Ventura
star star star star half star

Ventura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
star star star star half star
Based on 381 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2
star star star star star

I loved my holiday and thank you for all the help in choosing it.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Superior deluxe balcony
28 Nov 2022
star star star star star

Fantastic cruise and a lovely ship with great staff.

couple
couple
2-5 cruises Balcony
23 Nov 2022
star star star star star

Everything was great! Only small issue was we felt a little rushed in the salon when it was black tie night, but the rest of the holiday was very relaxing and stress free as well as enjoyable for a first timer. Will definitely be booking another in the future.

family
family
1 cruise Superior deluxe balcony
15 Nov 2022
star star star star no star

A really good deal from Iglu on this cruise. My wife and I were given a good outside cabin with a queen bed on deck 8 and we thoroughly enjoyed everything about it from start to finish!

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Outside (part obstructed view)
15 Nov 2022
star star star star half star

For the money we paid we couldn’t complain. The ship was spotless and the staff excellent. The food was ok but not amazing although we paid and went to the Glass House and that was lovely. The entertainment felt dated but the rest of the audience seemed to appreciate it so our opinion might be in the minority. It was lovely to have enough time in Amsterdam to see the city and go to the gardens.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Superior deluxe balcony
16 May 2022
star star star star half star

Enjoyed the cruise very much. The ship was only half full which was very nice as nowhere was too crowded looking forward to the next one

couple
couple
10+ cruises Superior deluxe balcony
10 May 2022
star star star star star

We enjoyed it with hubby but only disappointing thing is no WiFi n you have to buy..Internet..we were kinda stuck with communication with our family n friends in UK.. other 2 cruises we had WiFi. Iglu cruises from Tilbury docks...otherwise it was ok.

group
group
2-5 cruises Inside
9 May 2022
star star star star half star

Must say this was a pleasant surprise to the last time we sailed on Ventura. The food was excellent and service outstanding. P&O have certainly improved. Their selection of real ales was certainly a hit with my partner compared to the other cruise lines that are very limited.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony
9 May 2022
star star star star half star

Staff were exceptional....service was great everywhere we went.The food in the buffet was lacking in choice. Quality was excellent, just not enough variety. Only a very small section of the buffet (serving section) was open compared to the serving area that was available. Overall we all enjoyed and would cruise with P&O and on Ventura again.

family
family
2-5 cruises Balcony
6 May 2022
star star star star star

First time cruisers with P&O but have cruised pre pandemic with many other cruise lines and we were not disappointed. Well organised from the start, good Covid protection controls in place. Food and entertainment were excellent and the staff super friendly. The ship was less than half full which led to amazing service for us. This was a 10 day cruise from Southampton to Santander, Vigo, Lisbon, Porto and Cherbourg and allowed us to sample cruising again. Can’t wait to go back and more than happy to cruise with P&O again. Thanks for the memories Ventura.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Inside
5 May 2022