Covid-19 Travel Updates and FAQ's - Flexible Booking Conditions - Future Cruise Credits
0203 848 3614
  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

  • Rated Excellent
  • ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Ventura Reviews

A great range of Ventura reviews written by our customers. To write your own Ventura review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 364 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (140)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (122)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (51)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (36)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (11)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Ventura Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Jan 2020
Summary:  Sailed 17th November first time with P&O on Ventura. We had an inside cabin which felt very spacious with all the mirrors in the room. Food was good, staff pleasant and our entertainment was excellent. The Stephen Mullhern illusion show was amazing. If I had to have one negative comment it would be how rude some of the older passengers were about children on the cruise, we were a family of six my grandaughters being 5 and 8 in one of the pools a older person said to my daughter why aren't those kids in school I come at this time so I don't have to see them, there were other comments made or the kids were just ignored and I can assure you my grandaughters are very well behaved. Would I recommend this ship a definite yes! Planning a trip for later this year in a balcony cabin and really looking forward to it.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 02 Jan 2020
Summary:  First time aboard Ventura. You can not fault the staff, they are amazing. Always on hand for your every need. The entertainment is a lot to be desired. The comedian was really bad even though we were promised a ‘risqué evening. Not sure he knew what ‘risqué meant. The Ed Sheehan tribute act was similar in content. He really needed to practice more. However if you were into keep fit, aerobics, yoga,Pilates, cycling etc there was plenty of early morning events for you. Also if you were into health information on wrinkle free skin, back pain, acupuncture, how to look after your feet, maintain a flat stomach and how you can improve health with diet then this is the Cruise for you. Small ship with not much to do!!! A missed docking into Lanzarote also extended our ‘at sea’ days which was disappointing. Would nor recommend 35 days on this ship if this is all the entertainment they can provide. !!!!!!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Jan 2020
Summary:  It makes me laugh when some people put bad reviews about p & o and yet their cruises are very good, and I don't listen to what people write, I cannot fault them as they are clean and food and entertainment js very good, it's that good that we are going on another cruise on ventura in April 2020.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2019
Summary:  Second time aboard Ventura, and confirms my initial thoughts. The entertainment on board is distinctly "low brow". Worse this time than last. The public spaces need a rethink:- There is a lot of useless space on the inside Promenade deck, especially around the photo shop and Dixons. Sindhu restaurant never seems to have anyone in there and the space could be better used for something else. For example, the Costa coffee bar gets very crowded because it is next to the Atrium dance floor (which is inadequate) and passengers block the seeting. The library is too small and the retail shops are too big with nothing much in them. Tamarind and Havana venues have very poor sight lines, and Tamarind is open on one side to passers-by who are not always quiet when there is a concert/lecture in progress. There is not enough outside seating for non-smoking diners outside at the Terrace Bar at breakfast. Our accomodation (standard balcony) was adequate but a little "tight" at the foot of the beds. Food in main dining room excellent in my opinion and wine prices quite reasonable.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 22 Oct 2019
Summary:  Also just back from Med. Cruise. This was our third cruise, but first on P and O and the other cruise lines rate higher for us (Celebrity and Cruise & Maritime). Yes, the cabin steward, bar waiter and main dining room staff were lovely. But it started badly with abrupt car park staff telling you to get a trolley and take your own luggage to check-in! Ventura very unstable in swells off Portugal and the ship has things going wrong with it - shower temperature wasn't controllable and the water was often scalding hot - reported to reception and was then ok for 1 day. Also - two first response alarms on board during the cruise - a smoking electrical cupboard in galley and an apparent false fire alarm, in the early hours one night, relating to an incinerator - very scary. Found theatre shows not to be of particularly high standard on most nights. Excursions - choose them well as they mostly give you the briefest time at the places you have been looking forward to going. All designed to get you to book another cruise and go back again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Oct 2019
Summary:  Just back from 2 weeks around the Med. lovely clean ship, food ok, entertainment amazing and our room steward was wonderful. On Deck 12 centre making everywhere accessible. Booked for 2021 same ship hopefully same room.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2019
Summary:  Only our second cruise, far superior to our first with msc. Very efficiently run yet very laid back, food was fantastic. Highly recommend. The cabin Steward Albano could"nt have been more thoughtful. Would highly recommend.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Oct 2019
Summary:  My 2nd cruise on Ventura . Exceptional for us were : Headliners , who delivered West End calibre shows . In particular the male singers , who also conducted the choir sessions , were both talented and entertaining in equal measure . On one night , a male singer had gone off sick , 10 minutes before curtain up . The Headliners received a deserved standing ovation for re-blocking the show in 10 minutes ,and delivering a seamless performance. Dóra and Chris , the dance hosts , were absolutely phenomenal . It was a real privilege to learn from them . Nothing was too much trouble , and they went the extra mile to ensure that everyone was offered an opportunity to dance . Their demonstrations were outstanding , and they also received a standing ovation. Without a doubt , the best dance hosts on any cruise that I have experienced . Looking forward to my 3rd voyage on Ventura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2019
Summary:  Just returned from our first cruise to the norweigan fjords on the venture very nice. Staff were excellent couldn't fault anything
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2019
Summary:  Just returned from our first cruise to the norweigan fjords on the venture very nice. Staff were excellent couldn't fault anything

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback


Are you rebooking a cancelled cruise due to Covid-19?

Enter your cancelled booking reference to use your future cruise credit

Are you rebooking a cancelled cruise due to Covid-19?