Queen Elizabeth reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3605

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483605

Cunard Queen Elizabeth Reviews

A great range of Queen Elizabeth reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Elizabeth review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 141 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (71)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (43)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (15)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (9)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Elizabeth Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2019
Summary:  Just returned from Alaska cruise. Lovely Ship, Lots of room to relax wonderful scenery. The Hubbard Glacier was amazing got in very close for pictures. Saw bears, whales and eagles. Lots of dancing on board and entertainment was excellent. Trips and drinks were a little expensive and the food in the Lido buffet could have had more of a selection. On our return to Vancouver we had a complimentary 4 hour trip round Vancouver before departing for the airport. Would recommend this trip
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2019
Summary:  let me start by saying we had a wonderful time, and although there were a few hiccups all the arrangements worked and I am glad to say your organisation was brilliant. Thank you. Just for your information and not made as a complaint but hopefully help you with future bookings. The transfer from Vancouver port to hotel, was not waiting as expected. Various other drivers offered to take us before we found Aero cars I think it was. outside the terminal and after some discussion they agreed to take us. When we got in the car the drivers computer had all our information already so something had gone wrong with their communication. The return transfer from the port to the airport was problematic. The directions to the pickup point in underground carpark was incorrect the dispatcher was at ground level which we only found after struggling through different floors.The transfer by Pearl Limosines was nearly 2 hours late with us sitting in the arrivals/departure area. the explanation was that it was very busy but all the other companies were arriving regularly. on arriving at the airport there was no BA desk open nor was there a bag drop so we had to sit in arrivals for 4 hours before the desk opened. The electronic check in machines were not working either. A waste of the executive lounge passes we had purchased. Both return flights Vancouver/Heathrow and Heathrow/Manchester were delayed although there is nothing you can do about that. The transfer from Heathrow terminal 3 to terminal 5 was was horrendous hundreds of people from many flights herded through the terminal like cattle onto the bus. taking over an hour. Hope this may help future travellers.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Jan 2019
Summary:  Wonderful New Year cruise, but Cunard's standards are dropping especially in the dinning area. Kitchen staff in the Lido dinning toilet left without washing his hands. 3 times the waiter in the dinning room gave the wrong meal, the menu choices are restricted compared to past cruises on Cunard, had to ask the waiter to refill my glass of water on numerous occasions. The rest of the ship was up to Cunard's high standard and we had a great time the issues in the catering did not spoil our enjoyment
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Jan 2019
Summary:  EXCELLENT CRUISE BUT THE DRIKS PRICES WERE EXORBITANT.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 10 Jan 2019
Summary:  Not value for money at all. Portion sizes of meals and scarce veg. Extortionate bar prices ... $55 for mediocre bottle red wine. Definitely not silver service. Never again... back to P&O
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jan 2019
Summary:  If you can sail on this ship pure elegance. Food. Cabin. Entertainment. Staff all excellent. Have been on 8.cruise ships &this is the best by a mile.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  I was so disappointed. I had expected a five star experience but didn't get it. The food was ok, not always well presented. They ran out of some breakfast food on the first morning! We had to wait over an hour for our breakfast order to arrive. Drink orders took over half an hour to arrive. I tried to contact Purser's office staff but got fed up waiting in long queues. At one point there were four staff at the front desk staring at computer screens but only one was seeing to a customer. I was ignored by a breakfast buffet member of staff. I so pe to home he turned his back on me! It did not seem like the restaurant staff were intent on making our experience as enjoyable as possible, rarely a smile, rarely any social comment.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  I was quite underwhelmed by the Queen Elizabeth. Having previously cruised with Tui & RC I really thought this would be a class above. The pre cruise experience with high spec quality pre boarding info fades fast as soon as you get to do online check in & print off a tatty e-ticket. I can only say the whole experience from there on in was just very sub standard. Considering the amount of literature we got by email & post before, nothing prepared us for onboard currency in usd. 4 of us all had sterling & euros. Ambience on board only created by other passengers. We asked the pub 3 times to put some music on. Glad I tried it on a mini cruise as I wouldn’t do the nyc route now I know what to expect.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  Very enjoyable. One small grump, not enough sequence dancing even tho they taught it one day.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  Comfort and facilities very good. Shows excellent. Talks good. Pity there was a charge for art class and yoga.. Should be all in price. Drinks a ridiculous price as price as well , especially in Night Clubs! Too many extra charges spoil the sea days and suggest Cunard has changed its priorities.Seem to grab every chance to exploit a captive customer. The Choir experience was very enjoyable on Seadays with excellent , professional coaching. After several rehearsals this group of great voices entertained the passengers. A photo was taken. We were charged for it !! The food was very good.The quality and variety and availability of freshly cooked meals or snacks throughout the day meant you could return to the ship on port days at any time of day and not go hungry. Although some people seemed to spend their days in persuit of each fresh snack and were almost permanent residents of the Buffet Restaurant ! The Dance lessons were fully attended . There was a lot to learn from scratch and a shortage of partners for unaccompanied ladies.I was enjoying them as I had learned the steps before but disappointed when no lessons on last Seadays. We all paid for 13 nights and thought we had the right to access ALL facilities available so the gradual shut down of shops and some activities did not go down well. The customer should take priority. Excuse of Refit not acceptable.

All Other Cunard Ships

Cunard Queen Victoria Queen Mary 2

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback