Azura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
Based on 350 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2

We have been on this ship several times as it has a lovely atmosphere. Good facilities and good food.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony
24 May 2022

The cruise itself was lovely. Sadly owing to flight delays the ship didn't sail until after midnight so we weren't able to enjoy the beauty of the Malta sail out and owing to return flights we could not join the post cruise trip as our flight was leaving before the tour got travelers to the airport. The food we had was nice. The self service evening buffet selection choice was very narrow, we used the main dining room on most nights, where the staff looked after our needs so well. We found that there seemed to be a lack of activities going on. especially on port days so nothing much for those who wanted to stay on board. The evening shows were ok but not outstanding compared to other cruises we have done. The late night DJ never spoke a word and seemed to play the same old tunes nightly which were very heavy and thumping in sound! We noticed a good few things that had been cut , presumably on a cost cutting spree.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Inside
15 May 2022

Azura is a nice ship and super ports of call. Excellent food and service but no bed turn down sevice so no chocolates on the pillow. No ice cream dessert in the buffet. The ship wasn't full and was understaffed so some facilities closed still the cruise was excellent value. We didn't do any activities or excursions but I can't submit without rating so I've chosen average.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Inside
10 May 2022

Ship ok plenty of space, food a bit lacklustre, Zadar not worth bothering with, good service by all staff, but many corners cut, no evening turndown, entertainment bit amateurish.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony
9 May 2022

Azura is very tired and dated, in particular the Malibar smells like drains most of the time and we were unable to sit in there it was so bad. Some other areas had dirty looking carpets which daily had the door to outside propped open as if they were trying to clean and dry it yet again.The use of masks is inconsistent, you have to wear them in the theatre and in the restaurant until you are seated at the table, however in the buffet there are no masks and everyone uses the same food tongs, presses the same buttons on machines etc. I appreciate this is difficult to avoid but it would perhaps have been better if someone was serving people. Unfortunately we tested positive for Covid the day after we got home. Given we had worn FP2 masks on the planes, coaches and whilst out and about (even outdoors) in Malta, France and Italy I can only assume we picked this up on the ship. Having said that we had a great time overall, the entertainment was good and the cocktails were great. The staff on board were lovely, all very friendly, cheerful and helpful and they could not do enough for you.

group
group
10+ cruises Inside
8 May 2022

Great service and value for money. Excellent cruise ship. Staff friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend this ship.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Inside
7 May 2022

The ship was well organised and clean. The buffet food wasn't to the level normal for P & O pre covid. The evening dining in the main dining room was good.

family
family
6-10 cruises Balcony
2 May 2022

Just a great holiday but the edges were a little off to what it was before lockdown. Hopefully when things get back to normal it will be back to its best

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Balcony
1 May 2022

Tired in need of an upgrade no options for our dining had to use buffet..entertainment very poor almost embarrassing to say we chose p&o

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Inside
30 Apr 2022

We travelled on P&O Azura round the Med for our honeymoon (first ever cruise). It was wonderful apart from the stress of all the paperwork required beforehand. We and other passengers had lots of questions and when I contacted Iglu they promised to contact us by email with answers once they’d spoken to P&O. We heard nothing and had to contact P&O direct! Even then different passengers were getting different answers! I’d thoroughly recommend cruising though. Just do your research doc don’t necessarily go with the cheapest TA.

couple
couple
1 cruise Balcony
30 Apr 2022