0203 848 3605

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483605

Queen Mary 2 Reviews

A great range of Queen Mary 2 reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Mary 2 review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 192 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (114)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (43)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (20)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (10)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Mary 2 Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Jun 2019
Summary:  The Queen Mary is a wonderful ship and my husband and I have been on the Transatlantic either 11 or 12 times. The designated balcony room we were in had a severe problem with the air conditioning. The newly installed thermostat did not work and could not be fixed without breaking down the wall so we were given another room which was ok but had noise from the motors which made the television and wall lights move making a vibrating sound. Rust has reappeared on the balconies and the carpet and floors on the second floor need seeing to. The food was fine but we could see the cutbacks of the crew. The entertainment was truly appalling except for the comic and Spanish guitarist. The speakers were a mixed bag ranging from interesting to boring. The supposed new show was a rehash of other shows from the past. The performers were not good. When we first were introduced to the Queen Mary we were blown away at the standard of the singers and especially the dancers. It now seems as though they have hired the new company directly from theatre schools. A pity as there is so much young talent out there itching for a break. The classical duos, trios, jazz groups and big band are very good so that was the one shining light on this particular cruise.We hope Cunard gets it's act together if they expect long standing devotees of the line to continue booking with them.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Jun 2019
Summary:  The Queen Mary is a wonderful ship and my husband and I have been on the Transatlantic either 11 or 12 times. The designated balcony room we were in had a severe problem with the air conditioning. The newly installed thermostat did not work and could not be fixed without breaking down the wall so we were given another room which was ok but had noise from the motors which made the television and wall lights move making a vibrating sound. Rust has reappeared on the balconies and the carpet and floors on the second floor need seeing to. The food was fine but we could see the cutbacks of the crew. The entertainment was truly appalling except for the comic and Spanish guitarist. The speakers were a mixed bag ranging from interesting to boring. Some The supposed new show was a rehash of other shows from the past. The performers were not good. When we first were introduced to the Queen Mary we were blown away at the standard of the singers and especially the dancers. It now seems as though they have hired the new company directly from theatre schools. A pity as there is so much young talent out there itching for a break. The classical duos, trios, jazz groups and big band are very good so that was the one shining light on this particular cruise.We hope Cunard gets it's act together if they expect long standing devotees of the line to continue booking with them.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  Excellent as always..Princess Grill is great value
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Jun 2019
Summary:  Almost everything was excellent. I was disappointed that there was no free WiFi as there is on other cruise lines. My cabin, a single on deck 2 was excellent - I think it was new. Food, excellent. Entertainment very good but need tweaking here and there. I have reported this in detail to Cunard. Lectures that I saw on Theatre history were excellent.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Jun 2019
Summary:  Excellent transatlantic crossing. Top class entertainment. Comfortable cabins.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Jun 2019
Summary:  We booked the two way transatlantic crossing on QM2 more than a year ago and despite taking other cruises in the meantime really looked forward to it. We were not disappointed. Passengers were mainly British and American with a sprinkling of other nationalities but the atmosphere aboard the ship led to everyone mixing and enjoying themselves together. We have sailed the other two queens many times and expected the QM2 to be similar in terms of good service and quality food and facilities, this was definitely the case. The ship is obviously the older of the 3 queens and some facilities are dated compared to the Elizabeth and Victoria but she is elegant and spacious and all of her public rooms are very comfortable and richly appointed. We especially enjoyed Illuminations (planetarium) and The Red Lion Pub. The only negative comment we could make would be regarding the layout and comfort of the main theatre, this is nowhere near as impressive as the other two ships and could do with a real facelift. We were late into New York due to having to divert to drop off a sick passenger in Nova Scotia, this caused problems for ongoing passengers. People joining in New York for our return journey suffered a serious boarding issue due to technical problems leading to a few moans, however we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience including a great whole day excursion in New York.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Jun 2019
Summary:  A ship in a class of its own. No 'cruise ship' razzmatazz - but a quiet, distinguished ambience with abundant entertainment facilities and variety, superb quisine in the Britannia restaurant and Kings Court Buffet (did not eat elsewhere). Friendly courteous service, excellent spacious cabin. Faultless, really. And excellent value. Highly recommended.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2019
Summary:  everything excellent, all arrangements worked very smoothly. Ship absolutely first class plus first class service the whole trip../. Only criticism was no help with baggage on disembarkation, ie no porters or trolleys as I am 85 I did struggle.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Jun 2019
Summary:  We had a great trip on the Queen Mary 2 from New York to Southampton. It followed a 3 night stay in New York, which was organised by Iglu (we really appreciated having transfers arranged for us), but the crossing was way better than our stay in New York. The ship is beautiful, elegant, and comfortable. It didn’t ever feel crowded, and the service on board was friendly and efficient. We were spoilt for choice with all the entertainment: in fact ‘choosing’, whether activity, entertainment, dining venue or meal, was the hardest thing we had to do all week. I agree that their drink prices normally seem a bit steep, but after a few days in New York, Cunard’s bar prices were a relief. I was very sad to leave my cabin at the end of the trip!
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Jun 2019
Summary:  Recently back from a cruise to NY & honestly can't fault Cunard or the ship 5* Sad to say, Iglu, not so good! As a seasoned traveller I would NOT book with them again. Poor communication and as easy to book everything yourself as all they do is take your money and you have to do everything else! We had a folder like War and Peace by the time WE printed everything off. We were also not informed about a $50 room tax in the States! Requested single beds....not addressed, hence an additional bill!

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback