0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Ventura Reviews

A great range of Ventura reviews written by our customers. To write your own Ventura review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 296 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (117)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (94)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (40)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (32)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (9)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Ventura Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2019
Summary:  Brilliant, more than we expected.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2019
Summary:  Iglu found us the perfect getaway on P&O Ventura to Norway and we had the best of times. Everything went perfectly and both the ship and our cabin were wonderful. A great birthday treat for my lady.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 30 Aug 2019
Summary:  We booked our holiday a year ago for 4 people, however unfortunately due to difficult circumstances some could not go so l tried to get 2 other relatives to come. I was told it was too late to change the names, but cabins were still being sold on the Saturday before we sailed on the Sunday.I have cruised before on Ventura, but the ship in places looks tired. The staff work really hard, but in some bars and decks when wanting a drink you couldn’t see a bartender, or there would be more in one place and not in others. We were delayed in coming into Madeira because of taking a passenger off due to illness, which is understandable.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Aug 2019
Summary:  Great Captain and crew, lovely ship, good entertainment.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Aug 2019
Summary:  Great cruise to the Norwegian Fjords. The ship was great, food and entertainment were fantastic. Scenery was amazing.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 30 Aug 2019
Summary:  We’ve just returned from a very enjoyable Norwegian Fjord cruise on Ventura. Ventura is still in very good condition and the decor is very smart. The food in the main dining room was satisfactory but you can see where corners have been cut since last time we sailed with P&O 4 years ago. P&O is good value onboard with regards to drinks and is probably comparable with with typical pub prices - with no added service charge and tips. We did 3 excursions booked with P&O, and although a bit on the expensive side they were all well organised and memorable. We would recommend P&O to anyone based on our experience.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Aug 2019
Summary:  My partner and I recently enjoyed our first ever cruise (P&O Ventura from Southampton, sailing to Madeira, La Palma, Tenerife, Lanzarote and La Coruna). We were in a party of 7 (the others having been on several cruises). The cruising experience exceeded our expectations, due, in no small part, to the service and facilities we enjoyed on board Ventura. In our friends' opinion, we certainly embraced the experience! Despite the number of passengers, we never felt 'crowded'. Everything was extremely well-organised, start to finish. Compared to recent weekend stays in London, the price per night proves extremely favourable and the food (particularly in the restaurants) was excellent. We would have no hesitation in recommending Ventura to other first-timers!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Aug 2019
Summary:  We travelled in a group of seven: six adults and a teenager. One couple had never cruised before; the rest of us have each been on 10+ cruises. Apart from the three medical emergencies in the first couple of days, which the first-timers assumed were a regular occurrence and the rest of us assured them were not, the whole trip was very successful. (We all hope the two passengers who had to be taken off the ship are now fully restored to health, btw.) We all enjoyed many things onboard - quizzes, yoga, spa treatments, Pilates, joining the choir, the gym, guest speakers, dance lessons, the best Headliners shows ever - and also took advantage of some of the shore excursions on offer. Our first-time cruiser friends really threw themselves into it all and hardly had a spare moment on the sea days! The food was some of the best we’ve ever had on a cruise - and it’s generally been very good with a couple of (non-P&O) exceptions - and the staff were without exception friendly and professional. The captain was probably the best we’ve had, too. Very entertaining. All in all, a great trip.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Jul 2019
Summary:  We have cruised with P & O before and this cruise was on a par with previous ones. You know what to expect from P & O. It's an essentially British experience. Food and drink are excellent (never yet had a problem finding something to choose). Staff obliging, but some restaurant staff a bit surly at times. Entertainment a bit mixed. We'd seen several acts before and they weren't that good the first time. Comedian was racist towards some British Asian passengers which was embarrassing. Ship itself is a good size for us and the layout is basically the same as others from Princess so we don't have a problem finding our way round.we've always found ballroom dancing on P&O ships which suits us as this is something we enjoy doing. Transfers on and off the ship were the quickest and smoothest we have ever had. We went from our hotel outside Southampton to our cabin in under an hour and our cases were there 5 minutes later. Disembarking was just as quick. Best thing about this cruise was the itinerary. Not been to the fjords before and was blown away by the stunning scenery, spotlessly clean towns and friendly locals keen to show us the sights. I often try to book excursions from alternative providers to save a few pounds but found that there weren't many alternatives available in this part of Norway. The ones we did through the ship were excellent, particularly the beach walk in Stavanger and the town walk Alosund. Of course,this itinerary is a common one, so really it comes down to how much you want to pay and which company you prefer. For a Black Friday deal we were happy with what we had at a reasonable price and came away with lots of good memories.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Jul 2019
Summary:  The Ventura was a very nice ship and the food, entertainment, theatre, bars and pools were all very good, my only complaint was that it was too large for a cruise to the fjords and also it was difficult to find your way around, there did not seem to be a direct route to get from one part of the ship to another. I would not go on such a large ship again. Also the cabin I had was one that could accommodate more people and there were beds at each side on the wall which could be pulled down, I was a single occupant and found it quite difficult to get into bed because of the beds on each side you could not stand up because you would bang your head. I think when occupied by one person the bed should be positioned better.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback