02038483600
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 3798 genuine unbiased reviews for 219 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(6 Reviews)

2.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

3.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Quantum o... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona, Spain 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Oct 2017
Read more Columbus reviews
Author: Lorraine Helm
Summary:  We have returned today from our cruise on columbus.It was fabulous. Staff could not do enough for you. Cabin lovely and clean. The evening shows were overall excellent. One or two not our cup of tea but still very good. The entertainment cast and band put everything into it and appeared to enjoy it all. What energy they have. Small gripe the tannoy announcers did not speak very good English and you couldn't understand a word.
Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2017
Author: Ruth
Summary:  I have just returned from an outstanding cruise holiday on Celebrity Equinox. Thank you Iglu, I could not fault a single thing. Anyone looking for a Caribbean Cruise could not choose better than Celebrity Equinox! Service, dining, crew, everything was above and beyond our expectations. We sailed in Aquaclass for the first time and are now spoiled forever! Blu restaurant was simply superb. Breakfast had a huge array of dishes on the menu from fresh smoothies to freshly cooked Eggs Benedict. The choice was amazing! Dinner in Blu was also fabulous. Great menus, incredible service, nothing was too much trouble, even offering to cook dishes off menu for my sister-in-law! The sommelier remembered which wines we all liked too. The ship was spotless and very well looked after. She is stunning. Our favourite spot was the Sunset Bar at the Lawn Club. So much fun. You have to try the Silent Disco too! We also went to Specialty restaurants as they are so affordable. Tuscan Grille was amazing, but so much food! Every crew member was smiling, happy and nothing was too much trouble. As I said at the start, if you want a great Caribbean Cruise, choose Celebrity! Simply Outstanding!
Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews Celebrity Equinox reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Oct 2017
Read more Balmoral reviews
Author: Susan
Summary:  I have just returned from a 3 night minicruise to Honfleur, sailing down the Seine to Rouen and Giverny on Fred Olson's Balmoral. We had an outside cabin with a large window and we couldn't fault a thing. As this was my first cruise, the Balmoral was an ideal sized ship, being not too big. The food was excellent, the service was good, everyone was friendly and helpful and there was a good choice of activities and entertainment. I would thoroughly recommend.
Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 09 Oct 2017
Author: Judy Watker
Summary:  We have just returned from a cruise on the Majesty and, having been somewhat apprehensive after reading some negative reviews, we were actually pleasantly surprised by the condition of the ship. The common areas were more than acceptable and the ambience of the ship was most agreeable. Our cabin was immaculately clean and we were royally looked after by our cabin stewards. Our only negative comments would be that we found the food to be rather mediocre in quality and presentation, and we did feel that more on-board activities could have been offered, particularly on the "at sea day", which involved sitting on the pool deck (which was extremely crowded - seats being at a premium) and which were quiz or bingo related. It would also be a really good idea if all activities were shown in the daily newsletter, which is certainly not the case. When we mentioned this at Reception, we were met with some indifference. We did enjoy a very brief ballroom dancing session but this lasted only 30 minutes and we were really enjoying it when time was up! Perhaps if the instructor had spent less time relating his ballroom dancing achievements and more time teaching, then we may have had several minutes more dancing time. All in all, the cruise was ok, but would we go with Thomson again, probably not but due mainly to the quality of the food.
Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2017
Author: Joyce Grange
Summary:  Just returned from a 7 day cruise to Northern Europe on the MSC Preziosa. First time sailing with this company i can honestly say it will be the last. Firstly let me say that the ship was absolutely stunning and could not be faulted for style, our cabin (balcony) was very nice and always kept clean, however that is where it stops. The food was disgusting and we never had a decent meal the whole 7 days. I am not a fussy eater, but trying to put a meal together form the selection on offer was bleak. The pizza and hamburgers were tasty but you can't eat that the whole time. Every morning i had to ask for a banana to go with my cereal only to be told they were running out of them and they would bring me one from the back. Butter was also a problem, not always out on counters especially at dinner time again when asking for it they would give you one from under the counter, it was like everything was on a ration. The hand gel was not used often and there wasn't always a member of staff to oversee this. On the subject of the staff they were extremely rude and everything seemed like an issue to them so much so after day three we took the gratuities off which is something we never do as we always appreciate what they do for us, however not this time. The ship was dropping off and picking up passengers at every port so was like a ferry and the turn over of guest were particularly rude (not MSC fault) but i do think the joining of new passengers at every port did not help. The captain never once came over the loud speaker to welcome guests or give update with sailing itinerary which other company's do. I know everyone has likes and dislikes about ships and the company's but like i said the ship is stunning but the rest....you can keep it.
MSC Preziosa reviews MSC Preziosa reviews MSC Preziosa reviews MSC Preziosa reviews MSC Preziosa reviews MSC Preziosa reviews MSC Preziosa reviews MSC Preziosa reviews MSC Preziosa reviews MSC Preziosa reviews MSC Preziosa reviews MSC Preziosa reviews MSC Preziosa reviews MSC Preziosa reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2017
Read more Ventura reviews
Author: Sylvia Henderson
Summary:  We have cruised many times, with Cunard mainly,and Royal carribean.Howeverthis cruise easily outshone each...Our mid ship balcony cabin was spacious, spotlessly clean,and beds comfortable.Steward was delightful,so courteous and respectful,and kind.We enjoyed all entertainment,it was varied.Dining was simply the best...Ever,We chose to sit at a large table and we're very happy to meet really friendly like minded people.Because of dietary requirements,,my wonderful Head waiter brought Menus ,to order for the next day,The food was delicious,and presented well by friendly,but always professional waiters.We had early sitting for dinner,at Baytree,and lunch at other restaurant,I have never been so well looked after...The tours were good value we felt,All in all I cannot wait to do another cruise,and it will definitely be either Ventura or Adonia.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2017
Author: Guy Bar
Summary:  When we booked the cruise (family of 2 adults and 2 Young kids) there were no reviews, since it was a brand-new ship. A month before our trip we read reviews from all over the web and we got concerned. The following is our point of view all though we came with very low expectation: The good: It is a new ship which most of the ship is beautiful and clean ! Security is good and firm. Some of the shows were lovely. There are two shops that needed to pay (chocolate and ice cream) that were excellent. Restaurants the service was good. The bad: Food- is horrible !!!!!! all restaurants have poor base ingredients, when we complained we noticed that no one really cared, so we only ate salads and pizza at the buffet restaurant. Service was not good when we needed any type of service from reception including not answering the phone, it seems they are totally apathetic to their customers. There is no public children playground and the only playground they have is a place that they allowed no parents to stay so you need to leave the children with their own staff. (and even that place was not adequate for such big ship) Overcrowded !!! the entire ship in all public places including restaurants, pools, bars, main avenue is so overcrowded that it gave us a poor experience. It seems that MSC is trying to squeeze money in every different way from their captive market costumers. In total please try to avoid MSC, by doing that may by they will start respecting their customers. Thank you,
MSC Meraviglia reviews MSC Meraviglia reviews MSC Meraviglia reviews MSC Meraviglia reviews MSC Meraviglia reviews MSC Meraviglia reviews MSC Meraviglia reviews MSC Meraviglia reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2017
Author: Royston Futter
Summary:  We travelled on the Johannes Brahms from amsterdam to Berlin in October 2017. The weather was mixed ( hardly the fault of the cruise operator or the ship!). The good points . The food was wonderful . How they kept up the cooking and presentation standards night after night and managed splendid breakfasts and buffet lunches was quite mind boggling. The crew and staff were all excellent cheerful and helpful. The ship is clean but compact so there is no spare room in the lounge and every seat was taken on quite tight tables in the dining room. The poorer points - the cabins are compact - no way around it , they are compact . The beds are , to our mind very hard, The bathroom is very compact but the shower , whilst small was excellent with a good flow of hot water at all times . T.V was what you would expect local progs plus BBC World and CNN- adequate. Wi FI was woeful and expensive ( no free wi Fi on the ship and not a lot in the places we visited ). Thanks to new roaming charges though not so much of a problem now although 4g only in centre of Berlin. Our Cruise , with Saga had too much late night and early morning cruising but that's probably the only way to get from A .to B. in the time allowed . Note the cabins at the rear are very noisy when the engine is running and fairly noisy at all times because the generator works all night
MS Johannes Brahms reviews MS Johannes Brahms reviews MS Johannes Brahms reviews MS Johannes Brahms reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2017
Read more Marco Polo reviews
Author: Patricia Casey
Summary:  Just returned from Canada in the Fall. Pound for Pound we got our money's worth. The ship was clean, the staff exceptionally friendly, helpful and caring. The food served was large in portion size although sometimes the vegetables were a little short. The selection on the menu was reasonable and varied. I don't believe however I will be going on the ship again purely and simply in 18ft waves the boat was tossed around like a ping pong ball and we could not get out of the cabin two days going and five days coming back. The staff attended to all our needs. The shore excursion staff went out of their way to assist as we had disability and mobility problems. We could not rate them high enough. The only con was they must either renew their cutlery or get the knives sharpened
Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2017
Read more Marco Polo reviews
Author: Ian Ransome
Summary:  Have just returned from the mini cruise - Liverpool to Bristol via Dublin and Cobh. Do not stay in cabins on Baltic Deck between elevators. Small, no tea making facilities and the permanent smell / taste of diesel and VERY noisy. My wife suffers from asthma and this did her no good at all. Also took all day to get the air-con fixed - froze the first night. Outside cabin - two dirty potholes - not worth the extra money, Older ship and had a fairly good atmosphere but food service (first sitting) was frantic. Best thing - the entertainment, better than Holland America Alaska cruise.
Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"I booked my first ever cruise on Tuesday 5th September 2017. After lengthy searching and much deliberation we booked through Iglu. So far, I am incredibly happy I booked with Iglu. This being our first cruise Debi proved very helpful. I was [also] very impressed with the level of assistance offered by Connie. She answered my questions and put my mind at rest. I am very impressed with all aspects of dealing with Iglu and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your support. "

D.L
(September 2017)

"Leighanne has been excellent dealing with my various queries this year. She has been kind and informative and obtained what i think is a good deal for me in October. She is persistent and very informative, so even when my 1st deal fell through I felt confident enough to approach her for this present Crystal cruise...”

I.G
(July 2017)

Read more feedback