0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Arcadia Reviews

A great range of Arcadia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Arcadia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 87 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (23)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (30)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (17)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (9)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (5)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Arcadia Reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  Unfortunately our cruise was spoilt because norovirus was on the ship and we found it a constant worry the whole two weeks. It ruined the cruise. Not sure we would sail with P&O again, very disappointed.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2019
Summary:  Excellent ship, friendly staff, good food, and excellent entertainment. Cabin was very good and kept clean by staff.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2019
Summary:  Rating five as we thoroughly enjoyed the cruise and we liked the amount of time that we spent at each destination point. We enjoyed the freedom dining, the food was very good, and the drinks prices were reasonable. The drinks package price was exorbitant and the cost of the excursions was also exorbitant. The cabin was relatively spacious but the decor was a little tired. The cabin steward was excellent, and the crew was spectacularly well turned out, well mannered and helpful.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2019
Summary:  We had a lovely cruise on this ship, it had everything we needed - shops, restaurants with exceptional food, clean cabin, fantastic cabin staff and fantastic service. Anyone who wants to cruise should choose P&O as you are looked after from the moment you step onboard to the moment you have to step off at the end. There is so much to do, the dancing, drinking, entertainment are first class and you are never short of anything to do whatever your age. Why not sit in the Crows Nest and watch the sea - you may see a dolphin or whale play in the waves or dive under the bow. Go for a walk around the decks and count the miles as you work off all that tasty food that is created all day and night, the flavours are incredible.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2019
Summary:  We were looking forward to this cruise as it was a chance to remind ourselves of a really pleasant Baltic cruise some 6-7 years ago. The itinerary was fine and included some ports of call that were unfamiliar, so this was another reason to choose it. However, we read somewhere that P&O had joined the race to the bottom. We agree. The smell of sewage was present in several places and for us especially on the way to the Deck 2 restaurant. I was told that sewage smells were a known design flaw on Arcadia and are considered 'normal'. About time the right sort of 'normal' prevailed and some real fixing is done. This should also include general refurbishment to get rid of dust/dirt smells, torn and frayed carpets and so on. As for 'entertainment' not everyone is a quiz or footie fanatic (3 matches in one day) but P&O entertainment seems to think so. Four days after we noted the presence of norovirus (deep cleaning in cabin nest door but one) the captain finally announced some 'special measures' by which time it had a real hold, shows cancelled and understaffing in restaurant etc. It was shambles but at least the crew tried. Other issues included old, thin towels, mis-descriptions of food, some of which would not be out of place in a back street cafe, ie cheap and near nasty. The captain spent some time talking up the 'positive' feedback he and the officers had received. Cost-cutting shows and subjecting passengers to a very unpleasant experience, it's about time Arcadia is 'positively' taken out of service and fixed properly.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2019
Summary:  Whilst the cruise was great and the staff were lovely, we were put on the late sitting for dinner. So you're effectively leaving the restaurant at just after 10 pm, so once you have seen the main show the other entertainment was coming to a close. Unless you wanted the pub. The locations we visited were great, very varied and all apart from St Petersburg were walkable from the port. St Petersburg was an amazing place, so much history, but lots of people, they warn you about pick pockets and you should heed the warnings. It was a great place to visit and I can say I have now been to Russia.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2019
Summary:  An excellent cruise as one would expect from P&O. Arcadia as always did not disappoint. We received impressive service from the iglu team, it being the first time we have booked with you. Many thanks.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Jul 2019
Summary:  Ship was good but didn't have the same wow factor as Ociana. The restaurants were better but, the bars seemed less intimate. Overall a very satisfying cruise.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 01 Jul 2019
Summary:  Booked a 3 night short cruise for a well earned Chill Out. No chance of that the ship was full of Hen parties and Stag parties. Drunken Lewd behaviour. Mostly single sex parties not many couples on board . Rubbish entertainment. Sullen staff (perhaps they were fed up with the antics) Never again. Ship needs a little TLC
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Jun 2019
Summary:  Baltic Cruise - 26/05/2019 to 09/06/2019 No problems with the cruise at all. Check-in was quick and efficient (possibly helps to have priority). Visited Skagen, Copenhagen, St Petersburg, Helsinki, Stockholm and Warnemunde. If I had to find a fault, I would say that the excursions could be longer with 'biological breaks'. I had booked this as a honeymoon through Iglu. The rep suggested that P&O would do something special for us, but I guess that message wasn't passed on to P & O from Iglu

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback