Covid-19 Travel Updates and FAQ's - Flexible Booking Conditions - Future Cruise Credits
0203 848 3614
  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

  • Rated Excellent
  • ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Azura Reviews

A great range of Azura reviews written by our customers. To write your own Azura review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 331 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (124)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (102)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (60)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (32)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (10)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Azura Reviews

Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Feb 2020
Summary:  We went for new year on Azura from Barbados, first cruise and won’t be my last, absolutely fantastic. The food was out of this world, entertainment a bit cheesy but isn’t it always now on holidays!? The staff were brilliant and the ship itself was lovely and clean. Our room was a superior deluxe balcony and absolutely perfect. Looking to book another already, I’m hooked!
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Dec 2019
Summary:  I'm reading some of the reviews below. Cannot believe what I'm reading. Think I must have been on a different ship. My friend and I flew to Barbados on 1st. November. Visited 9islands. Our cabin on Australia deck was superb for the two of us. No complaints whatsoever. Our cabin steward Lourdes was excellent. Not only was the cabin spotless but she herself was too. Food excellent in all areas. All staff very pleasant asxwere the passengers. Except one couple at very beginning of cruise. Who ran the ship down and it's free and the Carribbean sad. We had a lovely 2 weeks. Thankyou Azura thankyou P and O.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 06 Dec 2019
Summary:  Just returned from the Caribbean on this ship.would definitely not use. this ship again.standard of hygiene dreadful and majority of staff very unsociable.this ship could definitely do with a refit!
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2019
Summary:  Transatlantic to the Caribbean 28th October: Azura is looking tired now and to only 9 years old as well. Entertainment was the best I have seen and the food was excellent however there seemed a general low moral amongst the St app especially at the bars. I guess the auto tipping service being cancelled is having its effect.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2019
Summary:  I went on a mini cruise to Guernsey on the 31st August to 2nd Sept. but I was on a cruise to nowhere as no one set foot on the island and we returned to Southampton. After complaining to P&O they were not interested, they take your money and don't care about anything else. My cabin was shabby, stained and frayed carpet, grubby and stained curtains and paint on the balcony furniture. I will never again book a holiday with P&O ever.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  Great ship, well run, lovely helpful staff however very disappointing when you are going to one port and that is cancelled, so basically just a two night cruise on the ship,
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  The ship is in need of a refit, it's tired in places. We missed the sail away as we had to queue for over 2 hrs just to obtain the drinks packages - why can’t that be done online before you go? We then had to queue to register the children for the kid's clubs, and the children were bored and unhappy by this time. The kid's clubs did not meet the needs of my 3 children. Staff seemed tired and didn’t interact much as far as we could see - and we were not invited to anything the children had done.sadly. The swimming pools were great for good swimmers but there was nothing suitable for the 5 year old - this again caused upset. Why can’t mothers and young children use the spa pool occasionally if this is only a metre or so deep? The food in the restaurants and the service there was excellent. The buffet was chaotic at times and many people did not wash their hands - we have seen this compulsory on other ships - ie no one is allowed in without having their hands sprayed by a staff member. The shore trips were very good. The photographer had more queues and we couldn’t find any photos on the computer so we gave up and didn’t bother.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  Azura is looking a little dated in places, but our cabin (Balcony) was comfortable and well designed. Food was OK in the main restaurants, same food in buffet but more casual and a bit canteen like. Speciality restaurants were excellent for a supplement. Drink prices very fair - no need to go for a drinks package unless you drink a lot! Entertainment was average. The Headliners cast were very good on the whole, but NCL had better shows. Excursions were very good but a little pricey. The layout of the ship was a little confusing at first, but we appreciated the quieter bars and adults only pool and sunbathing area. No shortage of sunbeds. Overall a good holiday to the Norwegian Fjords
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  We took the grandchildren on their first ever cruise and they really enjoyed themselves after they had settled in. They loved the Terrace Pool and spent many happy hours swimming. Once they had overcome their shyness they joined the kids clubs activities and had a good time.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2019
Summary:  All good except entertainment.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback


Are you rebooking a cancelled cruise due to Covid-19?

Enter your cancelled booking reference to use your future cruise credit

Are you rebooking a cancelled cruise due to Covid-19?