Arcadia reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Arcadia Reviews

A great range of Arcadia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Arcadia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 81 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (22)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (28)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (16)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (8)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (5)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Arcadia Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2019
Summary:  An excellent cruise as one would expect from P&O. Arcadia as always did not disappoint. We received impressive service from the iglu team, it being the first time we have booked with you. Many thanks.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Jul 2019
Summary:  Ship was good but didn't have the same wow factor as Ociana. The restaurants were better but, the bars seemed less intimate. Overall a very satisfying cruise.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 01 Jul 2019
Summary:  Booked a 3 night short cruise for a well earned Chill Out. No chance of that the ship was full of Hen parties and Stag parties. Drunken Lewd behaviour. Mostly single sex parties not many couples on board . Rubbish entertainment. Sullen staff (perhaps they were fed up with the antics) Never again. Ship needs a little TLC
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Jun 2019
Summary:  Baltic Cruise - 26/05/2019 to 09/06/2019 No problems with the cruise at all. Check-in was quick and efficient (possibly helps to have priority). Visited Skagen, Copenhagen, St Petersburg, Helsinki, Stockholm and Warnemunde. If I had to find a fault, I would say that the excursions could be longer with 'biological breaks'. I had booked this as a honeymoon through Iglu. The rep suggested that P&O would do something special for us, but I guess that message wasn't passed on to P & O from Iglu
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2019
Summary:  Pre- cruise the details of what was available are not easy to find. For instance, we did not want a drinks package which is far too much and far too expensive (£80 for two) and not allowed to share. Ridiculous that we couldn't have one package between two. Surely a voucher system would stop this being misused? I found under 'little luxuries' a chance to pre-buy at 20% discount, 12 or 6 bottles of named wine. This was ideal and just what we wanted, but it should be easier to find on the web-site, it was well hidden but very good value and very good wines available. As a party of four moderate drinkers, we only needed 1- 1.5 bottles an evening Organisation is excellent, embarkation and disembarkation all went very smoothly. All food is good and in the Meridian Restaurant the service is excellent. The Belvedere was a bit of a scrum at times, but as a self service restaurant the food was good. Cabin was comfortable but the bed light was under the pillows which was frustrating Decor and furniture are 'tired' and there is very little room for two people to move round, this was a 'luxury' cabin. It did have sofa, but cramped round the wardrobe and bathroom areas. A choice of weight of duvets would be helpful. I found the 10.5tog very heavy but the only alternative was a (heavy) blanket over the duvet cover. The sound system is not good, so the general announcements are blurred and indistinguishable in some locations, round the pool and Neptune's bar in particular. Wifi and Internet access is very expensive, poor reception and limited availability. Some days we could t access it at all and we had paid for 24/7 access. Coffee served at meals and even the alternative restaurants (Singhu and Ocean Grill) is not as expected. Filter coffee only and all Decaffeinated is instant, which is not up to the standards expected, especially when it has to be paid for as an extra. Costa bars were the only places serving acceptable and a range of coffee Spa and hairdresser were very pushy with trying to sell products Long queues formed from 5.30 for the Freedom dining so people could get the two person tables. They should have booked fixed dining and left the Freedom dining for those who are happy and willing to share - less tables for two would solve this. The tours were disappointing, which may be inevitable as there will always be several cruise ships docking at the same time, the river trips were good. The main attractions were too crowded and the coaches were difficult to enter and exit with too many steps, including to get on to the seats. The toilet stop in St. Petersburg was unsuitable, especially for people with mobility challenges. The tour on both days went to the same place. Having negotiated the high steps on the coach, the entrance to the toilet stop had 5 steps to enter it with the toilets at the back of the shop and only 3 small cubicles for ladies. This proved very difficult for many of our party on both days. One central lift was out of action throughout the cruise - again long queues and a frustrating wait, sometimes 5-10 minutes. The map showing where the boat is at any given time was unclear - a simple land map with places clearly marked would be appreciated. All staff, without exception, were delightful, helpful, informative and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and if the above could be sorted it would all have been excellent
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2019
Summary:  Nice ship, good food and service. Would have liked a late bar. Cruise stops excellent.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2019
Summary:  Ship was easy to get around and cabin was comfortable. Staff were very friendly and efficient. It must've had leaky pipes somewhere though as the carpets in some of the public areas were always wet and spongy underfoot. Food was excellent and varied. I loved the shows. Very professional except the mind reader. Not to my taste and quite pedestrian in that setting. The cinema was very small for the size of the ship but we managed to see 3 films and the films were shown on the room TVs the day after, so it wasn't an issue for us. The actual cruise was wonderful. Liked all the ports but it would have been better if Taillinn had been included. Skagen was pretty but not very exciting in comparison. We would go on Arcadia again and also repeat the cruise, but with Tallinn this time.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2019
Summary:  Having cruised on Brittania and hated it we were a little nervous about trying another P&O ship. We found the Arcadia today just to taste. The ship was well proportioned with plenty of room for everyone and no crowding anywhere. The entertainment was excellent and varied. The food was very good and the service was excellent. The itinerary on the Baltic cruise was very interesting and very very varied. The fellow guests were friendly and this made for a warm atmosphere on board. It was a delight to have Blue Peter’s Valerie Singleton on board as a keynote speaker. We found out whilst on board that Arcadia was built for the Holland America Line, which we love and have cruised with repeatedly, but at the last moment transferred by Carnival to the P&O fleet. I guess that is why we felt so at home on board.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2019
Summary:  Having cruised on Brittania and hated it we were a little nervous about trying another P&O ship. We found the Arcadia today just to taste. The ship was well proportioned with plenty of room for everyone and no crowding anywhere. The entertainment was excellent and varied. The food was very good and the service was excellent. The itinerary on the Baltic cruise was very interesting and very very varied. The fellow guests were friendly and this made for a warm atmosphere on board. It was a delight to have Blue Peter’s Valerie Singleton on board as a keynote speaker. We found out whilst on board that Arcadia was built for the Holland America Line, which we love and have cruised with repeatedly, but at the last moment transferred by Carnival to the P&O fleet. I guess that is why we felt so at home on board.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Jun 2019
Summary:  Ship looked well used but was comfortable with a homely atmosphere. Ports of call reasonable except Le Verdon which was derelict and needed transport to get anywhere. Soulac which was where the shuttle bus went was dirty, expensive and not really prepared for the number of people calling there. Would be willing to try a different itinary on same or other adult only ship.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback