Azura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
star star star star half star
Based on 356 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.1
star star star star star

We absolutely loved this cruise! We cannot thank P&O's staff enough for a fabulous fortnight on board P&O Azura. Our only complaint was the embarkation formalities at Valletta but that was partly our fault as we really should have printed off hard copies of our up to date Covid records before we left, it would have saved so much time and angst trying to view them via the NHS App. Credit to the lady who helped us at the terminal in Valletta. The Jet 2 flight was well organised and more or less on time which was a great relief as we have had nightmare experiences on previous flights. Once on board we quickly found our way around the ship and downloaded the "My Holiday" app although it only worked for the first few days! After that we gave up faffing around with it and went to the venues in person to book things. The food in the MDR's was excellent although it could have been a little warmer. The Beach House and Glass House venues were absolutely fantastic serving superb food in very relaxing environments. The entertainment was brilliant. Especially the 2022 Britain's Got Talent runner up Tom Ball and The Voice contestant Stephanie Webber they both have wonderful singing voices. The entertainments team Band Pulse were very good, and the Comedian Tucker had us in stitches although we had seen him before on a previous cruise. The excursions were very well organised although a tad tiring in Florence and Rome, but we saw everything we wanted to see. Captain Turnbull's announcements were very informative and amusing. I particularly enjoyed his Faux Pas with the word "Ship" on one of them, I nearly fell out of bed laughing. Once again a big thank you to P&O and Iglu for everything.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Inside
10 Sep 2022
star star star star star

Other than the shows which we really did not much of although the comedian was good we thought it was a good cruise

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Inside
10 Sep 2022
star star star star no star

Lovely ship and really friendly staff.

family
family
2-5 cruises Balcony
30 Aug 2022
star star star star star

Fabulous cruise on a lovely if slightly ageing ship. But there are some very smart up to date bars which have recently been refurbished ie Planet and Glass house bars. P&O have had to cut costs and service was rather slow in the restaurant possibly due to staff cuts and absence of a somelier. Also no turn down service at night, but not of particular concern. Very efficient travelling arrangements. Good value for money.

family
family
10+ cruises Balcony
29 Aug 2022
star star star half star no star

P&O have organised the whole fly cruise experience very well. We flew out of Glasgow with Jet 2. Lots of P&O staff and Jet 2 staff to guide us. From landing in Malta to setting foot on the ship was under an hour. Our cabin was ready straight away. A large inside deck 14 mid ships - very happy with the cabin and our steward. Overall we enjoyed the cruise visiting the Greek isles and Turkey. However there were lots of cutbacks. The staff are doing a great job but very understaffed. The entertainment for us was disappointing - no ships productions shows very little information from the cruise director. I didn’t see them around the ship at all. The gala evenings were a disappointment - nice to see everyone made an effort to dress up but where were the Ships officers. Food was good in both the main dining and the buffet but a much reduced and repetitive menu. Service excellent and liked the app to join the queue for a table. As I said we enjoyed our cruise and the organisation was great. Azura crew are doing an amazing job.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Inside
28 Aug 2022
star star star star star

Second cruise we have been on with P&O and have already booked a third. We did notice a difference in the level of service since covid and one of the restaurants onboard was not open, but it did not detract from the enjoyment of our holiday.

family
family
2-5 cruises Balcony
23 Aug 2022
star star star star star

We have been on this ship several times as it has a lovely atmosphere. Good facilities and good food.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony
24 May 2022
star star star star no star

The cruise itself was lovely. Sadly owing to flight delays the ship didn't sail until after midnight so we weren't able to enjoy the beauty of the Malta sail out and owing to return flights we could not join the post cruise trip as our flight was leaving before the tour got travelers to the airport. The food we had was nice. The self service evening buffet selection choice was very narrow, we used the main dining room on most nights, where the staff looked after our needs so well. We found that there seemed to be a lack of activities going on. especially on port days so nothing much for those who wanted to stay on board. The evening shows were ok but not outstanding compared to other cruises we have done. The late night DJ never spoke a word and seemed to play the same old tunes nightly which were very heavy and thumping in sound! We noticed a good few things that had been cut , presumably on a cost cutting spree.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Inside
15 May 2022
star star star star half star

Azura is a nice ship and super ports of call. Excellent food and service but no bed turn down sevice so no chocolates on the pillow. No ice cream dessert in the buffet. The ship wasn't full and was understaffed so some facilities closed still the cruise was excellent value. We didn't do any activities or excursions but I can't submit without rating so I've chosen average.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Inside
10 May 2022
star star star star no star

Ship ok plenty of space, food a bit lacklustre, Zadar not worth bothering with, good service by all staff, but many corners cut, no evening turndown, entertainment bit amateurish.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony
9 May 2022