0203 848 3600

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483600

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 5445 genuine unbiased reviews for 266 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(6 Reviews)

2.   MS Polarlys 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(5 Reviews)

3.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

4.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

5.   Travelmar... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes Town, Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Southampton 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

Ship:
Line:
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Mar 2019
Read more reviews
Summary:  Koningsdam Feb 24th, 21 days. Ship clean, tidy, aisan crew excellent, service quick and efficient. Verandah cabin good, shower brilliant. Food good but repeated on second cruise. Entertainment on evening poor, second class artists. On board activities during daytime very poor. Atrium on other cruise lines usually busy. On this ship we christened it the dead centre of the ship because nothing ever happened there. Large screen at the lido pool . Waste of time because it was used so little. Cruise director nice person but lacking in initiative. Maybe restrained by a non existent budget. Food on virgin atlanticflights dreadful.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 28 Mar 2019
Read more ms Zaandam reviews
Summary:  Unfortunately the ship did not meet our expectations because of the following; a. food was not of good quality and the system they use to have in the Lido (self service ) restaurant of serving you the main course was only for giving you limited quantity of food. b. Food also in the Dine in rest. did not meet our expectations c. entertainment was cheap and childish d. Amenities in the stateroom were limited.(They have left us only one hand soap and one shower cup for almost fifteen days) e. All drinks were very expensive and differed from their issued tariffs in internet But we have to admit that all ship was very clean, the statement also, and public toilets too. Embarkation and disembarkation were done very properly and easy Therefore we will rate the cruise with a 3
ms Zaandam reviews ms Zaandam reviews ms Zaandam reviews ms Zaandam reviews ms Zaandam reviews ms Zaandam reviews ms Zaandam reviews ms Zaandam reviews
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 12 Mar 2019
Read more Azura reviews
Summary:  I arrived home Two days ago off the Azura ship in very bad need of Refam the staff wear so miserable towels in cabins are very cray and need replacing. I have noticed that there as been a lot of cut backs in a lot of way as standard have dropped P O need to Bring Back Benny to the entertainment side and Bring back Vicky for the sale always she had a fantastic voice and brought life and enjoyable times to the Azura it was my fifth time on the ship There are a lot of people like my self travel alone and have to pay double the amount which is unfair so come on P O sort things out before you lose customers People pay lot of money for a cruise and expect good service
P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Mar 2019
Read more Oriana reviews
Summary:  Went on the ship for very first time and loved it wish I had found it earlier. Now lost it altogether as it’s going to be a casino what a shame. Never had such nice staff and very relaxed feeling to the ship. I want to go on last cruise but on own and the price for single is double.
P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2019
Summary:  Enjoyed cruise, good service. Good food. Lack of sun loungers. Health and safety issue in buffet. Guests allowed to handle and cut loaves of bread, with large carving knife. In the middle of a thoroughfare. I pointed this out three times and nothing was changed. Lack waiters in bars. Lounge bar a ridiculous shape, making it difficult to get served, too many stools at bar blocking access. I made all these points known to reception, Thomson encourage comments, but nothing is done to improve matters, it just keeps complaints on board ship
Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews
Ship: Zenith
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2019
Read more Zenith reviews
Summary:  The Zenith is an oldish ship (launched 1992) and smallish (47,000 tonnes) and we chose it because The 7 night Canary Island itinerary suited us We like ships of that size It was very competitively priced at around £750 for an outside cabin with drinks and tips all included. We were not disappointed at all and would say it was good value. The ship is well maintained. Cabin, public areas and restaurant were fine. Restaurant food was good. We generally avoid buffet options on cruises and nothing on the Zenith made us change our habits on that. Breakfast was perhaps a weak point, all buffet apart from the coffee and orange juice. The Zenith operates in Spanish and English and we estimated about 70% of passengers were Spanish speaking. The rest, from many countries, relied on the English translations, though very few passengers were British. All that worked well enough though it clearly put pressure on the entertainment teams who did manage somehow to provide reasonable shows for all. You probably would not choose this cruise if entertainment was a major priority. Excursions were good value though some seemed to be cancelled because of lack of numbers? The only downside was that Iglu had not paid enough attention to the transfer arrangements between Tenerife South and the ship. We had to make quite a fuss to get taxis booked and it didn't work as smoothly as it should. Otherwise it was a great holiday and we would recommend Pullmantur so long as you understand they operate value cruises, not ultimate luxury,
Zenith reviews Zenith reviews Zenith reviews Zenith reviews Zenith reviews Zenith reviews Zenith reviews Zenith reviews Zenith reviews Zenith reviews Zenith reviews Zenith reviews Zenith reviews Zenith reviews Zenith reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2019
Summary:  We had a junior suite on Deck 12 for a back-to-back cruise out of Barbados taking in a dozen islands or countries. The cabin was spacious with a sofa and an exceptionally large balcony with loungers, table, chairs and a hammock. It was very comfortable with our only complaint that the air conditioning was sometimes too cold and there was no way of turning it off. The cabin is important to us because we enjoy reading and playing the guitar (quietly!) and keeping ourselves to ourselves. Being able to make our own tea and coffee and get jugs of skimmed milk from the Market Place also added significantly to our experience. The crew, especially our cabin steward, were superb as was the all inclusive food and drink. We particularly rated the Italian Vista restaurant. We did once-or-twice ask to be seated with an empty table between us and other passengers when the dining room was less busy and against walls and partitions rather than in the middle of sets of tables. We very much liked that there were always tables for two. Not everyone is a natural chatterbox. We can't comment on other entertainment as we didn't stay at the poolside or go to the theatre nor did we take any Tui organised excursions having booked our trips separately from the UK. Unlike a previous cruise with a different company, we liked that there were quiet areas on the ship and that we couldn't always hear music on our balcony. It was very relaxing. The Captain was exceptionally good at giving us relaxed but useful information about the sea state, arrival times and what to take ashore. All the arrangements such as flights, baggage transfer and so worked like clockwork with the only delay the Barbados immigration onboard ship the last day but what's half an hour in a fortnight? We thought this cruise was good value-for-money with a good itinerary although undoubtedly some islands are more interesting than others and some are very similar in what they offer. As someone who had a very negative view of cruising at one point, I would thoroughly recommend this cabin and this ship.
Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2019
Summary:  I would never go on another MSC cruise. The boat was ok - quite old but that was not the problem. We had so little time in each port apart from Cuba. They were disorganised in getting you off the ship - particularly when tendering. The food at the buffet was tepid. I blame the buffet for me being sick on the Saturday evening. At the buffet you had to wander around for quite some time to find somewhere to sit. Many people did not use the hand sanitiser - towards the end of the week they had someone at the buffet spraying your hands - but people walked past unchallenged. The food in the restauarnt was better but service was slow. And I did not like the fact that you could go in the restaurant in shorts for your evening meal. It lowers the tone. But I have also never seen anyone visit the reception of a cruise ship in their pyjamas and dressing gown accompanied by too males that had obviously taken advantage of the unlimited drinks package with two roll your own cigarettes behind their ears. And on Monday morning at the buffet a man with a tshirt F_ _K Mondays I hate them! The trip in Jamaica to Dunns Falls was 4 hours on a bus and 1 hr 25 mins there and you were rushed - not even time for a drink before you were herded back on the bus. In Cozumel as it was tendered and they were inefficient then there was no time to get off and look around so had to wait for 2 hours till our trip time - then a further 25 mins when we arrived at our allocated time - so after the trip we had about 30 mins to look around. We didn't find out how little time we would get in port till after we had booked. Cuba was the only destination where we had some time to look as we had an overnight. Lots of people had coughs on the boat and I have had to get antibiotics to clear mine. I was not surprised to read last week that a plane was quarantined as people were ill with chest infections following a different MSC cruise. I have previously been on three P&O cruises and they are of an excellent standard - I would score P&O with a 95% satisfaction and MSC at 15%
MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2019
Read more Britannia reviews
Summary:  Our first cruise on Britannia, after travelling on Adonia Azura Ventura and Oceana. Had heard the rumours about problems with lack of stairs midship, and although we were midship we did not find this a problem. Found it easy to find our way around the ship very quickly, and enjoyed our Caribbean cruise, although unfortunately my husband caught a viral cough and cold, the start of the second week and I also came down with it, a couple of days later. Which did put a downer on the cruise for us. The staff all work so hard, to keep everyone enjoying their holiday. We did feel the entertainment some nights were not up to the usual standard. In particular a juggler who was appalling. I’m sure no one found him entertaining. Would have liked more singing and maybe songs from shows. Dined in Oriental where we were well looked after. Horizon self service all food well cooked and lots choice. Don’t agree with all the new venues where you have to pay to see the likes of Gareth Gates and Cheryl Baker, they should be in the theatre for everyone to see. Very happy with our balcony cabin.
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2019
Summary:  Not recommended. The restaurant service is poor - luckily we found one Maitre D who had trained his staff and we dined where he was working. Entertainment was poor - the ships theatre team were good but on a 19 night cruise we had ONE theatre production and 2 solo nights from them plus an excellent aerial acrobat. The 'hired in' entertainers were very patchy - a good singing group and a soloist but the magician and comedian were poor the piano player had people leaving in droves. Be careful when choosing a cruise about tender operations - we were bitten by this very long waits for a disorganised team to get 2900 people ashore an back. In one port we left 2 hours late because the tender operation overran so long with some people queuing in 33 degree heat for 2 hours no shade! Accommodation was good and the ship having just been refitted was lovely. Food was good in general but if you want vegetarian then beware the choices were few and repetitive and dull!
Norwegian Jewel reviews Norwegian Jewel reviews Norwegian Jewel reviews Norwegian Jewel reviews Norwegian Jewel reviews Norwegian Jewel reviews Norwegian Jewel reviews Norwegian Jewel reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback