0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Azura Reviews

A great range of Azura reviews written by our customers. To write your own Azura review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 317 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (120)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (97)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (56)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (31)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (10)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Azura Reviews

Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2019
Summary:  Transatlantic to the Caribbean 28th October: Azura is looking tired now and to only 9 years old as well. Entertainment was the best I have seen and the food was excellent however there seemed a general low moral amongst the St app especially at the bars. I guess the auto tipping service being cancelled is having its effect.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2019
Summary:  I went on a mini cruise to Guernsey on the 31st August to 2nd Sept. but I was on a cruise to nowhere as no one set foot on the island and we returned to Southampton. After complaining to P&O they were not interested, they take your money and don't care about anything else. My cabin was shabby, stained and frayed carpet, grubby and stained curtains and paint on the balcony furniture. I will never again book a holiday with P&O ever.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  Great ship, well run, lovely helpful staff however very disappointing when you are going to one port and that is cancelled, so basically just a two night cruise on the ship,
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  The ship is in need of a refit, it's tired in places. We missed the sail away as we had to queue for over 2 hrs just to obtain the drinks packages - why can’t that be done online before you go? We then had to queue to register the children for the kid's clubs, and the children were bored and unhappy by this time. The kid's clubs did not meet the needs of my 3 children. Staff seemed tired and didn’t interact much as far as we could see - and we were not invited to anything the children had done.sadly. The swimming pools were great for good swimmers but there was nothing suitable for the 5 year old - this again caused upset. Why can’t mothers and young children use the spa pool occasionally if this is only a metre or so deep? The food in the restaurants and the service there was excellent. The buffet was chaotic at times and many people did not wash their hands - we have seen this compulsory on other ships - ie no one is allowed in without having their hands sprayed by a staff member. The shore trips were very good. The photographer had more queues and we couldn’t find any photos on the computer so we gave up and didn’t bother.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  Azura is looking a little dated in places, but our cabin (Balcony) was comfortable and well designed. Food was OK in the main restaurants, same food in buffet but more casual and a bit canteen like. Speciality restaurants were excellent for a supplement. Drink prices very fair - no need to go for a drinks package unless you drink a lot! Entertainment was average. The Headliners cast were very good on the whole, but NCL had better shows. Excursions were very good but a little pricey. The layout of the ship was a little confusing at first, but we appreciated the quieter bars and adults only pool and sunbathing area. No shortage of sunbeds. Overall a good holiday to the Norwegian Fjords
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  We took the grandchildren on their first ever cruise and they really enjoyed themselves after they had settled in. They loved the Terrace Pool and spent many happy hours swimming. Once they had overcome their shyness they joined the kids clubs activities and had a good time.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2019
Summary:  All good except entertainment.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2019
Summary:  For our first cruise it was everything we expected and more. The weather was perfect and seas calm. Staff onboard are fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. They referred to us by name and were polite and attentive. The onboard florist was very knowledgeable and helpful. Can't wait to book another one.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2019
Summary:  Excellent cruise and excellent service
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2019
Summary:  We had an amazing cruise on Azura, the Captain and all his crew were absolutely amazing. Even the engineers below deck were incredible - everyone always had a smile and said hello or passed the time of day. The ports we visited were all amazing especially Rome - my wife fell in love with Rome. The only thing I would criticise is the self help disembarking - it just seemed like absolute chaos with no organisation. I would definitely recommend P&O Cruises - especially Azura; this was our second visit to her. I would also recommend Iglu Cruise - nothing seemed too much trouble, the whole booking process was easy and the follow up service brilliant.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback