02038483615
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3615
We're Closed

Emerald Princess Reviews

A great range of Emerald Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Emerald Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 16 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (5)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (7)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Emerald Princess Reviews

12>
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2015
Author: No No Doodles
Summary:  August 2015 Black sea cabin with balcony. Friendly staff but poor entertainment. The dress code was non existent for formal nights. Poor photographs with false back drops. No tea making facilities or interactive TV Shops. The food was good so was the Tea in the cafe, we enjoyed cruise but princess could do better.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Oct 2014
Author: Maria
Summary:  In general no problems, but would have liked a kettle in cabin, as per some other cruise lines. We brought a soft drinks package, but the quality of the drinks were definately not " coka cola" etc brands, where the purchase of a cola without the package was the branded product, this was not explained when we were encouraged to purchase the package. On the day in port at Tenerife, there was a storm all day long, with damage caused and the booked excursions should have been cancelled and refunds allowed as passengers were not safe. Regarding the cleanliness of the ship, the staff, the facilities, the quality of the food, that was all excellent, no concerns at all and I would choose this ship again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 27 Oct 2014
Author: John & Jenifer Clare
Summary:  Regrettably the cruise was below expectations. Being at sea for over 5 days was monotonous especially as the Entertainment Programme was well below average bearing in mind our experience on other cruises, In particular the Variety Show (which only consisted of one act) was, apart from two performances, very poor. The performance of an American comedian was so bad that by the end of his turn the theatre had gone from a full house to less than half full. The daily programme contained very little worthwhile subject matters and was sadly lacking in good speakers. The general comments of fellow passengers were also critical in these respects. Other aspects that we found not fully acceptable were the tipping arrangements and the cumbersome arrangements for boarding excursion coaches. We paid $253 by daily charge for gratuities but all purchases on board, like drinks, were still charged at 15%. Our fellow dining companions opted out of the tipping arrangements and made a considerable saving. The Company's policy needs revising. Our views will be made known to the Cruise Line. With regard to your own administration we were very satisfied.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2014
Author: Nk Phillips
Summary:  We have just completed a 17 day cruise if the Med and Adriatic (Sep 2014). The ship was generally fine. Cabin stewards, waiters, all staff couldn't do enough to make it a great cruise. The itinerary was excellent, Saville, Malta, Venice, Koper (what a nice surprise), Dubrovnic, Corfu, Gibraltar. Cabin E323 restricted view was really good. Excellent view. Familiar problem with deckchairs/loungers. Most were reserved by a towel all day even when not in use for hours. Some people had two on the go. One in the sun the other in the shade. People were looking for a chair continually. A notice was put in the daily paper near end of cruise, too late. Money was taken from our account to pay for a shuttle in Venice without our ok, bad. Bus shuttles were expensive. Princess shuttle 15 dollars, local bus 1.5euros. We enjoyed the cruise a lot but thought Princess were after any dollar they could get away with. Pity really. Entertainment was average. After stating all this I would consider Princess again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Aug 2014
Author: Gemma Holt
Summary:  Fantastic ship and crew. Excellent service. Cocktails well priced and well made. Food okay. Movies under the stars an excellent idea. Will definitely try them again. Not so much pressure to buy photos etc as other brands or stupid "wave your napkin in the air" end of the cruise dinner activities. At MSC and Costa there was even a conga line!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Jul 2014
Author: Mrs B Barker
Summary:  We had a fantastic holiday, Thanks to Heather and Mike from Iglu for doing our booking for us. The weather was good throughout and the cabin was terrific with the balcony and everything. The food was served impeccably in the restaurant. In Horizon Court and on deck we were spoilt for choice. It was nice not to worry that we were going over our budget. Once again many thanks for a perfect holiday, can we have the same next year please!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 May 2014
Author: Norman
Summary:  Just back from our Pearl Anniversary jaunt around The bay of Biscay - Spain, France & Jersey. Had a thoroughly enjoyable cruise, well looked after by our Cabin Steward, Roger and at Table 14 in the Botticelli restaurant by the waiters. We had extremely pleasant dinner companions from Preston and from Alaska only disturbed by the unfortunate drip above the table. We tried the Crab Shack and enjoyed that and the service of Marvin and the rest of the staff. We would like to thank Nick the Captain, Princess Cruises and Iglu for all the work they put in making our Pearl Anniversary very special. Our thanks to the Art Gallery Management and personnel also we enjoyed the lectures and Art exhibitions and managed to get our purchases home safely. We also enjoyed the milk-shakes served by two nice young ladies near the outdoor cinema, and hope they are as good on the Regal Princess next week. Many thanks to all staff aboard the Emerald Princess.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Nov 2013
Author: John Parkes
Summary:  Whilst enjoying the cruise, I feel that the standards on Princess seem to be dropping. The food in the main dining room (any time dining) did not seem to be up to the high standard usually expected. The fish course had obviously not been cooked to order, but cooked previously and placed on a hot plate until required, so was leathery instead of light. We found the Horizon buffet seemed to be of a better standard than the main dining room. The entertainment on this ship seemed below the standard we have come to expect from Princess also. No shower gel is provided. This means more soap and shampoo will be used. Reduce the cost of photos by at least 50% and more would be sold. I was told the high price is to cover initial set up and processes. Yet as we disembarked I saw the staff collecting the old photos, with dozens of piles 8” high ready to be shredded. This cannot be cost effective, as photographic paper and ink are so expensive. Also all large photographs used to come in a large frame, whereas now only in a file.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jul 2013
Author: L Pantry
Summary:  went to the carribean on emerald princess for 2 week. this was the best holiday ive ever had being my first cruise as was a bit worried,but after that holiday i now have the cruise bug. everything on this ship is fantastic,from the staff to the food,entertainmant,i would highly recommend this ship to everyone.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2012
Author: Pat
Summary:  Excellent cruise and the staff were brilliant. We didnt use the shore excursions all the time but picked a taxi of which there are plenty atthe ports to explore the islands as this is a much cheaper option. Very relaxing and the movie under the stars is awesome. We were served popcorn pizza milk and cookies whilst the film was on. Much more relaxing cruise than the one around the med. My favourite stop wsa at Princess Cays. Imagine an island with palm trees swaying gently in the sun the sea so clear you can see the tropical fish. We were all taken to the island by the small boats on the ship and when we arrived the staff were already on the island to serve you drinks on the free sunbeds (this is Princess's own Island) and the staff brought food and you could help yourself from the large serving area at lunch time my kids went snorkeling and our whole family felt very spoilt that day.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback