0203 848 3601
02038483601
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3601
We're Open

Azamara Quest Reviews

A great range of Azamara Quest reviews written by our customers. To write your own Azamara Quest review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 41 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (22)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (14)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Azamara Quest Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Dec 2018
Summary:  We traveled on this ship in November this year and we both had an amazing time. The ship was spotless and the crew were out of this world. The food was also great with lots of choices to be had. The cabin was looked after each day with fresh towels and a device with a smile. We had a great trip and the Captain Jose got involved with all who were onboard the ship. We would travel again with this ship for sure.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Dec 2018
Summary:  We booked the Balinese Delights, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam with stays, 18 November 2018, Azamara Quest with Iglu. This included 3 nights in Ubud, 3 nights in Seminyak, I night pre-cruise, and 2 nights post cruise in Singapore, All private transfers were included, and everything went smoothly. Two tours were included in Bali, and we were provided with a driver and guide for both, the tours were flexible, so we could change the itinerary if we chose (within limits). We received texts or What's app confirmations for each of our transfers and tours - very impressed. The Visesa Ubud was a lovely relaxing spa hotel in the mountains, beautiful. Quite a contrast to the resort of Seminyak, a bustling beach resort, although the hotel was lovely. Azamara cruise, as always, delightful, couldn't fault the itinerary, staff service, food etc. We decided not to get the tender to Koh Samui, as the sea was very rough. Booked two shore excursions for Bangkok and one for Vietnam through Azamara, and although they were expensive, they were all very good, informative and well planned. The Azamazing evening in Vietnam was great, The One Farrer hotel in Singapore was excellent, a little bit further out than some hotels, but it's right on top of the MRT and it's very easy to get around. The flight were with Singapore Airlines - the economy seats give you slightly more room than some airlines, no problem with the flights. Overall, a fantastic holiday, well planned and thoroughly enjoyed!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2018
Summary:  Clean ship but small (600 passengers) so limited on board activities during sea days. Crew friendly and helpful. Excellent food quality but limited choice in speciality restaurants and buffet. Need to change menus far more often. Evening entertainment not particularly good and other acts below the standard you would expect. Spice cruise route was interesting and most tours were good value but in general the tour guides were difficult to understand. Enrichment lectures were well presented and interesting. This was a 'Terry Moore' themed cruise. Apparently a Hollywood actress I had never heard of before and though the idea badly judged.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2018
Summary:  The ship was excellent. The staff, food and entertainment were superb. However the passing in if information to passengers could be improved There were also some issues relating to the 2 day pre cruise stay in cruise stat in Dubai. Again this was concerning correct information being given
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2018
Summary:  Excellent cruise first class in every area. The ship itself outstanding and the food five star. The service exceptional by all the staff. The organisation on board was terrific. The Azanazing evening was absolutely brilliant.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 19 Sep 2018
Summary:  Outstanding. Over the last 15 years we have cruised with many different companies. Air Tours, Ocean Village, Royal Caribbean, NCL, P&O, Celebrity and Tui. For service , on board food , beverage package , port time and ports of call this beats all . The off board excursions were over priced but at each port there was a local invited on board who was able to tell you about local buses, trains and cost. EG to get to Pisa from Liverno you could pay over 100 usd to travel by coach with Azamara or 20 euros to get a bus and train all of which ran on time independently. Entertainment was unique to each port of call . We are already saving up for our next treat !
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2018
Summary:  Excellent cruise and friendly, helpful staff, helping with my mobility issues. The tender crew were particularly good loading my mobility scooter without problems. I We were disappointed with the Azamara web site which was slow,often failed to let us access sites such as pre booking speciality restaurants. This meant that most days and preferred times were fully booked before we boarded, even though they were included in the package for our suite. Also not all possible excursions were visible on line. It would also have been useful to have had more info regarding The Quest before our cruise as we had not sailed with Azamara before. For example no one had mentioned White Nights , so we were not prepared. The adapted taxis were excellent on arrival and departure. Thank you for advising Azamara of our late arrival. We enjoyed the entertainment on board as it was opera based and very much tour taste.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2018
Summary:  A friendly crew and a comfortable smaller ship
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2017
Summary:  Adam organised an excellent itinerary including 2 nights stay in Barcelona, followed by a week on the Azamara Quest, followed by 2 nights in Rome in late October. The Silken Diagonal in Barcelona, is a modern design by their architect Juli Capella, located next to the impressive Torre Agbar.and within easy reach of the tube to downtown Barcelona. Lovely rooftop bar and pool. We joined a walking tour of Barcelona with Nick Lloyd, author of "Forgotten Places: Barcelona and the Spanish Civil War", walking in the footsteps of George Orwell when he was fighting with the Republicans. The Quest was a lovely ship, identical to other ex-Renaissance ships such as the Oceania's Insignia, small enough to get into the heart of the cities we visited such as Valencia, Palma de Mallorca and Mahon in the Balearics, Cagliari and Olbia, in Sardinia and Porto Vecchio in Corsica. The food and entertainment were fine, but service levels not quite unto the standards of Oceania or Seabourn. One of the highlights was the Azamazing evening of singing at Seu Cathedral in Majorca, followed by a chocolate fest back on board. The hotel Adam booked us in Rome, Baileys was also a lovely old world small hotel, where we had a double room overlooking the main street Via Flavia, well appointed and with excellent service.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Jul 2017
Summary:  Just arrived back from Venice redentor festival this Is our 3rd cruise with azamara best ever ship been refurbished food Excellant all staff amazing cant do enough to please cabins immaculate shower rooms small but everything else on ship makes up for that captain and crew all very friendly made it a holiday to remember looking to book next one highly recommend you will not be disappointed made friends with lots of people this ship if very good for people traveling solo

All Other Azamara Cruises Ships

Azamara Journey Azamara Pursuit

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback