Covid-19 Travel Requirements

  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

  • Rated Excellent
  • ATOL Protected

Holland America Line Reviews

A great range of Holland America Line reviews written by our customers. To write your own Holland America Line review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 102 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (32)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (36)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (14)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (13)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Holland America Line Reviews

Ship: Zaandam
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Dec 2019
Summary:  An amazing cruise! So many highlights despite extremely rough seas at the beginning but with excellent navigation made by the Captain we were kept safe and escaped even rougher seas by sheltering in inside channels. Loved sailing through Glacier alley, Darwin channel and around Cape Horn. It was good to hear the ships horn blast as we passed the Horn and it was a nice touch to be given a certificate to say that we had been around the Horn. The cruise director Kevin gave very informative talks about each place we visited and the ship had very good evening entertainment on the stage on deck 5. As we left the ship there was a line up of staff from the ship including Kevin to see us off and we thought this was a very personal touch.
Zaandam reviews Zaandam reviews Zaandam reviews Zaandam reviews Zaandam reviews Zaandam reviews Zaandam reviews Zaandam reviews Zaandam reviews
Ship: Westerdam
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2019
Summary:  Have just returned from a the Alaska cruise on Hollander America.everything was excellent We really did appreciate the opportunity to attend mass every morning with a priest on board. Many thanks
Westerdam reviews Westerdam reviews Westerdam reviews Westerdam reviews Westerdam reviews Westerdam reviews Westerdam reviews Westerdam reviews Westerdam reviews Westerdam reviews Westerdam reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2019
Summary:  We are not regular cruisers and have not been on any Holland America ships before so we were not sure what to expect. However, we were very impressed with every aspect of the cruise from the stateroom, service, food and great music and artwork. The experience has restored our faith in cruises and we would certainly sail Holland America again.
Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews Nieuw Statendam reviews
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 21 Sep 2019
Summary:  Hated every minute. Fend for yourself ethos. Very poor entertainment, lack of transport/informtion/maps to to help one get ashore as a result only felt safe to leave the ship at 3 ports. A feeing of total isolation as a solo passenger, particularly, the dining room experiences.
Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2019
Summary:  Alaska Glacier Discovery from Vancouver, just returned. We chose H&A because things appear a little more laid back, the food is good and there is not much noise after midnight on their ships. We had a great week around Alaska. We pre-booked the whale watching tour which was first class, or perhaps we were lucky with the company of whales we saw. Bad bit, the crew were perhaps not as focused as on previous cruises. There was no sign of the ship's dance crew, without their performances on the main stage, the main stage offering was poor. The food portion sizes were reduced. Which leads me into the good bits. You could always ask for a bit more which does save on waste and some were still receiving more than they could eat. The Lincoln Centre Stage provided a good area for classical music. The music selection was a not from a top 100 list of most popular but made up for a lack of quality activity on the main stage. Our intention was to view whales and that was achieved. Would I book H&A again? yes.
Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Aug 2019
Summary:  Our first cruise, which was to Alaska, was brilliant. Iglu cruise answered all my questions, and were very helpful, so we decided to book with them. However, the embarkation process was awful, and first impressions of the Lido cafe we’re not good, as everybody was there for lunch after getting on the ship, so it was very hard to find a table. The ship is clean and well maintained, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I thought the shopping onboard could be better, there wasn’t really that much to purchase. If you want a cruise with fantastic scenery, and glimpses of wildlife, then an Alaskan cruise is for you. We had been on a 9 day tour of the Rockies, prior to boarding the ship, and having had the scenery in Canada, we did wonder if it could match what we’d seen, but this cruise did. We had fantastic weather during the 7 days we were on the cruise, and of course that helped! I would advise to book the trips early as they seem to sell out - we had to do our second choices as we’d left it until the day after departure to decide which excursions we wanted to do. Overall I would recommend this cruise line, the ship, and definitely a cruise to Alaska, and I’d do it all again tomorrow, because it was awesome..
Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Aug 2019
Summary:  A twelve night cruise around the Adriatic and Med, the whole experience was superb, staff went beyond duty and the ship was first class, any quibbles, two, the cost of excursions and the gratuities, both expensive but apart from this a great holiday
Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Aug 2019
Summary:  An excellent holiday on a very refined cruise ship. Food and service were outstanding. A wider range of entertainment would give this ship full marks.
Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews
Ship: Veendam
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Aug 2019
Summary:  destinations very nice, its, a long time since i have been on a cruise when there has not been a fridge in the stateroom i would say i't a must in summer.other than that everything was very good.
Veendam reviews Veendam reviews Veendam reviews Veendam reviews Veendam reviews Veendam reviews Veendam reviews Veendam reviews Veendam reviews Veendam reviews Veendam reviews Veendam reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Jul 2019
Summary:  The ship was all you would expect of a nearly new ship Staterooms and verandah were excellent.Entertainment in main theatre was good, but BB King blues club and Rolling Stones Rock club were too loud and too repetitive.Food and dining areas all very good.Drinks prices on board were too high, and the ship felt a bit like a floating cash till.Gratuities of 14.50 dollars per day and then15per cent service charge on all purchases was a bit over the top, I cut the gratuities and they did not seem too happy.On return they charged me to my card 63.50 for a missing item in the cabin, which basically accused me of theft.They refunded it after a phone call by me, and said it was an error.It still leaves a bad taste, and it is doubtful I would use them again. Overall a holiday is what you make it and we had a good time,.
Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews Koningsdam reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback