Ventura

Ventura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
Based on 377 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2

For the money we paid we couldn’t complain. The ship was spotless and the staff excellent. The food was ok but not amazing although we paid and went to the Glass House and that was lovely. The entertainment felt dated but the rest of the audience seemed to appreciate it so our opinion might be in the minority. It was lovely to have enough time in Amsterdam to see the city and go to the gardens.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Superior deluxe balcony
16 May 2022

Enjoyed the cruise very much. The ship was only half full which was very nice as nowhere was too crowded looking forward to the next one

couple
couple
10+ cruises Superior deluxe balcony
10 May 2022

We enjoyed it with hubby but only disappointing thing is no WiFi n you have to buy..Internet..we were kinda stuck with communication with our family n friends in UK.. other 2 cruises we had WiFi. Iglu cruises from Tilbury docks...otherwise it was ok.

group
group
2-5 cruises Inside
9 May 2022

Must say this was a pleasant surprise to the last time we sailed on Ventura. The food was excellent and service outstanding. P&O have certainly improved. Their selection of real ales was certainly a hit with my partner compared to the other cruise lines that are very limited.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony
9 May 2022

Staff were exceptional....service was great everywhere we went.The food in the buffet was lacking in choice. Quality was excellent, just not enough variety. Only a very small section of the buffet (serving section) was open compared to the serving area that was available. Overall we all enjoyed and would cruise with P&O and on Ventura again.

family
family
2-5 cruises Balcony
6 May 2022

First time cruisers with P&O but have cruised pre pandemic with many other cruise lines and we were not disappointed. Well organised from the start, good Covid protection controls in place. Food and entertainment were excellent and the staff super friendly. The ship was less than half full which led to amazing service for us. This was a 10 day cruise from Southampton to Santander, Vigo, Lisbon, Porto and Cherbourg and allowed us to sample cruising again. Can’t wait to go back and more than happy to cruise with P&O again. Thanks for the memories Ventura.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Inside
5 May 2022

Ventura in need of refurbishment. Cracked basin and stained bath in bathroom (superior deluxe cabin). Carpet and settee in need of refreshing. No evening turndown, room serviced once daily. Only one speaker, who was an employee on the ship. Only singers/dancers in the theatre, not a lot of variety. In buffet area coffee, water, wine machines often "under maintenance." Also some of the public toilets.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Superior deluxe balcony
5 May 2022

The cruise was amazing. Suited our needs, very relaxing. All the staff we came into contact with, were all so lovely, polite, accommodating, friendly. Nothing was to much trouble. First class service. Food choice was brilliant, always something you could eat. Would highly recommend cruising with P&O. All in alll we had a fantastic holiday.

couple
couple
2-5 cruises Superior deluxe balcony
5 May 2022

My first ever cruise so had no idea what to expect and therefore am unable to say whether this ship is better. What I do know is that I had an absolutely fabulous time. I found the crew went above and beyond, nothing seemed to be a problem. Where ever I went, there was something going on. Particularly enjoyed the spa and gym which is just as well as I ate half my body weight in food. Visited 3 countries in 7 days.

couple
couple
1 cruise Balcony
26 Apr 2022

This was our first cruise experience which we overall thoroughly enjoyed. We will definitely be booking another.

group
group
1 cruise Inside
26 Apr 2022