Azamara Quest

Azamara Quest Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.4
Based on 61 reviews
Cabin
4.4
Service
4.5
Excursions
4.3
Dining
4.4
Activities
4.3
Value for money
4.3
Entertainment
4.4

Serving staff were very efficient and overall it was a comfortable experience but lacked any wow factor. The basics were however good. Shore excursions were overpriced and poorly run - guides (with one exception) did not use Vox so impossible to hear what they were saying unless you spoke one-to-one with them.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Club Veranda Plus Stateroom
5 May 2022

Azamara cruises always provide a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend them. What I don't recommend are the flights offered by Iglu or Azamara which involve 6.40am or 6.40pm flights meaning getting up at 2.30am or waits in the airport for up to 8 hours when the same airline flies to the same destination at other times that day. Admittedly there may be a small increase in cost but the option is never given and provides a poor experience to an otherwise lovely holiday. I would strongly recommend not accepting the package flights unless you are certain they have suitable times.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Club Continent Suite
26 Apr 2022

Amazing Azamara Quest. Wonderful service and superb food. Felt very spoilt especially as there was more crew than passengers.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Club Interior Stateroom
30 Nov 2021

Everything was fine but it was a repeat of the week before due to us taking a back to back cruise. Same shows, same menus etc.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Club Interior Stateroom
17 Nov 2021

We did not go on any of the excursions as we like to go off and explore ourselves (which we could not do on this trip) plus they are quite expensive. Apart from that the cruise was very good.

couple
couple
2-5 cruises Club Veranda Stateroom
24 Oct 2021

Taiwan & the Philippines with Hong Kong Stay. This review is about the cruise only. The Quest is a small ship which we were looking forward to being on, but we were not expecting such a small cabin as well, which was not well thought out. Shower small with plastic curtain, strange small seat supposed to be for two people, table on balcony far too big. On port days only the Windows buffet open for lunch, not enough room, people wandering about trying to find a table, and on two times we gave up the hunt. Tables available at the poolside , but too hot out there to enjoy the food. The organised tours were OK some good some bad, some were a health and safety risk, tour boats returning full of people in the dark with no lights, and on another time everybody having to wade through water up to ones waist to get back on to the tour boat. The entertainment was ok nothing special, the cabaret lounge is not suited to shows unless you are in the front three or four rows behind that you can not see what is happening on the floor area. The Den had the piano player who was far too loud, impossible to have conversation when he was playing which was practically all evening, so we had to find somewhere else to sit to talk to friends we had made on board. The cuisine on board was fantastic, with varied menus, and the quality was excellent, 5 stars. The staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble for them, they went out of there way to be helpful. 5 Stars. We enjoyed our cruise very much, and did not let these ship issues spoil our holiday but feel people need to know what we found on this particular cruise. Thank you

Verified customer
1 cruise
5 Nov 2019

Spectacular back to back cruises on magnificent ship.

Verified customer
1 cruise
29 Aug 2019

Excellent environment, good food, and wine, inadequate gym with TVs on equipment and equipment itself not working. A small gym - allowed only 20 minutes on each apparatus.

Verified customer
1 cruise
25 Jul 2019

We would like to thank Wilson for organising this trip for 8 people. The flights, hotel, transfers and cruise were faultless. Would definitely use you again.

Verified customer
1 cruise
22 Jul 2019

Excellent service throughout the ship - all the crew members were friendly and beyond reproach. The ship is spotlessly clean. The food was great with lots of choice and was presented wonderfully The included drinks package always had decent wine as the wind of the day. The shows in the evening were average but I didn't expect much more due to the size of the ship. Really good value for money.

Verified customer
1 cruise
21 Jul 2019