02038483614
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Open

P&O Adonia Reviews

A great range of Adonia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Adonia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 21 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (10)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (6)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Adonia Reviews

123>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Elaine Williams
Summary:  My first cruise and I choose the Adonia. I wasn't disappointed, everything was perfect. The staff were brilliant, the cabin was bigger than I expected and very comfortable. Definitely be booking again next year.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 27 Apr 2015
Author: William Mcgilvery
Summary:  We chose this ship because it was small and it sounded luxurious. I was traveling with my partner and my 91 year old father, who uses a wheelchair, but can walk short distances. First the pluses: it was very easy and quick to board; the ship has attractive decor and plenty of lounges and seating; it has excellent gym and steam room; the food and table service were good; the lifts were fast and usually available. Now the minuses: the ship feels quite cramped, especially the stairwells; although we booked as a party of 3 in a shared cabin, the upgraded cabin we were given was only made up for two people and when the bed settee was pulled out it wasn't possible for people in the other two beds to get to the bathroom ( we were moved to a larger cabin, after some delay; we were were on a table for 9 people at dinner, (meant for 8) which was very cramped; the ship is not very accessible for disabled people, there are lots of little steps as one moves through the ship and getting back in from the promenade decks was virtually impossible with a short wooden ramp and an additional small step at the top, holding the door open and lifting the wheelchair at both the bottom and top of the ramp required both strength and the abilities of a contortionist; leaving the ship was also difficult, although as we did not request assistance, because of the additional delay, it was partly our own decision. I would use the ship again if the price was right, but would not pay a premium price for the 'privilege'
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Nov 2014
Author: Mrs A Bird
Summary:  Canaries cruise 23/11/14. Ship was clean, spacious. Staff friendly & efficient. Two of the destinations were poor - El Ferrol & Agadir. The remainder were excellent. Food was good, although the "Conservatory" (cafeteria) was not open for evening meals other than on themed nights. We are in our mid 60s but found most of the entertainment more suited to 70-80s. Thought the £3 e.w. charge for shuttlebus at some resorts was petty minded.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Nov 2014
Author: Jenny Phillmore
Summary:  Having enjoyed a cruise to the Fjords on this ship last year we were delighted a cruise came up at the time we were able to cruise this year. This is a small ship for adults only, delightfully decorated and furnished throughout in a traditional manner. Crew extremely polite and helpful. Shows in the main very good. Food excellent Marco Pierre White restaurant should definitely be visited for a special occasion meal. Organised trips well run.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2014
Author: H.r.j.
Summary:  I enjoyed a short cruise on this ship last weekend. This was my 10th cruise in the last 5 years and we have sailed on various ships and various lines. This cruise was mediocre. There was little to do during the day, despite the ship being at anchor for a day in the middle of the sea. Many passengers I talked with were very disappointed at the lack of anything educational. On previous cruises with P&O we have enjoyed excellent food. The food on this cruise was mediocre. No one cared. I go away to enjoy the normally excellent food and to be able to eat things that I would not make myself. There was just some thing not quite right. The ship is due a major refit this year and certainly the dining areas, especially the buffet needs a major overhaul. They also need to do something about the soundproofing between cabins. We were fortunate enough to have a balcony cabin and were disturbed each morning by our early rising neighbours. I would not sail on this ship again, unless the captain and head chef were different, but would sail on other P&O ships.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2014
Author: Mrs Snook
Summary:  We have jut returned from our first ever cruise and we have had a great time on the Adonia, its a lovely ship. Cabins were larger than we expected with beautiful windows that my husband loved to sit in and watch the sea. The food was amazing (although one night we were served four courses in 35 minutes the other nights were much more sedate.) We loved the crows nest and the entertainment team need a big up for some great shows Elvis is especially worth a watch! We had such a lovely time that we are planning our next cruise as it's the most relaxed we have been on holiday. Thank you Adonia x
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2014
Author: J L Miller
Summary:  Enjoyed my stay on this ship, accommodation and food were excellent. A hard working crew giving first rate entertainment. Downside was the charging for activities such as pilates & crafts. End of the trip prizes are a joke improve or don't bother.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Aug 2014
Author: Mrs M Johnson
Summary:  We have just returned from a fabulous cruise to Norway on the Adonia, may we say the service and cleanliness onboard is second to none and food fabulous. Excursions were excellent, many happy memories and 450 photographs taken. Cannot wait to return, many thanks to all staff on the Adonia.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Aug 2014
Author: Trev.mag
Summary:  We have just returned from a 14 day cruise to Iceland on this delightful little ship. The down side is it is very little indeed maybe some would find the ship a tad small but for us it was perfect size. The bathrooms are very small but well equipped and on this trip we did go very slowly indeed, maybe to save the company money and if we had gone faster we could have stayed longer in Reykjavik which was required. the pluses were amazing food in all venues a relaxing ship, no queues anywhere and fantastic staff everywhere, a brilliant cruise director and entertainment troupe and very relaxing lounges. All in all it is like a floating country house hotel would definitely go on it again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Aug 2014
Author: Zoe Lincoln
Summary:  Just back from our first cruise. We booked the week before with no intention of a cruise. We got talked into it and sure glad we did. Firstly found the Thomson planes filthy and freezing as did many others. The ship on stepping onboard does not have the wow factor. Though the shows and entertainment does. As do the food and cocktails. Always a friendly helpful waiter/waitress to serve you around the bar restaurant pool or show areas. Our cabin was a basic bottom floor out side cabin. In was a very nice size and standard. Plus spotless twice a day. There are only two things I would fault. The Thomas rep a young Scottish girl clearly not happy in or job nor to help. And the selfish people that reserve the limited beds all day go on excursions and exspect their beds. This is monitored on a 45 minute rule on sea days. This should be all the time. Hubby and I would often be back on ship by 3/4 ish after very busy day wanting to chill by the pool. We always had to wait. We were always the last away from the pool of the evening. Often no one in the pool a live band would be playing and we could enjoy. We met some wonderful people who I am trying to find. A wonderful Scottish middle age couple that helped give us lots of cruise advice that we kept up drinking and chatting far to late into early hours one eve. And a mother and daughter think debbie was mums name and megan. We shared an open top bus to the ocropolis. Would definitely recommend this ship and cruising to everyone. We have already started looking and working towards our next cruise.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback