02038483603
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Closed

Celebrity Eclipse Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Eclipse reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Eclipse review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 70 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (45)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (14)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (7)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Eclipse Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jan 2017
Author: W.bunting
Summary:  We have had three cruises on this ship, we have always found it to be the best ship we have been on, and always look to see if a new cruise is what we want. Staff always good and we rate it 6.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Dec 2016
Author: James Pollitt
Summary:  We had a cruise on this ship in oct/nov across the pond and ended up in Miami the cruise and points of call Boston, New York, Bermuda, Bahamas were all great the problem came when we reached Miami to pick up the car we had booked, we had booked extra days in Orlando to visit friends when we eventually reached the Alamo Rental pick point ( at the airport ) we found out the car that we had booked wasn't available so we had to choose the next best to accommodate all our luggage ( 8 Cases ) after what seemed a lifetime at the Alamo desk we where given a big enough car for all our needs, the only problem was that we had to pay for the upgrade that turned out to cost another $600 we where left with little choice but to except. After our return I e/mailed iglu to question why we had been charged the additional as we had already paid for 2 cars in the package and promised a big enough car at the time of booking so paying the extra meant that we had in effect paid for 3 vehicles. We are absolutely delighted with the response from Customer Care at Iglu who understood the problem and within days refunded the additional cost I would recommend to all who do something similar challenge the car hire people before signing on the doted line as it could be costly and consult the care team who relay do CARE.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Dec 2016
Author: George B M
Summary:  As my birthday is 4th July, US Independance Day, I wonder if I would ever reach that country. The prospect of long distance air travel to the US had troubled me as I had imagined short seat pitches. The IGLU website presented the prospect of a Transatlantic cruise to Boston, New York, Bermuda and Bahamas, plus two extra days in Miami thrown in. The initial personal contact with London was reasurring. Subsequent questions were readily answered by the team. My seat pitch worry, and a few others concerning the various connections involved, were made so much easier by the care given by IGLU. Confirmations and Information came in due course and etickets about a fortnight before the start date. The cruise was fine. With pre-paid vouchers, transport in Miami between ship and hotel and then hotel to airport were easily confirmed by phone. The United Airlines connecting flights home were actually very comfortable. I would have no hesitation in booking with IGLU again. 10 out of 10.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Aug 2016
Author: Mr & Mrs Mark Cobb
Summary:  Just come back from Russia and Scandanavia on the celebrity eclipse, this was our second time on this ship and although the ship it's self is lovely and clean and the staff very polite and helpful, we were very disappointed, we found that the food was very same, same every day and night, not must change and very very dissappointed with the entertainment it was not to our taste. On previous cruise lines the ships company (singers and dancers) came on, in the theartre a lot more and there was much more variety, But our main concern was kids running up and down the decks all hours of the night banging on the cabin doors. One night I looked at the clock it was 2.05am. I ask my self where were the parents? Also the ship had a problem with oil, or diesel coming out of the funnel, so if you sat on the lawn deck you got covered with oil all over your clothes.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Jun 2016
Author: Joe
Summary:  On board at present and dozens if not hundreds of passengers hit by norovirus. Mananagement say that staff are not affected but staff indicate otherwise. Massive steps being taken to control outbreak but we missed our 2 day excursion in St Petersburg. Since Celebrity seem to be at the top of the league for these infections we are unlikely to sail with them again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Mar 2016
Author: Sandra Eyre
Summary:  This was our second time on Eclipse after our Canaries cruise in Sept 14 which we thoroughly enjoyed. We wanted to be away on holiday at Christmas and therefore chose the 9 night southern Caribbean cruise plus we chose to spend 3 nights prior and after the cruise in Miami itself. The ship was as impressive as ever and boarding at Port of Miami was quick and painless. We soon settled down to lunch after boarding and not long after found that our suitcases were already outside our cabin. We watched the ship slide silently out of the port surrounded by the dusky lights of Miami backdrop and into the sea off Miami beach. Our balcony cabin on deck 9 was excellent and our stewards were attentive and pleasant. We previously had had a consierge cabin on deck 10, but didn't feel it warranted the extra money this cruise. Food at all meal times was excellent and the choices of cuisine were enormous even for anyone's taste. In the evenings we like to sit at a table for 6 in Moonlight Sonata and converse with other guests and nationalties at 8.30pm dining. All of the waiters and staff in here we're welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them at all. The only moan that I have really is the fact that Celebrity have chosen to drop formal nights in favour of Evening Chic and this meant a certain dressing down of attire for some cruisers. We did spot a few baseball caps and shorts and complained to our MaitreD and he assured us that checks were made on dress code as people entered the restaurant. Theatre entertainment was very good and the ariel perfomers were stunning. The group music in bars etc., we found to be a bit poor, girl singers were quite weak in voice which was disappointing. The excursions we tried were really good value for money and we loved the glass bottomed boat tour on Bonnaire as the guide was informative and interesting. ABC islands are definately worth a visit and the weather during all of our cruise was superb. So all in all another fantastic cruise with Celebrity and hopefully we will be looking out for our next cruise shortly.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2015
Author: James Lynch
Summary:  Southern Caribbean 16th November 2015 Cabin 9236 - Speedy terminal check in and quick delivery of luggage to stateroom We found the crew to be fantastic. Food and entertainment were very good. Only cricicism wifi and laundry services way to expensive.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Oct 2015
Author: Lorraine Wilson
Summary:  13 nt canaries cruise sept 2015.ship was great.spotlessly clean.staff very attentive and friendly.food fabulous.glass shows excellent. good value for money.would cruise with them again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Oct 2015
Author: Lorraine Wilson
Summary:  13 nt canaries cruise on Sept 2015. The ship was great, spotlessly clean, the staff were very attentive and friendly. The food onboard was fabulous. The shows were excellent. All round good value for money and i would cruise with them again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Aug 2015
Author: Sandyg
Summary:  I did the Baltic cruise on eclipse in July. This was my first cruise and i went with some trepidation but this was unfounded and we had the most amazing holiday ever. We had an aqua class stateroom which was a good size with plenty of storage. The ship is upmarket, clean and far exceeded expectations. We ate 13 nights out of 14 in 'Blu' which was excellent and we certainly 'fine dined' every night. Carpaccio that melted on your tongue. Our Maitre'd really top of his game and our waiter couldn't do enough. Entertainment didn't live up to expectations but didn't spoil the holiday. Embarkation and disembarkation was excellent and so easy. The whole holiday really relaxing, distressful and felt thoroughly pampered. If you are looking for any of these elements in a holiday can thoroughly recommend this ship. Well done!

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Happy New Year! Thank you for looking after us so well in 2016. You really are the best online travel agents! x  ”

C. T.
(January 2017)

Read more feedback