0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Arcadia Reviews

A great range of Arcadia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Arcadia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 107 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (24)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (38)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (25)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (12)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (5)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Arcadia Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Sep 2019
Summary:  Enjoyed the cruise but did find some things have changed with P&O. Standard of food not so good and not very hot. Either in buffet or restaurant. Also went for afternoon tea in restaurant and found we were very hurried obviously needed to set up for dinner but not very relaxing. Also went for lunch in the restaurant and was told they didn’t have time to cook what I had ordered off the menu so had to have something else. Vouchers for spa sent to cabin but when I went to attend my booked appointment was told could not use for that. Had checked with staff and they had said there were no restrictions and nothing on voucher suggested there were. Staff were as always polite and helpful. Shows were fantastic! Did have a good time
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2019
Summary:  The first week of the cruise the weather was not what we ordered. The second week it improved so we where able to enjoy things a lot better. We booked the cruise to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary I guess we will just have to wait another 50 years.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Sep 2019
Summary:  Very good cruise as far a destinations were concerned. Overnight stay at the Holiday Inn in Winchester (part of their Cruise Package) was fantastic, made for a very relaxed start to our cruise, would highly recommend this for other cruise passengers. Embarkation was very smooth and stateroom allocation very swift once we were on board. Cabin was located on one of the lower decks but we knew this at the time of booking and it worked very well for us, especially returning from excursions where we either came on board at our deck or the one below so no waiting for lifts. cabin was a good size and cabin steward very helpful. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Dining experiences as expected for P&O, on this cruise we did try out some of the speciality restaurants, Sindhu was amazing service and food was extremely good,but Marcos lefts us a little underwhelmed, service was OK but food was a little lack luster; when I asked for no chilli butter on my lobster I was told they couldn't do this as it was already prepared and when it arrived it was tough and over cooked, so we will not be using that restaurant again. A point to note, when I had lobster in the main restaurant it was cooked beautifully. the only negative things on this cruise was (a) the heating in some of the common areas (the Crows Nest for example) was very cool and in some cases cold, it took a while for the heating to be adjusted to an acceptable level, (b) there was ongoing maintenance during the cruise and some deck areas were not accessible due to painting and the rear deck was oozing an oily substance which was both unsightly and a little dangerous as the wood on the deck was lifting, these areas were zoned off but still marred the look of the deck area and (c) the P&O excursion prices were a little on the high side which precluded some people the ability to see the sights offered. in one case we were booked on the Golden circle tour at a cost of £136 per person and at the dock we could have joined an independent tour doing the same tour with the exception of a lunch for 55euro that was quite a difference in costs, also the people who were wheelchair users couldn't use the shuttle bus in some of the ports which meant they were confined to the ship or had to pay an excessive amount to be transported to the sights. But on a more positive note the Captain Cook and his crew were great and the entertainment of a high standard, we see some great places and had some amazing experiences. We will definitely be back for more cruising in the future.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2019
Summary:  Really enjoyed two weeks on P&O Arcadia. It was a last minute booking and we were absolutely delighted with everything. The cabin was clean and spacious. The food choice was exceptional. The theatre shows were amazing. Staff were warm and friendly. We will definitely book a cruise on the ship again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2019
Summary:  This was our second cruise with P&O and probably our last. The ship was a bit tired and the staff could have been more efficient. I believe it lacked good management. Also entertainment was rather poor. I think in future we will stick with either Cunard or Holland America, much better ships & service and not much more expensive. The old saving you get what you pay for was so true on this cruise. Can’t fault Iglu on all aspects of booking as usual a very good service from start to finish, we just chose the wrong cruise line.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  Unfortunately our cruise was spoilt because norovirus was on the ship and we found it a constant worry the whole two weeks. It ruined the cruise. Not sure we would sail with P&O again, very disappointed.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2019
Summary:  Excellent ship, friendly staff, good food, and excellent entertainment. Cabin was very good and kept clean by staff.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2019
Summary:  Rating five as we thoroughly enjoyed the cruise and we liked the amount of time that we spent at each destination point. We enjoyed the freedom dining, the food was very good, and the drinks prices were reasonable. The drinks package price was exorbitant and the cost of the excursions was also exorbitant. The cabin was relatively spacious but the decor was a little tired. The cabin steward was excellent, and the crew was spectacularly well turned out, well mannered and helpful.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2019
Summary:  We had a lovely cruise on this ship, it had everything we needed - shops, restaurants with exceptional food, clean cabin, fantastic cabin staff and fantastic service. Anyone who wants to cruise should choose P&O as you are looked after from the moment you step onboard to the moment you have to step off at the end. There is so much to do, the dancing, drinking, entertainment are first class and you are never short of anything to do whatever your age. Why not sit in the Crows Nest and watch the sea - you may see a dolphin or whale play in the waves or dive under the bow. Go for a walk around the decks and count the miles as you work off all that tasty food that is created all day and night, the flavours are incredible.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2019
Summary:  We were looking forward to this cruise as it was a chance to remind ourselves of a really pleasant Baltic cruise some 6-7 years ago. The itinerary was fine and included some ports of call that were unfamiliar, so this was another reason to choose it. However, we read somewhere that P&O had joined the race to the bottom. We agree. The smell of sewage was present in several places and for us especially on the way to the Deck 2 restaurant. I was told that sewage smells were a known design flaw on Arcadia and are considered 'normal'. About time the right sort of 'normal' prevailed and some real fixing is done. This should also include general refurbishment to get rid of dust/dirt smells, torn and frayed carpets and so on. As for 'entertainment' not everyone is a quiz or footie fanatic (3 matches in one day) but P&O entertainment seems to think so. Four days after we noted the presence of norovirus (deep cleaning in cabin nest door but one) the captain finally announced some 'special measures' by which time it had a real hold, shows cancelled and understaffing in restaurant etc. It was shambles but at least the crew tried. Other issues included old, thin towels, mis-descriptions of food, some of which would not be out of place in a back street cafe, ie cheap and near nasty. The captain spent some time talking up the 'positive' feedback he and the officers had received. Cost-cutting shows and subjecting passengers to a very unpleasant experience, it's about time Arcadia is 'positively' taken out of service and fixed properly.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback