Queen Mary 2
star star star star half star

Queen Mary 2 Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.5
star star star star half star
Based on 279 reviews
Cabin
4.5
Service
4.6
Excursions
4.3
Dining
4.5
Activities
4.5
Value for money
4.5
Entertainment
4.5
star star star star half star

The cruise was perfect for our different needs & preferences. The adapted cabin was fantastic, very roomy and practical. The guest speakers and variety of entertainment was far superior to any other cruise I’ve been on and the food in both restaurant and buffet was superb, with great variety in the buffet and excellent service in the restaurant. We all loved it and will seek out cruises with Cunard in the future, always booking through Iglu cruise specialists who always deliver and never disappoint. A big thank you to Kelly!

family
family
6-10 cruises Balcony (Sheltered)
12 Jun 2024
star star star half star no star

Overall a good experience, let down by little issues such as the Planetarium being broken down.

couple
couple
2-5 cruises Princess Grill Suites
22 May 2024
star star star star no star

An amazing trip Queen Mary 2 was everything I expected elegant and classy. The entertainment was a bit of let down for a World Cruise despite some good speakers and entertainers……but lots of activities to suit to everyone.

family
family
1 cruise Balcony
5 May 2024
star star star star half star

Wonderful experience on QM2. Hotels and transfers arranged by Iglu were first class, no complaints. Will definitely recommend and travel with Iglu again.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Balcony
3 Apr 2024
star star star star half star

We had a great time on the Queen Mary 2.

couple
couple
2-5 cruises Balcony (Sheltered)
7 Feb 2024
star star star star no star

We had a lovely time.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony (Sheltered)
22 Jan 2024
star star star star no star

A few hiccups, but Cunard kept us informed fairly well.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Standard Inside
25 Oct 2023
star star star star star

We have enjoyed many cruises. The Queen Mary 2 was by far the best yet. It's an ocean liner, not a cruise ship, which meant the "ride" was so smooth it was hard to tell we were at sea for most of our 3 week voyage. Even in high seas and gale force 10 winds, we found it easy to move around and hardly noticed the motion. The ship provides outstanding service in every department. The crew is exceptional, courteous, friendly and very professional, making everyone feel special. The variety and quality of entertainment and enrichment activities was also unusually high compared to other lines we have used. It was a pleasant surprise to find a wide range of activities and talks, in particular the RSC, Dereck Daley ( F1 racing) and even the King's former butler! The food - whether in Kings Court, the Restaurants or the Queens room was always excellent, well presented with lots of variety, not forgetting the irresistible afternoon teas. Excursions were fine, the ones we chose were interesting. Our one quibble would be the US immigration and customs formalities in Boston- long queues and two hours in port lost for to this: yet the arrangements to enter the UK or Canada were far smoother with less red tape. We wouldn't hesitate to book aboard the Queen Mary again.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Balcony (Sheltered)
24 Oct 2023
star star star star half star

Although an old ship needing the odd repair, she was excellent and very smooth in the occasionally troubled waters. Waiters and Cabin Steward excellent often going out of their way to give excellent service. Would travel again on QM2 / Cunard anytime. Personable Captain always informative throughout the cruise. Obviously things have changed since covid but that is understandable.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony (Obstructed View)
22 Oct 2023
star star star star no star

QM2 a lovely ship but needs a little tlc to spruce it up in places. Food good, staff excellent, entertainment average. Plenty of things to do for all tastes and very good guest speakers.

user
user
1 cruise Standard Inside
22 Oct 2023