0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Aurora Reviews

A great range of Aurora reviews written by our customers. To write your own Aurora review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 78 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (34)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (29)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (8)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Aurora Reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2019
Summary:  Just got back from 55 night cruise visiting the Amazon very disappointed with P & O not very organised.The food standard was poor and entertainment was very poor compared to the royal Caribbean which we have sailed before.The ship needs refurbishing very dirty and old and the cabin carpet looked like it had never been cleaned. Don,t think we will ever cruise with P & O again so sad as many other guests we spoke to said the standards have gone down dramatically. When you pay the sort of money they ask for you would expect more.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Mar 2019
Summary:  Just returned from our wonderful 55 night Amazon Grand Tour cruise. We loved the ship, it had a good promenade deck so that you can do your daily exercise, lovely sun decks with plenty of loungers, quiet areas, good fun sailaway parties, Gala nights, varied choice of activities to keep you entertained on sea days, really interesting guest speakers, and some good entertainment in the evenings. There was a wide choice of restaurants although we only used the buffet (Horizon) and waiter service (Medina). Great choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner and wonderful range of salads for when the waistline started to expand. The waiters/crew were always cheerful, friendly and incredibly helpful for those with mobility needs. Yes, some of the carpets and chairs in the buffet restaurant might have been a little stained - but it's the customers who dropped the food! Anyway, the ship is going in for a refurb shortly so these will be replaced. The cabin was spacious, had loads of storage space for clothes, etc., tea/coffee/biscuits topped up twice a day, TV a bit old and limited choice of channels. Internet was very slow and £12.50 a day which is always a major bugbear for cruisers. Ship's library was great, had 4 computer terminals and a printer, and also had DVDs you could borrow (but you either needed to have your own computer or a Suite to play these). All in all, an excellent cruise, well done P&O, we'll certainly be booking more holidays.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Mar 2019
Summary:  Excellent management from top to bottom. High quality food for a cruise ship, excellent entertainment. Only down side was the gym which had no outlook and too small so classes where difficult and equipment limited. Good itinarary and shore trips, very efficient shore boat handling when unable to dock. Bermuda was a big dissapointment as the authorities only effort was to sell tickets refuse refunds and provide wholly inadequate transport from the Dockyard for some 1500 passengers. Also poor safety considerations on the ferry.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Mar 2019
Summary:  Fabulous because management allocated a table at freedom dining for solo travellers. It made my holidays. Those who chose it were well looked after by the staff. I know it is not for everybody. It made my holidays
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Dec 2018
Summary:  Our cruise was an amazing experience, from the moment we stepped on board. The staff to passenger ratios are high, which means there is always excellent service. Food is consistently fantastic and there is a choice of places to eat. Everything is as relaxed as you want it to be, or as formal and you may like. The shows were mostly top class - we've come home with some new musicians to follow. Activities during sea days were great fun as well as being informative in the case of talks and discussions. We noted that everything runs to time and with great preparation and care.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  The ship Aurora was very comfortable My cabin was very comfortable and clean The foot was too very nice The Ports times also very reasonable times there was no rush on Getting back on ship The staff very friendly and helpful The ship was extremely clean 10/10
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  The ship Aurora was very comfortable My cabin was very comfortable and clean The foot was too very nice The Ports times also very reasonable times there was no rush on Getting back on ship The staff very friendly and helpful The ship was extremely clean 10/10
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 31 Oct 2018
Summary:  For our 5 night cruise we had booked a deluxe balcony cabin as usual. On 2nd day returning from a great day ashore in Amsterdam we found all the curtains drawn and a card on the bed stating that the curtains had been treated and we should leave them drawn for 24hours to dry!! Not the best thing to happen when paid for full use of balcony and natural light! The Reception desk staff could not agree on whether or not the curtains could be opened. Waited 2 weeks for a response from P&O and only got that when I phoned them. Response not very helpful and did not reflect my comments while on board Agree with others that Aurora is looking very tired, the menus could do with a change, menus were same as last year. Cabin and waiting staff were great. This was our third cruise with P&O and after speaking to others the curtain fiasco shows that P&O do not appear to be that bothered about paying customers
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Oct 2018
Summary:  Recently went aboard the Aurora for a short break to Brugge and Amsterdam. Absolutely loved the boats appearance with its inside interior with so many bars offering different ambience depending on your mood. Staff were so attentive and the food was absolutely delicious throughout our cruise. We were very lucky with the weather as well and booked many excursions to explore the cities as well as head out to see Dutch windmills and taste Edam cheese from a factory. All in all a great cruise and have booked another for next spring. Keep it up P and O.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Oct 2018
Summary:  a really great trip. a bit rough avoiding the big storm but we went south and around it without too much bother. the crew were fantastic and the ports were a great eyeopener, lovely people, great towns and cities, jaw dropping scenery and wonderful table companions each evening, it will take some trip to beat that one, well done to one and all, from the booking to the disembarking.. k.barry

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback