0203 848 3601

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483601

Azamara Pursuit Reviews

A great range of Azamara Pursuit reviews written by our customers. To write your own Azamara Pursuit review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 17 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (6)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (7)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Azamara Pursuit Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2019
Summary:  We thoroughly enjoyed our 'Greece Intensive' cruise on Azamara Pursuit. The crew were superb, always polite, helpful and attentive. We felt the 'included' drinks were a bit restrictive and could have included a few more brands. The ships excursions were ridiculously expensive and very poor value for money. We went on 2 excursions purely because we had on-board credit to use otherwise we would not have considered them at all. The cabin was confortable and kept very clean by our steward. However the table on the balcony was far too big and left very little room to move around. Inside the cabin there was an poccasional table which was also far too big and just got in the way.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2019
Summary:  - very stylish ship - very clean - spacious enough cabin - - very attentive and friendly staff - lots of effort, invention, creativity and thoughtfulness has been put in the preparing and presentation of food - too much for my liking - very good all inclusive value for money - very ell organised
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jun 2019
Summary:  This cruise was by far the best we have taken! The crew were always helpful and cheerful. Food and wine were very good. We were sad to leave the ship to to go home. We are telling our friends how much we enjoyed this cruise and recommend Azamara to them. Definitely worth the 5.5 ranking!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2019
Summary:  It was 4 days into our cruise we found out we had 2 reps from Iglu on board because they were in charge of our trip to the Gran Prix We were supposed to leave at 8am but they arranged for us to be last to be tendered and then we had to walk up a steep hill because the coach would not come down to pick us up .We arrived late and missed half of the first race It was the same story coming back.The rep got lost and had to ask directions to the coach park .out of approx 50 coaches we were last to leave and arrived back on board at 8.25pm. just in time for dinner. On our day of leaving we left the boat at 9am but our taxi to Rome never arrived.We called the emergency number for over an hour but there was no answer.We tried to find the Iglu reps but were told they had left on one of the coaches.Out of 700 people there were 7 of us left waiting for our lift All Iglu customers.Eventually someone answered the emergency and our lift arrived at 10.45am The Azamara ship and easyjet were both good
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Jun 2019
Summary:  Excellent ship,food,drinks and service especially Roy (our butler)
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Mar 2019
Summary:  Staff excellent Open deck doors could be cleaner Open deck doors could also be improved for the disabled access
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Feb 2019
Summary:  This was our second cruise with Azamara, but first time on Pursuit. The ship was pristine, we really liked the new addition of the Den that replaces the casino. We loved the living room, particularly the Trio 3 Aces that played most evenings before dinner. The food and drink were excellent and our stateroom was very comfortable and clean. We will definitely choose Azamara again for our next cruise.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Nov 2018
Summary:  On 26/10/18 we embarked on a 13 day holiday booked through Iglu for the first time. We spent two days at the Oxford Hotel in Rome (3 star) a little tired, but staff were excellent. We had 9 nights on the Azamara Pursuit, Rome to Barcelona where we spent 2 nights at the Gruphotel 678 (Room 114) which was excellent. We had an eventful cruise (our 15th cruise) which was marred by some horrendous weather conditions. We were unable to make ports of call to Sardinia and Corsica, as well Monaco. Throughout our journey the ships crew and serving staff were brilliant and we could not thank all on board enough as they gave 100% to make sure our vacation was a superb one and they succeeded. We have sailed the Quest and the Journey and we felt that the Pursuit, although a lovely ship was not quite the finished article. A big thanks to Iglu for the flight and transfer arrangements. Everything went like "clockwork". One whinge; we had to leave the ship in Barcelona by 9am and our taxi was booked for 10.30am, which did arrive a little early. This is the first time we have used Iglu in booking and cruise and it will not be our last. Many thanks. James C.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Nov 2018
Summary:  staff and food very good showers far to small not enough hand rails in shower dangerous if ship moving lost 3 ports of call because of weather had to stay in port no compensation offered ships mooring snapped very frightening. trips very expensive but able to go ashore via shuttle bus . Entertainment on ship could have been better re the 2 extra nights in port .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Nov 2018
Summary:  5 ver y good as usual. Comfortable suite. Excellent crew. Good to see Ed Waters back again .good choice of food.
12>

All Other Azamara Cruises Ships

Azamara Journey Azamara Quest

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback