02038483614
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Closed

P&O Adonia Reviews

A great range of Adonia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Adonia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 24 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (10)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (6)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Adonia Reviews

123>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2017
Author: L Mccabe
Summary:  We do love this ship - have now done 3 cruises on Adonia. This last one, a week including Bordeaux, Bilbao and Guernsey (although we couldnt get off because of high seas), was fine although the weather wasnt good and we only had one half day when it was really warm enough to sit on deck. One gripe - I don't know what has happened to the food in the main restaurant? Dinner was poor - starters and soups OK, desserts very good but the main courses were not good - I was so disappointed. 2 meals were inedible, tough beef and tough lamb. Best meal of the week was a mixed grill with liver. I really hope P & O can sort this out as we are due to spend a month onboard in January. Rating of 4 mainly due to this food issue.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 06 Aug 2017
Author: Simon Burman
Summary:  Good cruise experience offered but Adonis is not good with rough seas Asda small boat you feel all the rocking. It's a boat that older people love for the good service. Don't expect the boat to stop in Guernsey as most of the time it is deemed too rough for a tender service which is disappointing.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 20 Jul 2017
Author: Roger Armstrong
Summary:  "New" Adonia 2 week cruise to Iceland, Faroes, Ireland and Skye in June/July 2017. Itinerary led but tempted by "half-price" inducement from P&O (as we had qualifying other booking) when it was decided to repatriate Adonia from Fathom back to the fleet. Good price for balcony and the cabin was spacious and brilliantly situated. Easy to navigate ship and rarely used the lift as staircases accessible and no great distances to walk - ideal for my wife who has restricted mobility. Very friendly staff but overall not up to our expectations from P&O. Pretentious menus with unappetizing and often cold food in dining room. Conservatory buffet more interesting but it is nice to be waited upon. Ship seemed understocked and my particular grouse was that 12 bottle wine package I bought had one wine not available from the outside and our preferred red ran out part way through trip. No mention of this when taking our money. Usual apologies etc from restaurant staff but not of their making. Told Reception I wished to log a formal complaint, which they said they would do, but next thing was head wine waiter apologised again to me. Not sure how seriously complaints are taken which is another grouse. Shows and entertainment so, so. Bars not plentiful and again not stocking what you thought they should eg no Merlot at all in Crow's Nest all cruise. Size of ship and attendant lack of choice surprised me but that is not anyone's fault, just something to be aware of. Embarkation and disembarkation very easy. Good range of films shown, albeit in card room, so no tiered seating. Went on similar ship a few years ago with Azamara and had a more positive experience and that was before they went more upmarket. For a mixture of things that staff/management are in control of, along with things that are because the ship is as it is, I do not think I would go on Adonia again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Elaine Williams
Summary:  My first cruise and I choose the Adonia. I wasn't disappointed, everything was perfect. The staff were brilliant, the cabin was bigger than I expected and very comfortable. Definitely be booking again next year.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 27 Apr 2015
Author: William Mcgilvery
Summary:  We chose this ship because it was small and it sounded luxurious. I was traveling with my partner and my 91 year old father, who uses a wheelchair, but can walk short distances. First the pluses: it was very easy and quick to board; the ship has attractive decor and plenty of lounges and seating; it has excellent gym and steam room; the food and table service were good; the lifts were fast and usually available. Now the minuses: the ship feels quite cramped, especially the stairwells; although we booked as a party of 3 in a shared cabin, the upgraded cabin we were given was only made up for two people and when the bed settee was pulled out it wasn't possible for people in the other two beds to get to the bathroom ( we were moved to a larger cabin, after some delay; we were were on a table for 9 people at dinner, (meant for 8) which was very cramped; the ship is not very accessible for disabled people, there are lots of little steps as one moves through the ship and getting back in from the promenade decks was virtually impossible with a short wooden ramp and an additional small step at the top, holding the door open and lifting the wheelchair at both the bottom and top of the ramp required both strength and the abilities of a contortionist; leaving the ship was also difficult, although as we did not request assistance, because of the additional delay, it was partly our own decision. I would use the ship again if the price was right, but would not pay a premium price for the 'privilege'
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Nov 2014
Author: Mrs A Bird
Summary:  Canaries cruise 23/11/14. Ship was clean, spacious. Staff friendly & efficient. Two of the destinations were poor - El Ferrol & Agadir. The remainder were excellent. Food was good, although the "Conservatory" (cafeteria) was not open for evening meals other than on themed nights. We are in our mid 60s but found most of the entertainment more suited to 70-80s. Thought the £3 e.w. charge for shuttlebus at some resorts was petty minded.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Nov 2014
Author: Jenny Phillmore
Summary:  Having enjoyed a cruise to the Fjords on this ship last year we were delighted a cruise came up at the time we were able to cruise this year. This is a small ship for adults only, delightfully decorated and furnished throughout in a traditional manner. Crew extremely polite and helpful. Shows in the main very good. Food excellent Marco Pierre White restaurant should definitely be visited for a special occasion meal. Organised trips well run.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2014
Author: H.r.j.
Summary:  I enjoyed a short cruise on this ship last weekend. This was my 10th cruise in the last 5 years and we have sailed on various ships and various lines. This cruise was mediocre. There was little to do during the day, despite the ship being at anchor for a day in the middle of the sea. Many passengers I talked with were very disappointed at the lack of anything educational. On previous cruises with P&O we have enjoyed excellent food. The food on this cruise was mediocre. No one cared. I go away to enjoy the normally excellent food and to be able to eat things that I would not make myself. There was just some thing not quite right. The ship is due a major refit this year and certainly the dining areas, especially the buffet needs a major overhaul. They also need to do something about the soundproofing between cabins. We were fortunate enough to have a balcony cabin and were disturbed each morning by our early rising neighbours. I would not sail on this ship again, unless the captain and head chef were different, but would sail on other P&O ships.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2014
Author: Mrs Snook
Summary:  We have jut returned from our first ever cruise and we have had a great time on the Adonia, its a lovely ship. Cabins were larger than we expected with beautiful windows that my husband loved to sit in and watch the sea. The food was amazing (although one night we were served four courses in 35 minutes the other nights were much more sedate.) We loved the crows nest and the entertainment team need a big up for some great shows Elvis is especially worth a watch! We had such a lovely time that we are planning our next cruise as it's the most relaxed we have been on holiday. Thank you Adonia x
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2014
Author: J L Miller
Summary:  Enjoyed my stay on this ship, accommodation and food were excellent. A hard working crew giving first rate entertainment. Downside was the charging for activities such as pilates & crafts. End of the trip prizes are a joke improve or don't bother.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"I booked my first ever cruise on Tuesday 5th September 2017. After lengthy searching and much deliberation we booked through Iglu. So far, I am incredibly happy I booked with Iglu. This being our first cruise Debi proved very helpful. I was [also] very impressed with the level of assistance offered by Connie. She answered my questions and put my mind at rest. I am very impressed with all aspects of dealing with Iglu and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your support. "

D.L
(September 2017)

"Leighanne has been excellent dealing with my various queries this year. She has been kind and informative and obtained what i think is a good deal for me in October. She is persistent and very informative, so even when my 1st deal fell through I felt confident enough to approach her for this present Crystal cruise...”

I.G
(July 2017)

Read more feedback