0203 848 3613
02038483613
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3613
We're Closed

Marina Reviews

A great range of Marina reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marina review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 7 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (5)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marina Reviews

1
Ship: Marina
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Oct 2018
Summary:  Beautiful ship, excellent service, delicious food. We had a Penthouse on deck 10 mid ships. Great position as the suites on deck 11 have a deck overhang above them and as such limit the sun and if you are on a fjord cruise would limit your upward views. Of the twelve cruises we have done with Oceania [a total now of 29 on all cruise lines] the room steward and his assistant together with our Indian butler were the best we have ever had. Our cruise was from Amsterdam to Lisbon, visiting France, Spain and Portugal. We have three more booked next year with Oceania which shows how highly we rate this cruise line. We rate Oceania a 6 and Iglu with Mike from Concierge Executive a 6 also.
Ship: Marina
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2018
Summary:  The cruise was ok but on board was very expensive. Ship was looking a bit dated in the cabins and was due a face lift. Staff were attentive and couldn’t do enough for you. Vegetarians are not catered for. Salads as your only options are really not going to satisfy especially when vegetarian meals have come on in the last ten years. My biggest complaint was the flights. We live near Glasgow airport, it’s 20 minutes away. Instead we were told we had to fly via Edinburgh. Then the flights changed to go through hubs which all had regular flights via Glasgow. Edinburgh airport meant an overnight stay and an extra hour and a half drive costing me more money than I needed to spend. Iglu ignored my request to fly from Glasgow. When a person flys from A to B it’s easy with very little stress. When there are connecting flights it becomes more important to minimise the stress. I would arrange my own flights on any future cruises.
Ship: Marina
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2018
Summary:  Booked a guaranteed inside cabin and got to know our cabin number 4 days before which was a balcony.On boarding we noticed we had a verandah balcony which was a pleasant surprise.Food onboard was excellent, staff very attentive, all areas immaculate.Stateroom attendant was super and onboard activities good fun, no pressure to join in.Definately recommend this company
Ship: Marina
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2016
Summary:  Iglu Cruises booked a cruise from Copenhagen ending in Stockholm at the end of August for us. They arranged flights, hotels, transfers and the cruise at an excellent price. We stayed in Copenhagen before the cruise for two nights and at the end of the cruise in Stockholm for two nights. All arrangements worked perfectly the transfers were trouble free as were the flights and the cruise was excellent. Oceania Cruises was by far the best cruise line we have used, the service was excellent with very friendly and helpful staff. Food, entertainment and organisation on the ship was faultless. Iglu staff and document excellent with friendly and efficient staff dealing with any queries we had. So good that we have arranged another holiday with Iglu in January 2017.
Ship: Marina
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Sep 2014
Summary:  Great ship. Sadly, the administrative staff onboard ship failed to recognise that we had booked a "Free gratuities" package with your company, and applied a gratuities charge to our account on the final morning of the cruise. Had it been applied to the preliminary bill delivered a day earlier it would have been easier to deal with. We were left to argue the point at 7 a.m. in the morning of disembarkation. The excuse given was that they had not been informed by their head office of the terms of our arrangement.
Ship: Marina
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2011
Summary:  After many years cruising, Oceania's Marina is without question the best ship I've been on. Everything was perfect, we loved the carefully constructed itinerary to interesting destinations. First class service throughout the ship, beautiful cabins with superb bathrooms, friendly and quick room service, and not least the 9 great restaurants with their excellent and diverse menus. We also appreciated not having to take formal evening attire, which in no way detracted from our elegant onboard dining experiences. I looking forward to 2012 when we will be cruising again with Oceania. Thank you Iglu & Oceania for such a memorable experience, and all at a really great price.
Ship: Marina
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Jun 2011
Summary:  Well, where do I start?? Marina is a beautiful ship with amazing staff. Being a seasoned luxury cruiser, I was expecting high standards... these were met and exceeded! The ship was constantly pristine. Our stateroom was perfect, and our cabin stewards couldn't do enough to make sure we had everything we wanted and were comfy. The food... well, it was the best tucker we've had on a cruise. The speciality restaurants gave us 4 very different special evening meals (must be booked into), most of the rest of the time, we went to The Terrace. The Terrace is the buffet/hot/cold/grill/everything, all served to you at the vast array of counters by amazing chefs... all beautifully prepared and so tasty!! The Grand Dining room was lovely, more formal with super polite waiters and silver service. Waves grill do great burgers and amazing milkshakes and chocolate malts... yum! Excellent Illy coffee from the dedicated Espresso bar up top... perfect in the morning! Two separate smoking areas... yes, we are smokers and yes, we did appreciate having one indoor and one outdoor area to go and conduct our oh so evil habit!! The indoor one wasn't noticeable to anyone walking by it or indeed to the rest of the people in the wine bar... it was so well ventilated!! We actually built up a very good friendly group over the duration the cruise and are staying in contact... UK, USA, Canada! Tender arrangements/docking and security were well organised, quick and efficient. Great itinerary, which is why we booked the cruise in the first place. We would book again on Oceania with no hesitation... a cruise to remember for soooo many good reasons!
1

All Other Oceania Cruises Ships

Insignia Regatta Sirena
Nautica Riviera

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback