0203 848 3605

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483605

Cunard Queen Elizabeth Reviews

A great range of Queen Elizabeth reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Elizabeth review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 139 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (70)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (42)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (15)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (9)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Elizabeth Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Jan 2019
Summary:  Wonderful New Year cruise, but Cunard's standards are dropping especially in the dinning area. Kitchen staff in the Lido dinning toilet left without washing his hands. 3 times the waiter in the dinning room gave the wrong meal, the menu choices are restricted compared to past cruises on Cunard, had to ask the waiter to refill my glass of water on numerous occasions. The rest of the ship was up to Cunard's high standard and we had a great time the issues in the catering did not spoil our enjoyment
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Jan 2019
Summary:  EXCELLENT CRUISE BUT THE DRIKS PRICES WERE EXORBITANT.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 10 Jan 2019
Summary:  Not value for money at all. Portion sizes of meals and scarce veg. Extortionate bar prices ... $55 for mediocre bottle red wine. Definitely not silver service. Never again... back to P&O
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jan 2019
Summary:  If you can sail on this ship pure elegance. Food. Cabin. Entertainment. Staff all excellent. Have been on 8.cruise ships &this is the best by a mile.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  I was so disappointed. I had expected a five star experience but didn't get it. The food was ok, not always well presented. They ran out of some breakfast food on the first morning! We had to wait over an hour for our breakfast order to arrive. Drink orders took over half an hour to arrive. I tried to contact Purser's office staff but got fed up waiting in long queues. At one point there were four staff at the front desk staring at computer screens but only one was seeing to a customer. I was ignored by a breakfast buffet member of staff. I so pe to home he turned his back on me! It did not seem like the restaurant staff were intent on making our experience as enjoyable as possible, rarely a smile, rarely any social comment.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  I was quite underwhelmed by the Queen Elizabeth. Having previously cruised with Tui & RC I really thought this would be a class above. The pre cruise experience with high spec quality pre boarding info fades fast as soon as you get to do online check in & print off a tatty e-ticket. I can only say the whole experience from there on in was just very sub standard. Considering the amount of literature we got by email & post before, nothing prepared us for onboard currency in usd. 4 of us all had sterling & euros. Ambience on board only created by other passengers. We asked the pub 3 times to put some music on. Glad I tried it on a mini cruise as I wouldn’t do the nyc route now I know what to expect.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  Very enjoyable. One small grump, not enough sequence dancing even tho they taught it one day.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  Comfort and facilities very good. Shows excellent. Talks good. Pity there was a charge for art class and yoga.. Should be all in price. Drinks a ridiculous price as price as well , especially in Night Clubs! Too many extra charges spoil the sea days and suggest Cunard has changed its priorities.Seem to grab every chance to exploit a captive customer. The Choir experience was very enjoyable on Seadays with excellent , professional coaching. After several rehearsals this group of great voices entertained the passengers. A photo was taken. We were charged for it !! The food was very good.The quality and variety and availability of freshly cooked meals or snacks throughout the day meant you could return to the ship on port days at any time of day and not go hungry. Although some people seemed to spend their days in persuit of each fresh snack and were almost permanent residents of the Buffet Restaurant ! The Dance lessons were fully attended . There was a lot to learn from scratch and a shortage of partners for unaccompanied ladies.I was enjoying them as I had learned the steps before but disappointed when no lessons on last Seadays. We all paid for 13 nights and thought we had the right to access ALL facilities available so the gradual shut down of shops and some activities did not go down well. The customer should take priority. Excuse of Refit not acceptable.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  In the main we enjoyed our cruise on the Q.E. unfortunately the Britannia dining room food standard was at best moderate and we were unable to change our late sitting to 6pm for 7days. We wanted to change to 6pm as the food was served at 21.30 the first night! Much too late for our "needs". In fact we were allocated a table after 7days after several requests and a direct visit to the Maitre D. Initially it was claimed the sittings were full!! We felt that the food served was mediocre and the silver service that supported the main dishes on Victoria in Oct 2017 was absent. We only had two meals in Britannia. School dinners syndrome!! We used the Lido buffet regularly for meals, The Veranda for a birthday, one special dining experience in the Lido with friends all good. We noted that overtime more people were using the Lido regularly rather than the dining room. Clearly Cunard had reduced the dining room service on this cruise. That is a negative effect on Cunard's image. There is also perhaps a case for introducing a more flexible dining strategy similar to freedom dining. We intend to consider Cunard as our first choice for future cruises but hope to see some changes overtime. Disappointing to have to write this essay.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  The Ship was booked for a re-fit on our return to Southampton, all we felt was the shops, bars and staff were gearing up for the re-fit and subsequently the first cruise after. This meant we were to compromise with shut shops, lack of provisions, poor staff attitude as all they were concentrating on was either going home or preparing for the re-fit. Instead of the re-fit impacting on our cruise the ship should of been put out of service for longer to prepare though obviously this costs money. Disappointing really as we are Platinum members so know when a cruise is good or not and whether we are getting the usual high class service you expect and pay for with Cunard.

All Other Cunard Ships

Cunard Queen Victoria Queen Mary 2

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback