02038483605
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3605
We're Closed

Queen Mary 2 Reviews

A great range of Queen Mary 2 reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Mary 2 review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 154 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (93)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (34)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (16)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (8)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Mary 2 Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2018
Summary:  My second trip to NY on QM2 Check in was terrible- nearly 2 hours from arriving at Terminal to getting onboard. Much ,much worse than last time Generally everything was what you would expect of QM2. Good food ( but some dinners were disappointing) ,fine entertainment and speakers, Lord Mervin King was a star Dining for dinner was a disappointment as few guests at table for 10 turned up. Why I have no idea. However met many interesting guests over breakfast. Why do not Cunard have a section of dining room for open dining like Celebrity? Overall a great way to get to NY where I have family but I personally feel the ship a bit overrated . Cunard made no apology for the lengthy check in delays - queues of 200 yards and nowhere to sit and which got the journey off to a bad start If this is now normal I would be reluctant to book with them again
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2018
Summary:  This was the first time my wife and I have been on a cruise and I think we have gone right to the top of the pile. The QM2 was a fantastic ship and we had an amazing time on board sailing to New York. The choice of food in all the restaurants we were allocated was fantastic. We had the formal setting of the Britannia Restaurant with set meal times or the buffet choice in the Kings Court and Carinthia Lounge with more flexible times. The entertainment on board was immense. A full days programme of talks and classes was available which kept us busy on most days or just chill and relax in the many lounges when we wanted. The evening entertainment in the Royal Court Theatre was fantastic and just the right length of time in one hour. Our highlights were the shows and interview performed comedian Mike Doyle. A natural funny bloke. As well as the talks and interview given by Lord King the former head of the Bank of England. But there was so much more to see and do on board. A fantastic experience.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2018
Summary:  An iconic ship with all the bells and whistles. A little too large for my liking but very good in most respects.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2018
Summary:  Excellent ship. Loved the Art Deco furnishings. Love the offer of talks etc on board. Food could have been better (Britannia Restaurant). The hotel stay in New York (Mela Times Square) - great location but very basic. Note they charge a "facility fee" of USD30 per day for use of wi-fi, business centre, gym and fruit in reception - so not strictly wi-fi free.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2018
Summary:  Excellent ship. Loved the Art Deco furnishings. Love the offer of talks etc on board. Food could have been better (Britannia Restaurant). The hotel stay in New York (Mela Times Square) - great location but very basic. Note they charge a "facility fee" of USD30 per day for use of wi-fi, business centre, gym and fruit in reception - so not strictly wi-fi free.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2018
Summary:  Ship luxurious and opulent ....friendly proffesional staff .....one criticism overpriced alcohol especially wine with dinner at $35 a bottle and 15%service charge...not really acceptable !!!
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2018
Summary:  Ship luxurious and opulent ....friendly proffesional staff .....one criticism overpriced alcohol especially wine with dinner at $35 a bottle and 15%service charge...not really acceptable !!! not
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2018
Summary:  Our cruise was very enjoyable, the food and entertainment were excellent as was some of the lectures, the most notable being the ones given by Sir Mervyn King. However, I did not agree with the daily charge, I would prefer to make my own decision as to who I tip and the amount given; I was also not impressed at being charged an additional 15% on drinks and services which are already expensive.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2018
Summary:  Our journey from Southampton to New York was excellent with a smooth crossing. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The stateroom was well prepared and the ship was certainly iconic. We look forward to our next cruise with Cunard in 2020.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2018
Summary:  Despite it being clearly a first class and luxurious cruise it was less sumptuous than I expected and the comments of other travellers, more experienced than I, indicated that the other Cunard vessels were better. Service was generally very good but with one or two exceptions.The attempt to persuade us to pay three lots of service charge/tip was excessive and greedy. It annoyed many other passengers, not just ourselves. The availability of entertainment and topics/places of interest was good but many of the performers were jaded and past their sell by date eg the gymnasts who were technically very good but had clearly put on weight since I saw them ten years ago in their prime. The food was very good and nicely varied but I had expected and hoped for cuisine of a higher standard at the formal dinners. Overall I am glad to have done this cruise but I would not do it again and neither would I recommend it to friends - I think it is possible to find something better to celebrate my wife’s next significant birthday.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback