Cruise Reviews | Cruise Ship Reviews | Iglu Cruise
0203 848 3600

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483600

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 5951 genuine unbiased reviews for 279 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(6 Reviews)

2.   MS Polarlys 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(5 Reviews)

3.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

4.   Viking Star 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

5.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes Town, Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Southampton 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jul 2019
Summary:  Just returned from a fantastic first cruise. Staff were excellent from the minute we parked in the car park to the minute we stepped back off at Southampton. The staff made us feel exceptionally welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent 5 star service at dinner from our dedicated waiter's, excellent stateroom attendant and overall fantastic staff. Whilst Explorer of the Seas is a ship from early 2000's, we thoroughly enjoyed the cruise, the experience, the service, the food and entertainment and the ship itself. We are now hooked on cruising and have one booked already for 2020 and another in the pipeline.
Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Jul 2019
Read more Magellan reviews
Summary:  Very good staff,food and accommodation. Some of the excursions were a little expensive with just a coach ride. Unfortunately we could not visit st Mary to see tresco gardens due to weather (this was the main reason I chose this cruise??). Another favourite was Monet’s garden, unfortunately due to unbelievable crowds it was not the experience I imagined. The cruise around GB was a great time I saw lots of places I was unaware of. As most cruises a daily amount was automatically charged (not popular with most passengers). Most felt the money was to pay staff wages rather than as an extra thank you ? ??
Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jul 2019
Read more Boudicca reviews
Summary:  Brilliant experience-real value for money-food outstanding, staff excellent.Ideal for solos too.
Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2019
Summary:  We thoroughly enjoyed our 'Greece Intensive' cruise on Azamara Pursuit. The crew were superb, always polite, helpful and attentive. We felt the 'included' drinks were a bit restrictive and could have included a few more brands. The ships excursions were ridiculously expensive and very poor value for money. We went on 2 excursions purely because we had on-board credit to use otherwise we would not have considered them at all. The cabin was confortable and kept very clean by our steward. However the table on the balcony was far too big and left very little room to move around. Inside the cabin there was an poccasional table which was also far too big and just got in the way.
Azamara Pursuit reviews Azamara Pursuit reviews Azamara Pursuit reviews Azamara Pursuit reviews Azamara Pursuit reviews
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2019
Read more Magellan reviews
Summary:  We had a lovely cruise. Weather was excellent, food was very good. Crew were very efficient and friendly. Few things good be improved on. For example no fridge in the cabins which in this day and age is not something you would expect.
Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2019
Summary:  The ship is showing its age and looking a bit tatty. The amenities were not as good as Celebrity Eclipse two years ago. The entertainment was mediocre at best - the magician was rubbish, even though we were told he had written tricks for David Copperfield I think this is a lie. His tricks were years old (floating sphere behind a handkerchief and jumping handkerchief) where you could see the wire from his mouth and him holding the wire to the sphere in his left hand. I have seen better children’s party magicians so there is NO WAY that he would write stuff for David Copperfield. The crew dancers and singers were good, but the finale performance was EXACTLY the same as the finale on the Eclipse, so Celebrity did not change the act in TWO YEARS. The cruise director would have been better suited to Hi de Hi or Pontins. The whole cruise seemed to be about getting you to spend more money (entertainment was shopping or art auctions and so on) and their prices are a huge rip off. We booked a hop on hop off bus for Copenhagen on the ship for $40 each, and when we got on the bus it was exchanged for their own ticket which was $28 each.
Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2019
Summary:  - very stylish ship - very clean - spacious enough cabin - - very attentive and friendly staff - lots of effort, invention, creativity and thoughtfulness has been put in the preparing and presentation of food - too much for my liking - very good all inclusive value for money - very ell organised
Azamara Pursuit reviews Azamara Pursuit reviews Azamara Pursuit reviews Azamara Pursuit reviews Azamara Pursuit reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2019
Read more Arcadia reviews
Summary:  An excellent cruise as one would expect from P&O. Arcadia as always did not disappoint. We received impressive service from the iglu team, it being the first time we have booked with you. Many thanks.
P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2019
Read more ms Noordam reviews
Summary:  Dreadful Cruise!! My husband and I did the Double Denali with 7 day cruise down the inner passage in June this year (2019). What a mistake that was!! I had one day on-board the Noordam before I got ill. One day to enjoy the ship - that's all. I had one day before I fell dreadfully ill with a virulent flu virus which I contracted while staying in the Holland America chalet in Denali a few days before (together with up to 90% of other people on the same holiday, according to what the medical staff on board told us). I was told by their medical staff that it takes up to 4 days to show after infection so that takes it firmly into the Denali stay period. It was also a ‘seasonal identified influenza virus’.. Presumably a local virus? We certainly never heard a holiday maker on our bus/train etc coughing - not until we got on the Noordam. Certainly by the end of the cruise people were coughing all over the ship. My temperature reached 104 degrees and I was 'isolated' and 'sanitized' in my room for 3 days. This was done in the most insensitive and unkind way - making me sit there in the room feeling like a leper. I sat crying while staff in gloves and masks swilled the room over with cheap smelly disinfectant (which, by the way, aggravated my throat and cough). I was too ill to do anything about it except get very upset and later to get very very angry. We were told to use the room service. Most of the food offered in the room service booklet was inedible to me as I was feeling so ill. My husband spent 3 days going up and down the ship getting me glasses of water and bits of food I could eat (cold by the time he got it to me). Ringing room service was very difficult as the phones are so weak that it's difficult to hear anyone on the other end and always so busy, and the people answering them often had poor English. Room service always said there would be at least a 45 min wait for anything. At no point were we offered or told about anything that might be available to us to help us. My husband couldn't even get a jug for water - he was only allowed to bring water by the glass. There weren't even any trays to carry things on. We have never done a cruise before so all this was new to us and we didn’t know how to cope with it. We didn't get our down-turn service or any other niceties. We missed all the ships activities, dinners, and worst of all our bucket list excursions which we had planned and paid for months in advance. We didn't even get any reassurance we would get our money back for the excursions from them until much later. We felt largely abandoned and sacrificed so that their epidemic wouldn’t spread -which was ironic really since the whole ship sounded like it had the same cough by the end of the trip. There was definitely an epidemic. When I was eventually allowed out of my cabin after 3 days I was very angry indeed and I spoke to one of the managers in customer services but he was cold and distant and indifferent. He had no empathy what so ever and said in the end that - quote 'if he compensated me he'd have to compensate all the others and he wasn't going to do that'. He even inferred that it was my own fault for not knowing how to use room service more and asking for what I wanted. He seemed to want to blame me and any other staff - he had no empathy or conception that I had been deliriously ill with fever and was still very ill and that we had never been on a cruise before and didn't know the ropes. The rest of the cruise was dreary because I had such a sore throat I couldn't speak, I lost my voice, and I was weak and unable to do much. I had no appetite. I still don’t feel completely well. In short, the cruise experience that my husband and I had with Holland America was absolutely abysmal. Not only were we treated pretty dreadfully, we never got the experience we were promised and we had a holiday from hell, with no recompense or care or compassion. I have emailed them about this many times since we got home and they have totally ignored me – except to send adverts for cruise holidays!!! How insensitive is that? I would warn people not to book a trip on the Noordam and not to book a package with Holland America. If anything goes wrong you will most probably be treated like us. I might add that we felt the ship was run down and past it's best. The food was pretty awful and you had to stand in queues for anything all the time. Our balcony had a huge mound of rusting metal in it's floor - which wasn't very reassuring. Customer services are none existent. Once they have your money you will never be able to contact them again. I have emailed them a dozen times and they have completely stone-walled me. Disgusting. Holland America are a truly awful company.
ms Noordam reviews ms Noordam reviews ms Noordam reviews ms Noordam reviews ms Noordam reviews ms Noordam reviews ms Noordam reviews ms Noordam reviews ms Noordam reviews ms Noordam reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2019
Summary:  Went on maiden voyage thoroughly enjoyed cruise. Being brand new in pristine condition. Entertainment was European and not in the style of U.K. based ships however enjoyed the shows. Food was again European very nice well presented and we really enjoyed this style of cuisine, buffet struggled to keep up with demand and the layout will not suit disabled, as many different small sections, this seems to be the same format on all MSC as we recently went on Preciosa buffet the same. The light show in Main Street and entertainment was fun. Speciality restaurants package same on Preciosa always included Sushi ridiculous, so we went to one and ordered steak as not on menu in dining rooms! All in all a great cruise.
MSC Bellissima reviews MSC Bellissima reviews MSC Bellissima reviews MSC Bellissima reviews MSC Bellissima reviews MSC Bellissima reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback