Cruise with Confidence - Covid-19 Updates - Flexible Cancellations - Future Cruise Credits
0203 848 3615
  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers
  • Price Match Guarantee
  • ATOL Protected
02038483615

Crown Princess Reviews

A great range of Crown Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Crown Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 33 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (13)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (11)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Crown Princess Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 15 Jan 2020
Summary:  I find myself with conflicting views on recent holiday. I have been with Princess a number of times I enjoy the ships food ,staff are good, entertainment is generally very good,etc etc..... But......20 percent service charge on all drinks every order, photographs are silly prices, trips like all ships seem to be expensive . So when i see the latest offer? or wow what a price , book today , I find myself challenging the idea to book again. I write this as a warning what appears to be too good often is, and I suspect like all companies they seek to maximize income. Sad thing is I believe they have a great product which is let down by management and its desire to rip off the public.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Aug 2019
Summary:  Excellent trip, would highly recommend this.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Aug 2019
Summary:  I've been on Crown princess many times so happy with the boat, food, service, entertainment. The new medallion system is great, you can find your shipmates on the screens around the boat. No pool slides for the kids. Avoid room E104 as it's next to a workshop. Mostly the noise is in the day, but twice on a 12 day trip the noise started before 8am. And I'm talking about loud grinding work/hammering. Princess offered no resolution so putting it on here to warn others.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Aug 2019
Summary:  The cruise was excellent. From the food to the service and the cleanliness and entertainment inboard, Princess surely do know how to be a great cruise line. Would really recommend the cruise line, the ship and the British Isles itinerary.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2019
Summary:  Very happy with the trip. Couldn't fault it. Would go again.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2019
Summary:  Food was awful. Greasy, uninspiring, and minimal. Without the Salty Dog grill and Slice pizza on deck it would have been worse. Cabin noisy, right at the front but we were not told this until a few days before the cruise and too late to do anything. Movies at Sea is excellent, casino excellent. Sadly not enough to make us book with Princess again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 14 Jan 2019
Summary:  Nice ship typical of its type. Well maintained and very clean. Service excellent in all departments. Food could have been hotter, but good to normal standard for this type of cruise. Entertainment poor to very basic. Not up to standard of comparable cruises. Not a smart crowd, formal nights around 60% of passengers made an effort, the rest never bothered to comply to the dress codes which is a shame for the passengers that make an effort. Not like this on a British cruise, but out of the USA seems fairly normal nowadays. Overall slightly disappointing. Not to standards of sister lines like P&O and Cunard.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Dec 2018
Summary:  Just got back from the caribbean. Great itinerary. The Crown Princess is a fairly old ship but has the charm that the newer ones don't have. Nooks & crannies. Plenty of loungers & seats. No waiting for a dining table. The crew are very friendly & helpful. Also the food was excellent.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2018
Summary:  Very happy with cabin. Very happy with all staff. Excellent entertainment. Food excellent.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2018
Summary:  Our first cruise with iglu and Princess and found it a brilliant experience on both parties.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback


Are you rebooking a cancelled cruise due to Covid-19?