0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Ventura Reviews

A great range of Ventura reviews written by our customers. To write your own Ventura review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 270 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (108)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (86)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (35)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (29)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (8)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Ventura Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Jan 2019
Summary:  Not great. A couple of years since I cruised with them—gone downhill.Noisiest ship yet! Constant loud music. Difficult to use lifts many scooters. Only 1 speaker on board. Very little Xmas cheer. Food good plenty of choices of eateries. Cabins comfortable. Staff wonderful
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Dec 2018
Summary:  This was my husbands first cruise. Spoke to Iglu for advise on what cabin and facilities to book. We really enjoyed the trip. Super ship. Great entertainment. Fantastic food. Wonderful staff. We enjoyed it that much we booked another cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Dec 2018
Summary:  Excellent ship. Very rough weather across bay of Biscay There were too many sea days in relation to port days, which in hindsight was not to our liking Restaurant service was the best we have had on one cruise ship
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Dec 2018
Summary:  After shaky start (courtesy of storm Diana and bay of Biscay) my husband and myself had great time on Ventura. The crew were wonderful, very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Food was, on the whole, very good, and as you would expect, plentiful. Entertainment was varied, but the resident Headliners, although good dancers, were not fantastic singers!! We enjoyed the ports of call (Madeira and Canary Isles). It was our first time with P&O, but would certainly book with them again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Dec 2018
Summary:  Having sailed on most of the smaller P&O ships, we decided to try Ventura. It was certainly a good experience but we will go back to the smaller ships. We found that public areas like the theatre and self service cafe were almost always overcrowded to the point of being unable to find seats. Also, the standard of cleanliness in the self service cafe was poorer than we had previously encountered. Nevertheless, we were delighted with our cabin and the service provided by our cabin steward. Also, bar service was excellent. Ventura is well worth trying if you are looking for value for money but if you want just that little bit more, then you should probably look elsewhere.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 04 Dec 2018
Summary:  Although we enjoyed the cruise, there were one or two aspects that were not favourable. When we got to our cabin we noticed that there was chewing gum stuck to the ceiling, we alerted the steward to this, but the gum was still there when we left the cruise. When we pushed a suitcase under the bed, an empty plastic bottle came out the other side, and some of the lamps in the cabin were dusty. We booked a drinks package, but had to wait until the evening before accessing it, and we were half way through our dinner before our wine appeared. Service generally throughout the ship was slow. I had an argument at one of the bars when a barman refused to serve me a cocktail, when I pointed out that it was on his menu he to,d me I would have to wait for it. After a twenty minute wait I approached him again to be told I woul still have to wait whilst he served everyone else, against I argued and he eventually did serve me the drink.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 04 Dec 2018
Summary:  3 night break to Brugges Christmas markets. Brugges as always is a delightful place to visit with plenty to see, cultural, touristy or shopping. The ship was clean on the whole, cuisine was fine as was the entertainment.Trying to reboard after the excursion was a fiasco as was the unstructured disembarkation - random queues and poor communication. Attire was apparantly random with tee-shirts, torn jeans and trainers evident, even when dining, so disappointing for those of us who made an effort. The captain's communication was bizarrley casual so rather unreassuring to my travelling companion who had never cruised before and may not again. His over relaxed style possibly influenced the overall onboard atmosphere - a shame. Definitely wish I had not bothered.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Nov 2018
Summary:  Excellent First time Cruise. Everything and staff were top quality! Sadly the weather was,nt too kind but for November what could one expect?
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 30 Nov 2018
Summary:  Quick and easy embarkation. Balcony cabin was all very clean and plenty of storage space. As always, staff were very helpful and obliging. Great shows in the evenings and guest acts were all good too. No real issues or problems, going on same ship again in April!
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2018
Summary:  Recently took my son and his partner to Bruges for the weekend. Ship lovely And Bruges was as beautiful as ever. However the food on Ventura was nothing short of appauling. Beach house with it's £10 per person supplement and the Indian restaurant not sure if it's called East or Sindu with its £20 per person supplement was really poor value for money. The buffet restaurant was poor too, best meal was the main restaurant on the day of disembarkation. We have done about a dozen cruises of the past 4 or 5 years to various destinations mainly with P and O but also with Princess and Most recently Celebrity. We have noticed quite clearly that the standard of food on P and O has deterioated over the last few years, maybe in the push for greater profits. I believe it will backfire unless they take a serious look at this. Both Princess and Celebrity for just a little extra cost are head and shoulders above P and O. Nothing ever happens though nobody ever bothers to contact disgruntled passengers to discuss these events.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback