0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Aurora Reviews

A great range of Aurora reviews written by our customers. To write your own Aurora review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 83 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (37)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (30)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (8)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (4)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Aurora Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  We very much enjoyed our cruise. We were well taken care of at all levels of service. The staff we were in contact with, especially our cabin steward and the Dining room staff were especially caring and pro-active in giving us a good experience, The only disappointment was not getting into Cadiz due to side-winds.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 23 Jun 2019
Summary:  This was our first cruise and we were looking forward to it , the crew were really lovely and the food was first class, we were on the lido deck near the entrance but that was where everyone who smoked sat so we could smell it in our corridor which as a non smokers was not very nice, our cabin though was very comfortable also had lots of storage but the balcony was rather small for two people, we were very disappointed with the entertainment as it was geared to elderly people when we booked the adult only cruise we thought that there would be a good mix of adult ages but found this not to be the case, we went to the disco in masquerades and we were the only ones in there we are a couple in our early sixties and we were not ready for bed at eleven. the only entertainment we enjoyed were the comedian and Graffiti classic who were both excellent, we would not choose to go on this ship again and it has slightly put us off going on another cruise
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2019
Summary:  This was my FIRST cruise on a cruise liner and my previous thoughts of cruising were rather less than pleasant. I have now done two cruises and planning a third. The first was on P&O Aurora. The second on P&O Azura. Now i feel i can offer a review. The Aurora was/is a smaller ship, adult only but by being in that smaller class the staff/crew were rather more attentive to your needs or wants than on the Azura. My partner being a bit disabled. There was someone on hand on the Aurora to assist with carrying the tray from the restaurant to our table every time. Regrettably that didn't happen very often on the Auras. I can only say praise for the food on both ships as you are able to feed from 0600 right through till about 0230 the next day at some point on the ship. For me the entertainment sucked most of the time on both ships with one nights exception of a comedian. I don't have interest in dancing or in the casino and i gave up drinking 40 years ago. But like ive said i am booking a third cruise for 17 or 19 days come September or October 2019.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2019
Summary:  Had a wonderful 18 night cruise on Aurora on May 27th. The ports were good and the ship was beautiful , the refit was very tasteful and our cabin looked brand new . We were on a table of eight with 6 other fantastic people . The food was good , we liked the main restaurants best but alternative venues were ok , maybe some of the deserts could be improved , in spite of this I will still give 6 stars .Everything on the ship was enjoyable , and the sun shone almost every day . We lived it and cannot wait to go again . Well done P&0
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2019
Summary:  Just got back from magnificent time 19 nights to the med. etc, best ship i have been on so far interms of adaptations forwheelchair users,would go againcrew very friendly and helpful
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2019
Summary:  Just got back from 55 night cruise visiting the Amazon very disappointed with P & O not very organised.The food standard was poor and entertainment was very poor compared to the royal Caribbean which we have sailed before.The ship needs refurbishing very dirty and old and the cabin carpet looked like it had never been cleaned. Don,t think we will ever cruise with P & O again so sad as many other guests we spoke to said the standards have gone down dramatically. When you pay the sort of money they ask for you would expect more.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Mar 2019
Summary:  Just returned from our wonderful 55 night Amazon Grand Tour cruise. We loved the ship, it had a good promenade deck so that you can do your daily exercise, lovely sun decks with plenty of loungers, quiet areas, good fun sailaway parties, Gala nights, varied choice of activities to keep you entertained on sea days, really interesting guest speakers, and some good entertainment in the evenings. There was a wide choice of restaurants although we only used the buffet (Horizon) and waiter service (Medina). Great choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner and wonderful range of salads for when the waistline started to expand. The waiters/crew were always cheerful, friendly and incredibly helpful for those with mobility needs. Yes, some of the carpets and chairs in the buffet restaurant might have been a little stained - but it's the customers who dropped the food! Anyway, the ship is going in for a refurb shortly so these will be replaced. The cabin was spacious, had loads of storage space for clothes, etc., tea/coffee/biscuits topped up twice a day, TV a bit old and limited choice of channels. Internet was very slow and £12.50 a day which is always a major bugbear for cruisers. Ship's library was great, had 4 computer terminals and a printer, and also had DVDs you could borrow (but you either needed to have your own computer or a Suite to play these). All in all, an excellent cruise, well done P&O, we'll certainly be booking more holidays.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Mar 2019
Summary:  Excellent management from top to bottom. High quality food for a cruise ship, excellent entertainment. Only down side was the gym which had no outlook and too small so classes where difficult and equipment limited. Good itinarary and shore trips, very efficient shore boat handling when unable to dock. Bermuda was a big dissapointment as the authorities only effort was to sell tickets refuse refunds and provide wholly inadequate transport from the Dockyard for some 1500 passengers. Also poor safety considerations on the ferry.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Mar 2019
Summary:  Fabulous because management allocated a table at freedom dining for solo travellers. It made my holidays. Those who chose it were well looked after by the staff. I know it is not for everybody. It made my holidays
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Dec 2018
Summary:  Our cruise was an amazing experience, from the moment we stepped on board. The staff to passenger ratios are high, which means there is always excellent service. Food is consistently fantastic and there is a choice of places to eat. Everything is as relaxed as you want it to be, or as formal and you may like. The shows were mostly top class - we've come home with some new musicians to follow. Activities during sea days were great fun as well as being informative in the case of talks and discussions. We noted that everything runs to time and with great preparation and care.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback