0203 848 3600

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483600

Celestyal Crystal Reviews

A great range of Celestyal Crystal reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celestyal Crystal review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 7 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (3)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (2)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celestyal Crystal Reviews

1
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2019
Summary:  Lovely staff, great food, good cleaners. Just felt the ship interior was looking very tired and in need of an upgrade
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  All arrangements organised by Iglu went without a hitch. We had a fabulous time. The ships facilities were excellent. Food was good. Entertainment was also good. The cabin was larger than I expected. The crew could not do enough for you and they were both pleasant and efficient. Times ashore on this cruise was longer than most other cruise ships excellent itinary. I would not hesitate is using this company again. Hopefully next year.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  Amazing cruise experience from start to finish. Have cruised several times before with many of the bigger companies but Celestyal matched them all for service, hospitality, entertainment, itinerary and dining albeit on a smaller scale. There was enough variety of good food to satisfy the most discerning diner and hurray, there was NO midnight buffet so you didn’t fall over all those greedy people stuffing their faces with pizza and chips in the late evening which is often a feature of bigger cruise ships. If I had to find one thing which could be improved, all I would suggest is the coffee from machines in the buffet restaurant is a little on the bland side. However, all you need to do is order from the bar and it’s a different story. All inclusive aspect of the cruise is a bonus and the quality of drinks from the bar was just as good as the premium grade which you can purchase separately. In fact, my inclusive gin and tonic was just as good as the Hendricks which I treated myself to on one occasion. We had booked an outside cabin with picture window but when we boarded we decided to go a bit mad and upgrade to a balcony suite which was amazing. It was huge with every facility you could ask for and the concierge service was exceptional. Giovanni and Robert couldn’t do enough for us and seemed to anticipate what we wanted before we even asked for it. I know sometimes you think you don’t spend much time in your cabin but for the time you are in there it was a delight to have the space to relax without falling over each other and of course an amazing balcony to enjoy watching the idyllic Greek islands pass by. The itinerary is perfect and the extended time in most of the ports means you can see a lot more of the beautiful scenery and island life. The three inclusive excursions were a bonus and the process for getting on an off the ship ship to go ashore, whether on a tour or independently was very efficient and hassle free. This review wouldn’t be complete without a mention for the wonderful Cruise Director, Danny and his entertainment team who were without doubt the most professional performers I have ever enjoyed on a cruise and the twice nightly shows never failed to deliver. The hospitality team also made such a difference as you felt they were genuinely there to make sure you enjoyed your holiday without being pushy or intrusive and by the end of the week there was a real family atmosphere on board. So if you are looking for a small intimate cruise ship (we were 780 passengers) with a joyous atmosphere on board, great service and a terrific itinerary then this is the one for you. Dress code was relaxed but passengers generally chose to glam up in the evenings without going over the top, thereby avoiding the need to be overloaded with formal dresses, flashy jewellery and uncomfortable shoes - not my thing when I’m cruising. Well done Celestyal, we will certainly choosing you as our go to cruise line in the future.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2019
Summary:  The ship is lovely. Spotlessly clean..Avery relaxing atmosphere....crew are all friendly and efficient j..food fantastic..lots of different nationalities amongst passengers but the shows were to please everyone’s tastes..... service throughout..bars ..restaurants..shops was absolutely faultless.. Will I go on board agsih..YES..YES..YES!!!!!.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2018
Summary:  Excellent itinerary ship although dated was in good order The staff were helpful and friendly particularly on reception and resolved a cabin issue on arrival Bar staff were friendly but slow and inattentive on occasion necessitating us going to the bar to order a drink Excursions which were included were of excellent standard with excellent guides Food very good Disappointed that it was not acceptable to order double spirits Entertainment was very good regardless of being a small company Overall excellent value for money and would certainly use them again
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  We saw amazing staff including Danny the cruise director he was excellent and all of the staff worked hard. One of the officers in charge of the catering the restaurant and bar area on floor 5 at quite a well built man was really horrible to his staff in public it was humiliating for all concerned and he needs retaining due to his inability to mama few people properly this reflected badly on. Him and on then comapany. We were disappointed with the standard of the bathroom in the cabin and quality of fitting staff eg a broken lampshade etc. The hairdryer wiring looked very old Cali g and no sign of any testing for electrical safety to reassure us. Spare pillows on arrival were dirty and had no pillowcase. The food was a bit disappointing we saw how hard the crew worked so no fault there but quality of meats and products used limited their abilities to produce a nice meal. We felt that the day when we couldn’t dock in Milos was badly managed as we were informed on arrival that that day three days away was looking likely to be windy weather , I can’t believe with technology that they couldn’t ring ahead to find out if the tenders would work. We ended up with only a few hours on Syros which was a lovely island we could have had more of a day there. The theatre group tried hard but the entertainment became a bit repetitious so we didn’t go every night where on other cruise we have done was really different every night. It would be good to have some information about the islands ps given out as did other cruises to help you find your way around. On shore , it felt that there was constant trying to sell you a tour which were we felt very expensive. The three trips included were very good very much appreciated and excellent coaches and guides provided. Our last trip in turkey was spoilt by the hard sell from the carpet sellers who were pestering and following us about it was very harassing I think you need to review that part of the trip it was not pleasant and spoilt the day. I would like an apology for that from the company as you put us in that position. The all inclusive drinks etc the policy of you can only have one drink at a time was again silly when we wanted a coffee and brandy in the evening after our meal we were told we couldn’t have this at same time silly and reflected again on not doing what the customer requests , there was nothing in the small print that said you can’t have a coffee and drink together. It would also be nice if the self serve coffee and tea was available 24 hours a day again annoying when I wanted a really cup of tea. Would we go again with Celestryl I think probably not . There were some good bits and we made the most of it but we have had a better experience with other companies so you do compare .the places seen were great and it ticked the box for that but if had chance awe aim would use a different company on reflection from coming home, It isn’t little things you can change that would make the experience better We are happy to discuss any comments about this feedback
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2018
Summary:  If you are looking for high end cruising this is not the boat. The boat is tired and the cabins very small. Food acceptable. However staff service in every area is excellent. We chose this cruise for its itinerary and its many ports of call rather than for spending time on board. This suited our needs on this particular holiday. Smaller ship is better and less formality.
1

All Other Celestyal Cruises Ships

Celestyal Olympia

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback