0203 848 3627

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483627

Costa Magica Reviews

A great range of Costa Magica reviews written by our customers. To write your own Costa Magica review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 12 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (4)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Costa Magica Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  Excellent food on board entertainment. Crew worked so hard to give us best experience. Staff were polite and clean cabin. Amazing holiday. Thank you
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2019
Summary:  Lovely cruise; our first. It was very relaxed and everything we needed. Super itinerary and excursions - would definitely do again.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 03 Aug 2019
Summary:  Ship needs a whole lot off cleaning all round. The service charge was excessive and the drinks were expensive.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Jul 2019
Summary:  We had a great time. The ship was lovely, chose of food great, facilities good. Cleanliness on ship brilliant. staff were lovely. Itinerary was great and the organisation of trips very good, particularly Super Russia, the guides made the trip very special.Their knowledge was brilliant. We were asked to identify staff giving exceptional service. We nominate Emerson Estacio who was an assistant barman for exceptional service and how he treated us. He was bright and engaging and made us feel special. Please ensure that the is passed on to Costa. Would recommend this trip.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2019
Summary:  Well, it's certainly loud, even without all the music going on! Masses of colour with very little 'white space'. Imagine a Kandinsky painting, that's Costa Magica, but in a good way, the library is a calm area. As are the two piano bars. The Shows were ok, a shame there were only two singers, (apart from the Tenor at the end of the cruise) it made the shows a bit samey. Party time in the main Atrium was a blast, a great crew got people up and dancing every night, so why is the customer service desk right there? A ridiculous place to put it. I'd heard the good was bad, the food is more than adequate, sometimes not too hot, but a polite could you warm this up please works wonders. Staff were very pleasant, smiling and happy to help. The restaurant at the top deck, the one that you pay extra for, is superb. Last thing, and it's a huge gripe, are the drinks packages. My room came with the Brindiamo drinks package, the lowest of the three, as I don't drink alcohol I asked if it could be taken off, but it was part of ' The Package' and there were mocktails we could have. Indeed there were, 8 of them, but only 4 came in the Brindiamo Package. The other four, were actually cheaper than many of the alcoholic drinks we could have chosen. Ho Hum. In the briefing they tried to explain how the drinks packages worked. I got lost after she said you can have a pepsi in the bar which is free, but in the restaurant you have to pay for it... Oh...our cabin had 24 hour complimentary room service. Two glasses of water would cost 2 Euros. Two glasses of water, with a sandwich...free. Embarcation Prosecco in the cabin, free, bottle of water in the cabin Three Euros.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Jun 2019
Summary:  A great cruise! we sailed the Baltic for a week at the end of May, brilliant locations, Fabulous food, a very good basic drinks package and very comfortable room. We had the extra spa package which i won't bother with again, we didn't really have time to make use of it and there are plenty of Jacuzzi to use for free. You can pay for the spa per day at E25 if you want the sauna and steam room. There is a covered Swimming pool too so even if the weathers bad you can bathe if you want. There are plenty of bars and lounges on board so it never seems to get too crowded, even on sea days. The only negative we found was Breakfast, which was a bit of a bun fight with the Italian passengers (the majority of passengers) all pushing and fighting to get to the large selection buffet. A sit down breakfast is available in the restaurants but personally i like a challenge!!! We only did one excursion, a 2 day tour in St. Petersburg, we booked it via the link on igloo cruises rather than through Costa which turned out to be a very good call, not only was it much cheaper but there were only 4 of us in a taxi rather than a coachload! this meant we could slip in at the front of long ques for the various palaces and our English speaking guide was there just for us! we got longer to see much more of the sights and some extra local stops for food, shopping and camera stops. At other ports the cruise dock was close to the town centers so we could walk or take the Hop-on hop-off red bus! very good value as you can get a tour of the town (between 1-2 hours) then go round again to stop at the sights that interest you! Being the end of May the weather was changeable, one day hot and sunny, the next cold and wet, so layer up and remember your waterproof! the sea was very calm - flat as a pancake - for most of the cruise. Each night is loosely themed, White party, Italian night -wear red white and green, carnival etc but we weren't told beforehand so didn't dress up and most evening entertainments were aimed at the Italians. Surprisingly, there was no black tie Captains dinner which was disappointing as i like to get glammed up! They like you to dress for evening dinner in the restaurants, but it isn't suit and tie. and the buffets are casual all day if you don't want a formal dinner. My Husband and i really enjoyed this cruise, very relaxed!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2019
Summary:  We went on the 8 day Baltic Cruise, starting in Stockholm then on to Helsinki, 2 days in St. Petersburg, Tallinn then back to Stockholm. The Costa Magica is a beautiful cruise ship with excellent staff...It's the cruisers that were the main problem, most of them were ignorant, rude and obnoxious! What I will say about the ship is that there aren't enough indoor tables and chairs in the Ristorante Buffet Bellagio on the 9th deck. They also kept running out of fruit juices and we never got a properly fried egg...the bottom was crispy and the top was always "snotty". Apart from that the food and staff in both the buffet and the Ristorante Costa Smerelda were excellent. The live music in all the bars was very much the same old same old...and if we never hear Besame Mucho ever again it will be too soon. The shows in the theatre weren't in keeping with the rest of the cruise...very average with a lot of miming of songs. The guest opera singer wasn't too bad but not to our taste...but that's our problem not a fault of the entertainment staff! The only show we enjoyed was the acrobatic show. We cannot comment on the excursions in Stockholm, Helsinki and Tallinn because we chose not to take them, however what we will say is that we have been on several cruises now and never before have we been told that if we wanted to use the shuttle bus into town we would have to pay for it! As it happens we like to walk if it is possible so we did, but anyone who couldn't walk that far had to pay if they wanted to go into town. The 2 day excursion to St. Petersburg was brilliant and the guide, Marina, was excellent, very knowledgeable and witty. There was also no information about dress codes prior to getting on board ship....There was a white night, there was a 70's night (who packs clothes for a 70's night just in case?) there was a green white and red night in honour of it being an Italian ship, there was also a Spanish night for some inexplicable reason. We also weren't told about the Gala night where everyone is supposed to dress up in formal attire (it was on the "Diario del Dia in very small print) so we felt very bad about being casually dressed. I know it sounds like we are complaining about everything but these are just the points that COULD have spoiled a really great vacation had we let it.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Sep 2018
Summary:  The standard was good as royal Caribbean which we have been on 3 times but would prefer not so international cruise but would go with them again if the price was as good ad this last trip
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Nov 2016
Summary:  i spent a memorable, splendid and wonderful moment from 16 OCT 2016 to 27 OCT 2016 at Costa Magica despite loss of my baggage. i would wholeheartly thank the team at the Customer Service Desk especially Diego who had tried their best to recuperate my baggage. The assistance i benefited was outstanding and eased me to forget loss of my valuable and sentimental belongings. my rating is more than excellent. thanks
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Oct 2014
Summary:  Went on the Eastern Med cruise from Venice. Ship well appointed, very tidy clean room, food reasonable although small portions. Surprised no tea or coffee at the end of the main meal. Hand sanitation was poor, machine by the entrance to the buffet but no one making sure you used them and none at all in the evening for the formal dining, as with other ships where they insist that every one is given a squirt of gel. Also found the trips to rushed, we only got half days for each visit, on other ships always had a full day and plenty on time to enjoy the location. Fights good, slight delay coming back but nothing much to worry about. Only issue was the transfer from the ship to the airport in Venice, the driver was waiting for us at the wrong ship, he was over the other side of the dock at the MSC ship but we managed to get it sorted.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback