02038483607
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3607
We're Open

Fred Olsen Balmoral Reviews

A great range of Balmoral reviews written by our customers. To write your own Balmoral review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 78 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (38)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (20)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (12)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (7)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Balmoral Reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2018
Summary:  Staff excellent. However our cabin 5171 was far too noisy. The engine noise was unbearable. We were moved to 5149 after 2 nights, unfortunately this one was not much better. The cabins are old and dour, and the bed configuration was bemusing. On the plus side, the drinks package was good value.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Oct 2018
Summary:  Beautiful ship,had a fabulous holiday, travelled on my own for the first time in my life and was made to feel so welcome.Sat with other single travellers for dinner and we all got on so well we pretty much stuck together the whole week,for anyone thinking o holidaying on their own I can’t stress how much you should try it,I was very wary but can’t wait to get on another cruise,felt safe the whole time and was waited on hand and foot,the staff could not do enough for us,the food was delicious and I felt thoroughly spoilt the whole 9 days.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Oct 2018
Summary:  Enjoyed our Chocolates and Diamonds Cruise in spite of every rough weather and the Captain having to make some last minute changes to our itinery.our Ship was just beautiful with very nice Restaurants and our food was 5 * plus. Entertainment in the evening was varied and most enjoyable.This is a very friendly Ship and would certainly recommend it.We have cruised on Black Watch and Boudicea as well and hope to book up again on the near future.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Oct 2018
Summary:  Disappointed cruise altered because of bad weather went to Amsterdam first which was ok but never got to Ghent zebrugga instead
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Sep 2018
Summary:  Everything was exteemly well done both on board and prior to departure. This included the staff at Newcastle port. The ship was very clean, staff were very helpfull. The food on board was incredible. You could eat very healthy food which I was pleased to see or be indulgent which was great too. Trips on shore wre very well done. It was an extreemly relaxing holiday.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 06 Sep 2018
Summary:  Food quality a little disappointing. Boarding worked well, disembarkation a little slow. Crew average. Entertainment very limited.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Sep 2018
Summary:  Our first experience with Fred Olsen and first cruise. Excellent service throughout.....from the moment we arrived at car park to leaving, all staff were very helpful and considerate to all our needs. The cruise itself was spectacular....... recommend Norwegian fjords. One off the bucket list! the food onboard was lovely, plenty of choice to cater for all needs. Entertainment was excellent, very professional. Would definitely be using Fred Olsen again! many thanks also to Iglu for the wonderful service and would also recommend them to my friends and family to use for there cruises options.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  This was my third time on The Balmoral and it was just as enjoyable as before. The food was excellent and the places we visited were very interesting. The pool on the Lido deck was a bit colder than I remembered. On the entertainment side the shows were great but certain guest entertainers used the same material as on past cruises. I would definitely book another cruise with Fred Olsen soon hopefully from Liverpool or Newcastle again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  Excellent alway round food, staff, service, entertainment, could not be better. My only fault was the sound proofing of the cabins
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2018
Summary:  We did not pay a lot for this cruise but got much more than our moneys worth .

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback