0203 848 3609
02038483609

MS Nordlys Reviews

A great range of MS Nordlys reviews written by our customers. To write your own MS Nordlys review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 5 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (2)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MS Nordlys Reviews

1
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 Mar 2019
Summary:  Wonderful food (but with very expensive drinks) and first class team organising excursions (albeit very expensive) and providing lots of interesting talks and information on points of interest along the way. We were lucky enough to see the Northern Lights, which was the main reason for choosing this cruise. However the schedule for the second half of the trip leaves very little time to go ashore and explore the local towns in daylight.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Jan 2019
Summary:  we were recently cruising on Nordlys. my husband was taken ill and we had to get home to England, The young man on reception Ameer ? went over and above the call of duty to make sure that we got home ok. Thank you so much, and the staff on board that also helped in our hour need. All the passengers that gave time and assistance to us , we thank you ,My husband went strait to hospital when we got home and is now recovering, Rgards Susan
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Nov 2018
Summary:  Up market ferry. We loved the informality. Excursions were very expensive but you needed to go on some to make the most of the holiday and see Norway away from the boat. Staff very helpful. Food generally very good. Minor niggles - soup on the buffet was normally only warm - should be hotter. - Utter chaos on the night they did a buffet in the evening as they told everybody came at a fixed time. Very difficult to get food when 200 plus people all want the same. Needs to be flex time.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Jun 2016
Summary:  1/6/2016-12/6/2016 MS Nordlys, Bergen-Kirkenes-Bergen. Never been on a "cruise" before and was very excited for this one! Did not want conventional cruise with nightly cabaret, fireworks on the dessert trolley or a wave -machine, We wanted to see Norway. We were privileged to see the Midnight Sun twice, fantastic and beautiful. Never bored, landscape was breathtaking and ever changing. The Crew were warm, friendly efficient and professional, Norwegian people are quiet and respectful, not in your face ", have a nice day, plastic smiles". MS Nordlys was understated, clean, warm and well looked after, Cabin was good size, catered for our needs, clean and well situated on the ship. Expedition Team were excellent, organized all on-shore excursions, Very informative, nightly talks and meetings about next planed trips. Cannot fault the whole experience, even my husband who always finds "something" had to admit defeat! EXPENSIVE, YES!!! But it is widely known Scandinavian countries are, especially for booze, but if you rate your holiday based on how "cheap" the booze was, then I would suggest, go to Blackpool!! We were celebrating a 60th Birthday and other events, it is certainly not something we could afford every year. Norway is an adventure and should be treated as such. We got what we paid for and were not disappointed.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Jul 2011
Summary:  Joined Nordlys at Bergen to start the classic 'there and back' cruise. The first thing that struck me was the relaxed efficiency. Everything was done with a pleasant smile. The ports of call were numerous and interesting if only for the fifteen minutes that we were there. The noise from the cargo handling was non existent. The most noise came from the young people who joined and became exited and then left. It was most queer to see teenagers dossing wherever they could but it must be remembered that this is a coastal ferry. A word of caution about the meals. Breakfast was a treat; lunch was perfection but if you missed the start of the evening meal then forget it. You were not allowed in. There was only one choice for evening dinner; take it or leave it. The cabin was a twin outside and was perfectly adequate. The viewing area was really good but another word of caution; we fancied two cups of drinking chocolate with 'something' in them and a small packet of crisps £32 thank you very much. Take your own and drink it in you’re cabin. The ship's staff were more than helpful and there was no language difficulty (English spoken by all). We returned on MAY 17, (don’t you dare forget that day) which is Norway's national day with red, white and blue bunting everywhere. It made for a festive end to our cruise, a cruise that I shall always remember and strive to do again.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback