0203 848 3609
02038483609
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3609
We're Open

MS Nordkapp Reviews

A great range of MS Nordkapp reviews written by our customers. To write your own MS Nordkapp review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 6 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MS Nordkapp Reviews

1
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Dec 2018
Summary:  Have just returned from the cruise by hurtigruten to Norway. So many stops in 11 days but some were only for 15 minuites so you have to keep an eye on your watch or you are left behind -it is a ferry and supplies a vital service to Norway especially in the winter, Unfortunately we did not see the northern lights it was too cloudy and warm,we have yet to discover how to get the promise of a free short return cruise? The food and service were excellent better than some cruise ships we hav3 been on but the long dark nights and little snow to light up the mountains was disappointing. Also the lighting in the ship was very subdued in areas so take a torch to read in 5he lounge areas. Due to the snow conditions most of the snow excursions were cancelled although we needed the grips on our snow boots in the more northern ports. Unfortuanly there was too much snow at the north cap the town was snowed in and no excursions out! This did not spoil our enjoyment of the beautiful snow tipped mountains in the fiords the interesting museums in ports the locals just going to the next town to shop or delver their goods. It was magical. We should of done more research about these places before we went though. Also beware the costs, the excursions and drinks were very expensive as were the local shops! The same everywhere in Norway, a beautiful friendly country.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  The first 7 days were great x except they cancelled 3 of the 5 excursions we booked x not enough to do during the long dark nights x no choice at dinner x far too expensive x i know it was a working ship but if they are going to attract cruises then you need some kind if entertainment x the le tureswere ok but Norweigen fishing i ended up doing my laundry x would not recommend it to anyone x didnt see the lights x so cost a fortune for not much back The vicking excursuon was a total rip off £139 each for less than 1 hours entertainment and a meal of bread lamb and the tiniest amount of lamb x a total let down x and to say you get a 6 day cruise if you didn't see the lights no thank you x
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2018
Summary:  we went on a Norwegian Northern Lights trip Sep/Oct trip this year. I chose the double bed option as the cabins with single beds looked very small. In the event our cabin was also very small. So small the cleaning staff have to wear their hoovers on their backs like rucksacks. The gap between the bottom of the bed was about a foot and the space between the bed and bathroom only allowed one person to get dressed at a time. On booking I was told it included free wifi (£5 daily) and also a tea and coffee package. I would be interested to know what Iglu thought this was. As it was, after 5 days the lady serving the coffee asked if I realized I was paying for my coffees. It turns out that this package only covers teabags and the cheapest coffee, which was freely available to everyone after lunch. On the good side the ship was very nice. The food was good and well presented.Most of the staff were extremely friendly and pleasant. Though we enjoyed our trip, it was spoiled for us by being very expensive. We know Norway is expensive, but most of this felt like pure greed. So I would not recommend any Hurtegruten ship to anyone else.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Oct 2018
Summary:  Thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Very disappointed that Iglu hadn’t arranged for the 6 of us to sit together on one table for evening dinner. The head waiter only managed to put us together for the last 3 meals.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Nov 2013
Summary:  The Norwegian Coastal Voyage is a worthwhile, interesting and relaxing journey. The Hurtigruten package is very professional and enjoyable. The tour manager is more like an MC, encouraging, optimistic and helpful. The food is excellent; the seamanship impeccable. MS Nordkapp is one of the larger ships, and is well appointed, well maintained, and always clean. The trip is not a cruise, but a ferry trip up and down the coast. At the smaller towns, it berths right in the middle. It goes a long way north and a long way east. The trips from the ship are well organised and most interesting; from sleigh rides to seeing the North Cape. Having been in winter and in summer, it is probably better to go when there is light. We'll definitely go again - probably in spring!
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 Mar 2011
Summary:  I was lucky enough to join Hurtigruten for 3 nights on one of their Southbound journeys from Tromso, high above the Arctic Circle, to Trondheim. With 11 ships and 34 ports of call Hurtigruten is by far the best way to see the breathtaking Norwegian coastline. Before joining our ship we experienced one of the highlights of this trip: a husky safari through the snowy, Norwegian wilderness (definitely recommend pre-booking this trip!) and you can 'mush' your own sled if the dogs behave.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback