02038483600
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 3832 genuine unbiased reviews for 222 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(6 Reviews)

2.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

3.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Quantum o... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes Town, Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona, Spain 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Dec 2017
Read more Balmoral reviews
Author: K H
Summary:  WE have just returned from a cruise on Balmoral which was 8 nights to Rouen Amsterdam and Antwerp. We had never cruised with Fred Olsen before and were very impressed. The waiters in the dining rooms were very attentive, plates were cleared really quickly in the Palm Court buffet and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The entertainment was the best we had seen on any cruise line. we were expecting it would be geared to an older audience, but found it to be modern with a rock music show, AC DC Queen etc. It was first class. We had booked the cheapest grade of outside cabin and it was huge with loads of wardrobe space. We will use Fred Olsen again.
Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Dec 2017
Read more Arcadia reviews
Author: Sandra Gomes
Summary:  Love cruising with p&o. Arcadia is my favourite ship and I will be joining her in January for my second world cruise. Very sad to hear that Ben Makisi the New Zealand opera singer may not be joining her at some point. Absolutely brilliant singer and there is always a packed theatre when he is on. I know you want to update the entertainment on board but Ben Makisi is very popular on board your ships. He is a lovely man and interacts with the guests in between performances I think it would be a shame to lose him
P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Dec 2017
Read more Columbus reviews
Author: M Greening
Summary:  This was our second cruise. We went on a cruise to Canaries and Madeira. The ships crew, service and its cleanliness was amazing. In common with some other passengers we did not get our booked dining time, even though we booked 11 months previously. We were told on board that the ship is just given the passenger information by head office. Head office told us "There is a 'mutual understanding that this (dining) is not done on a guarantee basis". We find this appalling when relatively easy computer programmes can be designed to guarantee desired siting. If you are infirm then check VERY carefully gangways that the ship may use (whether its the decision of the ship or the ports). We went to Lisbon where a ramp was use with many steps. At all other ports the gangway was obstruction free. In addition the port at Lisbon is being modernised with low cost labour laying cobbles which as not bedded in correctly. This is NOT CMV's issue. But, take note for the future ! The food was generally far better that what we experienced on the Oriana (P&O), but beware of tasteless/textureless sausages, crab salad with NO crab (it's 30-40% white fish with added crustaceans). We will definitely consider Cruise and Maritime again, but will do more homework before booking
Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2017
Author: Charlotte Lapham
Summary:  Third time on the Star. Food was just OK..I did pay the $7xx for the Drink Package because I do not drink Sodas. I would like to have a choice of Wine, Liquor and Special Coffees, but was advised that it was not possible. Port stops were great. I had private tours for Dubrovnik, Split, Olympia and Athens, all excellent tours. I took the ship excursion at Kotor. Never again! The Tour Guide Radios were useless. I complained and received only $9.00 Credit for a $70 Tour. My biggest complaint is the position of my Mini-Suite! The floor above my room on Deck 11 was the end of the pool area. All night there was someone rolling carts, running, dragging of furniture, etc. Of course, my complaints went no where since the front desk doesn't care. The service in the Main Restaurants was ok. The several times my large group went the Sheehan's for lunch or dinner, the server forgot about us. I am still trying to get the Double Point Latitude Promo from this cruise. It is listed on my Invoice, but I was only given 7 points instead of 14. Trying to decide is this will remain my Cruiseline of Choice.
Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews
Line: Seabourn
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Nov 2017
Author: Marc Spits
Summary:  WE have sailed on all Seabourn ships,from the smallest,the medium,Odyssey,Quest and Sojourn and now the "Flagship that would blow you away" the Encore. Yes the ship is beautiful,the suites are fine as are the public spaces.Only THE GRAND SALON deck 6 is too small,therefore there are TWO shows now.The result is that the dining room is too small for the people who want to see the 8.45 show,it is a cafetaria,with sweating waiters,wine throwing sommeliers,very average food,unhappy customers. As a whole after many happy sailings no more Seabourn for us.When complaining to Seabourn headquarters,the answer was: We are sorry,but your complaint is not typical and have a nice continuation! Well there goes "The best small ship line!! Why not rename Seabourn in Carnaval Boutique?
Seabourn Encore reviews Seabourn Encore reviews Seabourn Encore reviews Seabourn Encore reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 29 Nov 2017
Author: Richard David Sullivan
Summary:  MYSELF & FOUR FRIEND WENT ON A TWO WEEK CRUISE /STAY IN JAMAICA & WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME FIRST TIME EVER ON CRUISE VERY UPSET WHEN CRUISE ENDED? COULD NOT FIND ONE THING WRONG STAFF FANTASTIC ESPECIALLY BAR WAITING STAFF WE WILL BE BOOKING SOON THOMPSON
Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Nov 2017
Author: Janice Buckley
Summary:  This was without a doubt an excellent trip in wonderful company and exceptional comfort. We were treated to the most excellent food perfectly cooked and with great attention to detail. In the fourteen days the chef and his team never failed to serve a perfect plate of food at every meal and had some novel ideas in producing very interesting and excellent sauces. The wines were always good and the whole team of staff worked diligently and cheerfully every day.
MS Emily Brontë reviews MS Emily Brontë reviews MS Emily Brontë reviews MS Emily Brontë reviews MS Emily Brontë reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2017
Author: Sandy Glover
Summary:  My husband and I took our very 1st cruise in August this year to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. From start to finish we had an amazing time, We booked through Iglu who were very good to sort our flights too. Will book with them again for our next cruise. The Royal Princess is a beautiful ship, could not fault anything from staff, cabin, food,and entertainment and the itinery around the Med. The staff made our Anniversary so special from baloons, cake, beautiful swans in our room when we arrived back from port call in Santorini to singing " happy anniversary " in the restaurant. FANTASTIC!!!We had a balcony cabin mid aft, Caribe deck 10 not to far from the lifts, great room aand Balcony was enough room to sit and watch the world go by. All in all we would love to thenk Igle for sorting our very special cruise, and the Royal Princess for making us feel very special. One of our best holidays. We are now looking to book with the Royal princess again for 2019. Once again Thank you.
Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2017
Read more Arcadia reviews
Author: Mr C Wright
Summary:  Got back today and gee I need my bed, our first time to see what cruising is all about and I must say some cabins are near to much noise from maintenance staff etc whilst we are asleep. E1 cabin we had right behind the front deck where the line gets thrown to on land when mooring, they make so much noise and even starting up an engine of some sort, also our metal balcony shield had to be repaired after first night trying to sleep due to the fixing bolts dropped out, so no sleep on the first night, but repaired quick by maintenance. (Ship just had refit??). No hot water for two days out of four, and the shower went to scalding. We were credited money back on our card, but the cold tap was black water and air the rest of the trip. This was a present from my wife and we still had a great time, Food and entertainment etc first class. Will we cruise again, we are not fully sure?????
P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 18 Nov 2017
Author: Mrs. French
Summary:  We got on board Cunard Queen Victoria for 5 nights Channel Cruise in Nov 2017, we asked and got upgraded from inside cabin to a balcony cabin, for £150. Inside cabin was ok but very noisy with no windows and just a bed but balcony is fantastic in comparison, there is a sofa and table & a balcony with 2 chairs and a table. The bed is soooo comfortable with more comfortable pillows. Wardrobe space is limited but plenty of hangers, one cupboard has shelves which also can hold a medium size suitcase, we put the rest of our cases in the same wardrobe as our clothes. No shoe rack but enough room to put them next to the suitcase ( we like a tidy room ) depending on how high is bed and your suitcases you might be able to fit them under the bed instead. There is a safe which can hold laptop and some other small items & it’s on one of the shelves. Adequate shower, basin and toilet. Shower gel, soap & body lotion, shower cap and cotton wool, flannels, hand & bath towels. Shaver plug, box of tissue. In our balcony cabin we also got really nice fluffy large Cunard towels which wasn’t in the inside cabin. We got a 1/2 bottle of complimentary Champagne . They provide Bathrobes & slippers, tea & coffee making facilities & a small fridge. TV is big but channels are rubbishbut if you have a smart phone (not sure about iPhone) you can connect it to the TV, watch any downloads or any TV catch up apps you may have on your smart phone. Food is plenty and of high quality. There are sprinklers and fire alarms in ever cabin and all over the ship which is very reassuring. Many Restaurants and pubs. A buffet restaurant is open 24 hrs a day serving all kind of food from salads to hot meals, pizza & sliced meat & cheese, plus waiter service restaurants with set meals but certain opening hours. There is lots of slot machines, roulette and black jack tables. You have to buy WiFi , we didn’t & only used our own mobile data on each ports of stay. There are lots of things happening such as bands, singers, comedians, darts, quiz, ballroom dancing which are announced on the daily programme left in your room. Each port has a day trip, we bought the Amsterdam city tour & river cruise, we found the city tour very boring, the bus is too big to go to real places of interests such as Ann Frank house and traffic is heavy so lots of stops. We had been to Amsterdam 3 times before so may be that’s why we found it boating. We got an hour free time then the river cruise which was a bit more interesting than the coach trip. At each port there are free bus shuttles to the nearest town every 10 minutes which if you can walk around is much cheaper and you can do your own excursion. The outdoor lido pool is heated to 26c and is ok for a short swim in winter, there are 2 jacuzzi on either side, one day they gave me towels but not the rest of the time, I put the bathrobe & slippers on to get there & took one of our white towels with me. They pool is quite busy during Sea Days, but empty other times Dress code for waiter service restaurants are jackets for men , cocktail dress or smart separates for women. The Duty Free ship is NOT Duty FREE. Prices are expensive & they charge 20% VAT on top. So don’t plan to buy any alcohol, cigarettes, make up, skincare or perfume on board. Tap water is drinking water but they try to sell you a 1 lt bottle for $8.50 You can buy small amounts of water, alcohol etc... when at port and being in but they have the right to confiscate it. I found the 36hr sea day & night cruise awful, every one was on board therefore everywhere was crowded and packed, with public toilets starting to smell around the ship. We drove our car to Southampton and there is no choice but to use the only valet parking available for £75 for 5 nights. We opted out of the percentage they take out of our credit card for tips, you need to go the purser’s office as soon as you board, instead we tipped those who served us well in cash in US Dollars as the ship was sailing to the Caribbean next. It was our first time but never again
Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"Please pass my thanks to everybody at Iglu, we have booked cruises at many other Companies but the service provided by Iglu was a level above the rest, so we shall be back to book another Cruise towards the end of next year."

Brian P
(December 2017)

"I can safely say Iglu has been the best holiday agency I have ever used. Your customer care both pre and post cruise has been second to none. I will definitely use you again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you once again"

Anna
(October 2017)


Read more feedback