Cruise with Confidence - Covid-19 Updates - Flexible Cancellations - Future Cruise Credits
0203 848 3600
  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers
  • Price Match Guarantee
  • ATOL Protected
02038483600

Royal Caribbean Reviews

A great range of Royal Caribbean reviews written by our customers. To write your own Royal Caribbean review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 915 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (382)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (269)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (124)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (78)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (33)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (29)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Royal Caribbean Reviews

User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 28 Feb 2020
Summary:  Having booked my cruise with IGLU and parted with a larger than i would have expected deposit, going to a lot of effort to make a special request to my company for holiday , i am now told that for no good reason my holiday is cancelled. I now have to Fight to get my deposit back ! Don't do business with IGLU and don't be sucked in by their initial effort to gain your custom! as once they have your deposit all decency seems to evaporate, and you get treated with complete contempt ! Thanks for nothing but a lot of grief and heartache ! Don't touch this company with a barge pole unless you want to be treated as I have !
Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Feb 2020
Summary:  Have been on many cruises with different cruise lines and found Jewel of the Seas to be excellent. Stayed at the Atlantis pre cruise and joined the ship for a seven night cruise. Food in restaurant could have been better but food in the buffet was great.For the price we paid including flights with Emirates it was definitely value for money. Ship was the right size for us and would definitely go on again. If you want 5 and 6 star ships you have to pay thousands more.
Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2019
Summary:  Was on a the jewel if the seas just returned totally deflated by hthe whole experience.the only good thing about it was gettimg off the ship and visiting all the beautiful islands , the ship is liovely the food and entertainment is very poor.there is so much hidden charges that it amounts to extortion.will never ever travel royal caribean again
Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews Jewel of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2019
Summary:  just spent 12 days on the Quantum of the Seas. it is a lovey ship with lots to do when you are at see. However because the ship is so large the ports it can get into are some time disappointing they some times use container ports. this means you have a long coach drive to get to your shore visits. Our cabin staff were excellent so were the restaurant waiters. the food was average and some times cold. But be warned on the last day we were charged 50$ for two pool towels they said we did not take back. yes 50$ who would believe it, it can be a rip off ship if you are not careful.
Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews Quantum of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2019
Summary:  In general the cruise was good value for money. However... Royal Caribbean could be more considerate to passengers and their wallets! For example the “recommended“ rates for gratuity payments to the housekeeping and dining room staff were exhorbitant. Also the few shops were very limited and the merchandise was expensive high-end luxury goods. Drinks also were very expensive. If you were not a sunbather there was little to do on board during sea days; the “library“ was little more than a collection of half empty shelves offering rather tatty volumes, mainly fiction novels perhaps donated by previous guests. A maximum of three or four jigsaw puzzles were available and only one had a full complement of pieces! The same puzzles were worked on repeatedly by guests who could have been offered a larger selection. The food was very nice and exceptionally plentiful, although a higher level of cuisine was available at extra cost, of course! The main dining room meals were excellent and the waiters very attentive and friendly, always with a ready smile. Our stateroom, interior, was extremely small and the wardrobe space very limited given that we had brought clothes for three formal nights and other smart casual outfits over a 14 day period plus there was no Launderette or self ironing facility provided. A next day laundry service was available at considerable extra cost. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very quiet and we slept really well. Our cabin housekeeping chap was very hardworking, friendly and helpful. The staff were all very friendly, courteous in the extreme from the captain through to the ship’s crew, housekeeping and dining room staff. Hand washing Hygiene levels were also extremely high which was good to see. The theatre shows were good in the main, comedians were very good, especially on the last night. Would we travel with Royal Caribbean again? Probably not, (unless we had a very good deal)!
Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2019
Summary:  Overall the cruise was fantastic. However we booked this cruise in Sept/Oct 2018 and where travelling as part of a large group, all on different bookings and all who booked after us but also with Iglu. We did not receive any time dining as apparently 'its first come first served'. Considering we booked a good 8 months before the rest of our group surely we should of had this? Staff were not very helpful with this issue except Ben the restaurant manager who tried to accommodate us best he could. In the end we had to stick with 6pm dining which was not ideal and if we wanted to dine with our group they then had to come and sit with us.
Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2019
Summary:  Just did a 12 night cruise and absolutely loved everything about it as I've done many cruises now,crew amazing,itinerary amazing for the money,drinks package absolutely shocking and the food was amazingly,pity about the drinks packages for us normal working people,where else would you pay $8 for a beer,NOWHERE
Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2019
Summary:  Just back from a great cruise new aditions since refit great,staff fantastic as always but our junior suite was very tired looking and the evening meal was sadly very poor and after doing over 30 cruises this was the first time we have had to go to the buffet for evening meals but the food was a lot better than the main restaurant which is a shame.
Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 Sep 2019
Summary:  Fantastic time on recent cruise from Venice down the Adriatic to Santorini. Cabin was quite spacious. Ship was very clean and lots to do. Not a great experience at the Speciality steak house and Asian restaurants. Not very impressed with having an 8 hour wait at Venice airport on return home and not being allowed to drop bag off for 8 hours.
Rhapsody of the Seas reviews Rhapsody of the Seas reviews Rhapsody of the Seas reviews Rhapsody of the Seas reviews Rhapsody of the Seas reviews Rhapsody of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2019
Summary:  We had an amazing week weathernot always kind but all in all a good trip
Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews Oasis of the Seas reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback


Are you rebooking a cancelled cruise due to Covid-19?