0203 848 3605

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483605

Cunard Queen Elizabeth Reviews

A great range of Queen Elizabeth reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Elizabeth review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 148 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (74)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (44)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (17)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (10)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Elizabeth Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  We are Platinum Members and there is no better Ocean Liners than CUNARD ---We are waiting for my health to be a little better then ee will be booking another Magical Voyage with CUNARD ---Simply the very best --forget the rest We love you Cunard P James Templeman PS Having been on all of the Cunards Ships they are are each one magnificent in their own delightful way
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 30 Jun 2019
Summary:  Not value for money The ship was DULL Daytime entertainment lacking, was only suitable for ball room dancers. Very little deck entertainment, again only suitable for small amount of passengers. Lido buffet food repetitive and basic. Excursion desk staff - not sure of their information All in all, very disappointed.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Jun 2019
Summary:  Enjoyed the cruise from Vancouver to Alaska and return, much as we expected after doing a little research on the ports. Air Transat leaves a lot to be desired, narrow seats, no choice of meal left we they got to us near the back of plane. Mac cheese was absolutely disgusting just one solid mass of cold pasta. A cabin steward suggested ordering special meals and that worked for the return flight. It took an hour to find our taxi transfer from the airport into Vancouver. Not enough information was given on our transfer voucher, it was lucky that another taxi driver recognised the phone number provided and put us in the right direction. Trips from the ship were expensive although we did do 3 as the Alaskan ports were only very small towns and there is not a lot to pass the days on. 169 dollars for whale watching and we only saw the backs of most and just 3 whale tails, and 4 stellar sealions, basking on a buoy. The lumberjack show in Ketchikan was fun.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  The ship and Rocky Mountaineer package was only let down by one thing. The car transfers. We had 3 each causing a different issue. 1st from airport to Banff Arrived after long and tiring plane journey, no sign of our driver. There was another driver from same company, but not for us. After some persuasion and frustration, he called and found that our driver Was sitting in the car, a long way from arrivals, not where our info sheet said he would be. The second car from hotel to ship, wanted to pick us up earlier then our 12 o’clock time, for a 3 pm boarding. We agreed to a later time, but he was 1/2 an hour late. The third time we were disembarking from ship, and although cars came and went, ours was 1 and 1/2 hours late. People were picked up before us, that were flying at 9.30 pm, our flight was 1.30 We realise there may be some issues when moving a large number of people, but there seemed to be a distinct lack of organisation!
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2019
Summary:  Just returned from Alaska cruise. Lovely Ship, Lots of room to relax wonderful scenery. The Hubbard Glacier was amazing got in very close for pictures. Saw bears, whales and eagles. Lots of dancing on board and entertainment was excellent. Trips and drinks were a little expensive and the food in the Lido buffet could have had more of a selection. On our return to Vancouver we had a complimentary 4 hour trip round Vancouver before departing for the airport. Would recommend this trip
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2019
Summary:  let me start by saying we had a wonderful time, and although there were a few hiccups all the arrangements worked and I am glad to say your organisation was brilliant. Thank you. Just for your information and not made as a complaint but hopefully help you with future bookings. The transfer from Vancouver port to hotel, was not waiting as expected. Various other drivers offered to take us before we found Aero cars I think it was. outside the terminal and after some discussion they agreed to take us. When we got in the car the drivers computer had all our information already so something had gone wrong with their communication. The return transfer from the port to the airport was problematic. The directions to the pickup point in underground carpark was incorrect the dispatcher was at ground level which we only found after struggling through different floors.The transfer by Pearl Limosines was nearly 2 hours late with us sitting in the arrivals/departure area. the explanation was that it was very busy but all the other companies were arriving regularly. on arriving at the airport there was no BA desk open nor was there a bag drop so we had to sit in arrivals for 4 hours before the desk opened. The electronic check in machines were not working either. A waste of the executive lounge passes we had purchased. Both return flights Vancouver/Heathrow and Heathrow/Manchester were delayed although there is nothing you can do about that. The transfer from Heathrow terminal 3 to terminal 5 was was horrendous hundreds of people from many flights herded through the terminal like cattle onto the bus. taking over an hour. Hope this may help future travellers.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Jun 2019
Summary:  Ship was spacious and well furnished with ample carpeting and pseudo oak panels. Magnificent ballroom and theatre and library. Superb variety of music being played throughout the ship. Two top notch live bands supporting the ballroom and shows in the theatre. The entertainment was high grade and the lectures were informative. We had an ex astronaut talking about his experiences on the space station. Our stateroom 1006 was spacious, and fairly quiet, well insulated from the adjacent theatre. A big bonus was that the forward lifts were nearby, and there was always room, unlike the midship ones. Also gave rapid access to the open decks and the lido buffet. Our dining experience was not great. 5.30 dining was too early. We were seated at a table for 10, and only 3 turned up most nights. Not so much fun, and we were always last to be served. Later we changed to the 7.45 sitting which was better for us. Service was unfaultable after changing. Food was quite good in the restaurant but a bit samey in the buffet. We are not foodies so the dining experience was ok. Oh, and the pub was great. Typical pub grub and draft Guinness. Made quite a lot of use of the many bars. But resented the 15% service charge, especially on top of the daily charge. I can see why tipping gets up your nose! I was disappointed that no fuss was made of people’s birthdays. On lesser ships, the waiters at least come round the table and sing happy birthday! Apparently you can pay extra for this service! Particularly poor was in information on navigation. The maps did not show the locations of towns, so it was almost impossible to know the location. The maps were inadequate, either too detailed or too basic. Also poor was the quality and availability of the tv and films. They need interactive tv as on the airlines. The quality of news was awful. Mostly low grade production of US politics. Stopped watching it in the end.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jun 2019
Summary:  FIRST TIME FOR ANY CUNARD VESSEL TO SAIL TO ALASKA A VERY WORTH WILE CRUISE. THE LAST TIME WAS OVER 30 YEARS AGO. WE HAD NO PROBLEMS ON THE CRUISE USED THE SAME CABIN FOR THE FORTH TIME. BECAUSE WE BOTH HAVE A DISABILITY IT WAS VERY HANDY HAVING THE CABIN ,WE CHOSE IT BECAUSE IT WAS NEAR TO RESTAURANT AND THE LIFT TO GET TO BUFFET MUCH LESS WALKING, IT WAS AN OCEAN FEW CABIN WITH DAY LIGHT. WILL ALWAYS BOOK AN INSIDE CABIN OR OCEAN FEW. TRIED TO BOOK QUEEN VICTORIA FOR 10TH JANUARY SAME CABIN 31 DAYS FULLY BOOKED WORTH BOOKING A YEAR IN ADVANCE TO GET WHAT YOU WANT. GETTING BACK TO CRUISE AND PORTS OF CALL BECAUSE IT WAS THE FIRST TIME FOR QUEEN ELIZABETH THERE WAS SOME TEETHING PROBLEMS BUT NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT CHANGING DECKS TO GET OFF BECAUSE OF VERY HIGH TIDES WAS ONE SO LONG QUEUES HAPPENED AND THOSE WITH DISABILITIES HAD TO STAND FOR QUITE SOME TIME. I HAVE ONE BIG MOAN FOR CUNARD IF YOU TAKE OUR MONEY YOU SHOULD HONOUR WHAT WE BOOKED 1E PREMIUM ECONOMY SEATS ON RETURN JOURNEY HAVE COMPLAINED TO CUNARD. DEREK 80 YEARS OLD.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Jun 2019
Summary:  Excellent all round, not the usual grand food hall display, but the ice carvings were brilliant. Thank you to all the on board staff
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Jan 2019
Summary:  Wonderful New Year cruise, but Cunard's standards are dropping especially in the dinning area. Kitchen staff in the Lido dinning toilet left without washing his hands. 3 times the waiter in the dinning room gave the wrong meal, the menu choices are restricted compared to past cruises on Cunard, had to ask the waiter to refill my glass of water on numerous occasions. The rest of the ship was up to Cunard's high standard and we had a great time the issues in the catering did not spoil our enjoyment

All Other Cunard Ships

Cunard Queen Victoria Queen Mary 2

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback