Azamara Pursuit reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3601

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483601

Azamara Pursuit Reviews

A great range of Azamara Pursuit reviews written by our customers. To write your own Azamara Pursuit review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 12 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (3)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (5)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Azamara Pursuit Reviews

12>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Mar 2019
Summary:  Staff excellent Open deck doors could be cleaner Open deck doors could also be improved for the disabled access
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Feb 2019
Summary:  This was our second cruise with Azamara, but first time on Pursuit. The ship was pristine, we really liked the new addition of the Den that replaces the casino. We loved the living room, particularly the Trio 3 Aces that played most evenings before dinner. The food and drink were excellent and our stateroom was very comfortable and clean. We will definitely choose Azamara again for our next cruise.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Nov 2018
Summary:  On 26/10/18 we embarked on a 13 day holiday booked through Iglu for the first time. We spent two days at the Oxford Hotel in Rome (3 star) a little tired, but staff were excellent. We had 9 nights on the Azamara Pursuit, Rome to Barcelona where we spent 2 nights at the Gruphotel 678 (Room 114) which was excellent. We had an eventful cruise (our 15th cruise) which was marred by some horrendous weather conditions. We were unable to make ports of call to Sardinia and Corsica, as well Monaco. Throughout our journey the ships crew and serving staff were brilliant and we could not thank all on board enough as they gave 100% to make sure our vacation was a superb one and they succeeded. We have sailed the Quest and the Journey and we felt that the Pursuit, although a lovely ship was not quite the finished article. A big thanks to Iglu for the flight and transfer arrangements. Everything went like "clockwork". One whinge; we had to leave the ship in Barcelona by 9am and our taxi was booked for 10.30am, which did arrive a little early. This is the first time we have used Iglu in booking and cruise and it will not be our last. Many thanks. James C.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Nov 2018
Summary:  staff and food very good showers far to small not enough hand rails in shower dangerous if ship moving lost 3 ports of call because of weather had to stay in port no compensation offered ships mooring snapped very frightening. trips very expensive but able to go ashore via shuttle bus . Entertainment on ship could have been better re the 2 extra nights in port .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Nov 2018
Summary:  5 ver y good as usual. Comfortable suite. Excellent crew. Good to see Ed Waters back again .good choice of food.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 17 Oct 2018
Summary:  On a whole OK! For a 5 star cruise I was disappointed with the small bathroom. not 5 star. Excursions, well over priced. Staff excellent. Food generally very good. Will not cruise with Azamara again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2018
Summary:  We have cruised many times but this was our first time with Azamara. Flight, pre cruise stay on outskirts of Athens and transfer to port all organised by Iglu cruises. Smooth, seamless and exactly on time. Boarding was straightforward although we had to wait for rooms to be ready. The vast majority of staff were friendly and helpful with a senior team who managed to find 2 alternative ports at very short notice. We took one tour organised by the ship and had a fabulous day (and evening concert) in Ephesus. The rest of the time we organised things independently. The balcony room was a decent size but was let down by mismatched and oversized furniture which we had to rearrange if we wanted to reach the balcony! The balcony was the smallest I have experienced on any cruise ship with ridiculously sized, out of proportion dining furniture. The very small shower rooms had obviously been refurbished but disappointingly the opportunity had not been taken to change the shower enclosure which still has the horrible plastic shower curtain. Food was ok, but not of the standard we had expected of an 'upmarket' cruise line - likewise with the included drinks where the quality of available wines was poor and we actually bought an additional drinks package. Lots of quiet areas to sit on the ship. Acoustics/noise level in dining room were poor. Smart casual dress code - nice to see it being enforced. Thanks to Iglu for organising. I would definitely use you again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2018
Summary:  Really enjoyed the small ship experience which was ideally suited to visiting the Greek islands. The ships crew were friendly & helpful & always smiling. The buffet restaurant had a great selection of food & always had vacant tables - a pleasant change from the constant battle on much larger ships! Very impressed.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Sep 2018
Summary:  This ship is absolutely stunning. I have been on Azamara Quest before and loved that, but what I liked about Pursuit is the addition of The Den instead of the casino. It's great to have a pre-drink before dinner and I found myself spending a lot of time there as it had such a great atmosphere. Everything looked pristine and the staff couldn't be more accommodating and lovely. Would highly recommend. Great quality wine and delicious food.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2018
Summary:  It is on a par with the other two Azamara ships. the staff are always helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble.
12>

All Other Azamara Cruises Ships

Azamara Journey Azamara Quest

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback