Cruise with Confidence - Covid-19 Updates - Flexible Cancellations - Future Cruise Credits
0203 848 3600
  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers
  • Price Match Guarantee
  • ATOL Protected
02038483600

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 7034 genuine unbiased reviews for 295 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.

You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   MS Polarlys 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6 (6 Reviews)

2.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6 (6 Reviews)

3.   Norwegian... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6 (4 Reviews)

4.   Saga Sapp... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6 (4 Reviews)

5.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6 (4 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Southampton 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Latest Cruise Reviews



User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Apr 2020
Summary:  Last year April 2019 we booked with Iglu for a three weeks cruise with Celebrity Eclipse. Stayed in Waikiki Honolulu for one week then cruised around the Hawaiian islands for ten days and disembarked at Vancouver, Canada. While in Honolulu we stayed at the Hilton Hawaiian Village Resort. It was fantastic, we met the cast of Hawaii Five 0 who were filming at the resort. Just be aware that most hotels in Hawaii charge a daily resort charge of up to 40 dollars a night. We were not made aware of this at the time of booking this holiday. But credit to Iglu, when we got back home iglu refunded all of the resort charge. The Celebrity Eclipse was fabulous , I can recommend this holiday from Iglu. Tip , extend the stay at the resorts pre and post cruise at least four to five days each side. Thank you Iglu for a great holiday. Barbara Smith.
Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Apr 2020
Read more Magellan reviews
Summary:  We loved our cruise around Norway. The cabins were clean and comfortable. The steward attached to our deck was attentive and professional. The meals were outstanding, plentiful and tasty. Dinner in the restaurant at night was a fine dining experience . The hygiene of the ship was impeccable. Staff were continually cleaning banisters, door handles etc. The night time entertainment was amateurish but, in all honesty it was a small ship so it was to be expected. Ranauld, the excursion director did an admirable job ensuring people were able to get onto their choice of shore excursions. The booking of Shore excursions had proven to be particularly difficult as we had not been able to book shore excursions from Australia. Ranald went out of his way to meet each passengers Individual needs. In fact all staff were just so friendly, so obliging but always professional There was not a lot of daytime entertainment but the library was great, the daytime quizzes fun and other facilities adequate. Let’s face it this was a budget cruise but we were pleasantly surprised at the high standard. Yes, there were sometimes glitches when disembarking or lining up for dinner but these problems were quickly rectified . All in all, a great cruise. We were first time cruisers and we loved every minute.
Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews
Ship: Regatta
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Apr 2020
Read more Regatta reviews
Summary:  Our cruise started in Papeete Tahiti after we had enjoyed a two day stay in Los Angeles on the way out to break our journey and a three night stay in the Intercontinental Resort Tahiti prior to embarkation. Whilst travelling out for the cruise we started to be aware of the Coronavirus spreading around the world rather quickly, however, we were committed to the holiday and there was no travel advice from the Foreign and Commonwealth Office that would have allowed us to cancel even if we had wanted to. Embarkation in Papeete was effortless and we were settled into our balcony cabin in record time. Having sailed with Oceania three times previously, we were quite used to the layout of the ship but were most impressed with the fantastic changes to the cabins and communal areas from the recent refit and upgrade. The cabin was beautifully presented and well thought out with an abundance of stowage space for all our clothes. Dining throughout the cruise in the Main Dining Room was a delight as were our visits to the two speciality restaurants of Polo Grill and Toscana. We ate most lunchtimes at the Terrace Grill and loved the outside seating, superb choice of food and impeccable service. As for the cruise itself, we departed Papeete and enjoyed calls at Moorea, Fakarava, Nuka Hiva and Rangiroa before the trip was cut short due to the first Coronavirus case being discovered in French Polynesia. Planned visits to Bora Bora and Raiatea were called off and we sailed back to Papeete instead for the final three days of the cruise. Let’s be honest, there are worse places to be berthed and we did receive a 50% future credit from Oceania for our troubles. Throughout the cruise I cannot praise highly enough the efforts the ship went through to maintain the highest of hygiene standards onboard, the measures were extremely reassuring and thorough throughout. Disembarkation was quick and well organised and we managed, despite a cancelled Virgin flight from LA to Heathrow, to get home as planned one day before the USA ban on the UK kicked in. We have been self isolating since. For those thinking of doing a similar trip, we can thoroughly recommend French Polynesia and Moorea in particular. However, be very careful when planning your journey home as you disembark early in the morning in Papeete and flights out are not until nearly midnight. Our advice is to book a hotel for that day which many had failed to do on our cruise and they were stuck with luggage for a very long day. Finally, ships tours remain extremely expensive but we managed to arrange locally at a fraction of the cost with little trouble.
Regatta reviews Regatta reviews Regatta reviews Regatta reviews Regatta reviews Regatta reviews Regatta reviews Regatta reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Mar 2020
Summary:  My friend and I were on the Marella Dream sailing from Malaga on the 8th March 2020. We had a fantastic three days going ashore at Oporto, Lisbon and Cádiz then the Coronavirus set in preventing us going into Casablanca and Gibraltar. Fortunately Malaga let us dock 1 day early we were the last cruise ship allowed into port and we got home on our scheduled flight. I cannot praise Captain Steve and all the amazing crew enough for how they looked after us and kept us informed as they didn’t know what the future held for them.
Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Mar 2020
Summary:  We returned today from Atlantic sunsets Marbella celebrations cruise 5th March2020. Due to the virus the cruise was cancelled after a few days and we set sail for Southampton.. We would like to say that we were treated with the utmost care and kindness by all the crew and staff, not a cross face anywhere though they must have been under a lot of stress. Well done Tui.
Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Mar 2020
Summary:  We returned today from Atlantic sunsets Marbella celebrations cruise 5th March 2020. Due to the virus the cruise was cancelled after a few days and we set sail for Southampton.. We would like to say that we were treated with the utmost care and kindness by all the crew and staff, not a cross face anywhere though they must have been under a lot of stress. Well done Tui.
Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Mar 2020
Read more Arcadia reviews
Summary:  My wife and I, and Grandaughter Cerys have just returned from Sydney after doing half the world tour. We're Baltic members who've done a few cruises and I have to say we loved every moment. The Staff, the choir, the brilliant Headliners, and must mention the Eagles Tribute band Paradiso, what more could you want? We don't like the buffet much but used it when it suited us but really enjoyed the restaurant and the terrific staff therein. I know the trip's itinerary has changed due to the Coronavirus but am envious of the new route around the Cape. We made many friends on this trip and hope everyone will make the most of what's left of it. There are many who'd like to be where you are!! Happy Cruising everyone.
P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Mar 2020
Read more Columbus reviews
Summary:  Just returned from Northern Lights cruise on the Columbus. Sadly the departure was delayed by 1 day because of storms - unavoidable, but unfortunately resulted in 2 ports being missed out and replaced by 2 sea days. This had a negative impact on the cruise - a shame alternatives could not have been organised, especially as we then had to sail through a serious storm for over 2 days. The ship did cope well will extremely high winds and huge waves. However the rest of the itinerary was wonderful. Despite what other reviews say, the service and food were really excellent. Embarkation and disembarkation both speedy and efficient. The music in all 3 main bars was excepionally good and a real pleasure before and after dinner. The ship was very cold. It was a cruise to the arctic circle, but for 3 days we had thick ice on the INSIDE of the cabin window. No heating in cabin - and public areas were not warm. Complaints not resolved. Despite the negatives, we loved the ship and the trip as a whole.
Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Mar 2020
Summary:  I booked a break in Dubai followed by a cruise for my wife and myself, in February 2020. We made several requests for hotel, private transfers and drinks package on the cruise. The agent who dealt with me lives in North of Scotland, sorry I misplaced his name, was fantastic . Everything he promised to do worked out. The private transfers were bang on time and beautiful big clean cars. The cabin on the ship was well chosen and of course the drinks package. This agent for Iglu Cruise is a great asset to the business and I would have no hesitation in recommending Iglu to anyone what needs help booking a cruise.
Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Mar 2020
Summary:  Lovely ship great service but the drinks are a ridiculous cost to which they add a further 15 percent so be prepared to drink water and tea! Trips very expensive also much better to do your own itinerary with a few friends at a fraction of the cost.
Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback


Are you rebooking a cancelled cruise due to Covid-19?