0203 848 3614
02038483614

P&O Aurora Reviews

A great range of Aurora reviews written by our customers. To write your own Aurora review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 74 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (33)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (27)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (8)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Aurora Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Dec 2018
Summary:  Our cruise was an amazing experience, from the moment we stepped on board. The staff to passenger ratios are high, which means there is always excellent service. Food is consistently fantastic and there is a choice of places to eat. Everything is as relaxed as you want it to be, or as formal and you may like. The shows were mostly top class - we've come home with some new musicians to follow. Activities during sea days were great fun as well as being informative in the case of talks and discussions. We noted that everything runs to time and with great preparation and care.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  The ship Aurora was very comfortable My cabin was very comfortable and clean The foot was too very nice The Ports times also very reasonable times there was no rush on Getting back on ship The staff very friendly and helpful The ship was extremely clean 10/10
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  The ship Aurora was very comfortable My cabin was very comfortable and clean The foot was too very nice The Ports times also very reasonable times there was no rush on Getting back on ship The staff very friendly and helpful The ship was extremely clean 10/10
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 31 Oct 2018
Summary:  For our 5 night cruise we had booked a deluxe balcony cabin as usual. On 2nd day returning from a great day ashore in Amsterdam we found all the curtains drawn and a card on the bed stating that the curtains had been treated and we should leave them drawn for 24hours to dry!! Not the best thing to happen when paid for full use of balcony and natural light! The Reception desk staff could not agree on whether or not the curtains could be opened. Waited 2 weeks for a response from P&O and only got that when I phoned them. Response not very helpful and did not reflect my comments while on board Agree with others that Aurora is looking very tired, the menus could do with a change, menus were same as last year. Cabin and waiting staff were great. This was our third cruise with P&O and after speaking to others the curtain fiasco shows that P&O do not appear to be that bothered about paying customers
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Oct 2018
Summary:  Recently went aboard the Aurora for a short break to Brugge and Amsterdam. Absolutely loved the boats appearance with its inside interior with so many bars offering different ambience depending on your mood. Staff were so attentive and the food was absolutely delicious throughout our cruise. We were very lucky with the weather as well and booked many excursions to explore the cities as well as head out to see Dutch windmills and taste Edam cheese from a factory. All in all a great cruise and have booked another for next spring. Keep it up P and O.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Oct 2018
Summary:  a really great trip. a bit rough avoiding the big storm but we went south and around it without too much bother. the crew were fantastic and the ports were a great eyeopener, lovely people, great towns and cities, jaw dropping scenery and wonderful table companions each evening, it will take some trip to beat that one, well done to one and all, from the booking to the disembarking.. k.barry
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  Just a weekend cruise, but we had taken along several friends who had not cruised before. Sorry P&O, but you really need to up your game. Food mediocre, ship dated - but worst of all - entertainment! You've got to be joking if this is OK. Activities staff who just couldn't be bothered, tatty theatre set, lazy dancers, and as for watching 2 members of staff playing noughts and crosses....! Oh dear, you've just lost 8 potential new customers.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2018
Summary:  Had a wonderful time! Right from your advice, to all the booking, our cabin, the itinerary etc. Balcony was a delight, food and entertainment on board were excellent and we opted for self service food the whole time so no dinner jackets or posh dressing up. Suited us fine. Thank you so much.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 21 Sep 2018
Summary:  In general this cruise was well organised and enjoyable. The outstanding positive part of the time spent on board was the professionalism, friendliness and helpfulness of staff. There were some issues which were of concern to me. The charge for wi-fi is exorbitant. The main means of keeping contact with friends and family nowadays is by Email. A charge of minimum just under £100 is unjustified. Food In the free dining restaurant was not of the standard I expected. A main course flooded with ubiquitous gravy is not fine dining. On special evenings the presentation was excellent and this should be the case for every meal. Information regarding St Petersburg’s was not accurate. I was aware of visa restrictions but also aware that local firms had resources to provide the 72 hour arrangements to tour the city. This was denied by tour office staff on board. The message given was that no one could leave the ship unless on a P&O tour. The entertainments officers worked hard to involve passengers but the general standard of evening entertainment was amateurish. This did not cause me concern as I enjoyed strolling on deck and joining friends for a post,dinner drink in one of the pleasant quiet bars and lounges.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 21 Sep 2018
Summary:  Please thank your extremely helpful lady Debbie for making my booking with you a pleasant experience. Regards Ian.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback