02038483614
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Closed

P&O Ventura Reviews

A great range of Ventura reviews written by our customers. To write your own Ventura review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 235 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (95)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (79)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (30)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (24)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (4)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Ventura Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2018
Summary:  From beginning to end this was a fantastic 3 day cruise to Belgium. My partner had not been on a cruise before and we were really looking forward to a romantic break. We booked the deluxe suite and had champagne and chocolates waiting for us. The suite was fantastic, with easy access to all the lifts. Unfortunately once we were aboard we realised we had left my partners suit bag at home and we couldn't dine in the main dining room on back tie night, so was disappointing but our own fault. We dined at the Epicurean restaurant on the Sunday night and that was the best dining experience we had ever had. We stayed on board when we finally docked in Belgium as due to big waves the pilot ship could not take us in until 11.30, so instead of going aboard we made the most of the empty ship and our private balcony as we were blessed with the sun all day. Embarkation and disembarkation was simple and as quick as possible, parking was perfect, our cases taken from the car and then parked for us. We would definitely book another cruise with Igloo and P and O
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Oct 2018
Summary:  Enjoyable cruise and visit to Bruges. The only down side was having to wait for an available table at dinner.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Oct 2018
Summary:  This was the first time we have cruised with P&O. We have cruised with : Celebrity, Fred Olson and Princess. P&O are our new joint favourite with Celebrity. Everything was so efficient! I have never boarded a ship so quickly! Luggage arrived promptly and the cabin was huge. This was a bonus as my husband uses a mobility scooter due to having MS. Service throughout the ship was excellent. The trip to Bruges which we booked through P&O, was well run with good guides and a helpful driver which is essential when travelling with a disabled spouse.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Oct 2018
Summary:  The Ship was lovely and the staff really accommodating We booked on a Greek island cruise for 17 days and was really disappointed not to be able to get to the two island that we booked the cruise for. We had to stay in Athens for two days (which really isn't that nice) which spoilt the whole cruise for us.. We have been told by other passengers that on all of these cruises they never get to the two island we booked for. We shall not book again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2018
Summary:  Went on a cruise earlier in the year to the Canaries, loved the Ventura staff good, food good in fact we had no complaints at all cannot wait for the next one.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  Really enjoyed my holiday the ship was amazing, food was delicious and the crew were fabulous nothing was too much trouble for them,they made my birthday special .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2018
Summary:  Could not fault this ship at all, everything was as I would expect on a cruise. Entertainment was excellent, staff very helpful and professional, at all ports getting off the ship and back on was well organised. Food was very good in the restaurants and service was excellent. Cabins were of average size and kept very clean. We had a balcony cabin for the first time which we found so much more enjoyable. Looking forward to our next cruise..
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2018
Summary:  This was my first cruise with my daughter - we chose a deluxe cabin with balcony, very satisfied with our accommodation, cleanliness and steward. We were very pleased with all aspects of the cruise - service on board was excellent, staff pleasant, ship very clean. We had freedom dining and meals were varied and reasonable standard. We also tried the Indian restaurant which was very good indeed. Entertainment was generally very high standard, something for everyone and we really enjoyed everything we saw especially tribute group Badness (re Madness!) Excursions were well organized and interesting, my daughter went white water rafting, we had walking tours plus free time in Lisbon and Oporto. Embarking and disembarking we thought went smoothly considering the amount of people. Black tie evenings were very nice. The spa was excellent. All in all we had a super time and found the atmosphere friendly and were well looked after.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 29 Aug 2018
Summary:  Mini cruise to Guernsey on the Ventura. Considering the ship had a re-furb this year, it is still dated and quite 70's. Food average, superior deluxe cabin very nice. The ship needs more signage to various restaurants/bars/theatres. Can't fault the waiters and waitresses for speed and friendliness. I know cruising is all about meeting others and so the dining experience is that you share tables. However, on one occasion before we were due to catch the tender to port we were penalised and asked to return an hour later of we wanted a table by ourselves. This needs to be addressed as dining with strangers at every meal can become quite bore some. The live theatre tribute shows that we shown lasted 45mins only, hardly a evening of theatre !!! Quite disappointed there were many 'self hosted' activities and never once saw anyone from the entertainment team !!!Would I cruise with the Ventura again - no !!! I was advised by some experienced cruisers that Ventura is the 'Fiat' of cruises and there are much better ones that will give you the 'Ferrari' experience. Not the best introduction for cruising and quite expensive for the 41 hours we were aboard the ship.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2018
Summary:  This was our first cruise and we hope to go on a longer cruise in the near future. We found the facilities, entertainment and food very good. The staff on the whole were friendly and helpful. We had a balcony cabin which we found comfortable and was adequate for our needs on the short cruise we were on. We enjoyed our free time on Guernsey and would certainly like to visit there again. We decided to go freedom dining and sharing table and glad we did as we met several lovely people who had been on other cruises and gave us good information on what to look for and where to go. All in all we really enjoyed our two night cruise and certainly looking forward to the next time.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback