0203 848 3601

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483601

Azamara Journey Reviews

A great range of Azamara Journey reviews written by our customers. To write your own Azamara Journey review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 51 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (39)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (8)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Azamara Journey Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2019
Summary:  This was our 5th cruise with Azamara and 3rd on the journey. It was absolutely fantastic.Captain Johannes runs an excellent operation and there was nothing we could fault .Entertainment was if anything slightly better than usual and the food and drink up to normal high standards . Service was outstanding as ever in the restaurant and the restaurant manager should be commended for the high standards amongst his team.We always book through Iglu for the best deals and everything always runs smoothly. Our next trip will definitely be on the Azamara Journey .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Aug 2019
Summary:  We did b2b in March/April which included Cuba and the Caribean and into New York followed by Chstleston and Bermuda and back to NY. We love Azamara. Small and friendly..Great service. Docking in city centres so.shuttles are unnecessary and you can wander off at leisure fir long days of exploration with time to use public transport and local.services due to late departures. We have had 14 cruises with Azamara and never been disappointed whether in Erooe or Asia or the Caribbean Food and service and all crew aim.to please and make every trip memorable
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Aug 2019
Summary:  Our second cruise on Azamara Journey. We have no complaints as such but a little more imagination and flare by chef would be good in the vegetarian options. That is not to say that the dishes were unacceptable, quite the reverse. Value for moiney we feel though tours a little on the priscey side.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Jun 2019
Summary:  Had a lovely cruise to Cuba and the Caribbean and up to New York in March. The cabin a inside was fine a the food was great ,we liked that the ship docked close to the centre of the town and mostly didnt leave until 10.00pm so plenty of time to go out a about. We found this ship small a friendly and met a lot of nice people to talk to , We were on board with our youngest son a fiance and they enjoyed the cruise as well . We would definitely book another cruise with Azamra and would recomend them ,We will be looking to book again next year .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Jun 2019
Summary:  The cruise and the initial 3 days in Rome were excellent. A significant contributor to this was the lesser number of passengers on the ship. The captain was actively involved around the ship, particularly focusing on safety regarding boarding and alighting from the tenders. Access to most of the ports was by tenders and there were some heavy seas that had to be dealt with. There were a couple of issues. Firstly, the specialty restaurants. We arranged a deal to eat in the specialty restaurants - 3 meals covering the 2 restaurants for $70 per head. We visited the Italian restaurant first of all but found the menu rather bland and there was some pressure in the restaurant to add a caviar starter to the cost as well as a bottle of champagne. Both were costly. A friend who came with us found the seafood starter to be off - it smelled bad. The maitre d' apologised and said that he would inform the chef. However, we talked to Guest Relations and said that we would like to cancel our second meal at the Italian restaurant and left her to determine the necessary adjustment to the cost of the 3 meal deal. We did retain our booking at the American restaurant. I have to say that this restaurant was the exact opposite of the Italian. The menu was varied and the food that we and our guests chose were all exceptional. The experience was helped significantly by the outstanding waiter who served us. In the end, the ship cancelled the cost of the 3 meals for all 4 of us and our guests - which was a good and acceptable resolution to the problem. The second issue relates to tickets we purchased from IGLU for access to the Monaco Grand Prix. They cost Euros 100 per person. We got to the circuit early and found the specified entrance to the circuit. Unfortunately it didn't provide access to the circuit, solely to a road that ran up a steep hill that was close to the circuit. It had already been accessed by hundreds of fans who obviously knew of the viewing restrictions - the crowd was 10 deep. We could hear cars and had the occasional sight of a car, but not sufficient to see the race. In frustration, because we had not been advised of the serious viewing restrictions, we decided to return to the ship and watch the race on the television.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 May 2019
Summary:  A fantastic experience. Superb service with unparalleled food. First time on Azamara - already booked again. Can't wait. Top drawer.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 May 2019
Summary:  A fantastic experience. Superb service with unparalleled food. First time on Azamara - already booked again. Can't wait. Top drawer.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Apr 2019
Summary:  Fabulous cruise. Enjoyed every minute. Friendly and welcoming crew, nothing was too much trouble. Ports of call were all easily accessible and interesting. Entertainment was varied and of a high standard for a relatively small ship. Can’t wait for the next one it will feel like visiting an old friend.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Apr 2019
Summary:  Excellent service. Beautiful Ship. Fantastic ports of call.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Apr 2019
Summary:  excellent food, very cooperative staff, nice facilities, well chosen itinerary

All Other Azamara Cruises Ships

Azamara Pursuit Azamara Quest

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback