Azamara Quest reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3601

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483601

Azamara Quest Reviews

A great range of Azamara Quest reviews written by our customers. To write your own Azamara Quest review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 45 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (23)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (15)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Azamara Quest Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Jul 2019
Summary:  Sixth cruise on this ship over a period of four years, standards definitely declined. No binoculars or clock in the cabins,Azamazing evening cheap culture show etc.. Service staff generally helpful and cheerful though lacking in numbers hence the service is slow. Unless offered a good deal will probably look elsewhere in future, very little difference in standard these days. Must add , Igloo involvement, transfers ,hotel etc. Excellent
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Jun 2019
Summary:  Ship first rate,very helpful and friendly crew and liked the update since we last sailed on her. Must mention Rocky M ountaineer trip, fabulous everyone should do it.extremely well organised and very slick.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Jun 2019
Summary:  The cruse was lovely would have liked just one more port of call. The ship had recently been refurbished, was very clean, staff fantastic, food very good. The only problem we found was that the lights in the card room were turned off at about 8 pm. The card room was adjacent to a bar with glass between them so they needed the lights off when there was entertainment in the bar. We then if we wanted to play cards had to play in the bar called the Den. Can’t complain about the service in the Den it was second to none. We were very lucky with the weather only one day of rain and that was at sea. Our cruise was on 4th June until 14th June 2019. There is however one very big complaint the Air Transat we flew with we will never never fly with again. The problem seats far to narrow and very uncomfortable. Isle the narrowest I have seen on a plane. Food not very good in fact awful they only came around with drinks once if we wanted more we would have to buzz. I don’t think this is good enough as this was a flight that lasted 9.45hours. Also there was no air conditioning above our seats. It was operated for the whole plane many people had to ask for the airconitoning to be turned down as it was very very hot. We were traveling with my daughter and son in law neither they or us sleeped a wink all night this was a night flight and a nightmare. So if we should book another holiday with your company and the company you are using is Air Transat we will not book it. Hope you find this helpful. Regards Angela and Gerald
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Jun 2019
Summary:  Unfortunately our short 3 day cruise was spoiled by a sewage smell in our cabin and on our balcony. Although Azamara tried to solve the problem they never really did get it sorted out before it was time to go home. We were offered a change of cabin on the evening before departure but that did not seem to be worth it as we were leaving early the next morning. We were unable to use the balcony because of the smell. We have been offered £200 off our next cruise which doesn`t compensate us much for the experience We had mentioned before the cruise that we were celebrating our Golden Wedding Anniversary, so this experience did not help. I can not help but think that this was a known problem and we should have been moved long before the last day.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Dec 2018
Summary:  We traveled on this ship in November this year and we both had an amazing time. The ship was spotless and the crew were out of this world. The food was also great with lots of choices to be had. The cabin was looked after each day with fresh towels and a device with a smile. We had a great trip and the Captain Jose got involved with all who were onboard the ship. We would travel again with this ship for sure.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Dec 2018
Summary:  We booked the Balinese Delights, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam with stays, 18 November 2018, Azamara Quest with Iglu. This included 3 nights in Ubud, 3 nights in Seminyak, I night pre-cruise, and 2 nights post cruise in Singapore, All private transfers were included, and everything went smoothly. Two tours were included in Bali, and we were provided with a driver and guide for both, the tours were flexible, so we could change the itinerary if we chose (within limits). We received texts or What's app confirmations for each of our transfers and tours - very impressed. The Visesa Ubud was a lovely relaxing spa hotel in the mountains, beautiful. Quite a contrast to the resort of Seminyak, a bustling beach resort, although the hotel was lovely. Azamara cruise, as always, delightful, couldn't fault the itinerary, staff service, food etc. We decided not to get the tender to Koh Samui, as the sea was very rough. Booked two shore excursions for Bangkok and one for Vietnam through Azamara, and although they were expensive, they were all very good, informative and well planned. The Azamazing evening in Vietnam was great, The One Farrer hotel in Singapore was excellent, a little bit further out than some hotels, but it's right on top of the MRT and it's very easy to get around. The flight were with Singapore Airlines - the economy seats give you slightly more room than some airlines, no problem with the flights. Overall, a fantastic holiday, well planned and thoroughly enjoyed!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2018
Summary:  Clean ship but small (600 passengers) so limited on board activities during sea days. Crew friendly and helpful. Excellent food quality but limited choice in speciality restaurants and buffet. Need to change menus far more often. Evening entertainment not particularly good and other acts below the standard you would expect. Spice cruise route was interesting and most tours were good value but in general the tour guides were difficult to understand. Enrichment lectures were well presented and interesting. This was a 'Terry Moore' themed cruise. Apparently a Hollywood actress I had never heard of before and though the idea badly judged.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2018
Summary:  The ship was excellent. The staff, food and entertainment were superb. However the passing in if information to passengers could be improved There were also some issues relating to the 2 day pre cruise stay in cruise stat in Dubai. Again this was concerning correct information being given
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2018
Summary:  Excellent cruise first class in every area. The ship itself outstanding and the food five star. The service exceptional by all the staff. The organisation on board was terrific. The Azanazing evening was absolutely brilliant.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 19 Sep 2018
Summary:  Outstanding. Over the last 15 years we have cruised with many different companies. Air Tours, Ocean Village, Royal Caribbean, NCL, P&O, Celebrity and Tui. For service , on board food , beverage package , port time and ports of call this beats all . The off board excursions were over priced but at each port there was a local invited on board who was able to tell you about local buses, trains and cost. EG to get to Pisa from Liverno you could pay over 100 usd to travel by coach with Azamara or 20 euros to get a bus and train all of which ran on time independently. Entertainment was unique to each port of call . We are already saving up for our next treat !

All Other Azamara Cruises Ships

Azamara Journey Azamara Pursuit

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback