02038483614
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Open

P&O Arcadia Reviews

A great range of Arcadia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Arcadia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 57 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (15)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (18)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (14)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (7)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Arcadia Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Dec 2017
Author: Sandra Gomes
Summary:  Love cruising with p&o. Arcadia is my favourite ship and I will be joining her in January for my second world cruise. Very sad to hear that Ben Makisi the New Zealand opera singer may not be joining her at some point. Absolutely brilliant singer and there is always a packed theatre when he is on. I know you want to update the entertainment on board but Ben Makisi is very popular on board your ships. He is a lovely man and interacts with the guests in between performances I think it would be a shame to lose him
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2017
Author: Mr C Wright
Summary:  Got back today and gee I need my bed, our first time to see what cruising is all about and I must say some cabins are near to much noise from maintenance staff etc whilst we are asleep. E1 cabin we had right behind the front deck where the line gets thrown to on land when mooring, they make so much noise and even starting up an engine of some sort, also our metal balcony shield had to be repaired after first night trying to sleep due to the fixing bolts dropped out, so no sleep on the first night, but repaired quick by maintenance. (Ship just had refit??). No hot water for two days out of four, and the shower went to scalding. We were credited money back on our card, but the cold tap was black water and air the rest of the trip. This was a present from my wife and we still had a great time, Food and entertainment etc first class. Will we cruise again, we are not fully sure?????
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2017
Author: Clive Critcher
Summary:  Just back from the med our first cruise, happily surprised top quality service from staff on board, they really make the difference. You can take in as much or as little of the on board entertainment as you want, were not sailors so did not totally like 4-5 days getting too and from med, will do Caribbean fly /cruise next but will be happy to go P&O will just start saving now for drinks onboard.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 31 May 2017
Author: Liza
Summary:  bit late submitting review as travelled end of 2016. This was my first ever cruise and being brave I travelled on my own. Firstly I got totally lost trying to find my way to the passenger boarding area and made a twit of myself standing for 5 mins in what was apparently the crew embarkation area futher down the road!!! I wondered why people were looking at me strangely!!! When I eventually found the right place the onboarding was excellent and very smooth. suitcase was delivered straight away, cabin spotlessly clean and remained that way the whole time and lady looking after me was lovely. Only downside was my room was opposite a service area for the crew and up to 11pm it was very noisy with trollies, and other kitchen noise. Food on board was amazing, the amount of work the crew put in endlessly preparing all kinds of food, they deserve a medal. I didn't venture into the formal restaurants as didn't want to sit on my own so just used the buffet. Entertainment and the theatre itself was superb, you really couldn't have got better in the West End in London. The only downside of the whole cruise was being on my own, virtually all the passengers completely ignored me and also on the excursions tried to make conversation but people didn't want to socialize so found the experience very lonely to be honest. So if you do see someone on their own, have a chat to them :-)
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2017
Author: Paul Beardmore
Summary:  Just back from a 17day cruise around the Med to Venice then Split and Dubrovnik messina cagliari, yes shes adult only and the age range is slightly high but there were a fair few younger people on board, the staff are all friendly and helpful, had a great cabin steward Jeffrey, stern cabin on B deck overlooking the wake is amazing, really large balcony, and the cabin seemed larger as well, only one uk plug socket so need to take a couple of adapters. In an attempt not to increase the waistline never used the lifts and to make ascending the stairs easier went up two decks then along the deck to the next set and the same again, if you are wanting keep fit the gyms ok and three laps of the prom decks a mile
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Apr 2017
Author: Paul S
Summary:  After experiencing other cruise lines such as Royal Caribbean and NCL the Arcadia overall by far my favourite boat. Good sized vessel and not body to body crammed onboard like we experienced with Royal Caribbean. Nice facilities such as the cinema etc. Our favourite boat.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 20 Dec 2016
Author: Ray Kite
Summary:  First impressions. I thought I had walked onto a Brittany Ferries boat to Santander - with better cabins. All the atmosphere of Stamford Bridge after Chelsea have been beaten at home. Average age of the passengers to the Caribbean was apparently 69 (clearly they must have included the young dancers to get the average that low). More zimmers and mobility scooters concentrated in one place than I could ever imagine, making it slightly dangerous at times. Looking for a wall plug in the cabin revealed all kinds of nasties, including somebody's socks and underpants - and a pair of glasses. The room boy is apparently expected to clean 20 rooms a day - twice. Food was substandard - but beautifully served. Service overall was excellent. Leaking water all over the place and an awful smell of waste in the main shopping areas. A tired ship in dire need of some serious work. Would I use P & O again? Not a chance in this life. Good points? 3 weeks of warm weather and we met some nice people - plus the occasional complete dipstick (but that's life).
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2016
Author: Pauline King
Summary:  Not my favourite as found it quite plain compared to other ships I've travelled. Cabins very clean and well laid out but signs of rust everywhere. Love the glass fronted lifts. Food rather run of the mill but plenty of it. If anything too many staff in the belvedere restaurant. They were everywhere. Food needs bit more organisation as no flow to it. Entertainment poor for size of ship -cancelled the last night extravaganza -one singer had sore throat. They should have had alternative arranged cos 11 more people in lineup. Left us a bit flat for our last might. One queen show brilliant though. All in all a pretty average cruise ship and trip to norway.........
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2016
Author: Jackie
Summary:  My husband and I cruised with Arcadia on 31th July to the Norway fjords . We had an inside aft cabin and I was concerned it might feel claustrophobic but I needn't have worried. The cabin was kept spotless and , although smaller than a balcony was large enough for our needs. I liked the fact that the ship wasn't too large and was adult only ( no queues fir sun beds or theatre seats ) Food was excellent and staff very friendly . The scenery in Norway took our breath away and we enjoyed the cruise very much . Two days ago my husband received a call from P&O to say they had found his credit card in the cabin and would like to return it . To his shame , he hadn't even noticed it missing ! Fantastic service ...well done P&O .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Aug 2016
Author: John Shaw
Summary:  HAVE NOW DONE ORIANA BRITTANIA VENTURA AND LATELY ARCADIA.HAVE ALREADY BOOKED FOR AZURA AND GREEK ISLANDS NEXT YEAR. ALL SHIPS FANTASTIC. CANT TOP THE FIRST WHICH WAS ORIANA BUT WHAT A BENCHMARK WOW. ITINERIES SERVICE QUALITY AND CLEANLINESS WERE EXCEPTIONAL. EACH SHIP IS A LITTLE DIFFERENT SO ITS HARD TO COMPARE WHO WHICH OR WHAT SUITS THE INDIVIDUAL.MAKE YOUR OWN MIND UP BUT DO SAIL WITH P&O.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"I can safely say Iglu has been the best holiday agency I have ever used. Your customer care both pre and post cruise has been second to none. I will definitely use you again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you once again"

Anna
(October 2017)

"I booked my first ever cruise on Tuesday 5th September 2017. After lengthy searching and much deliberation we booked through Iglu. So far, I am incredibly happy I booked with Iglu. This being our first cruise Debi proved very helpful. I was [also] very impressed with the level of assistance offered by Connie. She answered my questions and put my mind at rest. I am very impressed with all aspects of dealing with Iglu and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your support. "

D.L
(September 2017)


Read more feedback