02038483614
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Open

P&O Oriana Reviews

A great range of Oriana reviews written by our customers. To write your own Oriana review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 84 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (34)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (32)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (10)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (5)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Oriana Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Feb 2016
Author: S Horne
Summary:  We went on Oriana in December 2015 to Casablanca and Spain. This is a lovely ship with very good crew a number of whom we knew from previous cruises on different ships. When a waitress comes up to you and gives you a hug because she remembers you from a cruise a year previous then you know they care! We enjoyed the good food and entertainment in the excellent venues and met some nice people. The cruise was fabulous value for money and we have booked to go on Orianas Caribbean adventure in Jan 2017.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 30 Dec 2015
Author: Mr P Taylor
Summary:  Recently returned from 12 days on Oriana. The ship is 20 years old and very much suffering from old age. The public areas are refurbished but cabins and particularly bathrooms very very tired. Vibration and noise in the rear starboard area of the Oriental dining room is unbearable, constant smells of fuel oil around the ship and even in the Peninsula dining room are totally unacceptable. If you want cheap this is the ship for you.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2015
Author: Brian Mitchell
Summary:  Been a regular cruiser on the QM2 I write this review I will try not to compare the 2. Started the cruise from Southampton on the 20th Oct for 14 days to the Canaries. Poor points for a start. We had an inside cabin on F deck. Found to be very comfortable and quite. The cabin boy Thomas kept the inside suite immaculate. The only downside was at the head of the beds the reading lights was just 3 inches above the pillow thus causising you to hit your head many times getting in and out of the bed. The reason was that this cabin was a family suite with drop down bunk beds thus the low light. On this ship they have introduced the freedom eating in the main dining area in theory, very good but in practice a disaster, on the first night we went for dinner at 7pm, dining started at 6pm. On arrival we asked for a table for 2. This took about 20 minutes before we got seated. Then the waiting game started. From the first course meal to the last took 2 hours and 20 minutes to leaving the dining room. Most of this time was just waiting to get served and then waiting for the meal to be delivered. After the first meal we finished the cruise going to the self service dining room for the rest of our meals on the cruise. This was a good ship but showing its age now with the cracks and creaks and buckets in the floor way catching water. All in all it was a very enjoyable cruise especially the price we paid for the 14 night cruise to the Canary Islands. Now I have booked again to go on the Oceana to the Med for 14 nights again and will let you know when I return about that ship. Happy cruising all. Brian
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2015
Author: Martyn Taylor
Summary:  Having just returned from a 13 night cruise around the Iberian peninsular on Oriana I am delighted to confirm that P&O delivered an excellent holiday at sea experience. Oriana to my eye looked in good shape and maintained to a good standard. Value for money inside cabin was interestingly fine for a two week duration with plenty of storage and very comfortable bed. Yes a small amount of teamwork is needed to ensure you don't tread on each others toes but fixtures and fittings are of good design and quality and are wearing well. Location on midships C deck was super convenient and very quiet. Things to love about this ship: Wide promenade deck giving plenty of space and traditional feel. If you are a smoker you have no shortage of locations to choose from. Comfortable Dedicated inside cinema. Logistically the layout of the ship really works. Almost not a single dead end or confusing maze like scenario. A very friendly crew and this was mirrored by the passengers to create a very warm atmosphere. Breakfast and lunch served in Peninsular restaurant were consistently good. Evening meals rarely special but good and always served hot. Very reasonably priced drinks served very pleasantly by always on hand waiters. Good variety of locations available and this is not the sleepy 'everyone in bed after 10pm' ship some might have you believe. There was always plenty going on. Entertainment main shows were absolutely superb with some great artists booked. Not to Like? - well yes Oriana has some plumbing issues and some lifts break down quite regularly but on this cruise at least were dealt with successfully. I still can't applaud the new livery but I am starting to get used to it. Weak spot on Oriana is the Conservatory buffet area. It just gets too busy most of the time so we used the restaurants predominantly. We were very lucky with the weather and the spanish ports, Cartagena, Malaga, Cadiz and La Corruna were all excellent. This seemed to be consensus opinion of most that I had conversations with. A great holiday - well done P&O.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2015
Author: J Goldspink
Summary:  Just returned from a 18 night cruise was fantastic from beginning to the end and i will definitely be using P&O again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Jul 2015
Author: Wilfred Attrill
Summary:  22/7/15 I had a four day taster on Oriana, and what a fantastic time i had. By all i could not find a fault with this ship or staff and the food. We are both in our 70" and my wife used a wheelchair, we found we were helped every where we whent on and of the ship will book a new cruise next year we'll done P&O Bill Attrill.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Jun 2015
Author: V. Wallis
Summary:  This was my first cruise therefore no expectations. Ports of call were La Corona. Cadiz, Malaga, Morocco and Lisbon. Did not get off for Morocco. Enjoyed all the Theatre shows, quizzes, sailaways, food and company. My only criticism would be drink orders within the Theatre, with waiters/waitresses walking around with drinks during shows, standing in front of other passengers obscuring the view of what is happening on stage, totally unnecessary as drinks are available in the Restaurants and Bars, please put a stop to this practise. Also it would be appreciated if the information on visiting ports were shown the day before as we missed the first 2.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2015
Author: Pelham Ship
Summary:  This Cruise Surpassed our expectations in every respect. It had been over 40 years since our last cruise and we thoroughly enjoyed are time. The organised tours, ports of call were grand, Life onboard the ship was quality in general, with good food and excellent entertainment.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 31 May 2015
Author: Cassie
Summary:  Just returned from a cruise on Oriana who is quite an old lady, the cabins were small compared to other P O ships and in need of new carpeting and decor etc, the bathroom had been renovated and was fine. The cruise itinery was very good as were the ports of call, the entertainment team worked very hard and the individual shows were excellant. We were without cold water for 3 days (9am - 2pm) and could not use the toilet or hand basin but had go to another deck and use the public toilets which we found very inconvenient. The cruise was to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary so the lack of cold water did spoil the occassion somewhat. We complained to reception and were offered a meal at the Ocean Grill restaraunt or a bottle of house wine as compensation, we declined both as we were travelling with friends and ate each evening with them. The food and service were both excellant as was out stewardness Elmira.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2015
Author: Mr C D Lyons
Summary:  A smaller ship, nicely appointed, but the cabin furniture was in need of some rejuvenation. The public areas were nice, and the library very good indeed. The crew were friendly and always helpful, and the shows were almost all very good for a cruise ship, as there was a resident acting/dancing group. As with all (most) cruise ships, the food was excellent. There were no children on this trip, but I don't know if this is always the case.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback