02038483615
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3615
We're Open

Crown Princess Reviews

A great range of Crown Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Crown Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 22 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (8)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (9)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Crown Princess Reviews

123>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2017
Author: Gerard Wall
Summary:  Second time on the Crown Princes. Lovely ship Smashing crew. One downside,got very expensive. Gratuities $13.50 per person per day. 15% Surcharge on drinks. Won't be going again.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 12 May 2017
Author: M A Ellmers
Summary:  14 nights Europe-Medley Cruise on Crown Princess 22nd April 17. Having cruised with Princess a few times and on the Crown in 2013 the only difference that was noticeable was the pool side beds, much better than 2013, but the rest of the ship could do with a refit.The ship was so noisy, and juddery we had a balcony on Aloha deck 12 mid aft, the room shuddered , never had such a rotten cabin, don't remember it being like that before. Also the air con was so cold, quite a few passengers complained to each other, and to crew also said it was, dining room, theatre & horizon seemed to be worse. The Robbie Williams tribute act and Freddie Mercury one were excellent and Mick Miller and Jo Little comedians very good.We had William Roache (Ken Barlow} as guest speaker, and poor man the Bay of Biscay was rocking us about, he did so well and was very interesting. The disappointments about the cruise were the lack of entertainment on deck, the weather wasn't brilliant but they could have put on more movies or concerts on the screen when it was, instead of keep showing the blooming pictures of places with some boring music to accompany it. Also only a sail away party on deck the first day and last port of call, which everyone enjoyed, The menu in the Michael Angelo Anytime Dining Room was more like pub food , Southern Fried Chicken & chips, the chicken was also on the Horizon buffet at lunch time, Shepherds Pie in a small dish like the pubs do,Chicken pie well pie topper again in a dish, and an even stranger starter field leaf with shredded carrot and cherry tomatoes...well that was lettuce with one shred of finely grated carrot and a quarter of a cherry tomato!! Lamb shank was ordered but they didn't have enough ... well Beef ribs was just a stew really although tasty, Belly of pork. Ok you wont go hungry but the menu was not what we had come to enjoy from Princess, it was as if its a Brits cruise so mainly stick on the pub menu... Overall not the best cruise with Princess we have had.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Feb 2017
Author: Clive Lillywhite
Summary:  My wife and I have just returned from the round the horn and Falklands cruise. Having been on many Princess cruises over the years they continue to delight and we were fortunate enough to land in the Falklands which is very dependant on the sea conditions . However my main reason for this review is to say how pleased we were with the package that Iglu had put together with pre and post hotel stays and private car transfers from airports to hotels and to the ship, everything ran like clockwork. We will certainly be using Iglu again and will be recommending them to our many friends who also love their cruises.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Nov 2013
Author: Kathleen Wareing
Summary:  We sailed Crown Princess from Southampton 14th oct 2013 and what a lovely crusie we had, the staff could not do enough for us. I have read some of the reviews and all I can say is these people where not on the same cruise why is it that some people have to moan about every thing? I happened to need the Doctor onboard and all I can say is that I was treated like royalty, Dr Mark was so good to me. The food was fantastic, and the waiters were terrific and friendly. If we didn't like what was on the menu they got us something else. There was always plenty to do during the day, and the nights were terrific with the shows ect. Our 12 days onboard went so quickly, and the day we returned to Southampton was so easy, I really don't know what people are talking about.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2013
Author: Mr Norman Apperley
Summary:  Had a thoroughly enjoyable time on our September 2013 Norway cruise, with my wife having only been on one cruise prior on the Azura (P&O) we both thought that would be hard to surpass but we think the Crown Princess excelled in comfort, dining and entertainment. Mike Doyle the comedian was excellent, the art auctions were interesting and the shows we attended we enjoyed. The Cabin attendant was excellent as was the the waiters in the restaurant ( Adul from Thialand) and in the Buffet, they looked after us really well. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Crown Princess to anyone, remembering that on all large cruise ships there may be some lines and a bit of patience is required. I would also commend the two nice young ladies at the Ice Cream stall, who always smiled and will miss our Strawberry Milk shakes. I would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely boat, and the staff, to anyone cruising for the first time or for those who wish a change of operator. We will be back. I would also have no hesitation in recommending Iglu for your cruise bookings. When they say you get bit by the cruising bug I think they are correct and cruising if for all Ages and you find in the main all Cruise people love to talk about their personal cruise experiences and their personal likes and dislikes. We did find a lot of people who loved princess cruises and reached the levels of free internet and Laundry service.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Aug 2013
Author: C Mckay
Summary:  7 day Norweigen Fjord cruise Aug 2013. A truly awesome ship with so much to do and something to cater for all tastes. The food was second to none but what made the trip was the service given by all members of the crew. Nothing was too much for them and they were real proffesionals. Cabin was plenty big enough, anything we needed was brought to us quickly. 20 min from check in to cabin and disembarkation was literally 10 mins from leaving the ship to having luggage in hand. A thoroughly slick process throughout that made the good variety of port visits even better and overall a wonderful trip. Will be cruising with Princess again for certain.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Jul 2013
Author: Kristine Jordan
Summary:  North Cape 29th June 2013. We had very mixed experiences, and on the whole would not use this ship again. Unlike an earlier reviewer, our time from arrival at the queue to our cabin was TWO HOURS. Some story about '5 ships at Southampton and we got the short straw'. Hmm. The last queue (part 4) with our cruise cards in hand, was to go up the gangway on to the ship. That bit alone was 30 minutes. Queues on and off were a constant feature of the trip. We will remember it as the 'cruise of the queues'. The cabins and public areas were very good and the staff always excellent. Food also of a high standard. The restaurants were efficient, though the buffet area could not cope with the crowds and many people fought for seats at busy times. I have not been on any cruise where there was such congestion. One delightful area was the International Cafe and Piazza. Very popular and, you guessed it, crowded and queues. The staff worked valliantly but there was insufficient seating, made worse when the shows were on. An earlier reviewer mentions this. On formal night the piazza shows combined with sales tables on the higher floors overlooking the piazza. Those many without seats below watched from the balcony. The passage along here between these spectators and the sales buyers was a scrum, especially when the crowds from the main theatre joined in. Norway was a bit cold and wet, and the ship's public areas inside needed better management. More espresso machines beyond the cafe would help. A good cruise was spoiled by the lack of space and organisation. The Crown Grill was great and we had our best formal cruise photos.We bought them, they were that good. Good all round entertainment,especially the dance shows. Food always reliable too. Will think twice about this ship though: a pity as much of it was great.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Apr 2013
Author: Cruisedeli
Summary:  After P & O Azura for two years now trying Princess to North Cape at end of June. Checking shore excursions made my eyes water and has forced an investigation. Try Stavanger for a starter and a 3 hour cruise on Lysefjord - $139/149 each with a stop for a coffee and waffle with Princess. Had to miss these refreshments and the stop en route and have just booked Senior tickets, presumably with the same Stavanger cruise company - $55. Just a slight difference! Yet to rate the ship but think the food might have the edge on P & O from reviews noted. Currently think Princess booze policy is like a police state and prefer P & O approach. At the end of the day it is Norway! Beautiful! Now off to complete my car hire for the day on Lofoten Islands- $129 delivered and collected from the quayside.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2012
Author: Jean Howarth
Summary:  Just come back from a cruise on crown princess to Venice and Greece. I have to say it is the best cruise ship yet. We normally go on p/o but the crown was so much better, absolutely spotless and all the staff so polite and could not do enough for you. We will now be going with princess cruises.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Jul 2012
Author: Simon Barclay
Summary:  The ship was fab and the crew were bril. Edinburgh was the best place to visit. The shuttle bus from the port to the city is the best that I have ever been on and it only cost £5.00 e/way. Do not take a taxi as it is very hard to get back to the ship
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"I booked my first ever cruise on Tuesday 5th September 2017. After lengthy searching and much deliberation we booked through Iglu. So far, I am incredibly happy I booked with Iglu. This being our first cruise Debi proved very helpful. I was [also] very impressed with the level of assistance offered by Connie. She answered my questions and put my mind at rest. I am very impressed with all aspects of dealing with Iglu and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your support. "

D.L
(September 2017)

"Leighanne has been excellent dealing with my various queries this year. She has been kind and informative and obtained what i think is a good deal for me in October. She is persistent and very informative, so even when my 1st deal fell through I felt confident enough to approach her for this present Crystal cruise...”

I.G
(July 2017)

Read more feedback