0203 848 3614
02038483614
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Closed

P&O Azura Reviews

A great range of Azura reviews written by our customers. To write your own Azura review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 241 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (91)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (79)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (36)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (25)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (8)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Azura Reviews

Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Dec 2018
Summary:  Great ship not too large, easy to get around.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Dec 2018
Summary:  The Azura vessel appeared dated an in need of an overhaul due it's slow speed and heavy smoke from the funnels. There has been reported toilet blockages including our cabin on deck12.This was repaired within 4 hours. The formal evening attended appeared overrated with many dressed passengers using the buffet restaurant due to the quality of meals in the freedom dining restaurants. Some breakfast and evening meals in the freedom restaurants were luke warm rather than hot. Drinks/cocktails were overpriced and oversweet----we never tasted cocktails like this. The cuisines from the buffet restaurants and the freedom dining were too salty unseasoned and overcooked including those on the theme night---the Caribbean cuisines was a very poor attempt to culinary presentation. The cleanliness of the buffet restaurant was average with the floor areas around the tables dirty and should be regularly swept up. On our final night and on the day of departure it took longer to clear dirty utensils due to the staff unable to cope with the large amount of passengers. We enjoyed the tours though the St Marteen one we paid for 4 hours and only got an hours ride in the cable car. We enjoyed the Grenada one but £75 per person for a trip to the cocoa factory and the rum distillery was steeply costly. The crew were professional and polite and advised us to complaint to our cruise agent if we were dissatisfied. P&O failed to wow us as a leading cruise company and one of the leading brands. Our full expectations as per all the above were not fully met.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  Good holiday food ,weather.staff all brilliant entertainment and shows worth watching
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  The ship was nice and clean, but I did not like such a big ship. I like to be able to see again people I have met and have liked. In this ship with 3000 passengers, it is almost impossible to keep track of anyone. No more such big ships for me. Also, even though the food was plentiful, the quality was mediocre and I had an upset stomach at 3 different occasions.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  wonderful cruise from start to the end. luggage arrangment first class,food was wonderful and also the staff .balcony cabin excellent. only thing we could complain about was the drinks , they told us before we went there was a drinks package on the cruise, but there was no drinks package, which was very disapointing . over all this was a very good cruise would go with p o again.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  We had a great time. Our first time on p o but would definitly go with them again. Very well organised from departing from Gatwick to arriving on board and the same on the return home. Used several eaterys and found food exelent.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Large inside cabin was a bonus. Tv in cabin poor signal no picture. Toilet overflowed late one evening kept pressing button eventually stopped water. Food on board was execelent but very few labels so it’s a guessing game trying to work out what you are eating. Jewellery shop on ship was very expensive I collect watches so I know the prices of watches much cheaper in the uk no bargains. The shows were execelent but every artist kept singing Dusty Springfield’s songs. As soon as you get of the boat you are chased by the local taxi drivers shouting for your custom. The ports are towns are quite run down and expensive we were often glad to get back to the boat.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Lovely ship has changed a lot in 12 months entertainment not as good And food has dropped standards lots of grumpy staff
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  We had a excellent time overall. It was our second cruise in Caribbean island.Azura tops it up . It was friendly clean and I will definitely make more trips with PO. One thing I must say is food for vegetarians were very less as mail food . Once we tried taking to main chef any a BBQ nite all food food was very very salty and his reply was CAN’T be as there is three generations of chefs in my family . That’s not the ans I was looking for . Overall it was lovely , Ps I forgot to my photos from the cruise ????
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Nov 2018
Summary:  From the time we made our booking with Leigh ann to the time we arrived back, it was all fantastic. Everything ran like clockwork. A really lovely cruise. Couldnt fault the ship and staff, they were all amazing. Thank you so much.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback