02038483605
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3605
We're Open

Cunard Queen Victoria Reviews

A great range of Queen Victoria reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Victoria review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 79 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (47)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (22)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (7)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Victoria Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Dec 2016
Author: Gavin
Summary:  We have recently returned from a Christmas Markets mini Cruise on board Queen Victoria. Embarkation was smooth and painless. We arrived early due to hotel checkout time, this was no problem, we took our lettered card and waited patiently – it wasn’t long and we were on board having a look around. Having previously sailed on QM2 and QE, we knew what to expect and QV didn’t disappoint. On board we were greeted by friendly staff, live music in the Grand Lobby and some Christmas sparkle. Words cannot explain how fabulous Cunard ships feel. The ship itself was immaculate and even though the cruise had been sold out weeks before, it never felt overly busy. Our cabin was a standard inside on deck 5 aft. This was an ideal location with our friends staying just around the corner. The cabin was spacious with lots of storage space – we requested wine glasses on the first night and these were refreshed every day without asking, little things like that stand out. We found the room rather warm even with the air conditioning set to low, so it was a case of get dressed and get out exploring. We had a table of 6 for dinner which were all part of our group as we had joined bookings. The food was very good in my opinion, never a problem finding something delicious to eat. All meals we had were served perfectly, no issues at all. On the final night we dined at the Verandah which we had booked when it was $35 rather than the $49.95 it went up to recently. The food was well presented, best steak I have ever had. Unfortunately our sommelier seemed disinterested in us, maybe it was because I only chose a $45 bottle of wine and there was no mention of an after dinner port and we even had to ask for the wine bill on the way out. In our opinion we had much better experience in the select dining venues on QM2 and QE. Entertainment during the evening was ok. The first night was a 4 piece harmony group (Troubadour), they were very good. The second night was Roy Walker – this comedy didn’t really appeal to us it was just ok. We didn’t go to the final nights show, but friends commented that it was very good. We didn’t take any ship excursions, instead taking the free shuttle in to town and then a train to Bruges to have a wander around the Christmas markets. A return ticket is no more than 5 euro. Overall a very enjoyable 3 nights on a very nice ship – lived up to our expectations.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2016
Author: Roger
Summary:  An excellent 7 day cruise from Rome, including Corsica, Sardinia, Naples and Genoa. Could not fault the service, food and entertainment, and a lovely ship. Genoa was a revelation with UNESCO heritage sites. Port information was generally very poor if you wanted to go ashore on your own. Drinks, services and photos were expensive - priced in dollars with 15% service added 'for your convenience', and on this Rome to Rome cruise 21% Italian VAT added to purchases of many goods (not drinks). The BA flight information from Cunard was poor with no ability to choose to sit together, so separated from my wife, despite requests. All in all a very good cruise, slightly let down by easily sorted out but annoying niggles.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2016
Author: Madeline Searle
Summary:  We have recently returned from a Fjords cruise on the Queen Victoria booked through Iglu Cruises. What a beautiful and elegant ship to cruise on. We had a wonderful time and were fortunate to have fabulous weather throughout the week, which made it extra special. The Britannia restaurant was excellent - with a varied choice of food and excellent service. The facilities were all perfectly maintained and the ship was spotlessly clean. The entertainment was mostly very good and there was something for everyone. We thought the Blue Jays were fantastic, I think they were a firm favourite on board. We were very happy that Cunard are a little more formal in their dress code and at no time did it feel stuffy - this is how cruising should be done!! I would highly recommend the ship & the cruise line. Thank you to all on the Victoria!
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 May 2016
Author: Linda Susan Benn
Summary:  I have been on many cruises but nothing compares to Cunard. They set the standard high and manage to maintain it. Nothing is too much trouble. The quinine is of the highest calibre and staff equally superb. I could not fault the ship, it's entertainment, the cabins, the cleanliness are all superb. Thank you Cuba Rd.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2016
Author: Pauline Mclean
Summary:  Have just returned from half world trip on Queen Victoria. Lovely ship for a retirement home. The food was the best of any ship I have been on. staff wonderful. Cunard very unorganized as far as getting people off the ship for excusions and such. Bathrooms small take a shoe organizer to have room for your bathroom needs. To many formal nights. They say if your not dressed up to stay away from areas were people are, but when you go to the areas that are not formal a lot of the people in formal wear come there for a snack before tea and glare at the way you are dressed. Not on. All in all great ship, wonderful captain and staff. don't go if your under 80.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Feb 2016
Author: Terry Whyton
Summary:  I booked an outside cabin for my last trip. When I booked I was not told it had an obstructed view. I wasted £200 on the upgrade I would have been better off inan inside cabin. I complained to customer services who said I should have paid more! A letter to the CEO went unanswered. The ship is great, the service magnificent and the ports good. However the shore based operation leaves a lot to desire. The customer is always wrong.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 29 Sep 2015
Author: Peter Wilson
Summary:  We have just returned from our first cruise and are well and truly hooked. I have worked in the Holiday trade for over 40 years and never experienced service such as that delivered by the crew on board Queen Victoria. The food, service, entertainment and accommodation were all first class. Well done Cunard and the Crew of Queen Victoria.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2015
Author: Jackie James
Summary:  Where do I start ok the flight to Rome where we had to board the ship had been cancelled by BA and there was a mad dash to Heathrow to go on standby for a flight not sure if we would get to Rome port to board the ship in time. This didn't bode well for the start of what we thought would be a holiday of a lifetime on one of the best cruise ships. The story goes on, we did just manage to get on board by the skin of our teeth with having to wait for our luggage to arrive at our cabin. The week went well visiting beautiful places around the Western Med, however standards on the ship have defiantly gone down having been on other Cunard ships. The cost of the drinks was extortionate with also surcharges on top. Bar staff pestering you to buy drinks all the time. They were falling over each other to get to you. The food wasn't up to standard in the restaurant and was not hot. Food was plated up before it got to you and poor portions, better to eat in the Lido food was better there. The atmosphere on deck was terrible with poor entertainment the group Synergy kept singing the same songs all the time and it got boring. The nighttime entertainment was diabolical very amateurish. One evening we were the only people on deck I'm sure the passengers were living it up in their cabins with booze they sneaked on board. To finish off the review Cunard couldn't wait to get you off the ship when departing. We left the ship at 7 am to board a plane which was again cancelled and we did not leave Rome airport until 8.15pm that night on a flight going to Heathrow and our car was parked in Gatwick. Well that's another story which I will be taking up with BA. Cunard do not want to know and were glad to dump you at the airport with the member of staff telling us to go to departure desk 603 when there isn't one! There rests my case. Never never again will I cruise with Cunard it's either Destiny, Thompson or P& O for us but hey don't let this review put you off give it a try your standards may be different to ours!
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Aug 2015
Author: June Marsh
Summary:  I have just returned from a cruise & stay holiday that i booked through Iglu. I just wanted to say that we had a 3 night stay at the Baileys hotel, we had a great room, it was very clean and the staff were super, it was also located very central to all the sights of Rome. Such a great location! The transfers were all made by private car which arrived on time. Our 7 night cruise on the Queen Victoria was Fantastic!!!! This review will not do it justice, we had a great room, enjoyed great food and service. I would also like to thank customer services at Iglu who made this possible, we will be returning again next year. Thank You.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Aug 2015
Author: Warren Needham, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  I have recently returned from a Cunard cruise on the Queen Victoria booked through Iglu. We traveled on a Cunard chartered flight from Heathrow – Istanbul on Aug 1st –followed by a 7 day med cruise. We then had 2 nights in Rome (booked through Iglu) before returning on a BA flight. Our flight out was faultless and so was the transfer to Queen Victoria which was quick and well organised. I would definitely cruise with Cunard again. Lovely food, fine entertainment and much more to enjoy. The Inside cabin was spacious, clean and great all round.We took a Private transfer from Civitavecchia to the Rome hotel, which was on time with a pleasant driver. Hotel Parco Dei Principi was a great hotel, quite expensive (but we knew that) with a lovely pool area. Transfer from Rome hotel to airport was on time and we arrived in great time. I would especially like to thank Kerri Mccauly of Iglu who was our contact throughout the booking process. Kerri got us the exact deal we wanted including all the extra’s in Rome. Kerri also went out of her way helping us with various issues (Turkish Visa, bespoke Rome hotel, etc). Kerri always rang back when a message was left. On the strength of the service offered by Kerri and Iglu I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and book through Iglu again.

All Other Cunard Ships

Cunard Queen Elizabeth Queen Mary 2

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Happy New Year! Thank you for looking after us so well in 2016. You really are the best online travel agents! x  ”

C. T.
(January 2017)

Read more feedback