0203 848 3614
02038483614

P&O Arcadia Reviews

A great range of Arcadia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Arcadia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 69 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (18)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (22)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (15)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (8)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (5)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Arcadia Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 Jan 2019
Summary:  I was disappointed to find that, just like my Christmas cruise with Cunard last year, I had to pay for drinking water in my cabin and purchase WiFi packages, which rarely worked well. Any hotel noway provides limitless bottled water, both still and sparkling, and, considering the cost of the cruise, I think it’s outrageous to have to buy water, the main essential of life, and to have to pay to ‘try’ staying in touch with home. That apart my main concern is that there’s never enough time ashore, especially when you book an expensive excursion. However, the crew were generally excellent, friendly, courteous and efficient and some went out of their way to assist. In particular I’d like to mention the librarian. The food was plentiful and of a good, but not exceptional standard and I greatly appreciated the open dining. Being a solo traveller it allowed me to dine when I wanted and to meet fellow cruisers. I enjoyed the talks and some of the entertainment was outstanding - in particular Elektra, Ida and the resident pianist, Steve Kingsbury. The shops were average, apart from the Jewellers and the Gallery,both of which were to my taste.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Jan 2019
Summary:  Good cruise, but when boarding so far away from Xmas, you miss the build up that you get at home. As such Xmas didn’t quite feel so festive, and the officers singing carols would have been lovely on Xmas Eve, but not Xmas night. New Year was good with lots going on. Breaking adrift of our quay in Bermuda at 03:00 hours was pretty scary and we could have become shipwrecked on nearby reefs or sandbanks, but the 2 tugs that came to our rescue saved us. All in all, a good cruise, and having spent some 600 nights aboard P&O ships, I think we know what we are talking about.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 15 Dec 2018
Summary:  We sailed on the Arcadia on the 28 day cruise to the Caribbean October, and it was without doubt the worst experience of our lives. It has ensured we will never cruise again. I have already submitted a complaint to P&0, and needless to say I have received no communication from them. The ship is old and tired, the food poor, the entertainment with the exception of 2 acts, was horrendous. The hard sell in the Spa, was appauling, and resulted in my cancelling appointments. If there was a saving grace, it was that some of the staff were helpful and friendly. Our cabin number was B110.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  Really enjoyed our cruise. The staff were brilliant and friendly. The theater shows were excellent, although not all the guest artists were to our taste. In some parts the ship was a little tired, but generally after ther refit it's good. Our cabin was very comfortable and our steward kept it well maintained. Our meals in the main dining room was made very pleasent by the quality of both lhe food and the very pleasant and efficient waiters. Apart from an overhead locker door breaking off falling and injuring me, an experience P&O do not wish to either discuss or acknowledge, we had a superb cruise, pity P&O are spoiling the experience by leaving us with a sour taste.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 Nov 2018
Summary:  28 day cruise. To Caribbean weather hot but with the odd tropical shower in oct/Nov so expected.met some great people and had a big problem with our cabin plumbing which is normal for this ship but thanks to Joseph deck manager got sorted.entertainment some good some not so good but overall alright. Big trouble on this ship is freedom dining,waited almost a hour some nights even if you went at different times.many complained and we can say this is the worst ever on arcadia and we have had 18 cruises on this ship it was our favourite not now.it was noted that some people got the same table even on freedom dining every night.the odds of getting the same table every night in a big restaurant come on we all know how they got them.doubtfull we will be on there again because of this.pity has I said it was our favourite.food was good the restaurant managers was,nt.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Oct 2018
Summary:  Went on the Western Mediterranean cruise. We found the crew courteous. Albert and Ramil our waiters were polite and very helpful in explaining the menus. The self service buffet was comprehensive and of a high quality apart from the breakfast orange juice which could be rather weak at times. The evening meals were excellent. There was a wide range of activities around the ship and there were many informative talks. The evening entertainment at the Palladium was of a high quality although the background music was too loud for the singers. Bethel our steward was charming, had a happy disposition and kept our cabin spotless.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 18 Oct 2018
Summary:  ship very good holiday with P AND O very good disappointed with IGLU WE BOOKED THIS HOLIDAY WITH TWO FRIENDS ONLY TO DISCOVER WE HAD BOTH RECEIVED FREE TRAVEL AND £180 ON BOARD SPENDING MONEY EACH BUT OUR FRIENDS RECEIVED AN EXTRA £100 EACH WE ALL BOOKED AT THE SAMETIME WE WERE IN CABIN A134 AND THEY WERE IN CABIN A138
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2018
Summary:  We are 3,nights cruising off peninsular Baltic level with p o. Have e mailed iglu and p o advising we will not cruise with p o again due to policy. changes in alcohol restrictions whilst on board. Have two cruises booked with Cunard think we are platinum level and providing Cunard/carnival don't adopt the same policy will continue to use cunard or possibly celebrity or holland america
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Oct 2018
Summary:  Lovely ship and lovely cruise. Everything went well. Great cabin and excellent staff particularly the cabin Stewart and the waiters. But all round excellent
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Sep 2018
Summary:  We had a great time on our first cruise. My daughter and I took my Mum for her 80th birthday. There was one downside (nothing to do with the ship) on returning to the ship from Cherbourg the lift from the dock to the ship broke down and we were stuck in there for 2 hours until the local fire brigade came to the rescue (every girls dream, except when you are living it). My Mum is diabetic and it was close to lunch time also, my daughter suffers from anxiety and was very upset. The crew came down and made sure we were OK and if we needed the medical staff.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback