0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Ventura Reviews

A great range of Ventura reviews written by our customers. To write your own Ventura review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 356 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (137)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (119)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (50)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (35)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (11)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Ventura Reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2019
Summary:  Second time aboard Ventura, and confirms my initial thoughts. The entertainment on board is distinctly "low brow". Worse this time than last. The public spaces need a rethink:- There is a lot of useless space on the inside Promenade deck, especially around the photo shop and Dixons. Sindhu restaurant never seems to have anyone in there and the space could be better used for something else. For example, the Costa coffee bar gets very crowded because it is next to the Atrium dance floor (which is inadequate) and passengers block the seeting. The library is too small and the retail shops are too big with nothing much in them. Tamarind and Havana venues have very poor sight lines, and Tamarind is open on one side to passers-by who are not always quiet when there is a concert/lecture in progress. There is not enough outside seating for non-smoking diners outside at the Terrace Bar at breakfast. Our accomodation (standard balcony) was adequate but a little "tight" at the foot of the beds. Food in main dining room excellent in my opinion and wine prices quite reasonable.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 22 Oct 2019
Summary:  Also just back from Med. Cruise. This was our third cruise, but first on P and O and the other cruise lines rate higher for us (Celebrity and Cruise & Maritime). Yes, the cabin steward, bar waiter and main dining room staff were lovely. But it started badly with abrupt car park staff telling you to get a trolley and take your own luggage to check-in! Ventura very unstable in swells off Portugal and the ship has things going wrong with it - shower temperature wasn't controllable and the water was often scalding hot - reported to reception and was then ok for 1 day. Also - two first response alarms on board during the cruise - a smoking electrical cupboard in galley and an apparent false fire alarm, in the early hours one night, relating to an incinerator - very scary. Found theatre shows not to be of particularly high standard on most nights. Excursions - choose them well as they mostly give you the briefest time at the places you have been looking forward to going. All designed to get you to book another cruise and go back again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Oct 2019
Summary:  Just back from 2 weeks around the Med. lovely clean ship, food ok, entertainment amazing and our room steward was wonderful. On Deck 12 centre making everywhere accessible. Booked for 2021 same ship hopefully same room.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2019
Summary:  Only our second cruise, far superior to our first with msc. Very efficiently run yet very laid back, food was fantastic. Highly recommend. The cabin Steward Albano could"nt have been more thoughtful. Would highly recommend.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Oct 2019
Summary:  My 2nd cruise on Ventura . Exceptional for us were : Headliners , who delivered West End calibre shows . In particular the male singers , who also conducted the choir sessions , were both talented and entertaining in equal measure . On one night , a male singer had gone off sick , 10 minutes before curtain up . The Headliners received a deserved standing ovation for re-blocking the show in 10 minutes ,and delivering a seamless performance. Dóra and Chris , the dance hosts , were absolutely phenomenal . It was a real privilege to learn from them . Nothing was too much trouble , and they went the extra mile to ensure that everyone was offered an opportunity to dance . Their demonstrations were outstanding , and they also received a standing ovation. Without a doubt , the best dance hosts on any cruise that I have experienced . Looking forward to my 3rd voyage on Ventura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2019
Summary:  Just returned from our first cruise to the norweigan fjords on the venture very nice. Staff were excellent couldn't fault anything
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2019
Summary:  Just returned from our first cruise to the norweigan fjords on the venture very nice. Staff were excellent couldn't fault anything
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Sep 2019
Summary:  This was our first cruise and what a wonderful experience it was from start to finish. The staff were helpful and kind and Susan who attended to our cabin couldn't have been more helpful. The shows were done with the utmost professionalism and were very entertaining. The only downside if we can call it that is that the Black Tie nights took over all the restaurants and we felt that anyone who didn't wish to take part in the event were somewhat penalised as these guests could only use the buffet style restaurant. Hence 5 stars but overall BRILLIANT
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2019
Summary:  This was my first cruise, have to say I was really impressed from start to finish. All staff were approachable and friendly, the ship was lovely and lots to do on board. The Restaurants were a pleasure to go to, food was amazing.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2019
Summary:  Lovely cruise to the fjords in early September (7 nights). We had an inside cabin on deck 12 (Australia deck). Pleased with the quality of the cabin and lay out of the room. Beds and bedding very good and comfy and we slept well. Better quality than the last 2 cruises I have taken on Royal Caribbean. The entertainment shows were of a very high standard and much enjoyed (west end theme show, Tucker comedian, two step brothers).. Good cabin steward and the added benefit of a kettle in the room. Breakfast in the room was free so we booked this several times and found it good. We had early dinning at 6.30 on a shared table of 10. We became a core of 6. The food was good enough but not oustanding and the table service very good. The buffet was small and the food limited and unimpressive so we avoided it as much as possible. Pleasantly surprised that there was no pressure to tip (as on RC) and the drink prices were not unreasonable. We took excurions in Stavanger and Olden (needed in Olden as there is nothing there). But did Bergen and Allesund by ourselves and found this easy to do. 2 days at sea was enough. The gym was great but running tricky when the sea was choppy. Sad that all gym classes carried a fee so we just used the gym ourselves. Tricky to do much walking on deck without climbing stairs etc which was a pity as it is nice to get fresh air.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback