02038483615
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3615
We're Closed

Crown Princess Reviews

A great range of Crown Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Crown Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 19 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (8)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (8)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Crown Princess Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Nov 2013
Author: Kathleen Wareing
Summary:  We sailed Crown Princess from Southampton 14th oct 2013 and what a lovely crusie we had, the staff could not do enough for us. I have read some of the reviews and all I can say is these people where not on the same cruise why is it that some people have to moan about every thing? I happened to need the Doctor onboard and all I can say is that I was treated like royalty, Dr Mark was so good to me. The food was fantastic, and the waiters were terrific and friendly. If we didn't like what was on the menu they got us something else. There was always plenty to do during the day, and the nights were terrific with the shows ect. Our 12 days onboard went so quickly, and the day we returned to Southampton was so easy, I really don't know what people are talking about.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2013
Author: Mr Norman Apperley
Summary:  Had a thoroughly enjoyable time on our September 2013 Norway cruise, with my wife having only been on one cruise prior on the Azura (P&O) we both thought that would be hard to surpass but we think the Crown Princess excelled in comfort, dining and entertainment. Mike Doyle the comedian was excellent, the art auctions were interesting and the shows we attended we enjoyed. The Cabin attendant was excellent as was the the waiters in the restaurant ( Adul from Thialand) and in the Buffet, they looked after us really well. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Crown Princess to anyone, remembering that on all large cruise ships there may be some lines and a bit of patience is required. I would also commend the two nice young ladies at the Ice Cream stall, who always smiled and will miss our Strawberry Milk shakes. I would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely boat, and the staff, to anyone cruising for the first time or for those who wish a change of operator. We will be back. I would also have no hesitation in recommending Iglu for your cruise bookings. When they say you get bit by the cruising bug I think they are correct and cruising if for all Ages and you find in the main all Cruise people love to talk about their personal cruise experiences and their personal likes and dislikes. We did find a lot of people who loved princess cruises and reached the levels of free internet and Laundry service.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Aug 2013
Author: C Mckay
Summary:  7 day Norweigen Fjord cruise Aug 2013. A truly awesome ship with so much to do and something to cater for all tastes. The food was second to none but what made the trip was the service given by all members of the crew. Nothing was too much for them and they were real proffesionals. Cabin was plenty big enough, anything we needed was brought to us quickly. 20 min from check in to cabin and disembarkation was literally 10 mins from leaving the ship to having luggage in hand. A thoroughly slick process throughout that made the good variety of port visits even better and overall a wonderful trip. Will be cruising with Princess again for certain.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Jul 2013
Author: Kristine Jordan
Summary:  North Cape 29th June 2013. We had very mixed experiences, and on the whole would not use this ship again. Unlike an earlier reviewer, our time from arrival at the queue to our cabin was TWO HOURS. Some story about '5 ships at Southampton and we got the short straw'. Hmm. The last queue (part 4) with our cruise cards in hand, was to go up the gangway on to the ship. That bit alone was 30 minutes. Queues on and off were a constant feature of the trip. We will remember it as the 'cruise of the queues'. The cabins and public areas were very good and the staff always excellent. Food also of a high standard. The restaurants were efficient, though the buffet area could not cope with the crowds and many people fought for seats at busy times. I have not been on any cruise where there was such congestion. One delightful area was the International Cafe and Piazza. Very popular and, you guessed it, crowded and queues. The staff worked valliantly but there was insufficient seating, made worse when the shows were on. An earlier reviewer mentions this. On formal night the piazza shows combined with sales tables on the higher floors overlooking the piazza. Those many without seats below watched from the balcony. The passage along here between these spectators and the sales buyers was a scrum, especially when the crowds from the main theatre joined in. Norway was a bit cold and wet, and the ship's public areas inside needed better management. More espresso machines beyond the cafe would help. A good cruise was spoiled by the lack of space and organisation. The Crown Grill was great and we had our best formal cruise photos.We bought them, they were that good. Good all round entertainment,especially the dance shows. Food always reliable too. Will think twice about this ship though: a pity as much of it was great.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Apr 2013
Author: Cruisedeli
Summary:  After P & O Azura for two years now trying Princess to North Cape at end of June. Checking shore excursions made my eyes water and has forced an investigation. Try Stavanger for a starter and a 3 hour cruise on Lysefjord - $139/149 each with a stop for a coffee and waffle with Princess. Had to miss these refreshments and the stop en route and have just booked Senior tickets, presumably with the same Stavanger cruise company - $55. Just a slight difference! Yet to rate the ship but think the food might have the edge on P & O from reviews noted. Currently think Princess booze policy is like a police state and prefer P & O approach. At the end of the day it is Norway! Beautiful! Now off to complete my car hire for the day on Lofoten Islands- $129 delivered and collected from the quayside.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2012
Author: Jean Howarth
Summary:  Just come back from a cruise on crown princess to Venice and Greece. I have to say it is the best cruise ship yet. We normally go on p/o but the crown was so much better, absolutely spotless and all the staff so polite and could not do enough for you. We will now be going with princess cruises.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Jul 2012
Author: Simon Barclay
Summary:  The ship was fab and the crew were bril. Edinburgh was the best place to visit. The shuttle bus from the port to the city is the best that I have ever been on and it only cost £5.00 e/way. Do not take a taxi as it is very hard to get back to the ship
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Author: Cheung Ip
Summary:  I love the food of Crown Princess very much. The desserts are exceptionally good and they are my favourite. The waiters in the main dining room were very friendly people and they always had smiles to us. There were also different themes in the buffet and I could try a lot of different food! That's really great for a food lover like me. The varieties of the entertainment provided were not enough. I did not like the shows always involving singing. I really hope that they can have more kinds of shows in the future. The art collection and the chapel were beautiful. I will surely go to the Crown Princess cruise again if they can provide more different kinds of entertainment.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Nov 2011
Author: Ponyo Lee
Summary:  We had a cruise with the Crown Princess for 7 nights in July. Particularly we love the cabin as there was a large walk in wardrobe area. As we had brought quite a lot of things with us, the special design of the cabin made our life much easier. Even though we were in the inside cabin, the space was quite enough for us. At sea, we went to the Sanctuary to relax ourselves. The staff there was very nice and helpful, and always with smile on their faces. It gave us an atmosphere that we could really relax and forget about all the troubles. The service was very good.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Nov 2011
Author: Phoenix Lee
Summary:  I had a very good experience in the embarkation process at Southampton. For just less than 20 minutes time after leaving my car, I had already reached my cabin. The staff are very professional and they know their job very well. Therefore they could give us a very good impression in terms of their efficiency. The design of the itinerary was also good and we love the places we had visited, particularly Norway is so beautiful. Also we love the pizza and ice cream bar very much. The staff was very friendly and they could recognize me every time I went to get ice cream. I would definitely join the Crown Princess cruise again.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback