0203 848 3609
02038483609
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3609
We're Open

Ms Kong Harald Reviews

A great range of Ms Kong Harald reviews written by our customers. To write your own Ms Kong Harald review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 7 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (4)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (2)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Ms Kong Harald Reviews

1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  I travelled with this ship in March 2018 as a traveller rather than a cruise passenger after visiting family in Kristiansand the took Long Harald to Tromsø rather than the usual boring flight.She is magnificent food excellent and staff Typically friendly Norwegian hospitality.You must realise this is not usual cruise ship with all the shows cinemas etc if you do you will be disappointed,she is a magnificent means of transport that the British ferry companies may want to learn a lesson in hospitality and reliability from as every port of call even though in grip of artic winter was arrived at exactly on time ( take note operators of Dover to Calais farce).Yes I recommend but if you want the frills take a dedicated cruise but Hurtigrute is a very functional means of transport at a high level of luxury.Take out a mortgage if you intend having a beer onboard though.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2018
Summary:  This was without doubt one of the best holidays we have ever had. As the ship dodged its way between the islands and ducked into the fjords, we saw the most amazing scenery. And also we took advantage of the various port calls to have a wander around villages and towns. On board life was also fantastic where the amazing food, with the all-you-can-eat breakfast and lunch buffets along with the scrummy set evening meals (Norwegian cuisine),kept us well fed. The daily gatherings to go over the photos from the excursions of that day and to go over the details for tomorrow were good fun (we also had a go at learning norwegian!) as were the daily lectures where we learnt about norwegian explorers, fairy tales, history of the country amongst other things. But the best part was the incredible staff, in particular the excursion staff of 'Oncle' Heinz, Jan Helge and Oyvind. They made us feel like family. Yep, we'll definitely be going back.
Ms Kong Harald reviews
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 24 Feb 2016
Summary:  Kong Harald conked out before we set sail. never told truth about what was going on just sweeteners. suddenly told we had to evacuate by 2.30, set down at hotel and left to ponder what had just happened. no paperwork other than flight details, no transfer vouchers to which the driver tried to charge us. no promised hair dryers in cabins, no tea making facilities in cabin, no instructions as to how to set up bed settee. staff an absolute dream their sorrow for us missing out on our trips was evident in that they tried even harder to make our stay on board pleasant. shame the captain wasn't as conscientious.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Mar 2015
Summary:  I chased the Northern Lights on Hurtigrutren's 12 day Bergen-Kirkenes-Bergen voyage, 18 Feb-1 Mar 2015. What a great trip! The ship is beautiful; my deck 3 N class cabin was both functional and comfortable, the food was excellent, as were the staff. The excursions were efficiently run and enjoyable - the Tromso Arctic Cathedral concert was a highlight, as was the Kirkenes husky sledge ride. Plenty of opportunity to explore alone on the longer of the many port stops. My only criticisms are the lack of information on arrival at the Bergen Hurti Terminal and the lack of table water at lunch and dinner, which pressurises customers to buy the expensive bottled water. I didn't, on principle, as the availability of water at meals should be a given - there's plenty of really cold, potable water from the cabin shower room, however. Read up on Hurtigruten before booking, as this is not a traditional cruise - but it is a wonderful experience, especially if the Lights appear, as they did on two nights running for us.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Dec 2013
Summary:  Totally enjoyed the experience from boarding to leaving twelve days later. The crew were always helpful and friendly, food very good ( slightly small helpings at dinner), the cabins not large but who goes on this voyage to stay in their cabin. Perhaps the weather could have been better but there is always something of interest whether sailing or in port. It is not a voyage for anyone who wants razzmatazz, the trip was made for me by the ship, Norway and the people I met.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Dec 2012
Summary:  We travelled from Bergen to Kirkenes and back to Bergen on a recent cruise on the Kong Harald. We really enjoyed our trip. The ship is firstly a working life line for all the towns, cities and villages visited during the journey. We found our Cabin functional and comfortable. It was an outside cabin on deck 5. It was spotlessly clean and servcied each day. The meals on board were served in the restaurant. Breakfast and lunch were buffet service with ample seafood available for both, but always offering hot and cold meat options. Dinners were set three course meals with no choice. The food was always excellent and the waiting staff were very friendly and helpful throghout the journey. We enjoyed the excursions arranged by the ship. The most memorable was the Reindeer sledding and dog sledding at Camp Tomak. You leave the ship at Finnenes and travel inland to reach the camp. The day was full of new experiences and we particularily enjoyed the dog sledding through the atric landscape only illumimated by the moon. We finished with a meal of reindeer stew in a sami yurt before leaving to rejoin the ship at Tromso. We managed to see the Northern Lights on two nights but the displays were weak. There are four conditions you need to experience the lights: Good Solar Activity, No Cloud, Little or no Moon light and of course you need to be there at the precise time! We were travelling during a period of Full Moon which significantly reduced our chances. So if you really want to see the Aurora travel when the moon is in it's new phase to increase your oportunities. We were amazed by the nighttime scenery we saw while looking out for the lights, The moon lit up the fjords in a most magical way. We loved the ports we visited even where we could only hop off for a quick look. We especially liked Tromso, Trondhiem and Alesund a beautiful art nouveau town. This was a wonderful holiday which we will remember for years to come. We would do it again but work harder to ensure we improved our opportunities to see the Northern Lights.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Mar 2011
Summary:  I was lucky enough to join Hurtigruten for 3 nights on one of their Southbound journeys from Tromso, high above the Arctic Circle, to Trondheim. With 11 ships and 34 ports of call Hurtigruten is by far the best way to see the breathtaking Norwegian coastline. Before joining our ship we experienced one of the highlights of this trip: a husky safari through the snowy, Norwegian wilderness (definitely recommend pre-booking this trip!) and you can 'mush' your own sled if the dogs behave.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback