02038483614
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Open

P&O Aurora Reviews

A great range of Aurora reviews written by our customers. To write your own Aurora review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 62 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (26)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (27)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Aurora Reviews

User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  Just a weekend cruise, but we had taken along several friends who had not cruised before. Sorry P&O, but you really need to up your game. Food mediocre, ship dated - but worst of all - entertainment! You've got to be joking if this is OK. Activities staff who just couldn't be bothered, tatty theatre set, lazy dancers, and as for watching 2 members of staff playing noughts and crosses....! Oh dear, you've just lost 8 potential new customers.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2018
Summary:  Enjoyed cruise but some areas of ship are a little tired. It is due a refit and will then be an adults only ship. On this Canary Islands cruise there was diversity of age groups which was nice. I have previously experienced cruising on an adults only ship and it was like being in a retirement home at sea. Once the Aurora is adults only it will be a ship for me to avoid. I did not think the variety of food available in the buffet was as good as what I have come to expect from P and O but found the food quality and variety in the club dining room very good. Waiter service excellent. P and O now charge for room service except for breakfast which is still complementary. My inside cabin was of a good size and my steward very good. The evening entertainment was generally good. Embarkation at Southampton was slick and I was in my cabin within 25 minutes of arriving at the terminal. I can not comment on disembarkation as I wheeled my own case off the ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2018
Summary:  Had a wonderful time on Aurora. Once again Iglu were spot on eith their service. Keep up the good work fuys.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2018
Summary:  Great holiday, fantastic staff and service. The entertainment was fabulous, particularly Tucker, Triptonic and The magician. The food was very good. The shuttle bus was expensive especially as some days we only travelled a very short distance. The ship could've provided more information on local taxi fares to popular tourist spots so we didn't get ripped off. All in all an excellent holiday.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 May 2017
Summary:  Returned Southampton 10:5:17 after the best holiday ever.booking again for this year , later booking for next year . From the time I handed my keys to the car park staff our holiday begun. Ease of booking in, the relaxed atmosphere of the whole cruise made it for us . Dining fantastic, entertainment very good, bars good but could trim the prices but however it's a cruise not a pub crawl. Fantastic ports lots to do and see. This was our first cruise and certainly not the last with p&o . Thank you P&O mr and Mrs p harding
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2016
Summary:  Excellent in every way!
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2016
Summary:  Returned 6 June 2016 from P&O Baltic Cruise. This was our first Cruise with P&O and the last. Briefly: Food, disgusting. We were on "Freedom Dining" so tried different times to see if we could get hot food, we did not succeed. The quality of the meats & cheeses were poor. A Lancashire Hotpot contained 2 pieces of grey lamb joined with gristle mixed in Bisto gravy and topped with flabby white sliced potatoes. The only decent food was in the restaurants you had to pay extra for. The Horizon buffet restaurant, plastic topped tables & all was a cross between a service station & a works canteen. The late buffet? Dried pizza slices & cold chips. Staff: Over friendly, invaded your personal space and a few minutes after the purchase of a drink they would start to enquirer if you would like another. Trip/port information: Misleading and poor. Cabin: Dated, balcony filthy, bed uncomfortable. 1 bottle of complementary water on arrival, wow! Ship: Smaller than we are used to. Confusing to get around. To dine in Medina we had to navigate a long corridor between cabins. The Beach House Restaurant is an extension of the Horizon Transport cafe. Lots of lights out, never replaced in 15 days. We dined in The Glass House and the slatted blinds could not hide the view of filthy lifeboats. Many windows were "blown" including one in the Crows Nest bar and dirty.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 May 2016
Summary:  Fantastic trip to Norway, ship great value, good food and plenty of it. The shows were great, the down side was the ice cream has to be paid for.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 May 2016
Summary:  Lovely ship. Very relaxing cruise to Northern Cape 2016 .We wish this cruise was on offer every year, it was amazing. We have cruised a lot but this was by far our best.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Mar 2016
Summary:  What do you get for £50 per day? You get to go to San Fran via Caribbean, Panama Canal and Mexico.(part of a world cruise as we discovered when on board ) The Panama transit was the most expensive ever! $399k , due to a 10% surcharge which I reckon was due to getting the perfect transit time of day. Two nights on board the original Q Mary (Longbeach) which had a passenger list available to all in its sea days and one in the Millenium Biltmore Hotel(Downtown ). This was the original 'Oscar's' venue The Aurora's £26m refurb is spectacular and the art deco theme which we saw on the Q Mary (1936 ) great. We were comparing against a recently refurbished Q Victoria ( 2013 The Baltics ). The newest livery(first for P&O) is great and I normally do not like our flag. So being proud of 'your' ship is the first requirement. There were 4 main venues for entertainment (the Q Vic only two). The theatre entertainment was quite good, the classical musicians very good but the films were very poorly chosen for our age group. Food was good but how couldn't they do a decent curry.....big lumps of cubed chicken with a sauce poured over. Soups were sent back each time for reheating except of course for self serve from the pot at lunchtimes. Waiting for a course was a bit long. We didnt have Freedom Dining but that enabled us to get closer to our chosen companions. Generally I can see that cruising has become an activity not just for the well heeled/posh people but it is nice to see/find them by chance or by selection. We were surrounded by good eggs not just at our table but surrounding ones. We didn't hear any negative comments about the Aurora and most people on board were frequent cruisers. Having read a few negative comments about the recent Britannia we have to say we were overall delighted with our experience, have made some nice friends and give it top marks. Many had examples of poor service but I put this down to individuals rather than culture eg It took a week of my badgering to discover that my lost jacket in Southampton was in fact sitting in a drawer on board! The reception desk manager's first comment was that I should not have lost it.(!) She thought they had a 'system'... but they don't! When the wine spilled off the tables during a rough Bay of Biscay transit the waiters seemed reluctant to refill ! On the other hand most at our table were being served two starters and two desserts. Our waiter sang for us on a few occasions but on other occasions would need to be nurtured out of an unsmiling start. We found it fun that the customer was no more right than the supplier.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback