0203 848 3627

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483627

Costa Mediterranea Reviews

A great range of Costa Mediterranea reviews written by our customers. To write your own Costa Mediterranea review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 6 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Costa Mediterranea Reviews

1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Nov 2018
Summary:  My Aunty and I had an absolutely fabulous time on our mini Mediterranean cruise with Costa. My aunty has walking difficulties and I worried how she would cope on boarding the ship and on board. I needn’t have worried at all. The crew on board were so helpful and cheery all the time. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I was also a little concerned about the language barrier as the reviews I’d read had mixed reviews on the communication on announcements, etc. There was not a problem at any point of the cruise. Everyone spoke perfect English! The ship itself was immaculate and very Italianesque which was very nice. Food was brilliant and short of nothing. Entertainment was a little repetitive but non the less entertaining each night. I woudn’t hesitate at all to book another cruise with Costa.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 29 Sep 2018
Summary:  Can never forgot this Very bad experience with Costa cruise some years ago, almost lost my luggage with no apology. Stupid staff gave the 2 of us 1 single emergency life pack for clothes exchange. Can never accept this stupid idea, how can the 2 of us share a single pack! Will never go on Costa cruise again! Ridiculous poor cruise management.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2016
Summary:  travelled on this ship last feb,special dietry requirements werent passed on by booking agent,although this was quickly sorted,could only have coffee at breakfast as soya milk was not available during the day.Waiter was very good,second day dessert was sorted .Only so much fruit you can eat,day at sea we ate in the main resteraunt lunch time,could have been seriously ill as different waiter served me soup which was not dairy free.i go into toxic shock if i eat any dairy food,other wise service was very good
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Jan 2016
Summary:  SIX STARS!!! EXCELLENT!!! I had the loveliest time! Went on the Costa Mediterranea Christmas Cruise 7 nights 22-29 December 2015. From the initial booking with Iglu (Thank you to Louise, who was so helpful and friendly, not to mention highly efficient!) to the experience on the ship with all the lovely friendly crew members, I enjoyed it all so much. Beautiful Italian ship with a great cabin with balcony. There was a bowl of fresh fruit and a selection of gluten free pastries in my cabin when I arrived. A nice touch. Breakfast was delivered to my cabin every morning - what a treat! My cabin Steward, Sidney, was highly efficient, friendly and helpful. My cabin and bathroom were cleaned twice a day. The ladies in the Spa were all just wonderful. Had my nails done with Lycel from Philippines, who was so sweet; Had my hair done by a wonderful hairdresser called Dea from Romania and amazing massages from Maria Antonia from Spain. Everyone was so warm, kind and gentle and I felt as though I was the most important person in a warmhearted family. They are all highly professional and great at what they do. The food served in the restaurants is delicious and of the highest quality. (I was embarrassed by one or two British passengers who complained about being served Italian cuisine on an Italian ship... next time stay at home and eat egg and chips!!) I have to follow a strict gluten free diet and this ship has separate kitchens to cater for gluten free food. I had my own new gluten free menu every day and Maria, my designated 'gluten free waitress' took care of me really well. Nothing was too much trouble. She was warm and friendly and very pleasant indeed. After dinner a drink in the bar was served by a delightful gentleman called Francis. He treated us like members of his family and couldn't have been more kind and friendly. Although they work long hours, the crew members made it look as though they were just enjoying looking after family members. Everything was done willingly and with a smile. Exceptional service. I couldn't go on any of the organised shore excursions because I have mobility difficulties (I use a stick to walk) and it seems you needed to be fit and well enough to walk distances for most of them. I think this is something that the company could address. There are helpers for disabled people at airports and seaports, so why not have designated wheelchairs and pushers to help passengers with restricted mobility to enjoy excursions. As it happened, I met another passenger on the first day, single lady who also walked with a stick, and we hooked up together and took our own taxi tours around the places of interest to us in each port. Overall, as a single older lady, with restricted mobility, I was not sure if a cruise was the best idea for a Christmas holiday. However, I need not have worried: this cruise far exceeded my expectations. I had a great time, thoroughly enjoyed myself, made new friends and I'd like to thank all the crew members and Costa Cruises for making my first cruise so special.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Summary:  We found the cabin of Costa Mediterranea quite spacious and closet space better than other cruises. The ship's layout is conducive to creating an Italian atmosphere. The ship was spotless and most beautiful than any other ship I have been on. The Cruise staff were very pleasant and helpful. From our waiter, assistant waiter, to our cabin steward they are all so brilliant. Also the Costa Mediterranea is brilliant for our kids, there are plenty of great kids programs to keep them busy. So me and my wife had a lot of space for us to relaxed. This ship is definitely one which we will come back again in the future.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 Jul 2007
Summary:  We sailed on Costa Mediterranea in April from Fort Lauderdale to Mexico. The ship was extremely luxurious and the food was superb, especially the Italian ice-cream. Entertainment in the theatre was rather poor - I think the Italians have a different sense of humour to the British! We went with our teenage children (21 and 18 years old). Be aware that, as we sailed in American waters, my 18 year old was not able to buy alcoholic drinks onboard the ship. Overall it was an excellent holiday and I would recommend the Costa Mediterranea.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback