02038483618
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Open

Vision of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Vision of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Vision of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 13 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (4)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Vision of the Seas Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Sep 2016
Author: Jane Sime
Summary:  1st time cruisers and loved every minute of it! The captain and his crew are very friendly The entertainment director does a fantastic job, I don't know where she gets the energy. After being home less than 24 hours, we have booked another cruise on the same ship but heading to Dubai. I cannot fault anything with the ship, the worst part was Venice airport coming and going. Next time hopefully airport will be finished
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 May 2016
Author: Caroline
Summary:  May 2016 from Venice. Been on many cruises but this was the best service we have ever had. The staff were friendly and helpful and took good care of us. We enjoyed the meals and the entertainment especially rocking with the officers and the flag parade as well as the singing and dancing by the staff in the restaurant made for a great evening. The captain, crew and entertainment staff were always out and about the ship. Well done captain metek you should be very proud of your staff.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Jan 2016
Author: Franz Buskens
Summary:  We always liked to make one transatlantic grand voyage and so we did in october 2015. We went from Lisbon to Miami for 14 days. We enjoyed every second. The ship came just from the renovation so all flooring etc looked brand new. The size of the ship is not big, but big enough. The food was excent and the staf too. Many from India and they were very nice. We met nice people from Germany, Holland and from the US. It was the first cruise so we cannot compare, but we are 60 and it will certanly be not the last cruise. And this ship, the Vision of the Seas, and RC, will always be special.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 20 Dec 2015
Author: Miriam Seden
Summary:  We were on the Vision of the Seas out of Tampa on November 30th for ten days in the Caribbean. We were very disappointed and many other passengers felt the same way. The ship is nice for its class, clean, and fancily decorated. But there were a lot of annoying things such as miscommunication among crew members, standard amenities such as shampoo, conditioner and liquid soap are not provided unless requested, one has to pick up towels on the 9th floor and go back to return them there on port days instead of providing them upon exiting and returning to the disembarkation level, not even peanuts available at the bars although the average drink is $8 plus, a very small workout facility with some of the equipment not functioning properly and so on. These are little details that are not costly and would go a long way in customer satisfaction. A lot of the service personnel walked around with long faces and looked either tired or disconnected. I could go on an on with these petty examples, but it all adds up to spoiling the experience. Thank goodness for our stateroom attendant and our dinner waiters who were very nice.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 29 Sep 2015
Author: Llewela H Jones
Summary:  We had a fantastic holiday, we were celebrating two special birthdays as a family. We had an excellent dining experience provided by the head waiter and carrington and Imade who were brilliant in giving the highest quality of service every single night in a very professional and friendly manner, and always with a smile. They were truly wonderful. Imade would also serve us in the Windjammer with lovely hot coffee served with a big smile. I have been on four cruises and never before have I been made to feel so special, CARRINGTON and IMADE were so hard working and we as a family were truly impressed by the service they provided, they made our cruising experie exceptional. We wish them all the very best on table 70 and a big thank you!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 31 Mar 2015
Author: Mike Twine
Summary:  This was our first cruise which we thoroughly enjoyed. The food, entertainment and activities lived up to our expectation. The staff were all friendly, courteous and efficient. My one negative comment would be the extortionate charges for internet use starting at $30 dollars an hour plus 18% service charge.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Mar 2015
Author: Ronaldo Castro De Lima Jr.
Summary:  This ship and its crew are 6 ++! I really had my best holiday. The food was varied and delicious. The cabin was cofortáve and the programming was intense. Everything was at your service at any time, or just lie in Solarium read a book and relax. I loved!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Nov 2011
Author: Phoenix Lee
Summary:  We had a cruise on the Vision of the Seas in October. We found that the theatre provided more comfortable seating than other new ships. The shows were entertaining. But the variety of entertainment was not adequate. We expected that there should be a wider variety for passengers to choose. The ship was quite small, the good thing was there were fewer passengers and the ship was less crowded. We did not find any queues which was a good thing. However, as the size of the ship was small, the gym and the rock climbing wall were also small which really disappointed me.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 16 Nov 2011
Author: Christina Yip
Summary:  I had the Holy Land Cruise with the Vision of the seas in October 2011. I found that it was a much smaller ship than the ones I had been on in the past. The good thing was that there were fewer passengers and it was less crowded and no need to queue up all the time. It was an old ship that feels old. The bed linen in my room was worn and it should be replaced. The shower curtain was awful, it was dirty with mildew when we first arrived. Luckily, a few days later, it was replaced by a new one. The food was disappointing, not as good as I expected.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 15 Nov 2011
Author: Kk
Summary:  We were on the Vision of the seas a couple of weeks ago for the Holy Land itinerary. It is a cruise which we had planned to do for a long time and we are glad it is one we can tick off the list now! Being in our 60's, it was the most adventurous cruise we have been on so far and we are relieved we did not leave it any later in our lives to do! In the run up to our cruise practically every port was on the news and to be honest, we were very worried. Luckily while we were there we did not witness any unrest or felt in danger at any time. Back to talking about the ship. We have been on many Royal Caribbean ships before and had travelled on 3 different classes: Freedom, Voyager and Radiance, so we knew what to expect. Vision is much smaller, but there were plenty of public areas dotted around the ship and we never felt crowded. One thing we did not enjoy on this cruise was the food. Both in the main dining room and in the buffet, the food just wasn't up to the standard of other Royal Caribbean ships we have been on. Overall, we had a good cruise with good weather at each port.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback