Queen Victoria reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3605

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483605

Cunard Queen Victoria Reviews

A great range of Queen Victoria reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Victoria review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 131 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (75)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (35)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (10)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Victoria Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2019
Summary:  We have been cruising with Cunard for 10 years now and I am 59 and my wife is 56. In the 10 years nothing seems to have changed on the ship and we believe that Cunard need to do more to attract younger cruisers. For instance the nightclub was non existent and no one really attended due to its location. On the 16 day cruise there was only 1 party night in the ballroom which was packed with people. Maybe have mire of these. Very disappointed in the shoes as they were all repeats from only 12-18 months ago. Food fantastic, ports fantastic just need to change some of the themes to attract more younger people. Hope this is helpful 3 rating
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2019
Summary:  Great ship with attentive crew and staff. Food good entertainment first class and extra activities well run and enjoyable we studied bridge and art classes.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2019
Summary:  Cunard high standards as always. The to day minibus tour of St Petersburg led by Maria was excellent . .
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2019
Summary:  Food is no good; I have made a complaint, no response from the management till my disembark; when I disembarked at Brisbane, the shuttle bus did not allowed us to take on, poor image to us
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jan 2019
Summary:  Enjoyed a four night cruise to Hamburg in January 2019. A very similar ship to Queen Elizabeth that we sailed on in 2018. Oceanview cabin very spacious and comfortable. Please be aware that the prices of drinks in the bars and restaurants are expensive, and bad more so by the 15% service charge that us applied automatically. A small glass of the cheapest red or white wine is $10, whilst a gin and tonic is $11 as they always to seem to upsell with the Fevertree tonic. However, as we are not big drinkers and had onboard credit, that did not spoil our enjoyment. Self service breakfast in the Lido Grill was very good. Afternoon tea in the Queen's Room was also enjoyable, although it did feel a bit rushed as the waiters came quickly to bring you your tea, sandwiches, scones and cakes in quick succession. Evening meal also felt rushed, as it seemed the waiters were required to serve at their allocated tables and deliver many dishes to a tight timescale and to get everybody out by the allotted time. Overall, a very relaxing and enjoyable few days.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jan 2019
Summary:  We were looked after wonderfully as one comes to expect from Cunard. Our evening meals in the Britaniia Restaurant were excellent as was the entertainment in the theatre.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Jan 2019
Summary:  Would say this or Cunard, it’s nicely designed. Art Deco style is lovely. But they are plagued by poor execution. You simply can’t trust them to get things right and it can ruin a special occasion if that’s what you booked the cruise for, as it was in my case, Multiple evenings ruined and many instances of poor service throughout. Wouldn’t book again, but would recommend to anyone who likes that period decor with no expectations of service. I’d say a very badly executed experience, in very lovely environment.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 17 Jan 2019
Summary:  This is the second time we have been on this ship in 3 months... very disappointed with the quality of food on board, and the entertainment, very disappointed, I overheard people disgusting the quality of food served in the princess grill, not very happy with it at all, we ate in the main restaurant, will I be returning on a Queen Victoria cruise.. I have my doubts... sorry
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jan 2019
Summary:  Everything you would expect from Cunard and white star service from boarding to getting off and everything in between. Great entertainment, dining and customer service. Only downside is price of drinks slightly dents the pocket. All areas of the ship spotless. We went to relax after hectic Christmas and that's exactly what we did
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 Jan 2019
Summary:  ship was well decorated for Christmas and the entertainment was good what let it down was the poor menu in the main dinning area. drinks and wine were exspnsive

All Other Cunard Ships

Cunard Queen Elizabeth Queen Mary 2

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback