Cruise with Confidence - Covid-19 Updates - Flexible Cancellations - Future Cruise Credits
0203 848 3619
  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers
  • Price Match Guarantee
  • ATOL Protected
02038483619

Royal Clipper Reviews

A great range of Royal Clipper reviews written by our customers. To write your own Royal Clipper review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6 (from 16 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (13)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (2)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Royal Clipper Reviews

12>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 May 2019
Summary:  Quality of the ship was good, albeit we felt mealtimes were too crowded. Crew were helpful and generally very good. Cabin crew in particular did a very thorough job. If the weather had been better the deck space would most likely also be crowded, ie pressure to get a sunbed. The experience of sailing under sail was excellent.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 May 2019
Summary:  Everything I hoped for and more - the ship was beautiful to look at, particularly with sails up, the cabins were good and as expected on this type of ship. The staff were exceptionally efficient, caring, informative and friendly. The choice at breakfast was quite delightful, lunches and evening dinner also very good, Quantity and quality excellent, (ate far too much and now on bread and water). If I were to go on a cruise I would choose this boat again but to a different location. Thankyou for advertising this superb cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 May 2019
Summary:  Ship was beautiful. Crew fantastic. Food excellent. Great wines reasonably priced. Cabin was ok but one side of the bed was against the bulkhead and the bathroom was tiny. Really wonderful experience.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 May 2019
Summary:  Absolute stunning and beautiful ship. All staff were extremely nice and helpful at all times. There was a a great selection of food. The food we had was extremely nice. The excursions were very well selected. We had a phantastic holiday.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 May 2019
Summary:  We took a trip on this amazing ship last week along the Amalfi Coast and it far surpassed our expectations.The atmosphere was very relaxed an informal, nothing was too much trouble for any of the crew and they went all out to ensure that you had the best experience possible. The ship itself was fabulous and incredibly spotless. It is a true working ship and the crew work tirelessly to keep it "ship shape" the activities on board were all excellent and you participated as much or as little as you wanted with no pressure to do anything you didn`t want to do. There were 197 passengers on board, however it never felt crowded and there was plenty of room everywhere. The food was superb and the evening meal was a fabulous dining experience.The communal dining was excellent and we met some really lovely and interesting people. We will definitely be cruising with Star Clippers again, in fact we can`t wait!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 May 2019
Summary:  My friend and I had a glorious week despite some rough seas at times .. The excursions on land were well thought out and timed very we'll. The food on board was of an excellent standard . The crew members were friendly and considerate .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Oct 2018
Summary:  What an experience the holiday was beyond what we had expected. The ship is just amazing and the crew made sure everyone was taken care of providing the highest of service. From the Captain to the Deck Crew there was the highest of regard for the people taking the cruise just wanting to make sure every minute was something to remember. We would highly recommend this cruise and we are certainly going to spending another holiday on the Royal Clipper and her fabulous crew.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2018
Summary:  We went on the Royal Clipper in March 2013 sailing out of Barbados. Having never cruised before....To say the Clipper was simply outstanding would have to be an understatement. From the moment we boarded it was everything we had dreamed it would be. We have never cruised before or since because we have been spoilt by the sheer exhilaration of being aboard the Royal Clipper. So, until the next time [in 2019]...............
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2018
Summary:  Great ship. Wonderful crew.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 29 Aug 2018
Summary:  The cruise was fabulous. The ship of course is magnificent as are the staff. Yeh only downside,which has nothing todo with Star Clippers, was the return flight to the UK. The original flight booked by you was fine - then you changed it which meant a FIVE HOUR WAIT at the airport!!!!!! Not clever.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback


Are you rebooking a cancelled cruise due to Covid-19?