0203 848 3614
02038483614
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Open

P&O Arcadia Reviews

A great range of Arcadia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Arcadia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 66 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (18)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (21)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (14)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (8)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Arcadia Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  Really enjoyed our cruise. The staff were brilliant and friendly. The theater shows were excellent, although not all the guest artists were to our taste. In some parts the ship was a little tired, but generally after ther refit it's good. Our cabin was very comfortable and our steward kept it well maintained. Our meals in the main dining room was made very pleasent by the quality of both lhe food and the very pleasant and efficient waiters. Apart from an overhead locker door breaking off falling and injuring me, an experience P&O do not wish to either discuss or acknowledge, we had a superb cruise, pity P&O are spoiling the experience by leaving us with a sour taste.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 Nov 2018
Summary:  28 day cruise. To Caribbean weather hot but with the odd tropical shower in oct/Nov so expected.met some great people and had a big problem with our cabin plumbing which is normal for this ship but thanks to Joseph deck manager got sorted.entertainment some good some not so good but overall alright. Big trouble on this ship is freedom dining,waited almost a hour some nights even if you went at different times.many complained and we can say this is the worst ever on arcadia and we have had 18 cruises on this ship it was our favourite not now.it was noted that some people got the same table even on freedom dining every night.the odds of getting the same table every night in a big restaurant come on we all know how they got them.doubtfull we will be on there again because of this.pity has I said it was our favourite.food was good the restaurant managers was,nt.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Oct 2018
Summary:  Went on the Western Mediterranean cruise. We found the crew courteous. Albert and Ramil our waiters were polite and very helpful in explaining the menus. The self service buffet was comprehensive and of a high quality apart from the breakfast orange juice which could be rather weak at times. The evening meals were excellent. There was a wide range of activities around the ship and there were many informative talks. The evening entertainment at the Palladium was of a high quality although the background music was too loud for the singers. Bethel our steward was charming, had a happy disposition and kept our cabin spotless.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 18 Oct 2018
Summary:  ship very good holiday with P AND O very good disappointed with IGLU WE BOOKED THIS HOLIDAY WITH TWO FRIENDS ONLY TO DISCOVER WE HAD BOTH RECEIVED FREE TRAVEL AND £180 ON BOARD SPENDING MONEY EACH BUT OUR FRIENDS RECEIVED AN EXTRA £100 EACH WE ALL BOOKED AT THE SAMETIME WE WERE IN CABIN A134 AND THEY WERE IN CABIN A138
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2018
Summary:  We are 3,nights cruising off peninsular Baltic level with p o. Have e mailed iglu and p o advising we will not cruise with p o again due to policy. changes in alcohol restrictions whilst on board. Have two cruises booked with Cunard think we are platinum level and providing Cunard/carnival don't adopt the same policy will continue to use cunard or possibly celebrity or holland america
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Oct 2018
Summary:  Lovely ship and lovely cruise. Everything went well. Great cabin and excellent staff particularly the cabin Stewart and the waiters. But all round excellent
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Sep 2018
Summary:  We had a great time on our first cruise. My daughter and I took my Mum for her 80th birthday. There was one downside (nothing to do with the ship) on returning to the ship from Cherbourg the lift from the dock to the ship broke down and we were stuck in there for 2 hours until the local fire brigade came to the rescue (every girls dream, except when you are living it). My Mum is diabetic and it was close to lunch time also, my daughter suffers from anxiety and was very upset. The crew came down and made sure we were OK and if we needed the medical staff.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  first time on this ship well impressed and had everything I could ask for great service at check in and good cabin steward delicious food every day would recommend this ship anyday
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2018
Summary:  Booked a fairly last-minute cruise to the Baltic which was very enjoyable with just a couple of negative issues. Our Restricted view cabin on Egypt deck was lovely, apart from the lighting. Why put a huge strip light above the window and only a tiny light by the desk/dresser ? Apart from that it was clean, quiet and comfortable. The decor of the Arcadia is lovely but again there are design issues. The Buffet is not big enough and very illogical and badly organised. Unlike the Aurora and Oriana there is only one Club/Freedom Dining Restaurant. And why does the Cinema only seat 30? The Gym is excellent and even has Kettlebells and on this cruise the Headliners Theatre group were outstanding and the Palladium Theatre provided an excellent venue for all performers. There was even a Comedian who was funny, a first for a cruise ! The Excursions staff were good on this cruise and we booked excellent trips including ...Norwegian Explorers, to 3 ship museums, a Russian Folk Evening in St Petersburg and a Swedish Sojourn, across “The Bridge” all of which were well worth the money. As a Vegetarian, the Catering on the Arcadia is woeful and lacking in imagination. There is often only one dish on the menu which will be repeated for lunch and dinner., the protein content is minimal or completely lacking and if you are not a fan of Goat’s cheese or curry then forget it. You also have to hunt around the Buffet for items us Veggies can eat...and do not expect anything to be labelled. Also, prepare for hostile looks from the meat-eaters when you try to access the veggie curry sauce which is hidden in amongst the meat dishes. And finally, the staff on the ship were all lovely but the staff in the Southampton Baggage reclaim were dreadful, rude and didn’t have the first clue as to what to do during a fire alarm.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Dec 2017
Summary:  Love cruising with p&o. Arcadia is my favourite ship and I will be joining her in January for my second world cruise. Very sad to hear that Ben Makisi the New Zealand opera singer may not be joining her at some point. Absolutely brilliant singer and there is always a packed theatre when he is on. I know you want to update the entertainment on board but Ben Makisi is very popular on board your ships. He is a lovely man and interacts with the guests in between performances I think it would be a shame to lose him

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback