigration service which saw almost 2000 passengers queuing for almost 2 hours in some cases, just to have passport and finger prints checked. Ludicrous. Entertainment on board is particularly good.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2018
Summary:  When we booked this cruise we knew it would be geared to Japanese tastes and so it proved to be. It did make the cruise more interesting and things like the entertainment were well chosen to appeal to a wide variety of tastes. We had two problems on the cruise the first being Iglu's fault. They sold the cruise as a 13 day cruise. In fact it was two cruises, so the menu and entertainment were repeated in the second week. As half the menu was geared to Japanese tastes this did mean a very restricted choice in the second week. The other problem was the Captain. In the first week we were aware of a typhoon risk and for two consecutive evenings the Captain gave dire warnings of very high winds and rough seas. To many of us who had tracked the typhoon on the Japanese warning website it wasa suprise as the the predicted typhoon course we saw was not close to the ships course. All we experienced was lumpy seas for 16 hours, nothing like the Captain had predicted and nothing like the Bay of Biscay on a bad day. The second week a second typhoon was shown as crossing the ships course and the Captain's decision the turn the ship around and miss Busan seemed justified. The ship is showing her age but is well maintained and we like the design. It is also a nice size having more facilities than the small ships but not too big to get lost on.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2018
Summary:  Shore Excursions Fell Well Below Expectations, Descriptions Were Misleading To The Point Of Being Dishonest. They Even Charged $10 For The Shuttle Bus When There Was A Free One Supplied In All Ports. Disgraceful !! Dishonest
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2018
Summary:  U fortunately this ship did not live up to our expectations at all - the std of cleanliness in our room was poor- there was a constant urine odour on the bathroom and we had to ask the steward to address it - the steward only came to our room once a day instead of twice and in the afternoon we would come back to find our bed turned down and the chocolate on the pillows well before dinner The entertainment was poor and the activity schedule repetitive and boring - the standard of good available was adequate but there wasn't much of it with regard to choice although the Japanese customers appeared well catered for with separate menus onboard The weather also affected our trip with the cruise delayed by one day due to typhoon- we then missed our first port due to an earthquake making it unsafe to visit The weather continued to misbehave throughout our 13 days and put a real negative feeling onto our holiday The biggest problem with this itinerary is the constant immigration checks in Japan which take forever resulting in a loss of up to four hours of port time and no compensation for this either Certainly wouldn't recommend this itinerary but enjoyed our time in Dubai in Tokyo - loved the Mount Fuji trip
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback