Azura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
Based on 350 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2

I'm reading some of the reviews below. Cannot believe what I'm reading. Think I must have been on a different ship. My friend and I flew to Barbados on 1st. November. Visited 9islands. Our cabin on Australia deck was superb for the two of us. No complaints whatsoever. Our cabin steward Lourdes was excellent. Not only was the cabin spotless but she herself was too. Food excellent in all areas. All staff very pleasant asxwere the passengers. Except one couple at very beginning of cruise. Who ran the ship down and it's free and the Carribbean sad. We had a lovely 2 weeks. Thankyou Azura thankyou P and O.

Verified customer
1 cruise
23 Dec 2019

Just returned from the Caribbean on this ship.would definitely not use. this ship again.standard of hygiene dreadful and majority of staff very unsociable.this ship could definitely do with a refit!

Verified customer
1 cruise
6 Dec 2019

Transatlantic to the Caribbean 28th October: Azura is looking tired now and to only 9 years old as well. Entertainment was the best I have seen and the food was excellent however there seemed a general low moral amongst the St app especially at the bars. I guess the auto tipping service being cancelled is having its effect.

Verified customer
1 cruise
10 Nov 2019

I went on a mini cruise to Guernsey on the 31st August to 2nd Sept. but I was on a cruise to nowhere as no one set foot on the island and we returned to Southampton. After complaining to P&O they were not interested, they take your money and don't care about anything else. My cabin was shabby, stained and frayed carpet, grubby and stained curtains and paint on the balcony furniture. I will never again book a holiday with P&O ever.

Verified customer
1 cruise
12 Sep 2019

Great ship, well run, lovely helpful staff however very disappointing when you are going to one port and that is cancelled, so basically just a two night cruise on the ship,

Verified customer
1 cruise
9 Sep 2019

The ship is in need of a refit, it's tired in places. We missed the sail away as we had to queue for over 2 hrs just to obtain the drinks packages - why can’t that be done online before you go? We then had to queue to register the children for the kid's clubs, and the children were bored and unhappy by this time. The kid's clubs did not meet the needs of my 3 children. Staff seemed tired and didn’t interact much as far as we could see - and we were not invited to anything the children had done.sadly. The swimming pools were great for good swimmers but there was nothing suitable for the 5 year old - this again caused upset. Why can’t mothers and young children use the spa pool occasionally if this is only a metre or so deep? The food in the restaurants and the service there was excellent. The buffet was chaotic at times and many people did not wash their hands - we have seen this compulsory on other ships - ie no one is allowed in without having their hands sprayed by a staff member. The shore trips were very good. The photographer had more queues and we couldn’t find any photos on the computer so we gave up and didn’t bother.

Verified customer
1 cruise
9 Sep 2019

Azura is looking a little dated in places, but our cabin (Balcony) was comfortable and well designed. Food was OK in the main restaurants, same food in buffet but more casual and a bit canteen like. Speciality restaurants were excellent for a supplement. Drink prices very fair - no need to go for a drinks package unless you drink a lot! Entertainment was average. The Headliners cast were very good on the whole, but NCL had better shows. Excursions were very good but a little pricey. The layout of the ship was a little confusing at first, but we appreciated the quieter bars and adults only pool and sunbathing area. No shortage of sunbeds. Overall a good holiday to the Norwegian Fjords

Verified customer
1 cruise
9 Sep 2019

We took the grandchildren on their first ever cruise and they really enjoyed themselves after they had settled in. They loved the Terrace Pool and spent many happy hours swimming. Once they had overcome their shyness they joined the kids clubs activities and had a good time.

Verified customer
1 cruise
8 Sep 2019

All good except entertainment.

Verified customer
1 cruise
7 Sep 2019

For our first cruise it was everything we expected and more. The weather was perfect and seas calm. Staff onboard are fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. They referred to us by name and were polite and attentive. The onboard florist was very knowledgeable and helpful. Can't wait to book another one.

Verified customer
1 cruise
7 Sep 2019