0203 848 3619

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483619

Star Clipper Reviews

A great range of Star Clipper reviews written by our customers. To write your own Star Clipper review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 7 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (4)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Star Clipper Reviews

1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 May 2019
Summary:  Wonderful - all of it, the crew were so friendly and helpful; the atmosphere on board was very relaxed and everyone was easy to talk to - including the captain and officers; the food was delicious; the the excursions and guides were excellent and the information and history available in the form of talks by various members of the crew and tour guides was very informative and interesting and made the cruise so much more appreciated. And the Shil was majestic and immaculate.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 13 Jan 2019
Summary:  The ship is lovely like wise the crew and food. The only concern I have is the boarding ladder up the side of the ship was unstable and daunting for some people. I did expect better. They used local boats to get to some islands (wet landings) I thought this process was down right dangerous. The sea was choppy and the locals do not have any sense of health and safety. Although some people turned back I went on a speed boat to an island but found it very difficult to get on and off. I did expect landings would be carried out by the crew not locals. More care needs to be taken. Larger cruise ships would not let you go ashore under the same conditions. I do realise Clipper ships are different but the fact still remains that the sea is very powerful and unpredictable and more care should betaken especially with guests who are fit but getting on in years. Hope this is useful Enid G
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Nov 2018
Summary:  We had a great time despite sometimes disappointing weather (10 - 17 November out of Phuket) The crewe were amazing in very department. Nothing too much trouble and always smiley and helpful. The food was excellent and very varied. I think the water sports were probably the highlight of the cruise, but even though I did not participate I was well entertained and enjoyed the trip very much. Just two observations. I would have preferred to have two days in Penang as there is so much to see and do there. Also I felt that the organised trip to the charcoals burners was not up to the standard of the rest of the trip. These are very small matters. In all I give this cruise 5/5 Being undersail for much of the voage was a great thrill. The captain was approachable and friendly and very much in charge which gave one confidence. Peter in charge of all the entertainments and shore excursions was always very friendly and a fount of knowledge on everything! He gave talks up on deck each day, sometimes twice and it was clear that he just loved his subject and sharing his knowedge with others. I felt it was a privilige to be aboard such a beautiful ship and will definitely look forward to taking another cruise with Star Clippers
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Sep 2018
Summary:  Another excellent cruise with Star Clippers. This time we travelled from Bali around the Indonesian islands. The cruise had to be rerouted after the earthquake in Lombok and took us instead to other less well known islands, including Sumba. Our morning on Komodo island was the highlight of the week and we encountered several of the ferocious dragons closeup! Our cabin on the Star Clipper was well appointed and serviced. We particularly enjoy the open dining policy - no set sittings or tables allocated. We made a lot of new friends this way. Menus are international with plenty of choice. Drinks in the Tropical Bar are generous and reasonably priced. A large G&T is €5.50 and a glass of wine €3.50 - less than we pay at home. Entertainment is pretty home made and informal. If you're looking for West End shows this ship is not for you. We'll certainly be going again with Star Clippers.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Dec 2016
Summary:  Just had a fantastic holiday on the Star Clipper in Thailand The ship, the Staff, the Crew all brilliant Best holiday ever
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2014
Summary:  We recently completed our second cruise on Star Clipper the first being in 2007. Overall we were not disappointed, excellent cabins category 1, other cabins are a lot smaller. Great majority of crew are fantastic, food is all you need and general facilities are sufficient. This is not a cruise if you are looking for entertainment being provided and is is not for children. Some of the things we noticed had changed from first cruise the bar had only one draft beer and not a very good one either, previously there were three choices. The house wines are a lot more limited. The decks still do not have enough loungers and the shore excursions if you want to take the managed ones are very expensive and not worth it in the main. It is still a lovely cruise line but needs to take care it is not getting tired and complacent.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Oct 2010
Summary:  I was lucky enough to be invited on Star Clipper in Malta this summer, and must confess was blown away by the combination of luxury cruising and a 'proper' sailing experience. Like larger cruise ships, Star Clippers still feature high quality dining, complementary tea/coffees, well appointed cabins and a wide range of excursions. The huge difference here is the nature of the sailing experience - many guests enjoy hoisting the sheets and climbing the rigging, for some of the most rewarding views at sea. Sailing through the Caribbean or Med provides a relaxed and confortable sailing experience - whereas one of the transatlantic crossings (which are the first to sell out) are a uniquely enriching holiday experience best suited to those experienced in ocean sailing. In short - this is a unique and enriching cruise experience - ideal for those looking for something different!
1

All Other Star Clippers Ships

Royal Clipper Star Flyer

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback