Covid-19 Travel Updates and FAQ's - Flexible Booking Conditions - Future Cruise Credits
0203 848 3600
  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

  • Rated Excellent
  • ATOL Protected
02038483600

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 7322 genuine unbiased reviews for 297 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.

You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   MS Polarlys 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6 (6 Reviews)

2.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6 (6 Reviews)

3.   Norwegian... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6 (4 Reviews)

4.   Saga Sapp... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6 (4 Reviews)

5.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6 (4 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Southampton 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5


Latest Cruise Reviews



User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Jan 2020
Summary:  Just returned from an amazing two weeks on Marella Celebration around the Caribbean and I cannot rate the trip highly enough. We had the most brilliant time. Cabins perfectly adequate with lots of storage space and a nice size bathroom. Turndown service every evening. Restaurants brilliant especially the Meridien where the service and food was just amazing - never had the same choices in 2 weeks. Entertainment team was fantastic with great shows most nights. Special mention must be made of StrumJam and New Dimensions Trio - really got us in to the holiday mood. And Capt. Alex Downes - what a fantastic guy. Cannot rate the whole experience highly enough.
Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 21 Jan 2020
Read more Britannia reviews
Summary:  Returned from P&O caribbean cruise on Sunday 19 January. Very disappointed this year as I think standards have dropped. Staff and crew hard working as ever, but some passengers spoiled it for others, no effort at all to dress up in evening, not just talking about black and white evenings, seen so many dressed in swimwear walking about in shopping area in evening, hadn't bothered to change. One bar in particular (Brodies) every night Bingo, Karaoke or some quiz on, and so many people the worst for wear. Like Benidorm on water.. Only did one excursion this trip, way over priced £70.00 each for Schooner trip to St. Vincent. Caribbean Islands as beautiful as ever. Just wonder who P&O are trying to attract for their cruises. Won't be using them again...
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Jan 2020
Summary:  I looked forward to the Spirit of Discovery, after cruising on the Saga Sapphire, I was interested in a cabin with a proper balcony. The Discovery has by desgn a positive tick, being all balcony. Also having on all decks a passenger stern verandah. I chose the October 18 day cruise to the Med. My review summarises the good and not so good. The good, plenty of space, both in public areas and corridors. Dining choices, at no extra charge. Of special mention breakfast and lunch in the Grill, especially Sunday roasts. Evening meals above average in the Club, rack of lamb was the best. Interested to have on board working wifi at no extra charge. I also liked the arts and crafts sessions. For the first time on a cruise no long waits for lifts. Now for the not so good. The hardest bed I have slept on, even 2 overlays did not help , so 18 nights without proper sleep. Very poor embarkation over 2.30 hours wating time, and disembarkation, a shambles 3 hour wait and then they could not find the driver. Entertainment unsatisfactory. Theatre not designed to cater for 6ft plus passengers. Quality of entertainments, not good except for the quartet. Missed the after diner drinks with soft music, such as guiter, piano or the quartet. The Brittania lounge after dinner was deserted with no atmosphere. Finally October sailing we met gales going and coming back in the Bay, so would I go again on Saga? No, I think the negatives outway the positives when one considers the cost.
Spirit of Discovery reviews Spirit of Discovery reviews Spirit of Discovery reviews Spirit of Discovery reviews Spirit of Discovery reviews Spirit of Discovery reviews Spirit of Discovery reviews Spirit of Discovery reviews Spirit of Discovery reviews Spirit of Discovery reviews Spirit of Discovery reviews Spirit of Discovery reviews Spirit of Discovery reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Jan 2020
Summary:  I’d like to Say a Big Thank you to Captain Kostas and his Crew and All the Amazing Staff and to all the Entertainers onboard Explorer 2 where we Spent Christmas & New Year. The Food was always well presented and Lovely. Can’t fault anything apart from Bringing us Back Lol. All Joking aside nothing was too much trouble for anyone on this Ship. Visiting the Beautiful Caribbean so what more could anyone what accept to go again Thank you so much
Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 15 Jan 2020
Summary:  I find myself with conflicting views on recent holiday. I have been with Princess a number of times I enjoy the ships food ,staff are good, entertainment is generally very good,etc etc..... But......20 percent service charge on all drinks every order, photographs are silly prices, trips like all ships seem to be expensive . So when i see the latest offer? or wow what a price , book today , I find myself challenging the idea to book again. I write this as a warning what appears to be too good often is, and I suspect like all companies they seek to maximize income. Sad thing is I believe they have a great product which is let down by management and its desire to rip off the public.
Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Jan 2020
Read more Britannia reviews
Summary:  Just back from Christmas/New Year cruising the Caribbean on Britannia for the first time and what a great time the family had. The ship was almost full but the standards never slipped, food in the dining rooms excellent, entertainment first class and staff as professional and courteous as always. This is our third ship cruising with P&O along with Azura and Ventura and in comparison found it too big and a little "empty" regarding the onboard atmosphere but not that bad to stop me from going again.
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
Line: Seabourn
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Jan 2020
Summary:  Nov 24 2019 Yes, this was luxury cruising. Verandah suite is a very large balcony cabin with marble fitted bathroom with twin sinks and a shower too. Top fittings everywhere. Excellent minibar service by cabin staff. Attentive without asking. No tipping sought, either here or anywhere. Dining was just lovely everywhere. The buffet was like a quiet restaurant on other cruises. Spacious with tables always available. Wine choices very good and varied, and readily served. All food requests prepared quickly and with lovely lively staff. Few used the restaurant for breakfast and this was the only let down on the whole 12 day trip. Comedy value was high though. We began counting the number of staff who inspected a food item coming out and trying to decide who it was to go to. With only about twelve tables in use there were plenty of staff and I counted six deciding who got the oatmeal. . Some management needed here, but food was great though. After two days of this fun we retired to the buffet and were just amazed at the quality, calm, and efficient experience. Evening restaurant dining was top quality also. Choices and service were great and the frequent opportunities to join a hosted table gave us many social evenings too. With only 400 guests we were often alone on corridors, lifts and in quiet bars. The afternoon tea was wonderful with food choices better than Cunard and the service was more attentive and personal. Many nice touches everywhere. The Square with daily newspapers, in full, available printed. fresh macarons every evening, wonderful coffee almost anytime. Staff to sort out your wifi problems and remembering your name for the rest of the cruise. Lovely lovely trip. Carambola beach with champagne and caviar in the surf - magic. The banana boat only a bit less so, though apart from the embarrassment of trying to get back in to the towboat, that was very jolly too. We met several people for whom this was their first cruise and they will struggle to appreciate others. We had been on about 10 cruise lines before, and Seabourn was in a different league. Yes it was expensive, but I will remember all of it fondly, and I do think it was worth the money. I would go again without hesitation. Saving already and I think we may cut down on lesser trips.
Seabourn Sojourn reviews Seabourn Sojourn reviews Seabourn Sojourn reviews Seabourn Sojourn reviews Seabourn Sojourn reviews Seabourn Sojourn reviews Seabourn Sojourn reviews Seabourn Sojourn reviews Seabourn Sojourn reviews Seabourn Sojourn reviews Seabourn Sojourn reviews Seabourn Sojourn reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Jan 2020
Read more Ventura reviews
Summary:  Sailed 17th November first time with P&O on Ventura. We had an inside cabin which felt very spacious with all the mirrors in the room. Food was good, staff pleasant and our entertainment was excellent. The Stephen Mullhern illusion show was amazing. If I had to have one negative comment it would be how rude some of the older passengers were about children on the cruise, we were a family of six my grandaughters being 5 and 8 in one of the pools a older person said to my daughter why aren't those kids in school I come at this time so I don't have to see them, there were other comments made or the kids were just ignored and I can assure you my grandaughters are very well behaved. Would I recommend this ship a definite yes! Planning a trip for later this year in a balcony cabin and really looking forward to it.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 02 Jan 2020
Read more Ventura reviews
Summary:  First time aboard Ventura. You can not fault the staff, they are amazing. Always on hand for your every need. The entertainment is a lot to be desired. The comedian was really bad even though we were promised a ‘risqué evening. Not sure he knew what ‘risqué meant. The Ed Sheehan tribute act was similar in content. He really needed to practice more. However if you were into keep fit, aerobics, yoga,Pilates, cycling etc there was plenty of early morning events for you. Also if you were into health information on wrinkle free skin, back pain, acupuncture, how to look after your feet, maintain a flat stomach and how you can improve health with diet then this is the Cruise for you. Small ship with not much to do!!! A missed docking into Lanzarote also extended our ‘at sea’ days which was disappointing. Would nor recommend 35 days on this ship if this is all the entertainment they can provide. !!!!!!
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Jan 2020
Read more Balmoral reviews
Summary:  We wanted to do the Christmas Markets and found a cruise on the Balmoral. Having never cruised with Fred before we didn’t really know what to expect. Couldn’t fault it - from embarkation to disembarkation, there were no issues at all. The staff were brilliant and just can’t do enough for you. We had a superior suite which was spacious and very comfortable. Food was top notch and evening entertainment very good. Great stops and always not too far to go to get into the towns and the markets. We enjoyed it s much we have booked to do it all again in 2020.
Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback