Cruise with Confidence - Covid-19 Updates - Flexible Cancellations - Future Cruise Credits
0203 848 3614
  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers
  • Price Match Guarantee
  • ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Arcadia Reviews

A great range of Arcadia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Arcadia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 111 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (25)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (38)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (27)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (12)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (4)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (5)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Arcadia Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Mar 2020
Summary:  My wife and I, and Grandaughter Cerys have just returned from Sydney after doing half the world tour. We're Baltic members who've done a few cruises and I have to say we loved every moment. The Staff, the choir, the brilliant Headliners, and must mention the Eagles Tribute band Paradiso, what more could you want? We don't like the buffet much but used it when it suited us but really enjoyed the restaurant and the terrific staff therein. I know the trip's itinerary has changed due to the Coronavirus but am envious of the new route around the Cape. We made many friends on this trip and hope everyone will make the most of what's left of it. There are many who'd like to be where you are!! Happy Cruising everyone.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 11 Dec 2019
Summary:  Would never sail on arcadia again. small and stuffy Spa treatment room was freezing cold Both swimming pools empty. Whirl pools didn't work... when they were full. Flooring buckled in several places Water pouring through light fittings and down walls. Water soaked carpet. Not uncommon to see towels mopping up drips Heating/ ventilation very un reliable. Staff were polite and always smart. Captain gave us daily doom n gloom. Not great for nervous passengers.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Sep 2019
Summary:  Enjoyed the cruise but did find some things have changed with P&O. Standard of food not so good and not very hot. Either in buffet or restaurant. Also went for afternoon tea in restaurant and found we were very hurried obviously needed to set up for dinner but not very relaxing. Also went for lunch in the restaurant and was told they didn’t have time to cook what I had ordered off the menu so had to have something else. Vouchers for spa sent to cabin but when I went to attend my booked appointment was told could not use for that. Had checked with staff and they had said there were no restrictions and nothing on voucher suggested there were. Staff were as always polite and helpful. Shows were fantastic! Did have a good time
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2019
Summary:  The first week of the cruise the weather was not what we ordered. The second week it improved so we where able to enjoy things a lot better. We booked the cruise to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary I guess we will just have to wait another 50 years.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Sep 2019
Summary:  Very good cruise as far a destinations were concerned. Overnight stay at the Holiday Inn in Winchester (part of their Cruise Package) was fantastic, made for a very relaxed start to our cruise, would highly recommend this for other cruise passengers. Embarkation was very smooth and stateroom allocation very swift once we were on board. Cabin was located on one of the lower decks but we knew this at the time of booking and it worked very well for us, especially returning from excursions where we either came on board at our deck or the one below so no waiting for lifts. cabin was a good size and cabin steward very helpful. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Dining experiences as expected for P&O, on this cruise we did try out some of the speciality restaurants, Sindhu was amazing service and food was extremely good,but Marcos lefts us a little underwhelmed, service was OK but food was a little lack luster; when I asked for no chilli butter on my lobster I was told they couldn't do this as it was already prepared and when it arrived it was tough and over cooked, so we will not be using that restaurant again. A point to note, when I had lobster in the main restaurant it was cooked beautifully. the only negative things on this cruise was (a) the heating in some of the common areas (the Crows Nest for example) was very cool and in some cases cold, it took a while for the heating to be adjusted to an acceptable level, (b) there was ongoing maintenance during the cruise and some deck areas were not accessible due to painting and the rear deck was oozing an oily substance which was both unsightly and a little dangerous as the wood on the deck was lifting, these areas were zoned off but still marred the look of the deck area and (c) the P&O excursion prices were a little on the high side which precluded some people the ability to see the sights offered. in one case we were booked on the Golden circle tour at a cost of £136 per person and at the dock we could have joined an independent tour doing the same tour with the exception of a lunch for 55euro that was quite a difference in costs, also the people who were wheelchair users couldn't use the shuttle bus in some of the ports which meant they were confined to the ship or had to pay an excessive amount to be transported to the sights. But on a more positive note the Captain Cook and his crew were great and the entertainment of a high standard, we see some great places and had some amazing experiences. We will definitely be back for more cruising in the future.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2019
Summary:  Really enjoyed two weeks on P&O Arcadia. It was a last minute booking and we were absolutely delighted with everything. The cabin was clean and spacious. The food choice was exceptional. The theatre shows were amazing. Staff were warm and friendly. We will definitely book a cruise on the ship again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2019
Summary:  This was our second cruise with P&O and probably our last. The ship was a bit tired and the staff could have been more efficient. I believe it lacked good management. Also entertainment was rather poor. I think in future we will stick with either Cunard or Holland America, much better ships & service and not much more expensive. The old saving you get what you pay for was so true on this cruise. Can’t fault Iglu on all aspects of booking as usual a very good service from start to finish, we just chose the wrong cruise line.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  Unfortunately our cruise was spoilt because norovirus was on the ship and we found it a constant worry the whole two weeks. It ruined the cruise. Not sure we would sail with P&O again, very disappointed.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2019
Summary:  Excellent ship, friendly staff, good food, and excellent entertainment. Cabin was very good and kept clean by staff.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2019
Summary:  Rating five as we thoroughly enjoyed the cruise and we liked the amount of time that we spent at each destination point. We enjoyed the freedom dining, the food was very good, and the drinks prices were reasonable. The drinks package price was exorbitant and the cost of the excursions was also exorbitant. The cabin was relatively spacious but the decor was a little tired. The cabin steward was excellent, and the crew was spectacularly well turned out, well mannered and helpful.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback


Are you rebooking a cancelled cruise due to Covid-19?