0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Aurora Reviews

A great range of Aurora reviews written by our customers. To write your own Aurora review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 104 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (48)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (36)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (10)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (4)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Aurora Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2019
Summary:  Booked on 4 night trip calling at St Peter Port and Zeebrugge. Best fitted ship we have so far used although disappointed not to get table in 'Sindhu' as was fully booked pretty much before embarking - made note to book in advance next time. Still, 'Beach House' restaurant more than made up for it as did the quality of food in main and buffet restaurant. Couldn't get off at St Peter Port due to 2-3 metre swell which again disappointed but the captain turned round and went straight up to Zeebrugge so we had two days in Bruges to compensate which given my affinity with Belgian ale again more than compensated... as did the Mussels. Service on board was exemplary with one exception - on boarding the coffee and cake lounge we visited was overwhelmed resulting in a 40 minute wait for a drink. This may be as a result of several hundred passengers hitting the bars and lounges all at once. Having said that the staff were always smiling and nothing was too much trouble, a step up from our last cruise (NDL). Will definitely sail P&O again...
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  This did not meet our expectations. We found our own way into a poorly cleaned de lux balcony cabin on deck 10 and we were moved to a lesser cabin on deck with a non-view balcony! But I was assured this was still a del lux balcony cabin ... not ... Food OK, service OK but too regimented with their seating sergents! There was too much bingo and packaged entertainment, poor jokes and knees-ups for our taste, so this is our maiden P & O cruise and last. Back to the river cruises for us which are much better .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Sep 2019
Summary:  Fantastic time, good food, and great crew. Only complaint: passengers putting towels on sunbeds and not using them, even on shore days they put towels on and went ashore. Thanks P&O, will cruise with them again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2019
Summary:  My wife and i were disappointed by the lack of entertainment and information on this cruise,
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2019
Summary:  Lovely ship, lovely cruise for our first time. We are ready to book the next one.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2019
Summary:  These 4 night cruises are perfect for us. We have to use our holidays to visit relatives abroad so this was the break we needed to recharge and have a good time with friends. (Without using too much holiday time) The food was very good, excellent entertainment and everything ran like clockwork for us. Looking forward to our next one in December. Please note we have tried the 2 night cruises and they are not worth the effort they stress you out more than chill you out which the 4 night one does. I hope that P&O put more 4 night cruises back on their schedule!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2019
Summary:  They never fail - we thouroughy enjoyed it and didn't want it to end!!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2019
Summary:  The ship looked a bit tired.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2019
Summary:  I have recently returned from a cruise to the Canary Isles, it was a great experience for my first cruise. The staff at all levels on the Aurora were splendid. The food was very good and plenty of choice, my only negative comment is that the food was not hot enough. The ship having been refurbished, was very pleasant. I came home and booked another cruise on the same ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Aug 2019
Summary:  We had a great holiday, it was so easy to book with iglu cruise, their rep Tony was so friendly and helpful and we would definitely recommend this company.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback