02038483600
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 3838 genuine unbiased reviews for 222 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(6 Reviews)

2.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

3.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Quantum o... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes Town, Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 28 Jan 2018
Read more Balmoral reviews
Summary:  went on a 3 day cruise to France from Southampton and the feel of the ship was lovely very laid back and relaxing and not formal like a lot of other ships and was easy to find yourself around the ship. ..the majority of the staff were as usual amazing and some of them really go out of there way to look after you and ensure you have a great holiday , but unfortunately there were a few of the staff with bad attitudes and they let down all the other amazing staff on board and some of the management were not as helpful and friendly as on other ships ...The buffet didn't have the biggest selection of the bigger ships obviously but was perfect for quick dining and food was lovely ...daytimes there was not much going on as both days were spent on shore really in France but evenings much more going on with the quizzes , singers, shows etc etc ...Loved the bars and they have something for everyone with relaxing lounges to bars with lovely views over the pools etc ... would I cruise again on Fred Olsean ...Definitely would I cruise again on the Balmoral...Definitely would i recomend Fred Olsen ...Definately Thanks Fred see you soon Mr Paul
Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Jan 2018
Summary:  This is our second cruise on the Marella Celebration and it was fabulous. We have never been to the Carribean so we were very excited. We were given Cabin 0678 which is on Deck 2. We found it to be very clean and Desmond our Steward looked after us very well. We dined in The Lido and the Meridian and found the food was excellent. The Captains Gala Evening is a must as the food and the shows were amazing. The only very small niggle I have is if you require a boiled egg in The Lido there are no egg cups so you have to peel the egg. The excursions were brilliant and I would recommend. We can't wait to book another cruise with Marella but we may try another ship. The one thing about Marella is they are not so regimented as other cruise companies.
Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Jan 2018
Summary:  Just finished a week cruise on the celebration and the staff and service has been outstanding. Cadiz the head waiter has been amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and he bent over backwards to make sure everyone was happy and satisfied. I couldn't recommend him and the ship anymore. Totally outstanding.
Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews
Ship: Sirena
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Jan 2018
Read more Sirena reviews
Summary:  We have booked with Oceania 3 times now, twice on the Sirena. Why we like this cruise line is the 5 star service, with no gimmicks like your photo being taken at every port, no hard selling of drinks and no black tie evenings. The dress code for the restaurants for dinner is smart casual no shorts or tracks suits allowed. We were quite surprised the 2 star review for the Sirena. The beds are extremely comfortable, food choice is excellent and although were not old and go to bed early people we like the fact the entertainment is not Las Vegas. Oceania offer a smart but relaxed atmosphere
Sirena reviews Sirena reviews Sirena reviews Sirena reviews Sirena reviews Sirena reviews Sirena reviews Sirena reviews Sirena reviews
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Jan 2018
Read more Columbus reviews
Summary:  Returned to Tilbury on the 14 Dec from a 46 night cruise. I am a solo traveller. The cabin was very large with loads of space for clothing. The ship is beautifully clean and the staff are lovely and helpful. The food is good. You won't go hungry.. I have been on several cruises but found this one excellent value for money and would definitely use Cruise and Maritime again if they keep their single passenger prices reasonable. Overall I was delighted..
Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Dec 2017
Summary:  Just returned from Caribbean cruise on the Thomson Celebration. Had an amazing time on this old but spotlessly clean ship. All the crew work extremely hard and bend over backwards to ensure you have the perfect holiday. Housekeeping is second to none. Cabins are cleaned every day and they even turn down your bed for you each night. Food is fantastic. Salads to hot meals to desserts. Waiting on staff are always cheerful and polite. Entertainment team are so professional and give you a different show every night. Brilliant. Only problem we found was on sea days. All sun lounges were taken very early on in the morning and front decking area was crowded. People did tend to "bag' a sun lounger and leave it for hours at a time. But all in all we had a fantastic time. Many thanks to everyone.
Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Dec 2017
Read more Balmoral reviews
Summary:  WE have just returned from a cruise on Balmoral which was 8 nights to Rouen Amsterdam and Antwerp. We had never cruised with Fred Olsen before and were very impressed. The waiters in the dining rooms were very attentive, plates were cleared really quickly in the Palm Court buffet and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The entertainment was the best we had seen on any cruise line. we were expecting it would be geared to an older audience, but found it to be modern with a rock music show, AC DC Queen etc. It was first class. We had booked the cheapest grade of outside cabin and it was huge with loads of wardrobe space. We will use Fred Olsen again.
Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Dec 2017
Read more Arcadia reviews
Summary:  Love cruising with p&o. Arcadia is my favourite ship and I will be joining her in January for my second world cruise. Very sad to hear that Ben Makisi the New Zealand opera singer may not be joining her at some point. Absolutely brilliant singer and there is always a packed theatre when he is on. I know you want to update the entertainment on board but Ben Makisi is very popular on board your ships. He is a lovely man and interacts with the guests in between performances I think it would be a shame to lose him
P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Dec 2017
Read more Columbus reviews
Summary:  This was our second cruise. We went on a cruise to Canaries and Madeira. The ships crew, service and its cleanliness was amazing. In common with some other passengers we did not get our booked dining time, even though we booked 11 months previously. We were told on board that the ship is just given the passenger information by head office. Head office told us "There is a 'mutual understanding that this (dining) is not done on a guarantee basis". We find this appalling when relatively easy computer programmes can be designed to guarantee desired siting. If you are infirm then check VERY carefully gangways that the ship may use (whether its the decision of the ship or the ports). We went to Lisbon where a ramp was use with many steps. At all other ports the gangway was obstruction free. In addition the port at Lisbon is being modernised with low cost labour laying cobbles which as not bedded in correctly. This is NOT CMV's issue. But, take note for the future ! The food was generally far better that what we experienced on the Oriana (P&O), but beware of tasteless/textureless sausages, crab salad with NO crab (it's 30-40% white fish with added crustaceans). We will definitely consider Cruise and Maritime again, but will do more homework before booking
Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2017
Summary:  Third time on the Star. Food was just OK..I did pay the $7xx for the Drink Package because I do not drink Sodas. I would like to have a choice of Wine, Liquor and Special Coffees, but was advised that it was not possible. Port stops were great. I had private tours for Dubrovnik, Split, Olympia and Athens, all excellent tours. I took the ship excursion at Kotor. Never again! The Tour Guide Radios were useless. I complained and received only $9.00 Credit for a $70 Tour. My biggest complaint is the position of my Mini-Suite! The floor above my room on Deck 11 was the end of the pool area. All night there was someone rolling carts, running, dragging of furniture, etc. Of course, my complaints went no where since the front desk doesn't care. The service in the Main Restaurants was ok. The several times my large group went the Sheehan's for lunch or dinner, the server forgot about us. I am still trying to get the Double Point Latitude Promo from this cruise. It is listed on my Invoice, but I was only given 7 points instead of 14. Trying to decide is this will remain my Cruiseline of Choice.
Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback