Royal Clipper reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3619

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483619

Royal Clipper Reviews

A great range of Royal Clipper reviews written by our customers. To write your own Royal Clipper review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 11 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (9)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Royal Clipper Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 May 2019
Summary:  My friend and I had a glorious week despite some rough seas at times .. The excursions on land were well thought out and timed very we'll. The food on board was of an excellent standard . The crew members were friendly and considerate .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Oct 2018
Summary:  What an experience the holiday was beyond what we had expected. The ship is just amazing and the crew made sure everyone was taken care of providing the highest of service. From the Captain to the Deck Crew there was the highest of regard for the people taking the cruise just wanting to make sure every minute was something to remember. We would highly recommend this cruise and we are certainly going to spending another holiday on the Royal Clipper and her fabulous crew.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2018
Summary:  We went on the Royal Clipper in March 2013 sailing out of Barbados. Having never cruised before....To say the Clipper was simply outstanding would have to be an understatement. From the moment we boarded it was everything we had dreamed it would be. We have never cruised before or since because we have been spoilt by the sheer exhilaration of being aboard the Royal Clipper. So, until the next time [in 2019]...............
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2018
Summary:  Great ship. Wonderful crew.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 29 Aug 2018
Summary:  The cruise was fabulous. The ship of course is magnificent as are the staff. Yeh only downside,which has nothing todo with Star Clippers, was the return flight to the UK. The original flight booked by you was fine - then you changed it which meant a FIVE HOUR WAIT at the airport!!!!!! Not clever.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Mar 2015
Summary:  Our first voyage on the Royal Clipper around the Grenadines March 2015 was a success. The ship is beautifully maintained at all times, the staff are friendly and attentive and the food is superb! I celebrated my birthday aboard, with new found friends, and had a fabulous time, including cake!! The balance between the excursions and visiting beaches in the afternoon to while away the day was just right and most of the beaches visited were fabulous. My only criticisms would be the lack of continuous shade from the heat of the day on deck and the lack of available currency exchange on the ship. Apart from that we had a fabulous holiday and would consider this type of holiday again. Over 60% of passengers on board had sailed with Star Clippers before, which is a great advert! I would check your transfers if you are staying before or after the cruise as we had a five hour wait at the terminal because the pick up time arranged by Iglu was far too early. The ship does not start to embark in Barbados until 4 pm in the afternoon and facilities at the terminal are very limited with only one place to eat or drink (although plenty of duty free shopping)! The ship may be in Euros but make sure you have enough local currency for those shore excursions and take your own snorkel!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Jan 2015
Summary:  The Royal Clipper needs to be tried to be fully appreciated. It is so much more personal than the large cruise ships and the food and service was excellent throughout. Although it was quite pricey, it was an experience worth the money. I struggled with being on the Commodore deck as the sea was not far from the porthole and ended up shutting the curtains for a majority of the voyage, so may as well have been in an inside cabin. I would recommend paying the extra in the UK for a cabin on the Clipper or main deck. Don't wait to upgrade on board, as it is much more expensive and they do not give free upgrades.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 May 2013
Summary:  In January 2013 we went on our first sail on board the Star Clipper which was more enjoyable and interesting than most of our holidays taken over the last 30 years. The food and service were second to none and having the senior officers around when they were not at the controls was great as they are all so enthusiastic about their ship and were willing to talk about all aspects of it to you. We are now looking for a further sail in the med for our summer break. This has spoiled us for choosing any other holidays.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Mar 2012
Summary:  I have been telling my friends how brilliant our holiday was on the Royal Clipper, so I thought I would give you feed back. We have been on 4 conventional cruises and will again I'm sure, but this was an adventure I never thought I could experience. Being apart of a fully sailed ship in all her splendour sailing in the Caribbean was like going back in time. The crew had no problems where ever we were on deck.we felt part of the adventure. I should also say about the high quality of accommodation and dinning. The best of both worlds. Pick ups were better I think than other companies with fellow passengers. What amazed me was there was always seats in all the bars and lounges. An issue on some of the larger liners .Thank you IGLU I know I paid for what we got but I didn’t expect such an experience at 62 years.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Dec 2011
Summary:  The cabins are small and fittings need updating but service and food were excellent.
12>

All Other Star Clippers Ships

Star Clipper Star Flyer

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback