02038483614
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Closed

P&O Arcadia Reviews

A great range of Arcadia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Arcadia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 60 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (17)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (19)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (14)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (7)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Arcadia Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Sep 2018
Summary:  We had a great time on our first cruise. My daughter and I took my Mum for her 80th birthday. There was one downside (nothing to do with the ship) on returning to the ship from Cherbourg the lift from the dock to the ship broke down and we were stuck in there for 2 hours until the local fire brigade came to the rescue (every girls dream, except when you are living it). My Mum is diabetic and it was close to lunch time also, my daughter suffers from anxiety and was very upset. The crew came down and made sure we were OK and if we needed the medical staff.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  first time on this ship well impressed and had everything I could ask for great service at check in and good cabin steward delicious food every day would recommend this ship anyday
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2018
Summary:  Booked a fairly last-minute cruise to the Baltic which was very enjoyable with just a couple of negative issues. Our Restricted view cabin on Egypt deck was lovely, apart from the lighting. Why put a huge strip light above the window and only a tiny light by the desk/dresser ? Apart from that it was clean, quiet and comfortable. The decor of the Arcadia is lovely but again there are design issues. The Buffet is not big enough and very illogical and badly organised. Unlike the Aurora and Oriana there is only one Club/Freedom Dining Restaurant. And why does the Cinema only seat 30? The Gym is excellent and even has Kettlebells and on this cruise the Headliners Theatre group were outstanding and the Palladium Theatre provided an excellent venue for all performers. There was even a Comedian who was funny, a first for a cruise ! The Excursions staff were good on this cruise and we booked excellent trips including ...Norwegian Explorers, to 3 ship museums, a Russian Folk Evening in St Petersburg and a Swedish Sojourn, across “The Bridge” all of which were well worth the money. As a Vegetarian, the Catering on the Arcadia is woeful and lacking in imagination. There is often only one dish on the menu which will be repeated for lunch and dinner., the protein content is minimal or completely lacking and if you are not a fan of Goat’s cheese or curry then forget it. You also have to hunt around the Buffet for items us Veggies can eat...and do not expect anything to be labelled. Also, prepare for hostile looks from the meat-eaters when you try to access the veggie curry sauce which is hidden in amongst the meat dishes. And finally, the staff on the ship were all lovely but the staff in the Southampton Baggage reclaim were dreadful, rude and didn’t have the first clue as to what to do during a fire alarm.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Dec 2017
Summary:  Love cruising with p&o. Arcadia is my favourite ship and I will be joining her in January for my second world cruise. Very sad to hear that Ben Makisi the New Zealand opera singer may not be joining her at some point. Absolutely brilliant singer and there is always a packed theatre when he is on. I know you want to update the entertainment on board but Ben Makisi is very popular on board your ships. He is a lovely man and interacts with the guests in between performances I think it would be a shame to lose him
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2017
Summary:  Got back today and gee I need my bed, our first time to see what cruising is all about and I must say some cabins are near to much noise from maintenance staff etc whilst we are asleep. E1 cabin we had right behind the front deck where the line gets thrown to on land when mooring, they make so much noise and even starting up an engine of some sort, also our metal balcony shield had to be repaired after first night trying to sleep due to the fixing bolts dropped out, so no sleep on the first night, but repaired quick by maintenance. (Ship just had refit??). No hot water for two days out of four, and the shower went to scalding. We were credited money back on our card, but the cold tap was black water and air the rest of the trip. This was a present from my wife and we still had a great time, Food and entertainment etc first class. Will we cruise again, we are not fully sure?????
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2017
Summary:  Just back from the med our first cruise, happily surprised top quality service from staff on board, they really make the difference. You can take in as much or as little of the on board entertainment as you want, were not sailors so did not totally like 4-5 days getting too and from med, will do Caribbean fly /cruise next but will be happy to go P&O will just start saving now for drinks onboard.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 31 May 2017
Summary:  bit late submitting review as travelled end of 2016. This was my first ever cruise and being brave I travelled on my own. Firstly I got totally lost trying to find my way to the passenger boarding area and made a twit of myself standing for 5 mins in what was apparently the crew embarkation area futher down the road!!! I wondered why people were looking at me strangely!!! When I eventually found the right place the onboarding was excellent and very smooth. suitcase was delivered straight away, cabin spotlessly clean and remained that way the whole time and lady looking after me was lovely. Only downside was my room was opposite a service area for the crew and up to 11pm it was very noisy with trollies, and other kitchen noise. Food on board was amazing, the amount of work the crew put in endlessly preparing all kinds of food, they deserve a medal. I didn't venture into the formal restaurants as didn't want to sit on my own so just used the buffet. Entertainment and the theatre itself was superb, you really couldn't have got better in the West End in London. The only downside of the whole cruise was being on my own, virtually all the passengers completely ignored me and also on the excursions tried to make conversation but people didn't want to socialize so found the experience very lonely to be honest. So if you do see someone on their own, have a chat to them :-)
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2017
Summary:  Just back from a 17day cruise around the Med to Venice then Split and Dubrovnik messina cagliari, yes shes adult only and the age range is slightly high but there were a fair few younger people on board, the staff are all friendly and helpful, had a great cabin steward Jeffrey, stern cabin on B deck overlooking the wake is amazing, really large balcony, and the cabin seemed larger as well, only one uk plug socket so need to take a couple of adapters. In an attempt not to increase the waistline never used the lifts and to make ascending the stairs easier went up two decks then along the deck to the next set and the same again, if you are wanting keep fit the gyms ok and three laps of the prom decks a mile
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Apr 2017
Summary:  After experiencing other cruise lines such as Royal Caribbean and NCL the Arcadia overall by far my favourite boat. Good sized vessel and not body to body crammed onboard like we experienced with Royal Caribbean. Nice facilities such as the cinema etc. Our favourite boat.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 20 Dec 2016
Summary:  First impressions. I thought I had walked onto a Brittany Ferries boat to Santander - with better cabins. All the atmosphere of Stamford Bridge after Chelsea have been beaten at home. Average age of the passengers to the Caribbean was apparently 69 (clearly they must have included the young dancers to get the average that low). More zimmers and mobility scooters concentrated in one place than I could ever imagine, making it slightly dangerous at times. Looking for a wall plug in the cabin revealed all kinds of nasties, including somebody's socks and underpants - and a pair of glasses. The room boy is apparently expected to clean 20 rooms a day - twice. Food was substandard - but beautifully served. Service overall was excellent. Leaking water all over the place and an awful smell of waste in the main shopping areas. A tired ship in dire need of some serious work. Would I use P & O again? Not a chance in this life. Good points? 3 weeks of warm weather and we met some nice people - plus the occasional complete dipstick (but that's life).

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback