0203 848 3605
02038483605
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3605
We're Open

Queen Mary 2 Reviews

A great range of Queen Mary 2 reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Mary 2 review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 174 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (104)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (39)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (20)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (8)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Mary 2 Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  High standard of cuisine and lectures. This time I missed the classical concerts (last November more classical concerts were offered). Excellent service in Britannia Restaurant and at the state room.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Nov 2018
Summary:  QM2 is always lovely. Cabin is v comfortable, food is very good, staff are generally excellent....polite, friendly, helpful. On our 4th trip, we noticed some slippage.......really terrible entertainment schedule enroute to NYC, a poor steward, a lot of chopping and changing with regular features such as line dancing. Some terrible tutors in offered classes such as onboard choir and beginners’ bridge. But the overall experience remained very enjoyable.....we love QM2!
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  Overall a good ship but not great. Kings Court buffet restaurant was like sitting in a corridor - very poor layout with most tables miles from the buffet. Golden Lion "pub" too small for the activities that are held there - quizzes, karaoke etc all meant the place was rammed, should hold some of these in larger areas so that people can get seats Entertainment pretty tame. 7 days of harps and string quartets a bit lacking in variety. Abysmal provision for smokers - no matter where you are in the ship you have to trek up to deck 7 aft with no shelter, or deck 8 aft with a canopy. Should be areas on lower decks and closer to the entertainment areas.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2018
Summary:  The ship was excellent. Food, entertainment, activities all superb. The only complaint I have is the level of queueing expected to obtain tickets for the Planetarium. On other cruise lines tickets are allocated to each passenger for any special event.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2018
Summary:  Boarding at Quebec was relatively quick and straightforward, EXCEPT. The man handing out stateroom keys gave my wife a totally different key belonging to a man in another stateroom. No problem you might think. You would be wrong. We were confronted by a series of brown faces at the ganglplank who would not let er abord. Yes of course they already had her photograph in their system. Yes her surname is the same as mine. But they bleated in unison that she was a security risk and could not board. In was only when we found an Englishman - who turned out to be an ntertainments freelancer that we were treated with civility and something begam to happen. The standard of crew on Queen Mary seems to be far lowere than that of the other Queens. It has few East Europeans 9 in my experience the best) not many Indians and a very larwe number of Phillipinnos - some of who cannot understand english when it venture beyoud the simplest phrases such as Gud Mawning sah. We found an excellent Russian from Kaliningrad - formerly Konisberg - who could not have done more to help, when they closed the buffet five minutes earfly. So I do not wish to be critical of the stadd - as the standard varies widely. The captain, whoi used to command tankers for Shell - whicch must have been an easier job- is excellent. Unlike the other Queen captains, he does not speak for too long, is readily understood, and surprisingly amusing. Senior officer staff are also good and helpful.. On this trip we visited Canadian ports in Quebec and Nova Scotia, Some are such small communities and so cut-off that t hey genuinely seem to welcome 2,000+ passengers descending on them. This made for a vry good port experience and as the distances are small, most venues can be cisited on foot. The exception is Alexandr Graham Bell`s house in Sydney, Nova Scotia, to which there are no public buses and no taxi that will take you. so we missed that. But Halifax was wonderful and very welcoming.` New York is of. course, blighted by US immigration. Everyone, including all the Phillipinnos had to vacate the ship: there were unconfirmed reports that a few had absconded. The lines for the rest of us were endless and many people had to line up twice after being directed to the wrong line. The ship docks in Brooklyn, since it is too big for the Manhattan piers. But there is a new ferry service which goes directly and regularly to Wall St and places beyond. Cunard has become rather mean about its food portions. Some of the starters wewe the smallest that I have seen anywhere. This did not bother the amwricans, who simply ordered to or even three. Trays are unavvilable at the buffet, apparetnly toi reduce the amount of food people take, But again the Americans simply asked a waiter to bring their food to the table The French dinner in the special resturant was cancelled in favour of a Steak and Burger deal. At about $40 over what you have aleready paid, this tempted few. I did not meet a single American who wanted this typoe of food. They were sailing to Europe to try something else. .
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2018
Summary:  I am delighted with the service from Iglu, it was the first time I booked with but would certainly use them again. I am a single traveller and the price they gave me for the voyage from Southampton to New York was very good value. Iglu staff were very helpful and all went to plan. The QM2 is a beautiful ship and everything from stateroom, food, entertainment and Gala nights came up to expectation. The staff on board are helpful and willing to please. The only observation I would make is that on the last day the ship docked, I was taken to Newark airport at 10am in the morning and my flight was a 6.40pm in the evening. I wish I was offered the opportunity to have had an excursion into New York ((Maces??) and use the waiting hours more convulsively. Maybe Iglu could look into this. I’m thrilled with this holiday experience - would I do it again? Given an offordable price for a single traveller - yes I would!
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2018
Summary:  3 night cruise to Bruge on Queen Mary 2. I had a singkw stateroom which was beautiful. Lovely ship and everything was excellent. Would go on a longer cruise next time.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Nov 2018
Summary:  Ship was ideal for an Atlantic crossing, very stable and cabins were good. Took a while to lean our way around the ship and access to the two Theatre/Stages was quite confusing at first. The disappointing thing having booked as a large party and requested dining on adjacent tables was that the tables allocated on our sitting(2nd) were at opposite ends of the dining room and therefor did not allow fellow travelers to meet/talk Food in the Britannia dining room was not as good as expected and a step down from what received on the Queen Elizabeth, looks like they are saving money here.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Nov 2018
Summary:  Again had a wonderful holiday on our favourite ship. We travelled to New York and back(14th) time we have done this crossing without being bored once.would recommend this trip to anyone.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  Thank you iglu for a wonderful voyage to New York aboard the queen Mary 2 Iglu services were excellent. The queen Mary2 was every thing that you could ask for just perfect. Our stay in New York was also excellent. Many thanks E Drayton

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback