0203 848 3614
02038483614
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Closed

P&O Ventura Reviews

A great range of Ventura reviews written by our customers. To write your own Ventura review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 265 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (106)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (85)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (33)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (29)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (8)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Ventura Reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 04 Dec 2018
Summary:  Although we enjoyed the cruise, there were one or two aspects that were not favourable. When we got to our cabin we noticed that there was chewing gum stuck to the ceiling, we alerted the steward to this, but the gum was still there when we left the cruise. When we pushed a suitcase under the bed, an empty plastic bottle came out the other side, and some of the lamps in the cabin were dusty. We booked a drinks package, but had to wait until the evening before accessing it, and we were half way through our dinner before our wine appeared. Service generally throughout the ship was slow. I had an argument at one of the bars when a barman refused to serve me a cocktail, when I pointed out that it was on his menu he to,d me I would have to wait for it. After a twenty minute wait I approached him again to be told I woul still have to wait whilst he served everyone else, against I argued and he eventually did serve me the drink.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 04 Dec 2018
Summary:  3 night break to Brugges Christmas markets. Brugges as always is a delightful place to visit with plenty to see, cultural, touristy or shopping. The ship was clean on the whole, cuisine was fine as was the entertainment.Trying to reboard after the excursion was a fiasco as was the unstructured disembarkation - random queues and poor communication. Attire was apparantly random with tee-shirts, torn jeans and trainers evident, even when dining, so disappointing for those of us who made an effort. The captain's communication was bizarrley casual so rather unreassuring to my travelling companion who had never cruised before and may not again. His over relaxed style possibly influenced the overall onboard atmosphere - a shame. Definitely wish I had not bothered.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Nov 2018
Summary:  Excellent First time Cruise. Everything and staff were top quality! Sadly the weather was,nt too kind but for November what could one expect?
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 30 Nov 2018
Summary:  Quick and easy embarkation. Balcony cabin was all very clean and plenty of storage space. As always, staff were very helpful and obliging. Great shows in the evenings and guest acts were all good too. No real issues or problems, going on same ship again in April!
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2018
Summary:  Recently took my son and his partner to Bruges for the weekend. Ship lovely And Bruges was as beautiful as ever. However the food on Ventura was nothing short of appauling. Beach house with it's £10 per person supplement and the Indian restaurant not sure if it's called East or Sindu with its £20 per person supplement was really poor value for money. The buffet restaurant was poor too, best meal was the main restaurant on the day of disembarkation. We have done about a dozen cruises of the past 4 or 5 years to various destinations mainly with P and O but also with Princess and Most recently Celebrity. We have noticed quite clearly that the standard of food on P and O has deterioated over the last few years, maybe in the push for greater profits. I believe it will backfire unless they take a serious look at this. Both Princess and Celebrity for just a little extra cost are head and shoulders above P and O. Nothing ever happens though nobody ever bothers to contact disgruntled passengers to discuss these events.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2018
Summary:  We We are on Ventura from 29th Oct to 10th of now . Yeah it was quite rough the sea that is but who can help the weather . Other wise everything else was perfect
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2018
Summary:  All good my only gripe is I booked a day trip to Bruges and we only had 3 hours then had to get the coach back to the boat it cost me 70 quid so not good value for money
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Nov 2018
Summary:  It was the cruise to nowhere. We were unable to dock in Zeebrugge owing to high winds, so the captain turned round and we sailed back to Southampton at a snails pace. They wouldn't even open their own duty free shop, stating they are not allowed if visiting an EU country, but we NEVER got there. Total waste of time and money.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Nov 2018
Summary:  This was our 5th time on Ventura and it was a a great trip to Spain and Portugal.This ship seems to suit us as we like the mixture of formal and informal. The sea was a bit choppy so we felt more movement than before but it did not spoil our trip. Met some lovely people and the staff were great and we treated ourselves to 3 special restaurants, All were very good but Sindu was exceptional. The food in the fixed dining areas was also very good Sometimes it was difficult to get into some venues but we liked the pub area and in particular the Casino so were happy
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 06 Nov 2018
Summary:  Was not happy with the food the pools are cold not enough entertainment not must for kids to do big disappointment in general

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback