02038483605
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3605
We're Closed

Queen Mary 2 Reviews

A great range of Queen Mary 2 reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Mary 2 review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 141 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (91)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (25)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (14)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (8)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Mary 2 Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Nov 2017
Author: John Dodds
Summary:  I was on QM2 last November back to back transatlantic, had a great time really relaxing. Also took part in the Transatlantic games which my team came second. The food was nice and plenty of it. the only down part was the price of drinks which was ridiculous. Went to New york for the day but there wasn't much time to browse. Overall great cruise, Look forward to our next one, as we should be Platinum members by then.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2017
Author: Brendon Clark
Summary:  I read another review and this made me write a review of my own. I travelled transatlantic from NY to Southampton in July 2017 and cannot fault the ship or staff. The accommodation was very good, the food excellent and service first class. I certainly intend to travel again on the QM2 and look forward to it. Well worth the money
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 16 Aug 2017
Author: Reg Ford
Summary:  If you're looking for a luxury cruise keep looking. I'm not sure why anyone would give Cunard QM2 a great review. Everything was mediocre at best. Food, entertainment, embarkation, disembarkation, accommodations (and we were in a penthouse suite) excursions, etc. Nothing about this cruise ship was memorable.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 29 Jun 2017
Author: Pat Humphrey
Summary:  My husband and I plus Charlie the cat have been back in the uk now for three weeks. We arrived in Southampton on the 7th June 2017. I'm already planning my trip back to the United States on the same ship (minus our cat,) which will have to be in the fall/autumn. We had loads of luggage plus the cat's items as you can imagine. Everything fitted very well in our balcony cabin, and the kennels were able to house Charlie's items very well too. I cannot praise this cruise line of Cunard enough - the QM2 was fun, extreamly clean (thanks for the norovirus instructions via ship's information line.) We juggled the kennels visits, chosen meal times, great entertainment, educational chats, planetarium, line dancing instructions, black n white ball, quiet coffee breaks, afternoon teas, and walks around the promonade deck very well I thought, infact, I was quite proud of what we achieved;-) As we were very relaxed, and well fed, we felt lively enough to enjoy this once in a life time dream...I will come back for more and take advantage of your 14 day east bound and west bound transatlantic promotions. Thank you SO MUCH CUNARD!! Loved every moment in this elegant, floating, well organized form of travel.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Mar 2017
Author: Robert
Summary:  I took my first Transatlantic voyage in Queen Mary 2 in 2016 and had the time of my life. The crew, service, food - everything was without fault. The ship is a dream come true for anyone seeking luxury and excellent service. I am looking forward to a two-way return voyage later in 2017.
Queen Mary 2 reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Feb 2017
Author: Rosemary Clark
Summary:  I was extremely fortunate to be a guest at my best friend's wedding...who treated us all to join them on their Honeymoon Cruise. On the Queen Mary 2 sailing from Southampton to Gurnsey&Bruge. Absolutley 1st class.....from beginning to end. Accomodation, Staff & Crew, Entertainment, Food, All Superfluous. My first on the Cunard line, It certainly won't be my last. Booking up for my 60th birthday bash, I know what to expect and I know I am going to enjoy. May I say a humongous Thank you to Rhian and Chris who made this possible, and to Cunard for its Perfection. Many Thanks Rosemary Clark
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Feb 2016
Author: James
Summary:  I took my first cruise ever, across the Atlantic on Jan 10th 2016 from Southampton to New York. It was fantastic. Wonderful food, entertainment, service and ship. The holiday starts at the Ocean Terminal not like an airport and staff and most passengers in a good mood. Was upgraded to deck, from an inside cabin, which made all the difference. I was worried about being a single passenger, but had great people to sit with at dinner, and was able to sit with a really interesting different set of folk most breakfasts and lunches. Menus were really varied. Afternoon tea was to die for and cakes and scones all newly baked. Throughout the voyage I never forgot that this trip was something special. There was always something to look forward too, like a lecture, Planetarium, walk around the deck, cinema, pub quiz, show. On my last day on the ship had leisurely breakfast, took some photos from the ship ( you get the best view of Manhattan when the ship is docked at Brooklyn) . After 7 nights on board I had two nights in New York.I disembarked 10 am. Excellent transfers from Brooklyn to Manhattan ( a posh 4X4 with blacked out windows) from Manhattan to JFK. Marcel Gramercy hotel was excellently situated friendly staff. I arrived at hotel a few hours before room was ready but was able to go up to the lounge for free Wi-Fi and coffee. Don't bother with the breakfast there, have a real New York breakfast at one of the diners nearby. Left on 19th Jan, missing Storm Jonas by around a day or so. Even got to fly back on a Norwegian Air Dreamliner on my return to Gatwick. All in all, excellent value and a trip I will never forget. Thank you Iglu team you kept me up to date and informed. Your initial details at the time of booking Pavlo were 100% accurate too.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2015
Author: Jeff
Summary:  I have just completed a Transatlantic, my first cruise which i travelled solo. I needn't have worried because I was really well looked after by all the staff. Lots of thinqs to fill your day, and meet many interesting people. Food was superb, service A1 Internet access is expensive and be prepared for slow immigration in NYC. Ship is big so always easy to find a quiet spot. Weather was what you expect crossing the N.Atlantic in winter, even a hurricane and that added to the experience for most people. Can't wait for the opportunity to go again.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Oct 2015
Author: Nigel Taylor-schofield
Summary:  QM2 is the ocean leviathan for the 21st century. I have crossed the pond numerous times on her and her predecessor QE2; there is no better way to get to and from New York even though QM2 docks at Brooklyn rather than Manhatten so expect an expensive cab ride into town (or take the subway). Interior cabins are perfect for one, but small for a couple. Better value are the outside cabins that are bigger and cheaper than the balconies because the quoted balcony cabin sizes include the size of the balcony so the cabin is smaller! Finding your way around can be a challenge. To get to afternoon tea in the Queens Room you need to go via the art gallery or find the correct lift. The food is first class and as good as any restaurant ashore - but this is mass catering (at the highest level), and not a Michellin starred fine dining tasting platter. The speciality dining at the Asian fusion is well worth the supplement. Pizzas at the evening buffet are huge and cooked to order. For breakfast, find the smoothie bar at the chef's galley before heading to your assigned restaurant for eggs benedict. Best value drinks are the cocktails at around $10. House wine is perfectly quaffable and no more than UK restaurant prices. Guinness works out at just over £4 for a pint - I paid more than that in an Ibis hotel last week. Security prohibits access to the bridge (there is a viewing window), but for $100 each Cunard offer a behind the scenes tour that includes a bridge visit with photos. I have never seen this advertised, so go to the purser's desk on embarkation and book it. If you are going to be onboard for more than a week and not in one of the grill suites, buy a small flower arrangement onboard to brighten up your cabin. QM2 has had a hard life on the Atlantic and is in desperate need of a major refit, but don't let that put you off following the route of the great ocean liners.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2015
Author: Laurence Walker
Summary:  My girlfriend and i sailed from New York to Southampton January 2015. This was a fantastic journey with all the trimmings. The service was impeccable the cleanliness was too. What ever you want when ever you want it. The food was divine and the drinks list was endless. Opulence is all around you and it makes you feel so nice and comfortable. We will travel with Cunard every time now.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"I can safely say Iglu has been the best holiday agency I have ever used. Your customer care both pre and post cruise has been second to none. I will definitely use you again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you once again"

Anna
(October 2017)

"I booked my first ever cruise on Tuesday 5th September 2017. After lengthy searching and much deliberation we booked through Iglu. So far, I am incredibly happy I booked with Iglu. This being our first cruise Debi proved very helpful. I was [also] very impressed with the level of assistance offered by Connie. She answered my questions and put my mind at rest. I am very impressed with all aspects of dealing with Iglu and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your support. "

D.L
(September 2017)


Read more feedback