Queen Mary 2 reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3605

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483605

Queen Mary 2 Reviews

A great range of Queen Mary 2 reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Mary 2 review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 181 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (107)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (39)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (20)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (10)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Mary 2 Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 20 May 2019
Summary:  The transatlantic cruise was very good as usual but it is time that Cunard provided free wifi in line with virtually all hotels. A useful addition to the staterooms would be USB charging points
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2019
Summary:  Our first transatlantic cruise was a round trip to New York and back to Southampton. Everything about the ship was as expected, the staff were all helpful and friendly. The food was as always first class and the entertainment was very good. The cruise was very good from start to finish. The staff at Iglu were as always helpful when booking the cruise.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 22 Apr 2019
Summary:  Not a good cruise. The design of the ship was very poor, with the Princess Diningroom at the rear of the ship and there were no other advantages to paying for a bigger stateroom. The ship had a very confusing design, and we found many people still not sure how to get from one part of the ship to the other. The staff seemed very tired and we didn’t feel they were keen to go to any extra trouble. The Queen Mary is nowhere near as excellent as the Queen Elizabeth, which is superb. We would not go on the Queen Mary 2 again.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Apr 2019
Summary:  I usually book my cruise with Imagine Cruising but this time booked with Iglu.The reason I booked my cruise, Dubai to Southampton, with Iglu is because they were offering 3 nights in Dubai before the cruise. I immediately booked this fantastic offer and had a fabulous time both in Dubai and on QM2. I upgraded our hotel in Dubai and booked a balcony cabin on QM2. The Intercontinental Hotel Festival City in Dubai is fabulous, excellent rooms with a great breakfast catering for everyone. Our cruise on QM2 was beyond expectation. The food was exquisite, the entertainment; particularly the speakers was great. After lunch we used to lay on a sun bed on deck and look out to sea which was very relaxing. If Iglu have a similar offer next year we will definitely be booking with them.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 22 Apr 2019
Summary:  Traditional ship. Very formal, too much so. Food nothing special, service very good. Biggest problem is the aircon, dust coming from vents causing extreme heyfever and infection. Spoilt the cruise.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jan 2019
Summary:  Beautiful lady of the seas, the QM2 is the ultimate way to cross the Atlantic. We were lucky enough to spend Xmas & NY on her to NYC & the Caribbean. Stateroom was lovely, food was delicious in all restaurants. Drinks/wine were very expensive. A cheaper choice should have been available. House wine was £10 a glass! You can bring own on board but will be charged £9 corkage at your table. A high standard of cleanliness overall, wonderful entertainment from all the acts except the comedian at the end of our cruise who wasn’t a bit funny! Bands and orchestra superb. All in all a fabulous cruise 5* cheaper
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Jan 2019
Summary:  The ship was full, and the service in the restaurant was rather slow. There wasn’t a great deal of variety in the entertainment, and the regulars singers were not that good, meaning their shows were mediocre. Highlights were The Barricade Boys and Midge Ute, and the orchestra were good. The ballroom was very crowded, and the dances didn’t start until quite late in the evening. Drinks were very expensive, especially once the tax was added to the price quoted. Disembarkation was a total shambles with luggage not being where it should be, and traffic through the port being held up by one of the port gates being closed, leading to delays. I only justify got to the coach station in time for my 12.20 pm coach!
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  High standard of cuisine and lectures. This time I missed the classical concerts (last November more classical concerts were offered). Excellent service in Britannia Restaurant and at the state room.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Nov 2018
Summary:  QM2 is always lovely. Cabin is v comfortable, food is very good, staff are generally excellent....polite, friendly, helpful. On our 4th trip, we noticed some slippage.......really terrible entertainment schedule enroute to NYC, a poor steward, a lot of chopping and changing with regular features such as line dancing. Some terrible tutors in offered classes such as onboard choir and beginners’ bridge. But the overall experience remained very enjoyable.....we love QM2!
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  Overall a good ship but not great. Kings Court buffet restaurant was like sitting in a corridor - very poor layout with most tables miles from the buffet. Golden Lion "pub" too small for the activities that are held there - quizzes, karaoke etc all meant the place was rammed, should hold some of these in larger areas so that people can get seats Entertainment pretty tame. 7 days of harps and string quartets a bit lacking in variety. Abysmal provision for smokers - no matter where you are in the ship you have to trek up to deck 7 aft with no shelter, or deck 8 aft with a canopy. Should be areas on lower decks and closer to the entertainment areas.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback