0203 848 3618

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483618

Allure of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Allure of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Allure of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 19 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (13)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Allure of the Seas Reviews

12>
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2019
Summary:  Unfortunately my husband twisted his knee the night before embarkation and we had to borrow a wheelchair from the ship to use for the whole week. This was now how we had planned to spend our silver wedding anniversary, but we tried to make the most of it. We asked the shore excursion staff about wheelchair accessible trips and they were very very unhelpful. They gave us their 26 page booklet of the three islands we were going to and there were only 2 trips which were wheelchair accessible! They then said they weren’t running one of them and the only other one was a VIRTUAL trip... ie a video! Extremely disappointed in Royal Caribbean who then said we couldn’t take the wheelchair off the ship at all! I have emailed Royal Caribbean who have not replied, can you please advise me of how to proceed with my complaint please?
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2019
Summary:  Really enjoyed this ship, lots of activities and so well kitted out. Never short of anything, everything in plenty supply. Customer service very good. Only wished they had the water slide on board..but that's another cruise!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2018
Summary:  Loved every minute of this cruise. The children enjoyed themselves and the ports were great
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Nov 2018
Summary:  Excellent ship. Great food. Tours not that good. First and second were both a complete and utter waste of time and money 2nd one was advertised as 4.5 hours with a beach visit only lasted 3hrs with no beach. 3rd tour was however fantastic: "guide" was exceptional and could not do enough to ensure we had a terrific day "GREAT"
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2018
Summary:  Have to keep booking everything, Drinks package too expensive, too much going on, have to be on the ship for at least 2 weeks to enjoy everything without rushing Every night !
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Sep 2018
Summary:  Many thanks to iglu for organising our 3 night stay in Miami and cruise around the Caribbean. Excellent service including all the transfers flights hotel and magnificent cruise on the Allure of the seas, all at a reasonable price. Thank you Alan McIntyre Fife, Scotland
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2018
Summary:  Great cruise ! Ship was busy but everything seemed well organised especially the lines for breakfast in the self service area which is often chaotic! The staff were friendly and helpful and must areas clean though some areas were looking a little tired Good itinerary
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2018
Summary:  Probably the best holiday of our lives, everything was so well organised every transfer and excursion was perfect we never waited around once. The Hotel in Ft Lauderdale was fantastic in a great location with rooms over looking the marina. Then when we boarded the ship it just kept getting better. We will definitely be booking another holiday with I glue , 2nd one this year and both were excellent.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Nov 2014
Summary:  Our recent experience with Iglu Cruise was fantastic. Our package consisted of 3 days New York then 7 days cruise on Allure of the seas around Western caribbean. Everything was planned out perfectly. As we left our house all the rest was organised from parking flights transfers hotel and the cruise. Tips and drinks had even been taken care of. We will definitely use iglu cruise again in the future and would love to been kept updated with future deals on Royal Caribbean package cruises.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Oct 2013
Summary:  The bottom line up front, the ship, food, entertainment were great and it was well worth the cost. The ship is every bit as amazing that has been written by others. If however you want a cruise where the attraction is the view of the sea then stay away from any large ship. If you expect or desire to spend a lot of time in your room don't take a cruise because unless you have serious deep pockets, cruise ship rooms are smaller than your typical hotel room. The Allure of the Seas is truly unique with quality and a variety of entertainment. The food is very good and frankly I don't want to know anyone who report to the contrary. You have to be hard to please or a pain in the butt to find the food and service to be anything but very good. The speciality resturants are their if you are so inclined (as they are on many ships) but we always found the main dining room and buffet to be more than acceptable and never saw the need or had the desire to spend the extra money on ship. I do not know how to articulate the features and design of the allure, it is every bit as great as you will read. Regarding the amount of passengers, never once did we feel that was an issue and problem. We had cruised on Adventure of the Seas before the Allure the other mega class ship and again we never found the number on board to be a problem and neither was it on the Allure. The Allure is an all in one resort on sea with food, entertainment, bars, music and everything else to keep you as busy or not as you like. If you are going on a cruise for the islands, go on a smaller ship.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback