02038483607
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3607
We're Open

Fred Olsen Black Watch Reviews

A great range of Black Watch reviews written by our customers. To write your own Black Watch review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 29 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (14)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (9)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Black Watch Reviews

123>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2018
Summary:  Love the Black Watch. As with most of Fred's cruising folk it's their favourite. A better lay out than the others & recently refurbished. Mostly Filipino crew who are just the very best at looking after you. Adults only and if you are into sequence & ballroom dancing this for you. First class shows and entertainers as is food. Last year had a 24 nt summer Artic cruise taking in Norway, Svalbard Iceland, Greenland & Faroes. Simply the best! As with most ships try and avoid a cabin at the rear to avoid engine noise & vibration.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2018
Summary:  Fantastic. Very relaxing.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2018
Summary:  I went on the 15 day cruise from Liverpool to Greenland Fjords, in August 2018. Basically an old ship in need of retirement. Shudders and shakes, lots, and was a bit like sleeping on a vibrating plate. The weather on our trip was fine so can't blame the sea. Bits fell off like one window popped out. Staff were excellent as was the food and while it took a long time to get to Greenland the visit there was very good and the local tours were good to excellent. Would not cruise on this ship again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Aug 2018
Summary:  Enjoyed the cruise to Norway excellent food and well looked after by all the crew nothing was to much trouble .
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2017
Summary:  Our fourth cruise with Fred Olsen 3 black watch 1 on braemar always been excellent, however January 2017 Southampton to Calou Brazil not so good. Dining options have changed m. A choice of buffet or table service now is buffet only,t/v major problems and we're still an issue after we left the ship. We had a premier suite which had no cold water in. The bathroom either in the wash basins and the shower was hot or hotter. The staff as always were faultless and the was fine although I cannot comment on lunch as I hate buffets. Dress code in the resrurant smart casual was pushed to the limit I saw jeans flip flops sandels without socks check shirts and lunchtime even baseball caps.( like a mc Donald's) such a shame as we have always had such great cruises with F. Olsen but I suppose cost cutting maybe due to competition is in my opinion lowering standards.david cardiff
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Oct 2016
Summary:  Returning back this morning with my sisters from a short three day taster trip on the Black watch. l booked the break to find out if I would feel comfortable and safe travelling alone for a long cruise. I found all the staff friendly all the willing to help you giving you advice and support. the ship was spotless as well as my cabin. I can not fault the food served up in the restaurants and what a wonderful choice we had to chose from. I had not expected a spectacular show our first night that was a pleasant surprise. A big thank you to all the staff working on the Black watch
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 May 2016
Summary:  My husband and I have just returned from a cruise to the Fjords on the Black watch. We have done a lot of cruise holidays and I would say this was one of the best. The ship was immaculate, the staff very helpful in all areas, nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent, well presented and tasty. The entertainments team were good and worked very hard. We will definitely go on this ship again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 May 2015
Summary:  Returned on Monday from a short cruise on the Black Watch a Fred Olsen ship. Although this was our 22nd cruise it was the first time with the Fred Olsen Line and we loved it. OK the ship was old however the cabin was clean and spacious, the food good and the drink cheap. Enjoy a flutter at the casino? We were surprised at the cheapness 50 pence to play the table and £2.00 to play Black Jack...excellent. We went to the disco and stayed until 2am on both nights. Loved the fun. Loved the people. In all We had, my daughter and myself a fantastic time.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Feb 2015
Summary:  First cruise on this ship Jan/Feb 2015. A lovely trip made all the better for the excellent service and facilities. So much to do on the days at sea, particularly the guest entertainers and guest lecturer. Never enough time at the ports but how lucky were we - beautiful blue sky and calm seas round the Horn. Thanks Cap'n!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jan 2015
Summary:  Lovely small friendly ship. You quickly get to know your way around and get to know the crew (and they you!). The 'In Search of The Northern Lights' cruise was great although we did some of the shore tours a lot cheaper than the ship offers. The ship does tend to creak and groan in rough sea but it sort of adds to its charm! Has a lovely gym which made me wish I'd taken my gym clothes so don't make that mistake if you like to use a gym.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback