0203 848 3605
  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

  • Rated Excellent
  • ATOL Protected
02038483605

Cunard Queen Elizabeth Reviews

A great range of Queen Elizabeth reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Elizabeth review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 162 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (81)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (46)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (18)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (13)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Elizabeth Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2019
Summary:  We recently went on a 12 night cruise to The Canaries. This is the first time we have travelled on the Elizabeth and I must say that we were not disappointed. The staff were excellent in every area, always polite and extremely helpful. The ship was beautiful and in great condition. The food as always was plentiful and excellent, some people comment that the meal portions in the Britannia restaurant are small, but to be fair by the time you’ve had all the breakfast you can eat, lunch, afternoon tea, and any in between snacks you fancy, the well done to you if you can eat a late meal of gargantuan proportions. My waistline hasn’t forgiven me yet. So my advice is, if you want to experience cruising with complete elegance then book with confidence, and don’t worry if you think it will be too fussy, the staff are so wonderful and efficient they put you completely at ease.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Nov 2019
Summary:  went on a 2 night mini cruise to Bruges via Zeebrugge as a single passenger. check in was quick and smooth my cabin was on deck 2 one of the very few single cabins they have onboard. I was very impressed with the cabin, enough space, the bed was a good size more like a small double instead of a single. A nice welcoming bottle of sparkling wine, large TV and excellent toiletries in the bathroom. Good entertainment on board. Live music, games the library, had a great day in Bruges the next day by taking the excursion coach from Zeebrugge to Bruges and back all for just 20 Euros. The Captain was excellent, Only negative was being a single passenger having to eat in the Britannia Restaurant with 2 couples and was totally left out and feeling isolated on the first night and uncomfortable So the second night ate in the Lido Buffet. good short cruise but the company should seat single passengers with other single passengers not with couples.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2019
Summary:  First went on this ship in 2016 and was amazed by everything however we did a return trip on the 2 night mini cruise to Zeebrugge. Ship looking worn despite the refit, (see attached photo from Britannia restaurant - the design amuses me!) the buffet restaurant now has an awful layout with very poor food and poor choice. The food in the Britannia restaurant has also gone downhill. The worst part was breakfast on the last day as the buffet was so crammed there were queues so by the time we got to the food there was genuinely only scraps left. Being a mini cruise we weren’t expecting miracles however much worse than expected as the ship was crammed with rowdy people who would have been more suited to a boozy break in Magaluf. It honestly reminded me of a cruise I took on P&O Britannia to Spain. Dress code not enforced in Britannia restaurant as it had been on a recent trip on Queen Mary. Saw a group that I can only assume must have been on a joint stag/hen as all in same fluorescent clothing. All in all this was not a great cruise even the staff not as good as they once were. I was disappointed that Cunard were taking this ship out of the UK for the foreseeable but now I couldn’t care less. Would not go back in a hurry.
Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2019
Summary:  The ship itself is amazing and we had a great short mini cruise. The evening meal that you have a sitting time for, was tiny. Each course I’d describe as starter size. The Lido food was a mish mash of everything. Not brilliant to be honest. If you want to buy a Rolex than all the on board shops will keep you happy. The staff are all great. Polite and helpful. The Theatre was great and so was the show. I took motion sickness pills as am not great on ships and wasn’t ill at all. It was ruff on the return journey so the ship doesn’t Pitch about like a ferry. I wouldn’t book this ship again for more than the two night mini cruise.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2019
Summary:  Ship decor is firmly 1930s style which makes it look old-fashioned and over-ornate. Cabins are roomy & comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space and hangers! There is a firm dress policy, which was off-putting to us, but popular with others who enjoy being told to dress up - or else go elsewhere (the buffet) to eat. Restaurant food emphasis is on silver service, not the quality of the food. Buffet (our main dining option) food was disappointing, often poor, barely warm and badly presented. It compares very poorly with Celebrity cruises (for instances) food-wise. I also got food poisoning from something I ate ... not pleasant. The ship’s medical team went into overdrive, thinking it was norovirus (it wasn’t). Very poor WiFi, satellite TV patchy. The usual activities & entertainments for those seeking such things. The launderettes were, apparently, more popular than the casino! We went on this cruise for the locations visited, and were not let down in this.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Aug 2019
Summary:  Firs cruise ever and it was amazing! The product itself and the service were splendid. Only slight hmmm was that some of the food in the buffet could have been warmer - but then it was a buffet. Otherwise - one of life's best experiences and well done to all staff.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 18 Aug 2019
Summary:  This short cruise was with a large group of friends and we were all very much looking forward to it. Everything was pretty much as expected from previous cruises, the stateroom was beautifully appointed and clean, the food was superb but what was different on this cruise was the crew. They appeared disengaged and uninterested in the customer. The service was fair, but many of the staff seemed very unhappy and appeared as though they didn’t want to be there. It was such a shame. I am on the Queen Mary 2 in 5 weeks time so it will be interesting to see how this cruise differs. I am sincerely hoping for a more friendly, customer focussed crew.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Aug 2019
Summary:  Great holiday. Ship and Itinery splendid as was food cabin etc. Booked again for next year.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Aug 2019
Summary:  Excellent cruise great itinerary.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Aug 2019
Summary:  Easy check-in at LA and the ships crew as good as always. everything was good throughout apart from the one and only time we used Room Service.. starter and dessert arrived 90 mins before the entrée! Most excursions were very good but as on all cruise lines some are overpriced for what they offer. visiting speakers were good too bar one US Professor on earthquakes and volcanoes who did send me to sleep several times! the food was excellent but more than once it transpired that the dish described on the menu bore no resemblance to what appeared, then my flexible waiter showed his true merit! Overall still a beautiful ship.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback