0203 848 3605

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483605

Cunard Queen Victoria Reviews

A great range of Queen Victoria reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Victoria review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 128 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (73)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (35)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (10)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (5)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Victoria Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2019
Summary:  Food is no good; I have made a complaint, no response from the management till my disembark; when I disembarked at Brisbane, the shuttle bus did not allowed us to take on, poor image to us
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jan 2019
Summary:  Enjoyed a four night cruise to Hamburg in January 2019. A very similar ship to Queen Elizabeth that we sailed on in 2018. Oceanview cabin very spacious and comfortable. Please be aware that the prices of drinks in the bars and restaurants are expensive, and bad more so by the 15% service charge that us applied automatically. A small glass of the cheapest red or white wine is $10, whilst a gin and tonic is $11 as they always to seem to upsell with the Fevertree tonic. However, as we are not big drinkers and had onboard credit, that did not spoil our enjoyment. Self service breakfast in the Lido Grill was very good. Afternoon tea in the Queen's Room was also enjoyable, although it did feel a bit rushed as the waiters came quickly to bring you your tea, sandwiches, scones and cakes in quick succession. Evening meal also felt rushed, as it seemed the waiters were required to serve at their allocated tables and deliver many dishes to a tight timescale and to get everybody out by the allotted time. Overall, a very relaxing and enjoyable few days.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jan 2019
Summary:  We were looked after wonderfully as one comes to expect from Cunard. Our evening meals in the Britaniia Restaurant were excellent as was the entertainment in the theatre.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Jan 2019
Summary:  Would say this or Cunard, it’s nicely designed. Art Deco style is lovely. But they are plagued by poor execution. You simply can’t trust them to get things right and it can ruin a special occasion if that’s what you booked the cruise for, as it was in my case, Multiple evenings ruined and many instances of poor service throughout. Wouldn’t book again, but would recommend to anyone who likes that period decor with no expectations of service. I’d say a very badly executed experience, in very lovely environment.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 17 Jan 2019
Summary:  This is the second time we have been on this ship in 3 months... very disappointed with the quality of food on board, and the entertainment, very disappointed, I overheard people disgusting the quality of food served in the princess grill, not very happy with it at all, we ate in the main restaurant, will I be returning on a Queen Victoria cruise.. I have my doubts... sorry
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jan 2019
Summary:  Everything you would expect from Cunard and white star service from boarding to getting off and everything in between. Great entertainment, dining and customer service. Only downside is price of drinks slightly dents the pocket. All areas of the ship spotless. We went to relax after hectic Christmas and that's exactly what we did
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 Jan 2019
Summary:  ship was well decorated for Christmas and the entertainment was good what let it down was the poor menu in the main dinning area. drinks and wine were exspnsive
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Jan 2019
Summary:  Very good ship and excellent friendly staff who go that EXTRA MILE to look after you. To them there is no such thing is a problem. We were on this ship about 5 years ago and to our surprise in the same Inside Deluxe Cabin. The “silent complaint” that I could gather from other passengers is the price in the ship’s shops displayed in US DOLLARS. Most passengers thought they were in POUNDS thinking it too pricey. The ship announced in the theatre that 80% were BRITISH with other nationalities. It is sad Cunard sells in dollars. Maybe you can advise CUNARD. I served the public for 51 years and would like to thank your staff CLAIRE . We have already booked another cruise on CMV MARCO POLO with IGLU on 02-06-19.( personal informaiton has been removed from this review)
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Jan 2019
Summary:  The staff and services were fantastic. The fact we had to leave each port @ 5.30 was really annoying.the one place we could have had a walk ashore after early afternoon was madeira, where we had to watch all the other ships berthing as we sat in quarantine, at anchor, in the bay.we were told it was too rough to go ashore, which it was later, so we had to sit around for 13hrs waiting for the new year fireworks, so the reason for this trip, madeira, was just a landscape to be looked at instead of berthing and being able to enjoy Funchal. Th price of drinks meant we were virtually teetotal with a G & T and a small glass of wine plus the 15% service charge coming out at just under £20, so we gave that a miss, just having one drink a night. The ship was lovely and the weather fairly good so the cruising was very relaxing. A shame that a great time was spoilt by the mega prices of drinks..
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jan 2019
Summary:  As a couple in one mid 20s and one mid 30s we set sail on the QV on a transatlantic crossing to Fort Lauderdale last year in January. This ship was incredible, style, elegance and traditional cruising, its not formal every night. The shows were amazing, the food was exceptional although as foodies that have enjoyed Michelin Star quality speciality dining did not live up to that. The Service honestly could not be better, facilities perfect and actually there is an indoor pool although I noticed one comment said there were s not but you do pay extra for this very high end area, it’s worth the exclusivity if you want it. We turned off tipping and tipped accordingly on the last day, this in reality meant the pricing of drinks was very reasonable. I look forward to another Cunard Cruise. Thinking of the Fjords and would also like to do Australasia and New Zealand. Also a big thank you to IgluCruise for seamless travel it was great, amazing transfers and good hotel choice in Miami!

All Other Cunard Ships

Cunard Queen Elizabeth Queen Mary 2

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback