02038483603
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Open

Celebrity Eclipse Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Eclipse reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Eclipse review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 67 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (43)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (13)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (7)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Eclipse Reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Aug 2016
Author: Mr & Mrs Mark Cobb
Summary:  Just come back from Russia and Scandanavia on the celebrity eclipse, this was our second time on this ship and although the ship it's self is lovely and clean and the staff very polite and helpful, we were very disappointed, we found that the food was very same, same every day and night, not must change and very very dissappointed with the entertainment it was not to our taste. On previous cruise lines the ships company (singers and dancers) came on, in the theartre a lot more and there was much more variety, But our main concern was kids running up and down the decks all hours of the night banging on the cabin doors. One night I looked at the clock it was 2.05am. I ask my self where were the parents? Also the ship had a problem with oil, or diesel coming out of the funnel, so if you sat on the lawn deck you got covered with oil all over your clothes.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Jun 2016
Author: Joe
Summary:  On board at present and dozens if not hundreds of passengers hit by norovirus. Mananagement say that staff are not affected but staff indicate otherwise. Massive steps being taken to control outbreak but we missed our 2 day excursion in St Petersburg. Since Celebrity seem to be at the top of the league for these infections we are unlikely to sail with them again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Mar 2016
Author: Sandra Eyre
Summary:  This was our second time on Eclipse after our Canaries cruise in Sept 14 which we thoroughly enjoyed. We wanted to be away on holiday at Christmas and therefore chose the 9 night southern Caribbean cruise plus we chose to spend 3 nights prior and after the cruise in Miami itself. The ship was as impressive as ever and boarding at Port of Miami was quick and painless. We soon settled down to lunch after boarding and not long after found that our suitcases were already outside our cabin. We watched the ship slide silently out of the port surrounded by the dusky lights of Miami backdrop and into the sea off Miami beach. Our balcony cabin on deck 9 was excellent and our stewards were attentive and pleasant. We previously had had a consierge cabin on deck 10, but didn't feel it warranted the extra money this cruise. Food at all meal times was excellent and the choices of cuisine were enormous even for anyone's taste. In the evenings we like to sit at a table for 6 in Moonlight Sonata and converse with other guests and nationalties at 8.30pm dining. All of the waiters and staff in here we're welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them at all. The only moan that I have really is the fact that Celebrity have chosen to drop formal nights in favour of Evening Chic and this meant a certain dressing down of attire for some cruisers. We did spot a few baseball caps and shorts and complained to our MaitreD and he assured us that checks were made on dress code as people entered the restaurant. Theatre entertainment was very good and the ariel perfomers were stunning. The group music in bars etc., we found to be a bit poor, girl singers were quite weak in voice which was disappointing. The excursions we tried were really good value for money and we loved the glass bottomed boat tour on Bonnaire as the guide was informative and interesting. ABC islands are definately worth a visit and the weather during all of our cruise was superb. So all in all another fantastic cruise with Celebrity and hopefully we will be looking out for our next cruise shortly.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2015
Author: James Lynch
Summary:  Southern Caribbean 16th November 2015 Cabin 9236 - Speedy terminal check in and quick delivery of luggage to stateroom We found the crew to be fantastic. Food and entertainment were very good. Only cricicism wifi and laundry services way to expensive.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Oct 2015
Author: Lorraine Wilson
Summary:  13 nt canaries cruise sept 2015.ship was great.spotlessly clean.staff very attentive and friendly.food fabulous.glass shows excellent. good value for money.would cruise with them again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Oct 2015
Author: Lorraine Wilson
Summary:  13 nt canaries cruise on Sept 2015. The ship was great, spotlessly clean, the staff were very attentive and friendly. The food onboard was fabulous. The shows were excellent. All round good value for money and i would cruise with them again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Aug 2015
Author: Sandyg
Summary:  I did the Baltic cruise on eclipse in July. This was my first cruise and i went with some trepidation but this was unfounded and we had the most amazing holiday ever. We had an aqua class stateroom which was a good size with plenty of storage. The ship is upmarket, clean and far exceeded expectations. We ate 13 nights out of 14 in 'Blu' which was excellent and we certainly 'fine dined' every night. Carpaccio that melted on your tongue. Our Maitre'd really top of his game and our waiter couldn't do enough. Entertainment didn't live up to expectations but didn't spoil the holiday. Embarkation and disembarkation was excellent and so easy. The whole holiday really relaxing, distressful and felt thoroughly pampered. If you are looking for any of these elements in a holiday can thoroughly recommend this ship. Well done!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Aug 2015
Author: Ken Foster
Summary:  Scandinavia and st Petersburg, what a trip, this was my first cruise and I am in a wheelchair,i and my carer were treated like kings, the staff, waiters and all staff were so helpful in all ways. I've now booked a second trip to the Azores
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jul 2015
Author: Chris Winter
Summary:  Celebrity eclipse is a fine ship, built to a very holiday maker high standard. Having been on the ship 4 year's ago we are coming back for more. Fantastic.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2015
Author: John And Watson
Summary:  Our first trip on a Celebrity ship! We have sampled cunard NCL, P&O a number of times so we could compare fairly. An excellent trip to the Baltic States. Great food, service and staff on the Eclipse. The buffets were superb and the meat supreme quality. Embarkation and Disembarkation went extremely smoothly too. We are now booked on the Celebrity Solstice for Australia and New Zealand next February

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback