0203 848 3627

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483627

Costa Deliziosa Reviews

A great range of Costa Deliziosa reviews written by our customers. To write your own Costa Deliziosa review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 7 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (4)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (2)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Costa Deliziosa Reviews

1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2019
Summary:  All good and very enjoyable thank you.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Aug 2019
Summary:  The ship Costa Deliziosa was beautiful, very Italian with lots of marble and very blingey! Premium cabins were excellent, with good balcony, plenty of space. Would have liked an adults only swimming pool as it was difficult to get a swim for jumping in children - also in an ideal world would have liked a bigger swimming pool. Service was excellent, and there were lots of different places on board to go to. Perhaps in reflection would prefer a smaller ship with less people - the Italians were rather noisy around pool, lido etc., although very good natured. It was good to be able to order breakfast in cabin as buffet was rather too busy- hectic even. Dinners were good, waiters excellent and it was nice to be put on a table with other English people of which there were very few on board. The entertainment in the theatre was not of such a high standard as have had for example on Norweigen Spirit, so think there is room for improvement there. However all the crew and staff were really good and information was good.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2018
Summary:  Very good service in general. Wuite organised most if the time; although the return to ship in Dubrovnik could have been better. Staff have been excellent in their attitude ans skills. Service kept high level standard of hygiene. The food was good partcularly orange fruits. Entertainment was varied and rich.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2015
Summary:  JUST RETURNED FROM A FABULOUS CRUISE ABOARD THIS SHIP Boarding was not 100% had to wait 1 and half hour but once called up per number it went quite fast. Have cruised Ncl, Holland America,Carnival etc my 18th and found this one to be the best of the middle priced cruises. The food was excellent, Entertainment Excellent, Staff excellent I just could not fail them on anything. We had the Premium Balcony(which is much larger than NCL and Carnival) 24 hour room service(never a problem from the staff to deliver to the cabin) We read previous reviews and went with an open mind (the first on Costa) but myself and my husband were amazed. We will definately go again on Costa We loved the Italians, Germans and French The ship had an atmosphere not equaled on any other liner. The warmth, was overwhelming of the Europeans, The water is a small problem but this we also overcame as you can get water from the Buffet at any time and just take it down to your cabin. Will definately be cruising Costa Again Keep it up.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Oct 2011
Summary:  We were in Deliziosa in March 2011 from Dubai. We had a great time, the ship was just new. It is not Celebrity, but still very good. The food was good too, even though this is not an Italian cruise liner anymore, so the food is closer to the one you would have on Royal Caribbean. The staff, at times, could have been a bit more professional. Overall, good experience.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Feb 2011
Summary:  This was our first time on a cruise liner and it far exceeded our expections. I find it is impossible to say anything negative about the ship or the staff. The cabin was comfortable and kept very clean by our steward. All the staff were very attentive and made our stay completely stress free and comfortable. Out of 10 I would give a score of 11. Thank you for such a wonderful cruise, we shall return.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Mar 2010
Summary:  The ship was beautiful,our balcony cabin was very spacious,well appointed and clean.The staff were very friendly especially cabin crew and the waiters and bar staff. Being an Italian ship and the inaugural cruise from Italy most of the passengers were European, the TV had a satellite based in Italy and apart from the news all programmes were Italian.The playstation,golf,cinema,skating etc were all extra costs,a coke costs 2.99 euros and bingo 20 euros for one game. Drink packages are available but my husband doesnt drink alcohol so the X1 was not an option for me,I got the classic selection wine package and although expensive (compared to Australian Prices)served the purpose. The shore excursions are very pricey and not well organised,its cheaper and easier to get a taxi onshore,you see the same sights at your pace. The food was good but not fantastic, quite repetitious in fact,obviously Italian with lots of pasta and cheese sauces,the salads were very ordinary as were the desserts.We didnt try the alternative restauants as they were 20euros per person extra and we chose to eat ashore when in port. We chose the cruise because of the itinery,however a lot of passengers got the wrong visas for India and the schedule was changed and we had to do all India then Male,which meant 3 days straight at sea,on this cruiseline it was a bit too long. We had a few good shows but not really up to the standard expected in such a good theatre.Costa cruises appear to be good value for money but not exceptionally so compared to the American lines. I may travel with them again in the future as many passengers were repeat clients and the European ones are shorter duration.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback