0203 848 3605
02038483605
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3605
We're Open

Cunard Queen Elizabeth Reviews

A great range of Queen Elizabeth reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Elizabeth review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 135 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (69)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (40)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (15)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (9)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Elizabeth Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  I was so disappointed. I had expected a five star experience but didn't get it. The food was ok, not always well presented. They ran out of some breakfast food on the first morning! We had to wait over an hour for our breakfast order to arrive. Drink orders took over half an hour to arrive. I tried to contact Purser's office staff but got fed up waiting in long queues. At one point there were four staff at the front desk staring at computer screens but only one was seeing to a customer. I was ignored by a breakfast buffet member of staff. I so pe to home he turned his back on me! It did not seem like the restaurant staff were intent on making our experience as enjoyable as possible, rarely a smile, rarely any social comment.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  I was quite underwhelmed by the Queen Elizabeth. Having previously cruised with Tui & RC I really thought this would be a class above. The pre cruise experience with high spec quality pre boarding info fades fast as soon as you get to do online check in & print off a tatty e-ticket. I can only say the whole experience from there on in was just very sub standard. Considering the amount of literature we got by email & post before, nothing prepared us for onboard currency in usd. 4 of us all had sterling & euros. Ambience on board only created by other passengers. We asked the pub 3 times to put some music on. Glad I tried it on a mini cruise as I wouldn’t do the nyc route now I know what to expect.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  Very enjoyable. One small grump, not enough sequence dancing even tho they taught it one day.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  Comfort and facilities very good. Shows excellent. Talks good. Pity there was a charge for art class and yoga.. Should be all in price. Drinks a ridiculous price as price as well , especially in Night Clubs! Too many extra charges spoil the sea days and suggest Cunard has changed its priorities.Seem to grab every chance to exploit a captive customer. The Choir experience was very enjoyable on Seadays with excellent , professional coaching. After several rehearsals this group of great voices entertained the passengers. A photo was taken. We were charged for it !! The food was very good.The quality and variety and availability of freshly cooked meals or snacks throughout the day meant you could return to the ship on port days at any time of day and not go hungry. Although some people seemed to spend their days in persuit of each fresh snack and were almost permanent residents of the Buffet Restaurant ! The Dance lessons were fully attended . There was a lot to learn from scratch and a shortage of partners for unaccompanied ladies.I was enjoying them as I had learned the steps before but disappointed when no lessons on last Seadays. We all paid for 13 nights and thought we had the right to access ALL facilities available so the gradual shut down of shops and some activities did not go down well. The customer should take priority. Excuse of Refit not acceptable.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  In the main we enjoyed our cruise on the Q.E. unfortunately the Britannia dining room food standard was at best moderate and we were unable to change our late sitting to 6pm for 7days. We wanted to change to 6pm as the food was served at 21.30 the first night! Much too late for our "needs". In fact we were allocated a table after 7days after several requests and a direct visit to the Maitre D. Initially it was claimed the sittings were full!! We felt that the food served was mediocre and the silver service that supported the main dishes on Victoria in Oct 2017 was absent. We only had two meals in Britannia. School dinners syndrome!! We used the Lido buffet regularly for meals, The Veranda for a birthday, one special dining experience in the Lido with friends all good. We noted that overtime more people were using the Lido regularly rather than the dining room. Clearly Cunard had reduced the dining room service on this cruise. That is a negative effect on Cunard's image. There is also perhaps a case for introducing a more flexible dining strategy similar to freedom dining. We intend to consider Cunard as our first choice for future cruises but hope to see some changes overtime. Disappointing to have to write this essay.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  The Ship was booked for a re-fit on our return to Southampton, all we felt was the shops, bars and staff were gearing up for the re-fit and subsequently the first cruise after. This meant we were to compromise with shut shops, lack of provisions, poor staff attitude as all they were concentrating on was either going home or preparing for the re-fit. Instead of the re-fit impacting on our cruise the ship should of been put out of service for longer to prepare though obviously this costs money. Disappointing really as we are Platinum members so know when a cruise is good or not and whether we are getting the usual high class service you expect and pay for with Cunard.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  A little disappointed. Of 4 excursions we had booked in advance, 2 were cancelled on board. These involved a degree of activity which we enjoy and meant we did not get to swim in the sea, which we had looked forward to. This is not the first cruise where this has happened. And of course there was not much alternative choice left other than being driven around on a coach. Maybe being only in our seventies, we are still too young for Cunard! There also seemed to be some slight reduction in the quality of the food on board and a lack of atmosphere. Entertainment was generally to a very high standard however. But given that excursions involving activity are something we are keen to do, won't be rushing to book again.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Nov 2018
Summary:  Another very pleasant and enjoyable cruise on QE to the Canary Islands. Although booked 1st Sitting dinning was allocated 2nd Sitting, but resolved the next day. Outside Stateroom deck 1 arft comfortable but noisy...avoid. Facilities aboard excellent and cuisine very good. Entertainment questionable, Distorted and over loud sound system and the entertainment team were no match to P&O “Headliners”
Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Nov 2018
Summary:  very refined - white gloves everywhere but just not my cup of tea. the ship made me feel old. even though we were both over 70 we felt we brought the average age of the passengers down! we will wait until we are over 80 before we use Cunard again.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2018
Summary:  We very very fortunate that this was our second cruise on Queen Elizabeth this year (the first being in June). The itinerary to the Canary Islands was great. Having the sun on our backs in October was a real bonus. The food was excellent although the size of the portions in the Britannia Restaurant was inconsistent. Sometimes the main course was an enormous feast other times a paltry serving. The two disappointments were 1. the considerable increase in the cost of drinks since June and 2. the Entertainment Team’s lack of engagement with guests. I normally treat myself to a wine package but this time I restricted myself to one glass of wine with dinner. In a perverse way I suppose Cunard were looking after my health. With one exception the Entertainment Team had completely changed from June. They seemed to enjoy each others company perhaps because they had trained together and created a ‘team spirit’. They danced and laughed together but largely failed to engage with the guests. I have experienced this lack of engagement on other British cruise lines but never before on Cunard whose staff are usually renowned for their friendliness and helpfulness. I looked in the public areas for the who’s who photographs naming the team members but unusually found none. The exception, a Brazilian lad, almost made up for the others. He spoke to single guests and was always ready to lend a hand.

All Other Cunard Ships

Cunard Queen Victoria Queen Mary 2

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback