0203 848 3609

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483609

MS Midnatsol Reviews

A great range of MS Midnatsol reviews written by our customers. To write your own MS Midnatsol review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 6 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (5)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (0)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MS Midnatsol Reviews

1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Oct 2019
Summary:  We went to Antarctica November 2018 - what an amazing experience, expedition staff were fantastic and wanted you to see the best things. We were lucky with the weather lots of penguins, whales and snow - a holiday of a lifetime.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Mar 2017
Summary:  I traveled on the Midnatsol in January 2017 to Antarctica. The trip of a lifetime! The ship was great - have taken Hurtigruten before. The crew was wonderful - helpful, informative, and pleasant to all. Hurtigruten traveling is not a trip to take if you want dancing and need to entertained. But if you enjoy an expedition-type trip and enjoy wildlife, ice bergs, and beautiful and exciting travel, this is the way to travel. Also, as safety is always a concern for me, this ship is very ice proved. Our room, two beds with nice large window, was pleasant and very clean. Already saving my money for my next trip!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Apr 2015
Summary:  The MS Midnatsol was a delight. It has recently been refurbished to a high standard. All areas were always kept clean and tidy. Cabins were comfortable and cleaned every day. Food was excellent. The multiple stops made were expected and allowed us to disembark often to walk around and explore. All in all - perfect
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Jan 2015
Summary:  We found our recent cruise on the Midnatsol excellent. The ship was perfect and all the crew and staff were excellent. Maybe more entertainment in the evenings is something they should look at in the future. Overall excellent holiday.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Nov 2014
Summary:  Very nice ship, one of the cleaness ships Ive been on. The staff and food were top class. Pity the wine was so expensive.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 Mar 2011
Summary:  I was lucky enough to join Hurtigruten for 3 nights on one of their Southbound journeys from Tromso, high above the Arctic Circle, to Trondheim. With 11 ships and 34 ports of call Hurtigruten is by far the best way to see the breathtaking Norwegian coastline. Before joining our ship we experienced one of the highlights of this trip: a husky safari through the snowy, Norwegian wilderness (definitely recommend pre-booking this trip!) and you can 'mush' your own sled if the dogs behave.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback