Ventura reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Ventura Reviews

A great range of Ventura reviews written by our customers. To write your own Ventura review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 288 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (112)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (92)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (40)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (31)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (9)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Ventura Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Jul 2019
Summary:  We have cruised with P & O before and this cruise was on a par with previous ones. You know what to expect from P & O. It's an essentially British experience. Food and drink are excellent (never yet had a problem finding something to choose). Staff obliging, but some restaurant staff a bit surly at times. Entertainment a bit mixed. We'd seen several acts before and they weren't that good the first time. Comedian was racist towards some British Asian passengers which was embarrassing. Ship itself is a good size for us and the layout is basically the same as others from Princess so we don't have a problem finding our way round.we've always found ballroom dancing on P&O ships which suits us as this is something we enjoy doing. Transfers on and off the ship were the quickest and smoothest we have ever had. We went from our hotel outside Southampton to our cabin in under an hour and our cases were there 5 minutes later. Disembarking was just as quick. Best thing about this cruise was the itinerary. Not been to the fjords before and was blown away by the stunning scenery, spotlessly clean towns and friendly locals keen to show us the sights. I often try to book excursions from alternative providers to save a few pounds but found that there weren't many alternatives available in this part of Norway. The ones we did through the ship were excellent, particularly the beach walk in Stavanger and the town walk Alosund. Of course,this itinerary is a common one, so really it comes down to how much you want to pay and which company you prefer. For a Black Friday deal we were happy with what we had at a reasonable price and came away with lots of good memories.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Jul 2019
Summary:  The Ventura was a very nice ship and the food, entertainment, theatre, bars and pools were all very good, my only complaint was that it was too large for a cruise to the fjords and also it was difficult to find your way around, there did not seem to be a direct route to get from one part of the ship to another. I would not go on such a large ship again. Also the cabin I had was one that could accommodate more people and there were beds at each side on the wall which could be pulled down, I was a single occupant and found it quite difficult to get into bed because of the beds on each side you could not stand up because you would bang your head. I think when occupied by one person the bed should be positioned better.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Jul 2019
Summary:  My husband is disabled but everything was amazing! All the staff couldn’t be more helpful... I’d like to particularly thank Georgia on Reception and the chap in charge of security. They went over and above what was expected and helped make our holiday. Thanks to you all and we will book again soon
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 30 Jun 2019
Summary:  Our first ever cruise.....FABULOUS Waited on, polite staff, great room with balcony, very comfy beds. Food all over ship available pretty much 24/7..... Sail away parties great fun...
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Jun 2019
Summary:  Addition to my previous review. I omitted to state we were stranded onshore in Monte Carlo not Barcelona!!!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Jun 2019
Summary:  Excellent cruise despite heavy rain in Barcelona and 1,800 passengers being stranded on the quayside when worsening sea state made tenders unable to get us back onboard!!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  Strictly Come Dancing June19 - few years since I cruised on Ventura, looking tired in places, food average, entertainment good (especially SCD). P&O aren’t in my opinion as good as they used to be, middle of the road now, no wow factor with cuisine, PG Tips served, very mature age group catered for. 3 passengers died, others suffered various medical emergencies while on board. We had 3 cabin moves due to various reasons which wasn’t very good. Would I cruise with P&O again probably yes but with lower expectations!
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 23 Jun 2019
Summary:  It was unfortunate that the itinerary was changed 2 weeks before cruising and I was not informed of this. The food was of a very high standard and the waiting staff in the restaurant very good. However I found the volume of music throughout the ship particularly in the Arena show lounge and Havana lounge was way too high for me to sit through and therefore I had to miss many of the shows and tribute acts. Use of flashing lights I felt unnecessary in the show lounge and made it difficult for me to watch the show. As a solo traveller I had requested fixed dining with other solo travellers and this was refused. I was allocated freedom dining with mainly couples on a large table and although I asked to be moved to be with other solo passengers this was refused. I did not feel my concerns over this issue were addressed at all. Due to unexpected sea swells in Monaco we were unable to return to the ship by tender. Ventura sailed to nearby Villefranche Sur Mer to calmer waters and hundreds of passengers waited over an hour in the sun in Monaco before we were told by P&O how we were going to get to Villefranche Sur Mer to re-board the ship. The organisation of this and lack of communication by P&O staff was very poor. Eventually those of us who felt able to walked to the train station and caught a train to Villefranche Sur Mer. Eventually we got back on board early evening. An exhausting stressful day. The experience left many of us very traumatised. I was very disappointed with this cruise and I will not be using this cruise line again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 23 Jun 2019
Summary:  When we booked this cruise it was not a strictly come dancing cruise, and it was very disappointing, as there was not really any other entertainment for other passengers.... there were always queues for strictly tickets to see any shows. Admittedly there were talks by a photographer and a criminal investigation talk, cinema films but these were all in very small venues so many people could not get in to see them. The itinerary places were fabulous and could not fault that. The crew were very much about up selling which has never been the case before..... we will not be sailing with P&O again
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Jun 2019
Summary:  Really enjoyed the experience of a cruise and couldn't fault the facilities. My only disappointment was that we didn’t take black tie clothes as an igloo member of staff didnt think this was required when I asked for confirmation prior to going. As we didn’t have black tie we were unable to eat in the restaurant only the buffet. This was disappointing as we had enjoyed the restaurant experience the previous evening. Good shows and lots to keep the family entertained.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback