0203 848 3605

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483605

Cunard Queen Elizabeth Reviews

A great range of Queen Elizabeth reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Elizabeth review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 155 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (78)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (45)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (17)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (11)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Elizabeth Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2019
Summary:  Ship decor is firmly 1930s style which makes it look old-fashioned and over-ornate. Cabins are roomy & comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space and hangers! There is a firm dress policy, which was off-putting to us, but popular with others who enjoy being told to dress up - or else go elsewhere (the buffet) to eat. Restaurant food emphasis is on silver service, not the quality of the food. Buffet (our main dining option) food was disappointing, often poor, barely warm and badly presented. It compares very poorly with Celebrity cruises (for instances) food-wise. I also got food poisoning from something I ate ... not pleasant. The ship’s medical team went into overdrive, thinking it was norovirus (it wasn’t). Very poor WiFi, satellite TV patchy. The usual activities & entertainments for those seeking such things. The launderettes were, apparently, more popular than the casino! We went on this cruise for the locations visited, and were not let down in this.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Aug 2019
Summary:  Firs cruise ever and it was amazing! The product itself and the service were splendid. Only slight hmmm was that some of the food in the buffet could have been warmer - but then it was a buffet. Otherwise - one of life's best experiences and well done to all staff.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 18 Aug 2019
Summary:  This short cruise was with a large group of friends and we were all very much looking forward to it. Everything was pretty much as expected from previous cruises, the stateroom was beautifully appointed and clean, the food was superb but what was different on this cruise was the crew. They appeared disengaged and uninterested in the customer. The service was fair, but many of the staff seemed very unhappy and appeared as though they didn’t want to be there. It was such a shame. I am on the Queen Mary 2 in 5 weeks time so it will be interesting to see how this cruise differs. I am sincerely hoping for a more friendly, customer focussed crew.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Aug 2019
Summary:  Great holiday. Ship and Itinery splendid as was food cabin etc. Booked again for next year.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Aug 2019
Summary:  Excellent cruise great itinerary.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Aug 2019
Summary:  Easy check-in at LA and the ships crew as good as always. everything was good throughout apart from the one and only time we used Room Service.. starter and dessert arrived 90 mins before the entrée! Most excursions were very good but as on all cruise lines some are overpriced for what they offer. visiting speakers were good too bar one US Professor on earthquakes and volcanoes who did send me to sleep several times! the food was excellent but more than once it transpired that the dish described on the menu bore no resemblance to what appeared, then my flexible waiter showed his true merit! Overall still a beautiful ship.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Jul 2019
Summary:  We have recently returned from a special holiday where we flew to Calgary, picked up the Rocky Mountaineer in Banff, then on to Vancouver where we took a cruise to Alaska. This was all organised by Iglu to include overnight stays and all ground transportation, everything worked like clockwork, from our collection at the airport to getting the train and finally boarding the ship. The Rocky Mountaineer was superb, we went Gold Leaf, from the moment we got on the train service was 5 star, hotels better than described and ground transportation excellent . As we were waiting for our car at the cruise terminal to take us to the airport six very large Suburban Jeeps arrived prompting a fellow passenger to say has Trump arrived but one of the vehicles was our ride. The cruise was fantastic, scenery breathtaking and the Hubbard Glacier has to be seen, words and pictures do not do it justice. Was it expensive yes, was it worth it definitely. Thank you Iglu for a wonderful holiday.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  We are Platinum Members and there is no better Ocean Liners than CUNARD ---We are waiting for my health to be a little better then ee will be booking another Magical Voyage with CUNARD ---Simply the very best --forget the rest We love you Cunard P James Templeman PS Having been on all of the Cunards Ships they are are each one magnificent in their own delightful way
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 30 Jun 2019
Summary:  Not value for money The ship was DULL Daytime entertainment lacking, was only suitable for ball room dancers. Very little deck entertainment, again only suitable for small amount of passengers. Lido buffet food repetitive and basic. Excursion desk staff - not sure of their information All in all, very disappointed.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Jun 2019
Summary:  Enjoyed the cruise from Vancouver to Alaska and return, much as we expected after doing a little research on the ports. Air Transat leaves a lot to be desired, narrow seats, no choice of meal left we they got to us near the back of plane. Mac cheese was absolutely disgusting just one solid mass of cold pasta. A cabin steward suggested ordering special meals and that worked for the return flight. It took an hour to find our taxi transfer from the airport into Vancouver. Not enough information was given on our transfer voucher, it was lucky that another taxi driver recognised the phone number provided and put us in the right direction. Trips from the ship were expensive although we did do 3 as the Alaskan ports were only very small towns and there is not a lot to pass the days on. 169 dollars for whale watching and we only saw the backs of most and just 3 whale tails, and 4 stellar sealions, basking on a buoy. The lumberjack show in Ketchikan was fun.

All Other Cunard Ships

Cunard Queen Victoria Queen Mary 2

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback