02038483612
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3612
We're Open

Norwegian Star Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Star reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Star review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 8 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (1)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (6)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Star Reviews

1
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Aug 2015
Author: Bryan Aitchison
Summary:  First time cruisers ( won't be the last now), very impressed especially with the amazingly friendly staff. Trip was made even more special by the brilliant weather and sea conditions. Only downsides were we could have done with a bit more time in Helsinki & Stockholm and had an adults only pool rather than pay extra to use the spa, other than that we had an amazing experience. Special thanks to Captain Mathias and all the crew/staff for going the extra mile.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Aug 2015
Author: Bryan Aitchison
Summary:  First time cruisers ( won't be the last now) Very impressed especially with the amazingly friendly staff. Trip was made even more special by the brilliant weather and sea conditions. Only downsides were we could have done with a bit more time in Helsinki & Stockholm and had an adults only pool rather than pay extra to use the spa, other than that an amazing experience. Special thanks to Captain Mathias and all the crew/staff for going the extra mile.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Aug 2015
Author: Bryan Aitchison
Summary:  First time cruisers ( won't be the last now) Very impressed especially with the amazingly friendly staff. Trip was made even more special by the brilliant weather and sea conditions. Only downsides were we could have done with a bit more time in Helsinki & Stockholm and had an adults only pool rather than pay extra to use the spa, other than that an amazing experience. Special thanks to Captain Mathias and all the crew/staff for going the extra mile.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 May 2015
Author: Royston Page
Summary:  I liked the ship, We were lucky smooth seas, every day I did swim but there was not enough of them. The food was good except I would have liked more fresh fish, I was using the buffet only because I had some tooth trouble , also I was a solo traveller. The line's name confused me and I had a lot of euro expecting to use them on board. It would be helpful of agents to make it clear what is used. The value is very good never the less. Music and singers we too modern for me too loud singers seemed to shout, I think it is modern. I missed t and did not have any classical or soothing music . at least I did not find any There were a lot days at sea, if possible there should have been less. I avoided no fly to avoid going from UK. Perhaps a longer cruise would have more stops. The TV showing progress sped etc was nice to see. The shows were bright and quite good. More films could have been shown. One could eat and eat,and eat. I have only sailed on MSC before but as an small boat sailor 60 years 39 tons max. Not 77000 I think she was, life is so different, but going ashore was as good as ever. I shall go again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Mar 2015
Author: Alan Turner
Summary:  Overall very nice, well appointed and comfortable ship. Cabin selection however was v poor and we had to change cabins after two days. We were given a cabin very near to the ships maintenance workshop and the noise was unbearable. Food in the Market Cafe was excellent, although the quality of the food in the main dining rooms was poor; we only ate there three times and each time we had cause to complain. Entertainment was very good, a couple of the acts were a bit average but that's being very picky. Overall experience was good. Good for families as there's quite a lot for children.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2013
Author: Nicholas Dobson
Summary:  Just completed a cruise on Norwegian Star. This was my first cruise with NCL since one on "Norway" a long time before freestyle cruising was introduced. This, I found, was unsuitable for a solo/single cruiser like me.With just three exceptions I found myself eating alone despite telling the maitre d that I was happy to share a table at every meal. There was a very large number of tables for two. Very few large tables and these were clearly allocated to parties who already were known to each other. Although there were meetings for solo/ singles and for Friends of Dorothy every day in the programme, these attracted neither crew nor passengers. I suspect NCL recognise this as a problem of freestyle cruising for solos and is why they apparently offer passengers in their studio cabins on Norwegian Epic a venue to meet. Otherwise the ship and cruise was fine.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2010
Author: Marjorie Chandler
Summary:  This ship and cruise was a refreshing surprise. Freestyle cruising on this type of cruise - Alaska - is ideal as you are so busy during the port stopovers. The crew were lovely. Eating options were good, Aqua and Versailles restaurants where you are shown to table each time you eat, breakfast or evening meal. Great to know you can eat when you like. We enjoyed Blue Lagoon Cafe, it is very casual and has a choice of food and although minimal was OK by us. We booked for 2 alternative meals where you pay extra and all was good. Every port was fun - we would go on Norwegian Cruise again. Our ages were 65-70.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Feb 2010
Author: Marcallen Mandery
Summary:  the best cruise ever. the crew was friendly and always helping. always smiling. the entertainment was non stop. the cruise basically shut down at like 1 am, but other than that it was an amazing cruise.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback