0203 848 3614
02038483614

P&O Azura Reviews

A great range of Azura reviews written by our customers. To write your own Azura review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 248 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (93)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (79)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (38)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (27)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (8)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Azura Reviews

Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Jan 2019
Summary:  Had an absolute wonderful Time. This was our 3rd time on this ship. 10 out of 10 P&O and 10 out of 10 to All The Azura Crew.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 21 Jan 2019
Summary:  Very disappointed with your company re mobility issues ,when at the procurement stage ,I was passes from pillar to post by your company. Contacted PO Direct and they arranged all professionally Bob Taylor
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 20 Jan 2019
Summary:  In my opinion it seems like p and o are putting profit ahead of passenger enjoyment, sadly this is reflected with demoralising the staff who are expected to contribute more. Work longer and no extra pay. The staff are limited to the bare minimum in terms of WiFi. Reluctant to book any more with p and O. Ship looks tired and in need of refit.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 20 Jan 2019
Summary:  We were looking forward to our First Caribbean cruise but start was not the best. Thomas Cook flight was delayed more than one hour, however, once we left Gatwick things got better. Got to the ship OK albeit nearly 2 hours delayed, went exploring the ship. Ship's tannoy system was not satisfactory and we were told to attend the Life Jacket Drill by our steward only half an hour before. Drill was not very well organised (lasting more than an hour), no one checked passenger's IDs. After dinner we got back to cabin to find a letter to say that ship's captain was disappointed that we failed to attend the Drill. Things were getting from bad to worse as our Luggage arrived 5 hours later which did not help. Got ready for dinner and had Buffet meal, extremely disappointing as the choices were more like British rail rather than a cruise ship. From next day we had meals at Peninsular restaurant which was OK. Staff were excellent but Food was not always Great. Once we had Tempura which was terrible as it was shoggy inside instead of being crispy. We had almost all our meals at Peninsular except New years eve dinner. There was confusions as we did not get the notification of the selected restaurant. However, thanks to staff's help we were directed to Meridian (one floor down) There were choices in food but many of them lacked taste and therefore, often chose the same item for quality. Soups were of very poor quality and many people complained about the watery Tomato soup. Shore Excursions were OK but had much better choices when organised locally.Ships activities were not very creative and found Gym use restricted before 8 am for noise. Must compliment the staff at each department , they all worked very hard. For comfort & convenience we wanted to book window seats for our return journey , however, we were told that we have to pay £30 each. We spoke to several people with window seats during the journey and many did'nt pay the surcahrge while some did. I am not sure the basis of Decisions there. This was our second P & O cruise and surely will be the last one.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 19 Jan 2019
Summary:  Very much in need of refurb, disappointing service/ staff, Lack of Handwash around ship ie eating area, lots of people Ill , coughs colds, came home very poorly. Will try different cruise line next year.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Jan 2019
Summary:  we travelled on azura in October 2018, it was our first cruise, myself and my wife, it was absolutely fantastic, and would definitely go again. the staff were fantastic, the entertainment was fantasic, and the service was fantastic. the food was out of this world, if you've ever heard someone saying,:it is another world;, then they are right. you are treated like royalty..
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Jan 2019
Summary:  overall the cruise went quite well. However, the great number of children running riot round all three main swimming pools seriously impacted our enjoyment. Added to which the focus of entertainment was to children and post 1990 pop music, played at VERY high volume. It should have been made clear to us that this was a family cruise with the strong likelihood of many children before we booked the cruise.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Dec 2018
Summary:  Great ship not too large, easy to get around.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Dec 2018
Summary:  The Azura vessel appeared dated an in need of an overhaul due it's slow speed and heavy smoke from the funnels. There has been reported toilet blockages including our cabin on deck12.This was repaired within 4 hours. The formal evening attended appeared overrated with many dressed passengers using the buffet restaurant due to the quality of meals in the freedom dining restaurants. Some breakfast and evening meals in the freedom restaurants were luke warm rather than hot. Drinks/cocktails were overpriced and oversweet----we never tasted cocktails like this. The cuisines from the buffet restaurants and the freedom dining were too salty unseasoned and overcooked including those on the theme night---the Caribbean cuisines was a very poor attempt to culinary presentation. The cleanliness of the buffet restaurant was average with the floor areas around the tables dirty and should be regularly swept up. On our final night and on the day of departure it took longer to clear dirty utensils due to the staff unable to cope with the large amount of passengers. We enjoyed the tours though the St Marteen one we paid for 4 hours and only got an hours ride in the cable car. We enjoyed the Grenada one but £75 per person for a trip to the cocoa factory and the rum distillery was steeply costly. The crew were professional and polite and advised us to complaint to our cruise agent if we were dissatisfied. P&O failed to wow us as a leading cruise company and one of the leading brands. Our full expectations as per all the above were not fully met.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  Good holiday food ,weather.staff all brilliant entertainment and shows worth watching

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback