Azamara Journey
star star star star star

Azamara Journey Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.6
star star star star star
Based on 62 reviews
Cabin
4.7
Service
4.8
Excursions
4.5
Dining
4.7
Activities
4.5
Value for money
4.6
Entertainment
4.6
star star star star no star

Very enjoyable trip. Azamara continue their high standard. The Journey is getting a little tired. We don’t like shower curtains but the small bathroom wouldn’t fit a shower screen. The service was excellent throughout. Food was very good, with a decent choice. The standard beverage package wine selection was a little underwhelming for us. We upgraded and the wines were much nicer. The organisation for the Monoco Grand Prix was exceptionally well executed and we were very impressed. Overall, we had a superb holiday experience. The only disappointment was the late changes to the itinerary. Due to chaotic shuttle busses and late arrival into Palma we we were unable to disembark. We were also later than scheduled into Ibiza which didn’t give sufficient time ashore.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Club Veranda Stateroom
5 Jun 2023
star star star star no star

The Azamara cruise was very enjoyable and ship very comfortable. But excursions were very expensive and whilst some were very good it is difficult to say they were value for money.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Club Veranda Stateroom
10 Oct 2022
star star star star no star

Enjoyed my cruise.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Club Veranda Stateroom
9 Sep 2022
star star star star star

An excellent time on Azamara Journey- staff are amazing, excellent ports of call on a smaller ship.

user
user
6-10 cruises Club Oceanview Stateroom (obstructed view)
8 Sep 2022
star star star star star

The Azamara Journey was one of the best ships I have been on. The staff were friendly and attentive. They couldn’t do enough for you. The cabin was very clean and fresh towels were delivered daily. The entertainment was fantastic, fun and enjoyable. All the entertainment staff had amazing voices and put a lot into the shows. The food was delicious. I found there was something for everyone. The dessert were fantastic. I found the excursions very expensive and missed out on some of the ones I really wanted to go on. I would really like to go on the Azamara again sometime.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Club Balcony Guarantee
24 Aug 2022
star star star star no star

Azamara is always excellent!

couple
couple
10+ cruises Club Balcony Guarantee
19 Aug 2022
star star star star no star

We have been on Azamara before and like the informal but good cruise experience. On this occasion the current situation meant that we wondered how it would all work with restrictions. However Azamara Journey and its crew made us feel safe and the service was excellent. The ship was very quiet due to low numbers but this was good for the passengers, not so good for the Azamara business I am sure. It felt almost like normal life, except for the masks so it exceeded our expectations

couple
couple
1 cruise Club Interior Stateroom
27 Jan 2022
star star star star no star

Only one complaint that they did not offer any transport for passengers to explore ports on their own. Many of the passengers were senior citizens and the walk to reach nearest town to port was too hard and also I travelled with a members of my family who definitely could not walk more than a few hundred yards. Even if there was a small charge to get us into nearest town to port that would be acceptable

family
family
10+ cruises Club Interior Stateroom
31 Dec 2021
star star star star half star

Due to less than half the amount of passengers it seemed to lack the normal sparkle and buzz. It seemed pretty safe and people generally played the game. Entertainment was not end to end with gaps. But we felt it was a good holiday and worth doing all the paperwork! It's nice to be back after nearly 2 years - hopefully more to come.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Club Interior Stateroom
30 Dec 2021
star star star star half star

The onboard experience was really good but shore-side, up to and including embarkation, was a complete shambles. It took repeated emails and telephone calls to Azamara to get the Guest Booklet / luggage tags sorted. We were supposed to have priority embarkation as we had booked a suite but this didn't happen; we sat in a queue for nearly two hours after arriving at the check-in (no refreshments were offered at any point until after we were onboard). Azamara state "more inclusive drinks" in their advertising. This is simply not correct. The basic package includes cheap beer (only 4 varieties on offer - everything else charged at full price) and spirits. I don't know who Azamara are competing with but they really need to up their game if they want to challenge some of the other boutique cruising companies.

group
group
10+ cruises Club Continent Suite
29 Oct 2021