Crown Princess reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3615

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483615

Crown Princess Reviews

A great range of Crown Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Crown Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 29 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (11)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (11)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Crown Princess Reviews

123>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2019
Summary:  Very happy with the trip. Couldn't fault it. Would go again.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2019
Summary:  Food was awful. Greasy, uninspiring, and minimal. Without the Salty Dog grill and Slice pizza on deck it would have been worse. Cabin noisy, right at the front but we were not told this until a few days before the cruise and too late to do anything. Movies at Sea is excellent, casino excellent. Sadly not enough to make us book with Princess again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 14 Jan 2019
Summary:  Nice ship typical of its type. Well maintained and very clean. Service excellent in all departments. Food could have been hotter, but good to normal standard for this type of cruise. Entertainment poor to very basic. Not up to standard of comparable cruises. Not a smart crowd, formal nights around 60% of passengers made an effort, the rest never bothered to comply to the dress codes which is a shame for the passengers that make an effort. Not like this on a British cruise, but out of the USA seems fairly normal nowadays. Overall slightly disappointing. Not to standards of sister lines like P&O and Cunard.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Dec 2018
Summary:  Just got back from the caribbean. Great itinerary. The Crown Princess is a fairly old ship but has the charm that the newer ones don't have. Nooks & crannies. Plenty of loungers & seats. No waiting for a dining table. The crew are very friendly & helpful. Also the food was excellent.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2018
Summary:  Very happy with cabin. Very happy with all staff. Excellent entertainment. Food excellent.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2018
Summary:  Our first cruise with iglu and Princess and found it a brilliant experience on both parties.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Aug 2018
Summary:  Wonderful experience
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2017
Summary:  Second time on the Crown Princes. Lovely ship Smashing crew. One downside,got very expensive. Gratuities $13.50 per person per day. 15% Surcharge on drinks. Won't be going again.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 12 May 2017
Summary:  14 nights Europe-Medley Cruise on Crown Princess 22nd April 17. Having cruised with Princess a few times and on the Crown in 2013 the only difference that was noticeable was the pool side beds, much better than 2013, but the rest of the ship could do with a refit.The ship was so noisy, and juddery we had a balcony on Aloha deck 12 mid aft, the room shuddered , never had such a rotten cabin, don't remember it being like that before. Also the air con was so cold, quite a few passengers complained to each other, and to crew also said it was, dining room, theatre & horizon seemed to be worse. The Robbie Williams tribute act and Freddie Mercury one were excellent and Mick Miller and Jo Little comedians very good.We had William Roache (Ken Barlow} as guest speaker, and poor man the Bay of Biscay was rocking us about, he did so well and was very interesting. The disappointments about the cruise were the lack of entertainment on deck, the weather wasn't brilliant but they could have put on more movies or concerts on the screen when it was, instead of keep showing the blooming pictures of places with some boring music to accompany it. Also only a sail away party on deck the first day and last port of call, which everyone enjoyed, The menu in the Michael Angelo Anytime Dining Room was more like pub food , Southern Fried Chicken & chips, the chicken was also on the Horizon buffet at lunch time, Shepherds Pie in a small dish like the pubs do,Chicken pie well pie topper again in a dish, and an even stranger starter field leaf with shredded carrot and cherry tomatoes...well that was lettuce with one shred of finely grated carrot and a quarter of a cherry tomato!! Lamb shank was ordered but they didn't have enough ... well Beef ribs was just a stew really although tasty, Belly of pork. Ok you wont go hungry but the menu was not what we had come to enjoy from Princess, it was as if its a Brits cruise so mainly stick on the pub menu... Overall not the best cruise with Princess we have had.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Feb 2017
Summary:  My wife and I have just returned from the round the horn and Falklands cruise. Having been on many Princess cruises over the years they continue to delight and we were fortunate enough to land in the Falklands which is very dependant on the sea conditions . However my main reason for this review is to say how pleased we were with the package that Iglu had put together with pre and post hotel stays and private car transfers from airports to hotels and to the ship, everything ran like clockwork. We will certainly be using Iglu again and will be recommending them to our many friends who also love their cruises.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback