02038483618
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Closed

Allure of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Allure of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Allure of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 14 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (11)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (2)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Allure of the Seas Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2018
Summary:  Loved every minute of this cruise. The children enjoyed themselves and the ports were great
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Sep 2018
Summary:  Many thanks to iglu for organising our 3 night stay in Miami and cruise around the Caribbean. Excellent service including all the transfers flights hotel and magnificent cruise on the Allure of the seas, all at a reasonable price. Thank you Alan McIntyre Fife, Scotland
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2018
Summary:  Great cruise ! Ship was busy but everything seemed well organised especially the lines for breakfast in the self service area which is often chaotic! The staff were friendly and helpful and must areas clean though some areas were looking a little tired Good itinerary
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Nov 2014
Summary:  Our recent experience with Iglu Cruise was fantastic. Our package consisted of 3 days New York then 7 days cruise on Allure of the seas around Western caribbean. Everything was planned out perfectly. As we left our house all the rest was organised from parking flights transfers hotel and the cruise. Tips and drinks had even been taken care of. We will definitely use iglu cruise again in the future and would love to been kept updated with future deals on Royal Caribbean package cruises.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Oct 2013
Summary:  The bottom line up front, the ship, food, entertainment were great and it was well worth the cost. The ship is every bit as amazing that has been written by others. If however you want a cruise where the attraction is the view of the sea then stay away from any large ship. If you expect or desire to spend a lot of time in your room don't take a cruise because unless you have serious deep pockets, cruise ship rooms are smaller than your typical hotel room. The Allure of the Seas is truly unique with quality and a variety of entertainment. The food is very good and frankly I don't want to know anyone who report to the contrary. You have to be hard to please or a pain in the butt to find the food and service to be anything but very good. The speciality resturants are their if you are so inclined (as they are on many ships) but we always found the main dining room and buffet to be more than acceptable and never saw the need or had the desire to spend the extra money on ship. I do not know how to articulate the features and design of the allure, it is every bit as great as you will read. Regarding the amount of passengers, never once did we feel that was an issue and problem. We had cruised on Adventure of the Seas before the Allure the other mega class ship and again we never found the number on board to be a problem and neither was it on the Allure. The Allure is an all in one resort on sea with food, entertainment, bars, music and everything else to keep you as busy or not as you like. If you are going on a cruise for the islands, go on a smaller ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Oct 2013
Summary:  If you have taken a cruise before you know what to expect in a cabin and Royal Caribbean ships, including the Allure are no different with the exception of the bathroom that has a unique circle shower design and door. The diversity and quality of the entertainment is high and the Promenade is fun and unique. The ship is by itself an attraction and worth the price of admission to include the large number of special shops and places to eat (some at your option and expense). I would discount any opinions that complain about the food. While it is possible (I guess) to get one bad meal it is highly unlikely that the food will be anything other than very good. On the mega ship it is all about the ship and not the ports so don't expect to be island hopping. Yes the ship has a lot of passengers but it was never crowded but I guess that is personal opinion. We have been on smaller ships where getting an elevator took some time and on the Allure that will happen after a major show but face it, it's not like you are going anywhere where time is a issue. The entertainment is diverse and superb (and I mean that) and the service is overall commendable. You can spend a lot less money on a cruise and there are other less costly ships and lines out there, if cost is an issue. We could have spent 1/2 as much on another line and did so years ago but we have been thrilled with the service and quality on Royal Caribbean and right now their Oasis class ships are unique and offer high value. Sorry for the length but I am a professional analyst and value objectivity and details.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Mar 2013
Summary:  A very clean and happy ship. Crew exceptional. 8 adults and 2 children had a great time in February 2013. Super holiday.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Aug 2012
Summary:  We have just returned from a 12 night cruise from Venice to Rome and had an amazing time. The weather was exceptional with blue skies every day and temperatures between 32 and 41 degrees. All the staff on board were so courteous and helpful - they couldn't do enough for you. The facilities were really good with entertainment to suit everyone. The food was excellent with plenty of choice, cafeteria type dining, formal dining, italian, traditional steaks, 24 hour room service, coffee shop style etc etc. Every day they brought round cookies and milk in the afternoon, gave you bags of popcorn when you watched movies under the stars - all things that added that little extra touch that made your holiday so much more enjoyable. We would not hesitate to recommend the Crown Princess to anyone.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Summary:  We had an awesome time on Allure of the Seas, The size of the ship was utterly incredible. Also the nice touch such as Central park, Boardwalk, Water Theatre, Ice Rink Pool areas all are so much larger. Our luggage arrived to our room roughly the same time we got to our cabin, we had a balcony cabin which have the lovely oceanview. The Central Park was amazing with vine plants and trees, you could even hear the birds singing in the daytime, and crickets noise at night. Sometime you could really forget you are actually at sea. There are over 24 options of dining and around 37 bars and lounges to choose from. This ship is truly awesome.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Summary:  Royal Caribbean's Allure of the Seas really gave me and my family a marvelous experience! The ship was very big and there were a total of sixteen decks! There was also extra room for designers to incorporate special features and amenities that made the ship very beautiful and very special and attracted us very much. The special features of the ship could literally cheer us up. The ship has a lot of other awesome facilities, such as the Central Park, boardwalk, Royal Promenade, ice rink, water theatre and other theatres. However, the buffet in the Windjammer was always crowded. But the food was OK.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback